We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels

Reviews of Lisbon Destination Hostel

Hostel | Estação do Rossio, Second floor, Previously Rossio Patio Hostel Lisbon, Portugal 1200

97.7% Overall Rating

272 out of 273 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/08/2015)

TURGAY GUNDOGDU thinks…

"The best hostel i have ever stayed.it is so clean, location is very good, staff was so helpful and so good breakfast."

Read all Lisbon Destination Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.68

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Hostelbookers Sale Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. The property may charge your card in advance for the full amount of your stay. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to retain the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“!!! Sale !!! Non Refundable”]. For groups of more than 8 people please contact the Hostelbookers groups department through the website, otherwise we won't be able to take youer reservation.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lisbon

Downtown Hostel
27.90 USD

Hostel 84.2% 13 reviews
Goodmorning Hostel
14.53 USD

Hostel 96.7% 207 reviews
Pensão Lafonense
12.30 USD

Guesthouse 72.3% 238 reviews
Pensao Modelo
16.77 USD

Guesthouse 79.2% 432 reviews
Aparthotel Eden Vip Executive
34.94 USD

Hotel 4 star 88.7% 21 reviews
Pensão Residencial Portuense
48.08 USD

Guesthouse 86.9% 14 reviews
Pensão Pérola da Baixa
20.87 USD

Guesthouse 88.0% 15 reviews
Golden Tram 242 Lisbonne Hostel
17.89 USD

Hostel 87.7% 69 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.7%

Overall Rating

272 out of 273 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lisbon Destination Hostel'

Atmosphere
99.2%
Location
100.0%
Facilities
96.8%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
99.2%
Value
96.0%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 192 of 268 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

TURGAY GUNDOGDU

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 August 2015 TURGAY would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel i have ever stayed.it is so clean, location is very good, staff was so helpful and so good breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Larissa Santos

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2015 Larissa would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing hostel! Very clean and spacious rooms! The common area is gorgeous, pub crawl is a lot of fun and every night there is a chef cooking dinner, which is delicious. I definitely recommend this place!

Disliked: No AC in the room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Osterman

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 August 2015 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel I have stayed at, and I have stayed at more then 30 hostels the past 2 years. Highly recommended. Clean, great staff, awesome showers, breakfast, coffee machine, location, everything!

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The common area is really good, the rooms and lockers are spacious (I had a 4 bed dorm), the staff is nice and extremely helpful.

Disliked: Nothing particularly. They could have had free tourist maps. I had to run to the next tourist information. But beside that... I can't think of anything.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Staff, always very helpful, they make you feel like you're a part of the family. There are 3 destination hostels in Lisbon and you can use the facilities of all of them for free. They organise very nice trips and tours. I can recommend the street art tour, the pub crawls and the Free walking tours.

Disliked: ---

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very spacious, with a beautiful light, large common space. Sweet and helpful staff, and clean (ofcourse)!! when you go to Lisbon, I can really recommend this Hostel. During our stay we could also use the facilities of the other two hostels that have the same owner, so we could use (for example) the pool and rooftop of the Destination Sunset Hostel. We were with 4 ladies, and greatly enjoyed our stay @ Destination Hostel. Many had fun with staff and other travelers. We will give them a big 10! Love..

Disliked: We had to leave at 7 in the morning, while breakfast started at 8. We wanted to take some bread from the breakfast with us, but that was not allowed by the staff member at that moment. We thought that he was kind of rude towards us... Let us travel with an empty stomage. But probally we were just unlucky with the person that was working at that moment. Because all the other staff members were awsomeee!!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfectly located in the main area of Lisbon. Friendly staff and a huge kitchen.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tsvetan Paskov

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2015 Tsvetan would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel atmosphere is unique. Also the stuff is really friendly. They organise a lot of events. So you will be not bored. The hostel is very clean.

Disliked: -

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. . 24hrs hot water, secure lockers, secure doors, healthy breakfast, free coffee machine 24hours unlimited, provide towels, helpfulness of staff very very good , specially thank Martha and diogo, location close to everything. Great value for money

Disliked: There is always some kind of stagnant water near the breakfast area, the bins are very close to the breakfast area, you cannot open the main entrance door with your key tab , you need to ring the bell and disturb the staff.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cheyenne Byng

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2015 Cheyenne would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel has so much personality from the staff to the look. There is so much to do (organized tours) and the rooms are so clean, so secure and comfy. Swip card access to the rooms and the lockers is great. The rooms were all big and the beds were comfy and warm. The shared living space is very unique. So much space to hang out on beanbags or in the hammock. Also, the hostel was amazing about upholding their rules reguarding quite time in the evening which even when you want to be roudy you have to appreciate. If your looking at this hostel. Just book it. You wont regret it.

Disliked: What did I dislike? That I had to leave.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel I've stayed at so far. Great welcome on arrival, staff incredibly cool, friendly and respectful. The whole place has a homely feel to it. Cosy communal area with quirky furnishings, mixed crowd and plenty of entertainment/sightseeing options offered. Free breakfast was excellent, so handy. Private room was clean, safe, tidy (like the hostel itself) with balcony looking onto communal area. Being above a mainline rail (no noise at all) was handy as gives you options to go for a day trip to Sintra (recommend!). Above all, the service/experience/value for money exceeded expectations.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

12 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The building is just stunning and the "living room" is just great to hang out and get in touch with other travellers. Staff is really nice and helpful and there are lots of free guided tours they offer, wich I highly recommend to you. At the end of the tour the guide gets a tip and you choose how much you want or are able to pay. Almost every night there´s an arranged dinner at one of the hostels and you will be really stuffed afterwards and its also nice to chat along with the other guests. The Destination is one of three hostels of the same group in Lisbon and showing your wristband you´re allowed hopping in each of the hostels for what ever you want - hang out at the pool, enjoy the rooftop terrace, get some water and just have a rest and you can switch places in case you´d prefer one of the other hostels more. So take your time when in Lisbon and see what it offers you!

Disliked: Nothing at all :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 November 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was very clean and comfortable, some of the hostels I have been to in Europe feel dirty. Destination felt cozy.

Disliked: I had one staff member tell my friends and I that we could not get a shuttle for the early morning because the driver was not working that day until 7am, then later was told by two other hostel workers that I could have gotten a shuttle before 7am the next day, but at that point it was 10 o'clock and the shuttle office was closed.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing hostel, I highly recommend!! Had a wonderful stay here. Super clean, very friendly and helpful staff, and perfect location. Plus, they have ton of activities for their guests which were all great. Wonderful value!

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nikki Seymour

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2014 Nikki would recommend this property

Liked: This is the perfect hostel!! First you realise where you're located, then the staff are nothing but super super friendly, you realise you have access to their other hostels as well. The rooms are lovely with nice big mattresses and a secure space to lock your things It's located right in the city centre, not far from anything. The free breakfast is delicious too!! Best hostel I've ever been to, and I've stayed at a lot of hostels! 1000/100 recommend this!!

Disliked: Nikki left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

andrej dubinin

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2014 andrej would recommend this property

Liked: Well located with friendly helpful staff.

Disliked: andrej left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Juliette Mercier

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

06 September 2014 Juliette would recommend this property

Liked: The Hostel is great, probably one of the best places I've stayed so far. The location is great it's inside a beautiful train station, the staff is really helpful and very friendly. All the rooms are really clean and you get a locker to put all your valuables in. There's also a little bar with cheap cocktails and some fake grass in the lounge area to make you feel like you're laying outside in the park! I highly recommend the hostel and wish I stayed there a bit longer. Lisbon is a wonderful city to visit and destination hostel is the best place to stay :)))

Disliked: Nada...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yolanda Castro

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

02 September 2014 Yolanda would recommend this property

Liked: Very good value, good location, clean and renewed bedrooms, beautiful building.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauren Piggott

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 August 2014 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: One of the nicest hostels I've ever stayed in. Staff are very welcoming when you arrive, organise some great activities - really enjoyed the bike tour and events such as the BBQ were great for meeting people. The breakfast was excellent - lots of variety and freshly made crepes!

Disliked: Walking tour organise by hostel was OK but not great. Otherwise nothing to dislike about the hostel itself

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Olivia Rylance

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2014 Olivia would recommend this property

Liked: The property was in a very good location, there are shops, restaurants and bars close by and there is so much to do. The hostel was beautiful, it felt very welcoming :)

Disliked: Absolutely nothing!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

05 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is perfect. Most of the sights are within a 15 minute walk. The breakfast was good; there was lots on offer.

Disliked: Our room was very hot and stuffy as it had no outside window. There was also a smell of drains which wasn't pleasant.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Malgorzata Sadowska

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 July 2014 Malgorzata would recommend this property

Liked: Location and atmosphere - it's the best hostel ever, it has all the comforts and facilities which you can find in well-rated hotel plus friendly and laid back atmosphere of a hostel. Great value for money.

Disliked: Malgorzata left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Onw if the best hostels I've stayed at, they've thought of everything here! Great spaces, beautiful and light, clean and comfortable. Definitely recommend.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SUMIN YANG

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2014 SUMIN would recommend this property

Liked: It's really good. The location is perfect. Staffs are kind, rooms are clean. 한국분들 여기 추천해요! 호시우광장이 리스본 관광의 중심이라 교통도 편리하고, 스탭들 진짜 친절하고 청결한것도 정말 좋고 가격도 착하고! 다시 리스본 가면 이 호스텔 또갑니다. 강추강추요!

Disliked: when I enter the hostel, I have to ring the bell. But, It's good. because the

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Minna Rantala

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2014 Minna would recommend this property

Liked: Destination Lisbon is a really nice hostel! Everything was super clean and staff was nice and friendly. I also did walking tour with Pedro which was great and pub crawl twice, so it was great one too! They also had delicious mojitos and on Wednesday night free piano concert made by Mikael (The Only Finn the Village) and he was great too! He also showed me his village and some awesome places. Showers were clean and good. There was enough hot water. Room rate included towel too, which was nice. Beds were super comfy and lockers were big enough. I arrived hostel really early like 6am and receptionist was so friendly and let me sleep couple hours in their movie room. Also I was able to store my luggage when I check out. I also ate their delicious three course dinner, which was good one!

Disliked: Beds were so comfortable I didn´t want to wake up.. :D Hahah :D Seriously nothing to complain! :)


See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels