HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels

Reviews of Yes! Lisbon Hostel

Hostel | R. de São Julião 148, Lisbon, Portugal 1100-527

99.5% Overall Rating

16 out of 16 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/07/2014)

Courtney Lynch thinks…

"Yes! Hostel is the best hostel i have ever stayed in! All of the staff are super friendly and always willing to help with any questions you may have. You should def consider going on the Sintra tour…"

Read all Yes! Lisbon Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lisbon

SPRU Lisbon Summer Accommodation
17.24 USD

Hostel 86.7% 3 reviews
Lisbon RiverView Hostel
21.22 USD

Hostel 90.6% 52 reviews
Travellers House
26.53 USD

Hostel 97.3% 934 reviews
Lisbon Lounge Hostel
23.88 USD

Hostel 95.1% 320 reviews
Artbeat Rooms
37.14 USD

Hostel 98.3% 187 reviews
Downtown Design Hostel
22.55 USD

Hostel 82.2% 131 reviews
Goodnight Hostel
23.88 USD

Hostel 96.1% 30 reviews
Home Lisbon Hostel
26.53 USD

Hostel 99.8% 59 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
99.5%

Overall Rating

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Yes! Lisbon Hostel'

Atmosphere
100.0%
Location
100.0%
Facilities
97.5%
Cleanliness
98.8%
Staff
100.0%
Value
100.0%
Safety
100.0%
Refine your results Showing 10 of 15 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Courtney Lynch

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 July 2014 Courtney would recommend this property

Liked: Yes! Hostel is the best hostel i have ever stayed in! All of the staff are super friendly and always willing to help with any questions you may have. You should def consider going on the Sintra tour with Luis, he is an excellent guide and it is a great day spent out of Lisbon. The family style meals they have every night are excellent and they serve unlimited beer and sangria with dinner. You can also sign up for a pub crawl every night which are a lot of fun. Overall its a fabulous place to stay!

Disliked: Courtney left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staffing, fabio and the girls from te front desk are awesome, great location amd hostel enviroment, clean and confortable, cheap. Great deal

Disliked: NA

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere. The staff were really friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Noisy roommates- not really the hostels fault however.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

11 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great facility, great dinner, very nice hosts, location is hard to beat.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Doran

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2014 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: My review can describe how GREAT my experience was at Yes! Lisbon hostel but it really cannot give it enough justice as it is such a FANTASTIC hostel and YES! IT IS THE BEST I HAVE STAYED IN!! I know many other travellers have written this and I thought 'is it really"THE BEST"?' before I went but YES, YES AND YES it really is. The staff are all so welcoming, friendly, helpful and truly a credit to the hostel; especially Fabio, Sofia, Pedro and Di Ane (you were so kind and amazing hosts) - Thank you very much! The hostel itself is in an extremely sought-after location, as described by my taxi driver, as it's based in the downtown part of the city amongst the hustle and bustle right near to all the shops, restaurants, pubs and main attractions. It is also extremely clean, has strong sturdy bunk beds with a little shelf, lamp and sockets, as well as a wonderfully large underbed locker - take a padlock (can hire on if you forget). You get a funky access wristband to allow you into your room (you pay 5 euro but get it back if you don't lose it of course!). There is also some great activities planned and the 3 course dinners are definitely a winner since it allows you to mingle with other travellers which was really good for me because I was travelling alone, there is a free shot at 11:30pm every day and there are pub crawls organised on most days. There is so much more to say about this hostel but in a short statement: I cannot recommend this hostel enough - it's all about the amazing staff team. Well done Yes! Lisbon you were truly THE BEST :)

Disliked: Sarah left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fiona Bartlett

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2014 Fiona would recommend this property

Liked: Honestly the best hostel I have ever stayed at. The staff are amazing, they will help you with anything! The place had everything you could want so clean and new. I couldn't recomend this place more.

Disliked: Fiona left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

18 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel is in a central location, just few minutes away from the high street, with number of restaurants around it. Bus, tram and underground stops are within less than 10 min walking distance. Hostel was clean, looked after and secure place to stay. Staff spoke very good English and were very helpful to provide an assistance or suggestions on what to do or what to visit. Room, I was in, specious, with storage space under the bed. Each ground level bed had a curtain, night lamp and charging socket. Back in January I stayed in a 6 people with private a private shower room and I was really surprised to find how clean the place was including shower facilities. Each floor had a CCTV and swipe cards to enter the room. Hostel had a bar and offered home made, three course meal for 10 Euros.

Disliked: One of the problems I had weak or no wifi signal at all in my room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Noisy rooms.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

30 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything - best hostel I've stayed in! The atmosphere was great, staff were all extremely helpful and friendly, the dinners were really delicious too, and good value! I would recommend this hostel to everyone!

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Veeery cool hostel in the most perfect location!! Great infrastructure and staff!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels