HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels

Reviews of Yes! Lisbon Hostel

Hostel | R. de São Julião 148, Lisbon, Portugal 1100-527

96.0% Overall Rating

19 out of 20 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/10/2014)

Sarah Croft thinks…

"The only thing I liked about this hostel was leaving, which I did after just one night, I disliked it so much I booked three nights but only stayed one night The knob on the desk lied when he said…"

Read all Yes! Lisbon Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lisbon

SPRU Lisbon Summer Accommodation
16.45 USD

Hostel 86.7% 3 reviews
Lisbon RiverView Hostel
17.71 USD

Hostel 91.0% 53 reviews
Travellers House
20.24 USD

Hostel 97.1% 938 reviews
Lisbon Lounge Hostel
18.98 USD

Hostel 95.1% 320 reviews
Artbeat Rooms
31.63 USD

Hostel 97.5% 190 reviews
Downtown Design Hostel
15.18 USD

Hostel 82.2% 131 reviews
Goodnight Hostel
16.45 USD

Hostel 95.9% 31 reviews
Home Lisbon Hostel
15.18 USD

Hostel 99.5% 64 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.0%

Overall Rating

19 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Yes! Lisbon Hostel'

Atmosphere
96.0%
Location
97.0%
Facilities
94.0%
Cleanliness
97.0%
Staff
95.0%
Value
96.0%
Safety
97.0%
Refine your results Showing 13 of 18 reviews
Reset filter
37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Sarah Croft

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 October 2014

Liked: The only thing I liked about this hostel was leaving, which I did after just one night, I disliked it so much I booked three nights but only stayed one night The knob on the desk lied when he said he would give me a refund for the third night but this was just an excuse for a ten minute discussion about his hostel, after which he told the truth and said he wouldn't give me a refund, which was just a waste of my time

Disliked: Where do i start rude staff, downstairs like a goldfish bowl, everything in one room with a big glass front, music, tv, check in, dining room, everything crammed in together, you couldnt hear yourself think, you couldnt watch telly , other hostels have different separate rooms for things, not this place its crammed into one room If you are 16 to 24, want a party hostel where every single night is like freshers week at uni then this is for you if you are more discerning like culture and other travel experiences then look elsewhere ,in fact book any other hostel

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

26 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful place, very friendly and honest, great breakfast, location and clean people.

Disliked: .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: After a week of staying in 4 star hotels in Morocco this was a smooth transition! I was greeted at the check in with a friendly smile and a shot of Ginja! The reception was helpful as I needed something printed and scanned also I had an early flight out they organised my taxi and and early breakfast. The room was massive, bed comfy as my own, locker located under bed easy access, also the showers were of plenty and waterfall shower heads! The downstairs bar/living space/kitchen was incredibly styled, very clean and bar was crazy cheap! Location was amazing as well close to metro and everywhere you want to go! Also the free city walk was great! STAY HERE!!!

Disliked: Now I don't know if it's a Portugese thing (slower pace of life) but as lovely as the staff were they were very slow it took 45 mins+ to have something printed and scan now if they had what appeared to be 3 staff members around who kept on chatting among them selves and other customers this should have taken 20 mins max! Also the pub crawl was a massive rip off don't suggest it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Courtney Lynch

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 July 2014 Courtney would recommend this property

Liked: Yes! Hostel is the best hostel i have ever stayed in! All of the staff are super friendly and always willing to help with any questions you may have. You should def consider going on the Sintra tour with Luis, he is an excellent guide and it is a great day spent out of Lisbon. The family style meals they have every night are excellent and they serve unlimited beer and sangria with dinner. You can also sign up for a pub crawl every night which are a lot of fun. Overall its a fabulous place to stay!

Disliked: Courtney left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staffing, fabio and the girls from te front desk are awesome, great location amd hostel enviroment, clean and confortable, cheap. Great deal

Disliked: NA

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere. The staff were really friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Noisy roommates- not really the hostels fault however.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

11 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great facility, great dinner, very nice hosts, location is hard to beat.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Doran

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2014 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: My review can describe how GREAT my experience was at Yes! Lisbon hostel but it really cannot give it enough justice as it is such a FANTASTIC hostel and YES! IT IS THE BEST I HAVE STAYED IN!! I know many other travellers have written this and I thought 'is it really"THE BEST"?' before I went but YES, YES AND YES it really is. The staff are all so welcoming, friendly, helpful and truly a credit to the hostel; especially Fabio, Sofia, Pedro and Di Ane (you were so kind and amazing hosts) - Thank you very much! The hostel itself is in an extremely sought-after location, as described by my taxi driver, as it's based in the downtown part of the city amongst the hustle and bustle right near to all the shops, restaurants, pubs and main attractions. It is also extremely clean, has strong sturdy bunk beds with a little shelf, lamp and sockets, as well as a wonderfully large underbed locker - take a padlock (can hire on if you forget). You get a funky access wristband to allow you into your room (you pay 5 euro but get it back if you don't lose it of course!). There is also some great activities planned and the 3 course dinners are definitely a winner since it allows you to mingle with other travellers which was really good for me because I was travelling alone, there is a free shot at 11:30pm every day and there are pub crawls organised on most days. There is so much more to say about this hostel but in a short statement: I cannot recommend this hostel enough - it's all about the amazing staff team. Well done Yes! Lisbon you were truly THE BEST :)

Disliked: Sarah left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fiona Bartlett

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2014 Fiona would recommend this property

Liked: Honestly the best hostel I have ever stayed at. The staff are amazing, they will help you with anything! The place had everything you could want so clean and new. I couldn't recomend this place more.

Disliked: Fiona left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

18 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel is in a central location, just few minutes away from the high street, with number of restaurants around it. Bus, tram and underground stops are within less than 10 min walking distance. Hostel was clean, looked after and secure place to stay. Staff spoke very good English and were very helpful to provide an assistance or suggestions on what to do or what to visit. Room, I was in, specious, with storage space under the bed. Each ground level bed had a curtain, night lamp and charging socket. Back in January I stayed in a 6 people with private a private shower room and I was really surprised to find how clean the place was including shower facilities. Each floor had a CCTV and swipe cards to enter the room. Hostel had a bar and offered home made, three course meal for 10 Euros.

Disliked: One of the problems I had weak or no wifi signal at all in my room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Noisy rooms.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

30 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything - best hostel I've stayed in! The atmosphere was great, staff were all extremely helpful and friendly, the dinners were really delicious too, and good value! I would recommend this hostel to everyone!

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Veeery cool hostel in the most perfect location!! Great infrastructure and staff!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels