HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels

Reviews of Lisbon Destination Hostel

Hostel | Estação do Rossio, Second floor, Previously Rossio Patio Hostel Lisbon, Portugal 1200

96.6% Overall Rating

240 out of 241 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/07/2014)

"Onw if the best hostels I've stayed at, they've thought of everything here! Great spaces, beautiful and light, clean and comfortable. Definitely recommend."

Read all Lisbon Destination Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.03

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

For groups of more than 8 people please contact the Hostelbookers groups department through the website, otherwise we won't be able to take youer reservation.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lisbon

Downtown Hostel
27.05 USD

Hostel 86.9% 10 reviews
Goodmorning Hostel
24.35 USD

Hostel 97.4% 128 reviews
Pensão Lafonense
27.05 USD

Guesthouse 75.5% 231 reviews
Pensao Modelo
24.35 USD

Guesthouse 79.0% 429 reviews
Aparthotel Eden Vip Executive
42.27 USD

Hotel 4 star 88.7% 21 reviews
Pensão Residencial Portuense
54.11 USD

Guesthouse 86.4% 13 reviews
Pensão Pérola da Baixa
22.32 USD

Guesthouse 89.4% 11 reviews
Golden Tram 242 Lisbonne Hostel
24.35 USD

Hostel 96.0% 50 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.6%

Overall Rating

240 out of 241 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lisbon Destination Hostel'

Atmosphere
96.8%
Location
99.2%
Facilities
94.4%
Cleanliness
97.6%
Staff
98.4%
Value
94.4%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 170 of 236 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Onw if the best hostels I've stayed at, they've thought of everything here! Great spaces, beautiful and light, clean and comfortable. Definitely recommend.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SUMIN YANG

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2014 SUMIN would recommend this property

Liked: It's really good. The location is perfect. Staffs are kind, rooms are clean. 한국분들 여기 추천해요! 호시우광장이 리스본 관광의 중심이라 교통도 편리하고, 스탭들 진짜 친절하고 청결한것도 정말 좋고 가격도 착하고! 다시 리스본 가면 이 호스텔 또갑니다. 강추강추요!

Disliked: when I enter the hostel, I have to ring the bell. But, It's good. because the

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Minna Rantala

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2014 Minna would recommend this property

Liked: Destination Lisbon is a really nice hostel! Everything was super clean and staff was nice and friendly. I also did walking tour with Pedro which was great and pub crawl twice, so it was great one too! They also had delicious mojitos and on Wednesday night free piano concert made by Mikael (The Only Finn the Village) and he was great too! He also showed me his village and some awesome places. Showers were clean and good. There was enough hot water. Room rate included towel too, which was nice. Beds were super comfy and lockers were big enough. I arrived hostel really early like 6am and receptionist was so friendly and let me sleep couple hours in their movie room. Also I was able to store my luggage when I check out. I also ate their delicious three course dinner, which was good one!

Disliked: Beds were so comfortable I didn´t want to wake up.. :D Hahah :D Seriously nothing to complain! :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mukul Aggarwal

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 June 2014 Mukul would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is amazing and very helpful! Moreover, it is very conveniently located and it is very very safe.

Disliked: Nothing. It is just perfect!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aimee Moon

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2014 Aimee would recommend this property

Liked: This is by far the best hostel that I have ever stayed at! The staff were so welcoming and there were so many activities on offer. The location was really central and made getting around Lisbon easy. I really liked the secure key card lockers and loved the Portuguese dinner that was put on every night for 9 euros. Well worth it!!

Disliked: There isn't anything to dislike about Lisbon Destination!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Andrea Ewald

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 May 2014 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: very central

Disliked: Andrea left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Mohammed Alghrir

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 May 2014 Mohammed would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was so helpful and friendly The location was amazing

Disliked: Nothing to say exept of the value of money

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephen Battershill

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 May 2014 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: Simply the best hostel I´ve stayed at in Europe. A great location and venue with a large communal area which is great for meeting people and chatting. The events at the hostel are all well organized and a great way of meeting more people. And of course you have the great city of Lisbon itself. But most of all I like to say a big thank you to all the staff who run the hostel; they´re a brillant bunch of lads. I had a blast!

Disliked: Having to leave :(

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

On Ching Annabella Wong

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 May 2014 On Ching Annabella would recommend this property

Liked: the atmosphere is nice and the staff is friendly. the location is very good too.

Disliked: the wifi connection is not very good. Disconnect often.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

YOUNG AE LEE

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2014 YOUNG AE would recommend this property

Liked: The best in Lisbon! Modern, clean, comfortable, excellent location

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Mostly the staff. Starting with your own private tour through the property (Thanks Finn), through to their helpful attitudes and they always encourage a social environment. Location and activities were also great.

Disliked: Nothing, had a great time

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lina Fohr

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2014 Lina would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel I've ever stayed in! People were great, breakfast was delicious and the location is awesome!

Disliked: Nothing bad to say about this hostel

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

16 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the decor of the hostel was so warm, light and instantly put you in a good mood.

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Willy Ong

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2014 Willy would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: some staff snobs

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Justin Blau

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife

10 March 2014 Justin would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was AWESOME. Hugo, Pedro and the gang were all awesome. The rooms were clean and we loved our stay.

Disliked: 2 things - we can't use our own padlocks on the lockers, and the atrium gets very loud in the morning - perhaps quiet hours until 10a would be better.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachel Pamplin

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 February 2014 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: Really good location!!! A plug by each bed, close to lots of restruants, and a safe for each person to use that was fairly large.

Disliked: That bathroom was not as well lit as I prefer and not as many toilets as needed for the amount of guest.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carolina Owsiany

With friends / other travellers

City break

27 January 2014 Carolina would recommend this property

Liked: Like a big open flat, very nice decorations, u feel just like home. Location is top.

Disliked: Carolina left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chien-Ting KAO

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2014 Chien-Ting would recommend this property

Liked: Location is perfect that is in the rossio train station. The staffs are all friendly and give me lots of suggestion about my trip. Because of many kinds of tour, I even don't need to worry about where I should go today. I really like the atmosphere in destination, you can meet travelers around the world. Everything is perfect just want to go back soon!!!!!

Disliked: No elevator for the second floor of room, it would be a little inconvenient to carry heavy luggage. Upper bed is much smaller than down bed.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jeet Kashyap

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 January 2014 Jeet would recommend this property

Liked: The location fo the hostel is really awesome... great interior.. friendly staff and overall very spacious rooms and facilities.. if you want to explore Lisbon this is the best location to stay... transportation is easily available to trains, metro and buses... all local amenities are nearby with great restaurants within 50 m... the best thing i like about this hostel is the cleanliness, modern interiors and overall friendly setup which makes it really unique... there is ample of space to sit and chit chat with open kitchen...bar everything with in the hostel.... the hostel farewell me with a lovely card which itself was very touching.... absolutely will return back if i am in Lisbon again

Disliked: absolutely nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thomas Cowan

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 December 2013 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: The location is really cool (inside Rossio station) and essentially in the center of the old city. There are two metro stations within 3-5 minutes walking of it as well. The staff were very friendly and fun to be around and the breakfast is good, though while I was there I missed out on the pancakes. Hands down the cleanest hostel I have stayed at. The kitchen is large and anyone can cook in it. They also have very nice showers which are closed off from each other and have a place to dry off and change in. Very close to the bar/music scene as well.

Disliked: Honestly there wasn't anything I disliked about the property. I had a really great time there.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

yinghui chiu

Alone

City break

17 December 2013 yinghui would recommend this property

Liked: great location, clean, the stuff are really friendly and helpful

Disliked: none

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stan Kostadinov

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 December 2013 Stan would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and the building was amazing. The breakfast was pretty good, the hostel was clean and safe. One of the best hostels I've ever been.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

11 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautifull space! Excelent organization, really good. It was amazing the location and the offered conditions. Definitly a place to recomend and to stay again. Thank You!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Superb staff, excellent location. Obviously operated by competent people who pride themselves on delivering an exceptional experience.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ROBERT IRLAM

Alone

City break

02 December 2013 ROBERT would recommend this property

Liked: After staying at many hostels across Eastern/Western Europe this is the first time I've ever written a review as this hostel simply deserves 2 thumbs up! Clean, safe, super friendly with lots of activities in a close yet quiet location to the action. Highly recommended!

Disliked: For some reason on the first morning there was no hot water in the showers


See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels