HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Goodmorning Lisbon Hostel Lisbon Hostel

Praca dos Restauradores, n. 65, 2º, Lisbon, Portugal

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 98%

Location 100%

Safety 95%

Staff 99%

Value 98%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.43USD

Important Information

Check-in: 3pm.
Check-out: 11am.

Payment is due upon arrival by cash only, please. Credit cards are not accepted.

Please note there is no elevator in the building.

Breakfast is included.

Unless you book a private room, there is no guarantee that you and your group will stay in same room.

We will allow only groups up to 10 people and from 18 to 40 years old. Please note bigger groups will not be accepted and your booking might be cancelled.

City tax not included in the price and must be paid upon arrival. The price is €1 per person per night, maximum of 7 euros.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 98%

Location 100%

Safety 95%

Staff 99%

Value 98%

Showing 11-20 of 121 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Really good atmosphere, brilliant staff

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for the great vibe! Hope to see you soon for another Cocktail Night :)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: great location, wonderful hostel, great staff and atmosphere.

Disliked: private rooms are a bit noisy.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for the lovely words. We really enjoyed having you here. Next time, join our Cooking Class: I promise you will love chef João :)

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: All staff were very friendly. The breakfast was great. The location was brilliant, you could walk everywhere. The bathrooms were always clean.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We clean the Hostel very often to assure you have the best time ever, just like in your own house. Thank for noticing it :) Regards

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is awesome. So easy to get places. I also liked how every day and night the hostel had an activity you could join, for instance, to go on a bike tour around lisbon, or a half day trip to Sinatra. The atmosphere was also great. There is definitely a young party vibe if you're into that but you could also take it easy as well. There was a good mix of people there. The breakfast was great. The staff were super friendly and helpful.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks! There is nothing like a good waffle with Nutella and then enjoy sunny Lisboa, right? See you soon!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very welcoming staff, who were also hugely helpful. Hostel had a great vibe, and offered bar crawls, free walking tours, free breakfast, cocktail nights, and I thoroughly recommend the tapas night.

Disliked: Instructions on how to find the hostel are fine, but once you are at Restauradores if the instructions said to go next to the Santander bank that could be useful.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the nice tip, we will do that! And keep tuned for improvements: Bifana Night will start soon!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: it was perfekt everything was great. good food, cool location, friendly open people, nice staff, cool aktivities

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

My house, your house! Keep tuned for more adventures: the Bike Tour is on the way :)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: This is one of my favourite hostels in the World. Fantastic atmosphere, great staff, right in the middle of town, fabulous breakfast, good security, clean, bright, airy, comfortable rooms.

Disliked: Nothing. At all.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks! Next time join us for The Castle Tour. We will be able to show you even more interesting places around our Hostel. Take care!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: There are lots of traveling tourists especially young people. The hostel offers special tours and evening activities which were really cool like a Tapas evening or free Sangria evening. The staff is really nice and they helped me with any questions and recommended me restaurants.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for staying with us! It was awsome to enjoy Sangria Night with you :)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Best hostel I've ever stayed in- awesome atmosphere, extremely helpful staff who become your friends, incredible location, incredible city, amazing activities for both day and night planned. Exceeds all expectations.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Breakfast: most hostels with free breakfasts offer next to nothing, but Goodmirnjng goes all out with grilled cheese and tomato pain is, waffles, apples, tomatoes, coffee, juice, and eggs, and it's all made fresh. The staff are SO nice and welcoming, always ready to help. The entire hostel is adorable and has many comfortable places to hang out. Free sangria night is a lot of fun! Location is fantastic, many restaurants around you, train station is a 2 minute walk, a metro station is right outside, and shopping is about a 5 minute walk at most in either direction. Also, an atm is right outside. Oh! They do your laundry for 6 euros AND FOLD IT - A+ service. Best hostel we've stayed at in all of Europe, we will definitely be coming back - you really feel at home here.

Disliked: We didn't stay longer.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability