HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels

Reviews of Goodmorning Hostel

Hostel | Praça dos Restauradores, 65, Lisbon, Portugal 1250-188

97.4% Overall Rating

126 out of 128 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/07/2014)

"Every single person left saying the same thing... "Best hostel I have stayed in ... ever!!" Amazing staff, great location, cleanliness and boutique style decor."

Read all Goodmorning Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.71

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note there is no elevator in the building. Payments in cash only on arrival

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lisbon

Pensão Lafonense
27.05 USD

Guesthouse 75.5% 231 reviews
Lisbon Destination Hostel
29.76 USD

Hostel 96.6% 241 reviews
Aparthotel Eden Vip Executive
42.27 USD

Hotel 4 star 88.7% 21 reviews
Pensao Modelo
24.35 USD

Guesthouse 79.0% 429 reviews
Downtown Hostel
27.05 USD

Hostel 86.9% 10 reviews
Pensão Residencial Portuense
54.11 USD

Guesthouse 86.4% 13 reviews
The Elevator Hostel
13.53 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Pensão Pérola da Baixa
22.32 USD

Guesthouse 89.4% 11 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.4%

Overall Rating

126 out of 128 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Goodmorning Hostel'

Atmosphere
97.6%
Location
99.2%
Facilities
96.8%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
99.2%
Value
96.0%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 91 of 127 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location in the center and friendly staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jennifer Chan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 October 2013 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: The best! The views are beautiful and the location is close to everything. THE STAFF IS THE BEST AND SO HELPFUL!!! You can't go wrong with this place! You would be a fool if you went to any other hostel. :)

Disliked: Nothing! Seriously!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was extremely clean and offered many cultural activities. The location was also great. Amazing staff!

Disliked: Nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The waffles for breakfast

Disliked: that the first lady we talked to was not very friendly or helpful! the rest of the stuff was super nice!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic sense of community with outstanding common areas.

Disliked: Most activities were based on drinking, it would be cooler to have some structured cultural guidance as well.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Natalie Cattach

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 September 2013 Natalie would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel! The staff were incredibly welcoming and friendly! Rooms were simple but clean. Breakfast was great as was the location and general vibe! Ill be recommending it to friends for sure!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachael Dunne

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 September 2013 Rachael would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel I've ever stayed at, great location, great atmosphere, great staff. Everything was awesome.

Disliked: Rachael left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very helpful. The location was amazing and the hotel facilities wee spot on

Disliked: nohing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

holly-anne barber

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 September 2013 holly-anne would recommend this property

Liked: Incredibly friendly staff who make you feel extremely welcome. The staff are really helpful and will give you advice, tips and directions. Loads of events and activities happening every day and evening. Has a great vibe, really stylish, lots of free food and drink. Bar crawl was really fun. Met loads of people, many of the guests were also travelling alone which made people even more friendly. Best hostel I've ever stayed in (and I've stayed in hundreds), will definitely recommend it.

Disliked: Difficult to find, they should explain more clearly about the entrance being inside a souvenir shop. Air conditioning would be nice.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Montanna Vaccari

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 September 2013 Montanna would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel we have ever stayed in! The staff were amazing and the atmosphere was beyond anything we have ever experienced in a hostel. There was free sangria and chorizo some nights and they cooked us waffles for breakfast in the mornings. The whole hostel went out for dinner together one night and had all you can eat and all you can drink for 10 Euros. I would definitely stay here again!

Disliked: NOTHING

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yi Ding Mak

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2013 Yi Ding would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

Disliked: The sign of the hostel was slightly too small

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Brian Blechynden

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

12 August 2013 Brian would recommend this property

Liked: the staff are excellent. Probably better than I have seen in all of europe. friendly and welcoming they go out of their way to make sure we have a good trip. activities organised each night were great, even as simple as cooking up some chorizo which was awesome way to meet new people

Disliked: directions to hostel could be clearer. the sign out the front is not easily seen and the directions while excellent from the airport didn't mention that you would have to go through a small shop.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessica Tandberg

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 August 2013 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: It's amazing. It has everything - best kitchen I've ever seen in a hostel, free waffles and pancakes for breakfast, big common room and guitars and even a keyboard! Free chorizo every night which is absolutely delicious. And Juan in particular is so lovely and friendly and helpful, you feel right at home. I got a bad cold while I was there and he always made sure I was ok. The staff go the extra mile and the vibe of the hostel is relaxed with the sense that everyone is having a good time...especially when people start jamming on the guitars! Oh and the location is excellent. I really can't recommend this enough.

Disliked: A fan in the room would have helped a little in the heat but really that's it!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location. Friendly staff.

Disliked: Can be a difficult to find initially, entrance is through a souvenir shop. Could do with better and clearer directions.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

YOU NA CHO

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

01 August 2013 YOU NA would recommend this property

Liked: it was the best hostel ever. Location, staffs, people and events everynight. How could one hostel be this perfect? i will definately come here again for sure.

Disliked: free sangria is awesome so that it could make me drunk.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Greg Wilson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 August 2013 Greg would recommend this property

Liked: Everything - fantastic location, fantastic staff who go out of their way to make your time in Lisbon that much better. All the recommendations for restaurants (all you can eat - just down the road and great value), bars and clubs, vantage points to see the city and how to get to around the city were spot on. Second time back to Lisbon and if I came back would def stay here again. Special mention to - Ania was always helpful and friendly and JP - don't think I saw him with out a smile on his face the whole time.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely staff! Really cool decor and activities every single night. I stayed in the 10 bed dorm which I was a little anxious about but it was spacious and cool and meant I had loads of solo travellers to chat to! Perfect location and nice views over the square from the little balconies. 100% recommended!

Disliked: Nothing! Other people apparently had trouble finding it though - it's through a gift shop - look for the green sign!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jonathan Green

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

27 July 2013 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: Cool staff, great nights out, much fun.

Disliked: Jonathan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Justin Wignall

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2013 Justin would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly staff, ready made social scene - something organised and happening every night, relaxed check out/breakfast times and luggae room/facilities use.

Disliked: Justin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Janene Cherry

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2013 Janene would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was super easy to find, the directions were right on point. Located basically in the center with public transportation easily accessible. The staff was more than friendly and always had some sort of activity going on. They knew everything about the city and surrounding areas. Super helpful and knowledgeable.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike..except the stairs and lugging my suitcase. Minor.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They had great activities to mee people, it was really central, clean and the people working there were amazing.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mark Cooper

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2013 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed for 3 nights in early july and i can say that this was the best hostel experience i've had in over 5 months of backpacking through europe. The staff are all amazing! They are never too busy to help you with anything you need. Its a really social place with a good vibe and everyone went out to bairro alto for drinks until sunrise. The little touches like free sangria, roasted chorizo and waffles for breakfast really make the difference. Well equipped kitchen, clean rooms and bathrooms. Great location!

Disliked: Mark left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samantha Page

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2013 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that everyone was hanging out together in the main room- the free Sangria was the main reason everyone was in there :) The rooms were very clean and the bathrooms are well equipped. The breakfast in the morning is legit, the waffles are delicious. The staff is also very professional and friendly. They went out of their way to introduce themselves to me even if they weren't the ones who checked me in. Location is great too.

Disliked: It was super hot because of the lack of AC. Lisbon is the sunniest capital in Europe so that isn't to blame but a little cool air would have made this place perfect.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

05 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely friendly staff with a colorful, well designed interior.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wow. What can I say. This is BY FAR THE BEST HOSTEL ever. It's easy to say that but WOW. In addition to the awesome breakfast (waffles, toast, drinks etc), the great location (middle of town), clean bathrooms, solid hot water, and stable WIFI, the staff make this place AMAZING. Their personalities and effectiveness in getting people to meet is awesome. (The entire hostel went to dinner together) In addition they are exceptionally generous with free walking tours, free drinks, free food; they are give give give. The atmosphere is more than just meeting other travellers and a bed on the road, it's more like a family. Stay here and no other hotel will ever compare.

Disliked: (That this website wont let me give this hostel 200%!)

The property's response is...


See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels