HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels

Reviews of Goodmorning Hostel

Hostel | Praça dos Restauradores, 65, Lisbon, Portugal 1250-188

99.0% Overall Rating

106 out of 107 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/04/2014)

"I stayed here last weekend with a group of 16 girls for my sister's hen do. The hostel was fantastic - spotlessly clean and perfectly situated. The staff were incredibly friendly and couldn't do enough to help - calling…"

Read all Goodmorning Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.38

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lisbon

AWA Lisbon Hostel Imperial
14.93 USD

Hostel 69.9% 51 reviews
Altis Avenida Hotel
127.85 USD

Hotel 5 star Not yet rated
Pensão Lafonense
20.73 USD

Guesthouse 78.5% 226 reviews
Lisbon Destination Hostel
19.35 USD

Hostel 97.7% 225 reviews
Aparthotel Eden Vip Executive
43.19 USD

Hotel 4 star 88.7% 21 reviews
Pensao Modelo
24.19 USD

Guesthouse 79.7% 428 reviews
Downtown Hostel
34.55 USD

Hostel 88.9% 8 reviews
Pensão Residencial Portuense
58.05 USD

Guesthouse 86.4% 13 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
99.0%

Overall Rating

106 out of 107 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Goodmorning Hostel'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
100.0%
Facilities
97.6%
Cleanliness
99.2%
Staff
99.2%
Value
99.2%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 80 of 106 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Brian Blechynden

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

12 August 2013 Brian would recommend this property

Liked: the staff are excellent. Probably better than I have seen in all of europe. friendly and welcoming they go out of their way to make sure we have a good trip. activities organised each night were great, even as simple as cooking up some chorizo which was awesome way to meet new people

Disliked: directions to hostel could be clearer. the sign out the front is not easily seen and the directions while excellent from the airport didn't mention that you would have to go through a small shop.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessica Tandberg

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 August 2013 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: It's amazing. It has everything - best kitchen I've ever seen in a hostel, free waffles and pancakes for breakfast, big common room and guitars and even a keyboard! Free chorizo every night which is absolutely delicious. And Juan in particular is so lovely and friendly and helpful, you feel right at home. I got a bad cold while I was there and he always made sure I was ok. The staff go the extra mile and the vibe of the hostel is relaxed with the sense that everyone is having a good time...especially when people start jamming on the guitars! Oh and the location is excellent. I really can't recommend this enough.

Disliked: A fan in the room would have helped a little in the heat but really that's it!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location. Friendly staff.

Disliked: Can be a difficult to find initially, entrance is through a souvenir shop. Could do with better and clearer directions.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

YOU NA CHO

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

01 August 2013 YOU NA would recommend this property

Liked: it was the best hostel ever. Location, staffs, people and events everynight. How could one hostel be this perfect? i will definately come here again for sure.

Disliked: free sangria is awesome so that it could make me drunk.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Greg Wilson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 August 2013 Greg would recommend this property

Liked: Everything - fantastic location, fantastic staff who go out of their way to make your time in Lisbon that much better. All the recommendations for restaurants (all you can eat - just down the road and great value), bars and clubs, vantage points to see the city and how to get to around the city were spot on. Second time back to Lisbon and if I came back would def stay here again. Special mention to - Ania was always helpful and friendly and JP - don't think I saw him with out a smile on his face the whole time.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely staff! Really cool decor and activities every single night. I stayed in the 10 bed dorm which I was a little anxious about but it was spacious and cool and meant I had loads of solo travellers to chat to! Perfect location and nice views over the square from the little balconies. 100% recommended!

Disliked: Nothing! Other people apparently had trouble finding it though - it's through a gift shop - look for the green sign!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jonathan Green

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

27 July 2013 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: Cool staff, great nights out, much fun.

Disliked: Jonathan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Justin Wignall

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2013 Justin would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly staff, ready made social scene - something organised and happening every night, relaxed check out/breakfast times and luggae room/facilities use.

Disliked: Justin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Janene Cherry

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2013 Janene would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was super easy to find, the directions were right on point. Located basically in the center with public transportation easily accessible. The staff was more than friendly and always had some sort of activity going on. They knew everything about the city and surrounding areas. Super helpful and knowledgeable.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike..except the stairs and lugging my suitcase. Minor.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They had great activities to mee people, it was really central, clean and the people working there were amazing.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mark Cooper

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2013 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed for 3 nights in early july and i can say that this was the best hostel experience i've had in over 5 months of backpacking through europe. The staff are all amazing! They are never too busy to help you with anything you need. Its a really social place with a good vibe and everyone went out to bairro alto for drinks until sunrise. The little touches like free sangria, roasted chorizo and waffles for breakfast really make the difference. Well equipped kitchen, clean rooms and bathrooms. Great location!

Disliked: Mark left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samantha Page

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2013 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that everyone was hanging out together in the main room- the free Sangria was the main reason everyone was in there :) The rooms were very clean and the bathrooms are well equipped. The breakfast in the morning is legit, the waffles are delicious. The staff is also very professional and friendly. They went out of their way to introduce themselves to me even if they weren't the ones who checked me in. Location is great too.

Disliked: It was super hot because of the lack of AC. Lisbon is the sunniest capital in Europe so that isn't to blame but a little cool air would have made this place perfect.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

05 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely friendly staff with a colorful, well designed interior.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wow. What can I say. This is BY FAR THE BEST HOSTEL ever. It's easy to say that but WOW. In addition to the awesome breakfast (waffles, toast, drinks etc), the great location (middle of town), clean bathrooms, solid hot water, and stable WIFI, the staff make this place AMAZING. Their personalities and effectiveness in getting people to meet is awesome. (The entire hostel went to dinner together) In addition they are exceptionally generous with free walking tours, free drinks, free food; they are give give give. The atmosphere is more than just meeting other travellers and a bed on the road, it's more like a family. Stay here and no other hotel will ever compare.

Disliked: (That this website wont let me give this hostel 200%!)

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hélio Bertolucci Jr.

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 June 2013 Hélio would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel bem localizado, boas instalações com bom café da manhã. O Staff é simplesmente muito simpático, te ajuda em todas as questões turísticas. Promovem interação entre os hóspedes todas as noites.

Disliked: O único problema - que não é um problema em se tratando da arquitetura européia - é subir com mala nas escadas fixas.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The common area was very well-appointed and comfortable. The staff were helpful and friendly, and I really enjoyed the great number of organized outings and events. It made it easy for me to enjoy LIsbon with minimal planning on my part. I felt welcome.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

nicole shamier

With my spouse / partner

City break
Visiting friends or family

13 June 2013 nicole would recommend this property

Liked: The location was ideal next to the metro station and a big station. The interior design was modern and fun and homely. The hostel rooms were spacious and well designed. But the best overall was the staff, their helpfulness and the well organised events they put on for us, such as the dinner - great food, lots of good wine, and it was wonderful to meet so many other hostellers in one event. I'll be back.

Disliked: nicole left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amy Sprawson

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2013 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: If you are going to Lisbon you MUST stay at Good Morning hostel! The staff are extremely friendly, fun, and sociable. The hostel itself is the best I've ever stayed in - fantastic facilities, clean and central location. Brilliant free breakfast - great tasting waffles! The activities planned by the hostel are well worth doing - the pub crawl in barrio alta, the all you can eat meal and the tour of the castle were great. Thank you Good Morning for an awesome stay!

Disliked: Nothing - everything was brilliant.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are amazingly friendly people, who genuinely wanted a chat and to help you out where they could! The whole hostel has such a cool style about it and its also got a great atmosphere! It's so clean, and spacious, and they cook guests fresh waffles for breakfast and make awesome sangria at night! It's at the top of my favorite hostels list now! Annie, Aus

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pontus Klingmalm

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 May 2013 Pontus would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. Excellent location near sights, eating and 50 m from metro. Fantastic staff. Kind and helpful. Talked to you if you wanted to and left you alone if you didn't, which made the atmosphere friendly and all travellers come together. Extremely good kitchen with an kitchen island that you can chill around. Free waffles every morning and sometimes chorizo in the evenings. Really good acitivities during both days and evening, but also possible to just chill at the hostel with other people while those took place. Nice bedrooms. A lot of showers and computers. Definitely one of the best hostels I've stayed in so far.

Disliked: Actually it is hard to think of something worth mentioning.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Johanna Berger

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

24 May 2013 Johanna would recommend this property

Liked: the staff is amazing.they are all soooo funny and nice and helpful. the location is perfect, the breakfast is yummmi,especially the waffles :). the have activities every night which is perfect, because you get to know a lot of nice people!!!

Disliked: Johanna left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like almost everything of this hostel ( location/ freindliness of staff/ the place itself, etc.) . Free food 2.

Disliked: Probably, no lift but the staff help us when we arrived to lift our bags.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Colm O Sullivan

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2013 Colm would recommend this property

Liked: To all readers please stay at this hostel ... you will not be disappointed. Of the many hostels that I have stayed in all my travels...this place is by far the best. The rooms and facilities are spotless. Location is right in the heart of Lisbon. A great buffet breakfast with yummy waffles is on offer and with home-made soup/ grilled chorizos in the evening. But what really makes this hostel is the excellent service the staff here offer...not just that they are so nice and welcoming but they go out of their way to make sure the guests get everything they need. All the best advice, tips and info for touring and going out. I really enjoyed my time here... you guys are doing a fantastic job.. keep up the good work :)

Disliked: There was nothing that I disliked about this hostel

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Manuel Pedreschi

Alone

City break

12 May 2013 Manuel would recommend this property

Liked: The location (very central and right outside the metro station), the food (fresh waffles for breakfast anyone?), the facilities (everything was clean and homely), the atmosphere (cool music and furniture - made you not feel guilty about hanging out there during the day when you should probably be sightseeing). Most importantly though, the staff are awesome - very friendly and helpful!

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carolin Pilz

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2013 Carolin would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel ever!!! Great breakfast (fresh waffels every morning - loved it!), very clean, perfect location and great common areas. The staff is really awsome - they organize everything for you, give you daily tips on what to do and what to see and they organize loads of common activities to bring all guests together (Sangria nights, Chorrizo, soup, pub crawl- all for free!!). Difficult to stay in other hostels now, because I will compare them to Goodmorning and be disappointed with the other hostels. I can only recommend this hostel to everyone - this hostel is really worth every cent you pay!!

Disliked: There is just nothing to dislike, this is the perfect hostel!


See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels