We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels

Reviews of Goodmorning Hostel

Hostel | Praça dos Restauradores, 65, Lisbon, Portugal 1250-188

98.5% Overall Rating

185 out of 187 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/04/2015)

"The breakfast and The staff especially which is cool, sympathetic and funny. I really enjoy the fact that he was concern about my booking in an other hostel which has been cancelled ... they help me to book another…"

Read all Goodmorning Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.23

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note there is no elevator in the building. Payments in cash only on arrival. We will allow only groups up to 10 people and from 18 to 40 years old. Please note bigger groups will not be accepted and your booking might be cancelled.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lisbon

Lisbon Destination Hostel
18.97 USD

Hostel 97.0% 264 reviews
Aparthotel Eden Vip Executive
34.90 USD

Hotel 4 star 88.7% 21 reviews
Pensao Modelo
16.75 USD

Guesthouse 79.2% 432 reviews
Downtown Hostel
27.86 USD

Hostel 86.7% 12 reviews
Pensão Residencial Portuense
55.83 USD

Guesthouse 86.9% 14 reviews
The Elevator Hostel
13.40 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Pensão Pérola da Baixa
16.19 USD

Guesthouse 88.0% 15 reviews
Travellers House - Studios
44.67 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 05/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 05/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
98.5%

Overall Rating

185 out of 187 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Goodmorning Hostel'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
100.0%
Facilities
98.4%
Cleanliness
97.6%
Staff
99.2%
Value
98.4%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 128 of 185 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful interior, great beds, clean bathrooms, awesome breakfast with fresh waffles and sandwiches, nice stuff and a great location right in the city center

Disliked: I really would recommend this hostel

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great, friendly and helpfull staff, great atmosphere in the community areas, very nice walking tours and other activities on offer and a good location right at the centre of lisbon!

Disliked: not a lot of space for luggage/baggages in the dorms

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Therese Gustafsson

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2014 Therese would recommend this property

Liked: The staff & atmosphere are very familiar. Activities are provided both by day & by night & are always a pleasure to participate in. When travelling alone (like I did) you still feel part of the Group at the hostel & quickly become friends with people. If you have specific questions you need help with you will Always get the help you need by the staff. A warm, welcoming & nice hostel with awesome breakfast!

Disliked: There is nothing to dislike, however the hostel itself might be a bit difficult to find at first since the entrance is situated inside a souvenir boutique.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

19 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: For the past 4 years I have been working overseas and travelling when I can, I seem to have forgotten to work and I just end up travelling, I have seen a lot of hostels. This was the best. Great location, clean great vibe that came naturally. It felt more like staying at a friends house with lots of interesting house guests.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere is wonderful

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place is so cool with its interior design and large cosy common areas. We spent the first day just looking around and getting inspired. The staff was really nice and helpful with every question that we had. Cooking night with Joao was one of the highlights.

Disliked: There's not really anything to dislike about this place. The only downside for us was that it was a bit hot in the room and some noisiness from the street, but that's to be expected from a big city.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

eungyeong kim

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 August 2014 eungyeong would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff free breakfast free sangria Close to train st and metro st.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Grant Aitken

With my spouse / partner

City break

08 August 2014 Grant would recommend this property

Liked: I thoroughly enjoyed staying here! The staff were friendly and enthusiastic, the rooms were nice, the breakfast was great, location very central, and even offered free Sangria on the Friday nights! Would recommend to other young people travelling to Lisbon.

Disliked: Sometimes the wifi connection was not the strongest.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Mathews

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

31 July 2014 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent and friendly staff, very clean and modern, great breakfast and great location

Disliked: Wifi did not work in the rooms

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and safe. Central location by Metro. Staff were extremely helpful, personable and welcoming.

Disliked: Bathroom in private suite had a bit of a odd layout. Also did not accept credit cards! Needs to accept Visa or Mastercard!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sue Bechard

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2014 Sue would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful helpful and friendly staff went beyond expectations. The breakfast was amazing, especially the waffles Free sangria party on Friday night and organized tours were real pluses.

Disliked: Nothing really

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Such a great hostel! The staff were fantastic in organising events, offering suggestion on places to go and never had a frown on there face! One of the most welcoming hostels I have stayed in and great breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Every single person left saying the same thing... "Best hostel I have stayed in ... ever!!" Amazing staff, great location, cleanliness and boutique style decor.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was amazing!! Lovely hostel, best staff-team ever, perfect location and an amazing breakfast! I would recommend this hostel to everyone :)

Disliked: Nothing :)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff and perfect location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very helpful.

Disliked: The fans didn't work in the 10 room dorm.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Diego Pedrazzini

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2014 Diego would recommend this property

Liked: 1. Friendliness of the staff 2. Location

Disliked: Diego left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and friendly

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Barbara Slizak

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

13 May 2014 Barbara would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing, helpful staff, super clean hostel, delicious breakfast (unlimited food + yummy fresh waffles made in front of you).. just the atmosphere of this place was awesome.. everybody made sure that you would feel good and welcomed! Perfect location to sightseeing by food.. and by far the cleanest hostel I've ever stayed in!

Disliked: no complaints at all

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mackenzie Hrubey

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2014 Mackenzie would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was absolutely incredible, very warm and welcoming with great suggestions of what to do, where to go, and what to eat. The hostel's location is literally right in the middle of the historic center of Lisbon, right next to a metro stop for the farther off places. The atmosphere was lively and perfect for getting to know knew people. Also, the Portuguese dinner on Sundays is the best!

Disliked: Absolutely nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good Morning Hostel is the best hostel we have ever been to. From the interior design of the rooms to the freshly made wafels for breakfast and the free walking tour of the city - everything was perfect ...

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Concetta De Martino

Alone

City break

06 May 2014 Concetta would recommend this property

Liked: Everything.

Disliked: Nothing.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2014

Liked: Lcation, Breakfast - waffle

Disliked: My sister and I stayed in the private room/top floor. It is old building so smell from the toilet. There's no door between bathroom and bedroom only curtain. There are two rugs next to each bed. OMG those rugs had really bad smell. We rolled them up & put them in the corner and opened the window all night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

23 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed here last weekend with a group of 16 girls for my sister's hen do. The hostel was fantastic - spotlessly clean and perfectly situated. The staff were incredibly friendly and couldn't do enough to help - calling taxis, making dinner recommendations and reservations etc. The breakfast was also great - all the cereal, toast, fruit, cheese and waffles that you can eat! All that and free Sangria between 7 and 8 while you're getting ready to go out!! I'd absolutely recommend Goodmorning hostel to anyone. Absolutely fantastic!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

marco kwok

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2014 marco would recommend this property

Liked: Its not merely good morning to me morning is 'good' to wake up with nice breakfast; afternoon is 'good' for chilling and using computer and night is also 'good' to sleep on comfortable bed and quiet enviornment

Disliked: marco left no negative feedback.


See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels