We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels

Reviews of Downtown Hostel

Hostel | Rua 1º Dezembro nº 33, Lisbon, Portugal 1200-357

84.2% Overall Rating

11 out of 13 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/02/2013)

"Very nice hostel, very colourful. The room was clean and cozy, the bathroom was also clean. The whole hostel is after reconstruction, i think...so the equipment is new and nice :-)"

Read all Downtown Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.25

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lisbon

Lisbon Destination Hostel
18.01 USD

Hostel 97.7% 273 reviews
Pensao Modelo
16.90 USD

Guesthouse 79.2% 432 reviews
Pensão Lafonense
16.90 USD

Guesthouse 72.3% 238 reviews
Goodmorning Hostel
14.64 USD

Hostel 96.7% 207 reviews
Golden Tram 242 Lisbonne Hostel
18.02 USD

Hostel 87.7% 69 reviews
Aparthotel Eden Vip Executive
35.20 USD

Hotel 4 star 88.7% 21 reviews
Lisbon Happy Hostel de Sweet Home H.SA
19.15 USD

Hostel 90.6% 88 reviews
Baixa Guest House
33.79 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.2%

Overall Rating

11 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Downtown Hostel'

Atmosphere
76.9%
Location
98.5%
Facilities
73.9%
Cleanliness
90.8%
Staff
80.0%
Value
86.2%
Safety
83.1%
Refine your results Showing 6 of 13 reviews
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great wifi, clean facilities and rooms

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2014

Liked: The location, the possibility to have a single room. kindness of the staff

Disliked: the sheets were clean but the duvetcovers not! (I got new one right away) The gas was out of work. the possibility to wash clothes missed (perhaps I didn't read the information properly)

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: .

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Anastasia Shtepenko

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2013 Anastasia would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: No

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

17 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostel, very colourful. The room was clean and cozy, the bathroom was also clean. The whole hostel is after reconstruction, i think...so the equipment is new and nice :-)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location

Disliked: Nothing


See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels