HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Yes! Lisbon Hostel Lisbon Hostel

Rua de Sao Juliao 148, Lisbon, Portugal

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 95%

Location 98%

Safety 95%

Staff 97%

Value 96%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • PlayStation
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.36USD

Important Information

Please note this Hostel only accepts groups up to 8 people. If you book for more people or make several bookings for this hostel for more than 8 people in total, the hostel can refuse your booking and no refunds will be made.

Important!
Please note that if you booked with a debit card or PayPal, please warn us if you will be arriving more than two hours after your stated time of arrival.
Otherwise your booking will be cancelled and the beds released.

Please email or call us if you'll be arriving after midnight.

Towels available for 2 euro rental.

The famous Yes! dinners available every night, all included for a fair price.
Pub crawls also available.
Tours to Sintra and the beach in the Summer.
Walking Tours with Soraia every morning.
Free shot at 10 pm.

If you have a group booking, we will always try our best to put you together in the same room, but keep in mind this is a hostel and that's not always possible!

There is a mandatory 5 Euro refundable deposit for the keys.

Bring your padlock!

We provide group dinners at the hostel around 21h for €10 including a starter, main dish and dessert plus three drinks of your choice.

Just ask on arrival about our famous dinner and tours!

Breakfast available for 2 Eur per person/day.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 95%

Location 98%

Safety 95%

Staff 97%

Value 96%

Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very nice hostel, clean and good atmosphere. Staff very friendly. Reccomend the 10 euro dinner option...good food and unlimited drinks during the meal.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: modern clean friendly. made to feel very welcome

Disliked: nothing. one of the very best hostels i have stayed in.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: great staff. nice atmosphere.

Disliked: nothing much.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Has everything a traveller needs including small touches like personal power point, privacy curtain and large locker for luggage per person! Great place, super friendly staff, I highly recommend this hostel.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel was fabulous! I would recommend it to everyone visiting lisbon!The communal dinner every night for an incredible 10 euros homemade by Diane is beautiful,The other members of staff are also incredible! Just so friendly and willing to help you with your every need. Yes! Hostel is defiently my best experience to date! Say yes! Mr rose.

Disliked: Nothing as far as a hostel goes it was brilliant!!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean, friendly staff, good environment and location

Disliked: Nil.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was awesome! The breakfast was included and offered a wide range of food. The location is great, I never paid for the subway while I was staying there as I walked simply everywhere. The rooms and showers are clean and the beds very comfortable. I just loved the atmosphere in the common area, there was music playing all the time and it was very easy to get in touch with people. I liked hanging out at the hostel's bar, we had shots each night! I'm definitely coming back, one of the beeeeest hostels I've ever stayed in! Thank you so much yes! Lisbon Hostel for an awesome stay!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Easy to find and very centrally located. Nice breakfast and options to go on walking tours and activities to meet other travellers

Disliked: Could have been a little more clean, toilets and bed clothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Great place right in the centre of Lisbon. 24hr reception and the staff were friendly and welcoming. The hostel is modern and very clean. Facilities are great - full kitchen, bar, computers, free WiFi, etc. Also provided towel and padlock which made things easier. Hostel arranged trips out - free walking tours of the city which were great (and Hugo was lovely!) and a minibus trip to Sintra with a hostel staff member showing us round. Can't recommend it enough! Would happily stay again!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Suppers were good with free drinks!

Disliked: Can't think of anything.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability