HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels

Reviews of Goodmorning Hostel

Hostel | Praça dos Restauradores, 65, Lisbon, Portugal 1250-188

97.8% Overall Rating

143 out of 145 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/08/2014)

"Beautiful interior, great beds, clean bathrooms, awesome breakfast with fresh waffles and sandwiches, nice stuff and a great location right in the city center"

Read all Goodmorning Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.62

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note there is no elevator in the building. Payments in cash only on arrival

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lisbon

Pensão Lafonense
19.69 USD

Guesthouse 74.3% 236 reviews
Lisbon Destination Hostel
22.31 USD

Hostel 95.9% 248 reviews
Aparthotel Eden Vip Executive
41.01 USD

Hotel 4 star 88.7% 21 reviews
Pensao Modelo
26.25 USD

Guesthouse 79.0% 429 reviews
Downtown Hostel
32.81 USD

Hostel 86.7% 12 reviews
Pensão Residencial Portuense
51.18 USD

Guesthouse 86.4% 13 reviews
The Elevator Hostel
13.12 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Pensão Pérola da Baixa
17.51 USD

Guesthouse 89.4% 11 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.8%

Overall Rating

143 out of 145 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Goodmorning Hostel'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
100.0%
Facilities
95.2%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
98.4%
Value
98.4%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 103 of 143 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luis Vela

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2014 Luis would recommend this property

Liked: The space distribution is perfect. you can meet people easily. The girls running the hostel were super helpful and always had a smile on their faces. Thank you Anja and Johana (Thanks for taking my camera, safely, back to the hostel!!!! YOU ARE AWESOME)

Disliked: Too few toilets. Sometimes you had to wait for it to be free.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It truly makes you feel like home. Thanks everyone for making our stay there so comfortable. Waffles and Sangria were great, also enjoyed meeting everyone in the community areas which invite you to hang around and exchange travel experiences and plans.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lucie V.

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 March 2014 Lucie would recommend this property

Liked: This is the best hostel I have ever stayed at! The staff is very friendly, helpful and caring. Every morning Tatiana will welcome you with freshly made cinnamon waffles and great mood, Duarte will provide you with a free guided tour to the Sao Jorge Castle and give you a lot of tips about places to visit, Ania will take you to Portuguese wine tasting and Joao will always welcome you with a smile on his face. Don't worry, even if you travel alone you will never get bored here! The atmosphere was amazing as well as the location and facilities. I will definitely come back to Goodmorning Hostel! ;) Just a tip: if you don't want to pay anything extra take your own towel and padlock for the locker with you.

Disliked: Lucie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Harriet Leathart

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 February 2014 Harriet would recommend this property

Liked: This is one of if not the best hostel I have ever stayed, and definitely the best place I stayed on this 6 month backpacking trip around Europe. The hostel itself is so clean and nice and pretty, and the staff were really cool. Free drinks and snacks in the common room meant I met heaps of people to go on the bar crawl with! Definitely recommend.

Disliked: Harriet left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Donna-Marie Fry

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 December 2013 Donna-Marie would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great and its super easy to find. It is modern, fabulously decked out and super clean. The staff are so friendly and helpful. There is plenty of social activities to do within the hostel giving it s lovely atmosphere. Hot sugary, cinnamony waffles in the free breakfast and it served until 12 you can't ask for more than that .. amazing! A really fantastic hostel!

Disliked: What's not to like everything was perfecto!

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam Popowicz

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 November 2013 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: fabulous location, fabulous atmosphere, great staff, organised things in the evening free. our double room was amazing, just a brilliant hostel, i cant recommend it highly enough. deserves all the good reviews!!!thanks guys!

Disliked: nothing

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel I have stayed at! I paid 14 euros per night for a room of 4 although there was only 2 of us in it. I arrived early and before check-in however Joao had me in my room within 30 minutes. The same evening the other member of staff, Duerde (I think), grilled us chorizo for dinner and gave us as much as we wanted and all for free. Breakfast was free as well and this included unlimited waffles along with jams etc. Free computers to use also. Beds were comfy. The hostel wasn't very busy but still had a very nice atmosphere where you could get along with anybody. Hostel provides maps and staff are very helpful in making sure you enjoy Lisbon. Also Joao was very helpful in getting me a lift to the airport as I had a very early flight to catch. The staff were amazing and definitely made my stay in Lisbon so much better.

Disliked: From now on, everywhere I stay wont seem as good now! It may seem difficult to find at first however the front door is in the back of a tourist shop (next door to the Santander bank) and it is a yellow building as well! If you cant find it there is a tourist office across the road.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Abdelsattar Nasr

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Abdelsattar would recommend this property

Liked: Really i liked all about this place. It is great i hope it has branches in all cities of europe. Clean rooms and bathrooms. Nice staff. They make somthing different every night and the breakfast is great and you have drinks all the day. Also wifi was great

Disliked: No thing at all

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniela Sonderegger

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 October 2013 Daniela would recommend this property

Liked: the people were so lovely and helpful, in that place you always have to smile and you feel better here than at home, for sure! we loved it! this hostel made our stay here in lisboa to a really great time!

Disliked: nothing, it was the first hostel which was perfect!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

TANYA GROVER

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 October 2013 TANYA would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are really friendly and helpful, the breakfast was yummy, rooms and bathrooms were clean and comfortable. The atmosphere is very relaxed and easygoing. Great location.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location of the property is fabulous. You are within walking distance of the shore, shops, and restaurants galore. The room was absolutely beautiful with an outstanding view.

Disliked: The stairs. Though they became easier to climb by day two.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really helpful and friendly staff, they offered lots of great advice for seeing this amazing city. Easy location to get about.

Disliked: Nothing too serious but the shower is a bit annoying and has no shelf (only a hook) to keep things dry or clean. Having said that, the bathroom does have good mirrors, lights and a hairdryer. The wifi is pretty slow during peak times but fine otherwise.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location in the center and friendly staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jennifer Chan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 October 2013 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: The best! The views are beautiful and the location is close to everything. THE STAFF IS THE BEST AND SO HELPFUL!!! You can't go wrong with this place! You would be a fool if you went to any other hostel. :)

Disliked: Nothing! Seriously!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was extremely clean and offered many cultural activities. The location was also great. Amazing staff!

Disliked: Nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The waffles for breakfast

Disliked: that the first lady we talked to was not very friendly or helpful! the rest of the stuff was super nice!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic sense of community with outstanding common areas.

Disliked: Most activities were based on drinking, it would be cooler to have some structured cultural guidance as well.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Natalie Cattach

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 September 2013 Natalie would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel! The staff were incredibly welcoming and friendly! Rooms were simple but clean. Breakfast was great as was the location and general vibe! Ill be recommending it to friends for sure!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachael Dunne

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 September 2013 Rachael would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel I've ever stayed at, great location, great atmosphere, great staff. Everything was awesome.

Disliked: Rachael left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very helpful. The location was amazing and the hotel facilities wee spot on

Disliked: nohing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

holly-anne barber

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 September 2013 holly-anne would recommend this property

Liked: Incredibly friendly staff who make you feel extremely welcome. The staff are really helpful and will give you advice, tips and directions. Loads of events and activities happening every day and evening. Has a great vibe, really stylish, lots of free food and drink. Bar crawl was really fun. Met loads of people, many of the guests were also travelling alone which made people even more friendly. Best hostel I've ever stayed in (and I've stayed in hundreds), will definitely recommend it.

Disliked: Difficult to find, they should explain more clearly about the entrance being inside a souvenir shop. Air conditioning would be nice.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Montanna Vaccari

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 September 2013 Montanna would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel we have ever stayed in! The staff were amazing and the atmosphere was beyond anything we have ever experienced in a hostel. There was free sangria and chorizo some nights and they cooked us waffles for breakfast in the mornings. The whole hostel went out for dinner together one night and had all you can eat and all you can drink for 10 Euros. I would definitely stay here again!

Disliked: NOTHING

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yi Ding Mak

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2013 Yi Ding would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

Disliked: The sign of the hostel was slightly too small

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Brian Blechynden

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

12 August 2013 Brian would recommend this property

Liked: the staff are excellent. Probably better than I have seen in all of europe. friendly and welcoming they go out of their way to make sure we have a good trip. activities organised each night were great, even as simple as cooking up some chorizo which was awesome way to meet new people

Disliked: directions to hostel could be clearer. the sign out the front is not easily seen and the directions while excellent from the airport didn't mention that you would have to go through a small shop.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessica Tandberg

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 August 2013 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: It's amazing. It has everything - best kitchen I've ever seen in a hostel, free waffles and pancakes for breakfast, big common room and guitars and even a keyboard! Free chorizo every night which is absolutely delicious. And Juan in particular is so lovely and friendly and helpful, you feel right at home. I got a bad cold while I was there and he always made sure I was ok. The staff go the extra mile and the vibe of the hostel is relaxed with the sense that everyone is having a good time...especially when people start jamming on the guitars! Oh and the location is excellent. I really can't recommend this enough.

Disliked: A fan in the room would have helped a little in the heat but really that's it!


See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels