We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels

Reviews of Goodmorning Hostel

Hostel | Praça dos Restauradores, 65, Lisbon, Portugal 1250-188

97.5% Overall Rating

157 out of 159 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/10/2014)

Carl Parmenter thinks…

"It's the little things that make a good hostel great, a philosophy clearly taken on by the staff. I've stayed in many hostels around the world, this was by far the best."

Read all Goodmorning Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.53

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note there is no elevator in the building. Payments in cash only on arrival

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lisbon

Pensão Lafonense
18.98 USD

Guesthouse 74.3% 236 reviews
Lisbon Destination Hostel
15.17 USD

Hostel 96.9% 256 reviews
Aparthotel Eden Vip Executive
36.37 USD

Hotel 4 star 88.7% 21 reviews
Pensao Modelo
18.98 USD

Guesthouse 78.3% 431 reviews
Downtown Hostel
31.63 USD

Hostel 86.7% 12 reviews
Pensão Residencial Portuense
45.54 USD

Guesthouse 86.4% 13 reviews
The Elevator Hostel
14.55 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Pensão Pérola da Baixa
15.81 USD

Guesthouse 87.1% 12 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.5%

Overall Rating

157 out of 159 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Goodmorning Hostel'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
99.2%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
96.8%
Value
97.6%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 110 of 158 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Barbara Slizak

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

13 May 2014 Barbara would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing, helpful staff, super clean hostel, delicious breakfast (unlimited food + yummy fresh waffles made in front of you).. just the atmosphere of this place was awesome.. everybody made sure that you would feel good and welcomed! Perfect location to sightseeing by food.. and by far the cleanest hostel I've ever stayed in!

Disliked: no complaints at all

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mackenzie Hrubey

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2014 Mackenzie would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was absolutely incredible, very warm and welcoming with great suggestions of what to do, where to go, and what to eat. The hostel's location is literally right in the middle of the historic center of Lisbon, right next to a metro stop for the farther off places. The atmosphere was lively and perfect for getting to know knew people. Also, the Portuguese dinner on Sundays is the best!

Disliked: Absolutely nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good Morning Hostel is the best hostel we have ever been to. From the interior design of the rooms to the freshly made wafels for breakfast and the free walking tour of the city - everything was perfect ...

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Concetta De Martino

Alone

City break

06 May 2014 Concetta would recommend this property

Liked: Everything.

Disliked: Nothing.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2014

Liked: Lcation, Breakfast - waffle

Disliked: My sister and I stayed in the private room/top floor. It is old building so smell from the toilet. There's no door between bathroom and bedroom only curtain. There are two rugs next to each bed. OMG those rugs had really bad smell. We rolled them up & put them in the corner and opened the window all night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

23 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed here last weekend with a group of 16 girls for my sister's hen do. The hostel was fantastic - spotlessly clean and perfectly situated. The staff were incredibly friendly and couldn't do enough to help - calling taxis, making dinner recommendations and reservations etc. The breakfast was also great - all the cereal, toast, fruit, cheese and waffles that you can eat! All that and free Sangria between 7 and 8 while you're getting ready to go out!! I'd absolutely recommend Goodmorning hostel to anyone. Absolutely fantastic!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

marco kwok

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2014 marco would recommend this property

Liked: Its not merely good morning to me morning is 'good' to wake up with nice breakfast; afternoon is 'good' for chilling and using computer and night is also 'good' to sleep on comfortable bed and quiet enviornment

Disliked: marco left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luis Vela

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2014 Luis would recommend this property

Liked: The space distribution is perfect. you can meet people easily. The girls running the hostel were super helpful and always had a smile on their faces. Thank you Anja and Johana (Thanks for taking my camera, safely, back to the hostel!!!! YOU ARE AWESOME)

Disliked: Too few toilets. Sometimes you had to wait for it to be free.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It truly makes you feel like home. Thanks everyone for making our stay there so comfortable. Waffles and Sangria were great, also enjoyed meeting everyone in the community areas which invite you to hang around and exchange travel experiences and plans.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lucie V.

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 March 2014 Lucie would recommend this property

Liked: This is the best hostel I have ever stayed at! The staff is very friendly, helpful and caring. Every morning Tatiana will welcome you with freshly made cinnamon waffles and great mood, Duarte will provide you with a free guided tour to the Sao Jorge Castle and give you a lot of tips about places to visit, Ania will take you to Portuguese wine tasting and Joao will always welcome you with a smile on his face. Don't worry, even if you travel alone you will never get bored here! The atmosphere was amazing as well as the location and facilities. I will definitely come back to Goodmorning Hostel! ;) Just a tip: if you don't want to pay anything extra take your own towel and padlock for the locker with you.

Disliked: Lucie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Harriet Leathart

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 February 2014 Harriet would recommend this property

Liked: This is one of if not the best hostel I have ever stayed, and definitely the best place I stayed on this 6 month backpacking trip around Europe. The hostel itself is so clean and nice and pretty, and the staff were really cool. Free drinks and snacks in the common room meant I met heaps of people to go on the bar crawl with! Definitely recommend.

Disliked: Harriet left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Donna-Marie Fry

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 December 2013 Donna-Marie would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great and its super easy to find. It is modern, fabulously decked out and super clean. The staff are so friendly and helpful. There is plenty of social activities to do within the hostel giving it s lovely atmosphere. Hot sugary, cinnamony waffles in the free breakfast and it served until 12 you can't ask for more than that .. amazing! A really fantastic hostel!

Disliked: What's not to like everything was perfecto!

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam Popowicz

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 November 2013 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: fabulous location, fabulous atmosphere, great staff, organised things in the evening free. our double room was amazing, just a brilliant hostel, i cant recommend it highly enough. deserves all the good reviews!!!thanks guys!

Disliked: nothing

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel I have stayed at! I paid 14 euros per night for a room of 4 although there was only 2 of us in it. I arrived early and before check-in however Joao had me in my room within 30 minutes. The same evening the other member of staff, Duerde (I think), grilled us chorizo for dinner and gave us as much as we wanted and all for free. Breakfast was free as well and this included unlimited waffles along with jams etc. Free computers to use also. Beds were comfy. The hostel wasn't very busy but still had a very nice atmosphere where you could get along with anybody. Hostel provides maps and staff are very helpful in making sure you enjoy Lisbon. Also Joao was very helpful in getting me a lift to the airport as I had a very early flight to catch. The staff were amazing and definitely made my stay in Lisbon so much better.

Disliked: From now on, everywhere I stay wont seem as good now! It may seem difficult to find at first however the front door is in the back of a tourist shop (next door to the Santander bank) and it is a yellow building as well! If you cant find it there is a tourist office across the road.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Abdelsattar Nasr

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Abdelsattar would recommend this property

Liked: Really i liked all about this place. It is great i hope it has branches in all cities of europe. Clean rooms and bathrooms. Nice staff. They make somthing different every night and the breakfast is great and you have drinks all the day. Also wifi was great

Disliked: No thing at all

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniela Sonderegger

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 October 2013 Daniela would recommend this property

Liked: the people were so lovely and helpful, in that place you always have to smile and you feel better here than at home, for sure! we loved it! this hostel made our stay here in lisboa to a really great time!

Disliked: nothing, it was the first hostel which was perfect!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

TANYA GROVER

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 October 2013 TANYA would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are really friendly and helpful, the breakfast was yummy, rooms and bathrooms were clean and comfortable. The atmosphere is very relaxed and easygoing. Great location.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location of the property is fabulous. You are within walking distance of the shore, shops, and restaurants galore. The room was absolutely beautiful with an outstanding view.

Disliked: The stairs. Though they became easier to climb by day two.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really helpful and friendly staff, they offered lots of great advice for seeing this amazing city. Easy location to get about.

Disliked: Nothing too serious but the shower is a bit annoying and has no shelf (only a hook) to keep things dry or clean. Having said that, the bathroom does have good mirrors, lights and a hairdryer. The wifi is pretty slow during peak times but fine otherwise.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location in the center and friendly staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jennifer Chan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 October 2013 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: The best! The views are beautiful and the location is close to everything. THE STAFF IS THE BEST AND SO HELPFUL!!! You can't go wrong with this place! You would be a fool if you went to any other hostel. :)

Disliked: Nothing! Seriously!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was extremely clean and offered many cultural activities. The location was also great. Amazing staff!

Disliked: Nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The waffles for breakfast

Disliked: that the first lady we talked to was not very friendly or helpful! the rest of the stuff was super nice!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic sense of community with outstanding common areas.

Disliked: Most activities were based on drinking, it would be cooler to have some structured cultural guidance as well.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Natalie Cattach

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 September 2013 Natalie would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel! The staff were incredibly welcoming and friendly! Rooms were simple but clean. Breakfast was great as was the location and general vibe! Ill be recommending it to friends for sure!

Disliked: Nothing


See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels