We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels

Reviews of Lisbon Destination Hostel

Hostel | Estação do Rossio, Second floor, Previously Rossio Patio Hostel Lisbon, Portugal 1200

96.9% Overall Rating

254 out of 255 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/09/2014)

"Amazing hostel, I highly recommend!! Had a wonderful stay here. Super clean, very friendly and helpful staff, and perfect location. Plus, they have ton of activities for their guests which were all great. Wonderful…"

Read all Lisbon Destination Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.90

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

For groups of more than 8 people please contact the Hostelbookers groups department through the website, otherwise we won't be able to take youer reservation.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lisbon

Downtown Hostel
31.63 USD

Hostel 86.7% 12 reviews
Goodmorning Hostel
15.18 USD

Hostel 97.5% 159 reviews
Pensão Lafonense
18.98 USD

Guesthouse 74.3% 236 reviews
Pensao Modelo
18.98 USD

Guesthouse 78.3% 431 reviews
Aparthotel Eden Vip Executive
36.37 USD

Hotel 4 star 88.7% 21 reviews
Pensão Residencial Portuense
43.01 USD

Guesthouse 86.4% 13 reviews
Pensão Pérola da Baixa
15.81 USD

Guesthouse 87.1% 12 reviews
Golden Tram 242 Lisbonne Hostel
20.24 USD

Hostel 90.4% 62 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.9%

Overall Rating

254 out of 255 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lisbon Destination Hostel'

Atmosphere
96.0%
Location
99.2%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
97.6%
Staff
96.0%
Value
95.2%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 179 of 250 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing hostel, I highly recommend!! Had a wonderful stay here. Super clean, very friendly and helpful staff, and perfect location. Plus, they have ton of activities for their guests which were all great. Wonderful value!

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nikki Seymour

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2014 Nikki would recommend this property

Liked: This is the perfect hostel!! First you realise where you're located, then the staff are nothing but super super friendly, you realise you have access to their other hostels as well. The rooms are lovely with nice big mattresses and a secure space to lock your things It's located right in the city centre, not far from anything. The free breakfast is delicious too!! Best hostel I've ever been to, and I've stayed at a lot of hostels! 1000/100 recommend this!!

Disliked: Nikki left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

andrej dubinin

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2014 andrej would recommend this property

Liked: Well located with friendly helpful staff.

Disliked: andrej left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Juliette Mercier

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

06 September 2014 Juliette would recommend this property

Liked: The Hostel is great, probably one of the best places I've stayed so far. The location is great it's inside a beautiful train station, the staff is really helpful and very friendly. All the rooms are really clean and you get a locker to put all your valuables in. There's also a little bar with cheap cocktails and some fake grass in the lounge area to make you feel like you're laying outside in the park! I highly recommend the hostel and wish I stayed there a bit longer. Lisbon is a wonderful city to visit and destination hostel is the best place to stay :)))

Disliked: Nada...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yolanda Castro

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

02 September 2014 Yolanda would recommend this property

Liked: Very good value, good location, clean and renewed bedrooms, beautiful building.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauren Piggott

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 August 2014 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: One of the nicest hostels I've ever stayed in. Staff are very welcoming when you arrive, organise some great activities - really enjoyed the bike tour and events such as the BBQ were great for meeting people. The breakfast was excellent - lots of variety and freshly made crepes!

Disliked: Walking tour organise by hostel was OK but not great. Otherwise nothing to dislike about the hostel itself

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Olivia Rylance

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2014 Olivia would recommend this property

Liked: The property was in a very good location, there are shops, restaurants and bars close by and there is so much to do. The hostel was beautiful, it felt very welcoming :)

Disliked: Absolutely nothing!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

05 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is perfect. Most of the sights are within a 15 minute walk. The breakfast was good; there was lots on offer.

Disliked: Our room was very hot and stuffy as it had no outside window. There was also a smell of drains which wasn't pleasant.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Malgorzata Sadowska

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 July 2014 Malgorzata would recommend this property

Liked: Location and atmosphere - it's the best hostel ever, it has all the comforts and facilities which you can find in well-rated hotel plus friendly and laid back atmosphere of a hostel. Great value for money.

Disliked: Malgorzata left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Onw if the best hostels I've stayed at, they've thought of everything here! Great spaces, beautiful and light, clean and comfortable. Definitely recommend.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SUMIN YANG

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2014 SUMIN would recommend this property

Liked: It's really good. The location is perfect. Staffs are kind, rooms are clean. 한국분들 여기 추천해요! 호시우광장이 리스본 관광의 중심이라 교통도 편리하고, 스탭들 진짜 친절하고 청결한것도 정말 좋고 가격도 착하고! 다시 리스본 가면 이 호스텔 또갑니다. 강추강추요!

Disliked: when I enter the hostel, I have to ring the bell. But, It's good. because the

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Minna Rantala

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2014 Minna would recommend this property

Liked: Destination Lisbon is a really nice hostel! Everything was super clean and staff was nice and friendly. I also did walking tour with Pedro which was great and pub crawl twice, so it was great one too! They also had delicious mojitos and on Wednesday night free piano concert made by Mikael (The Only Finn the Village) and he was great too! He also showed me his village and some awesome places. Showers were clean and good. There was enough hot water. Room rate included towel too, which was nice. Beds were super comfy and lockers were big enough. I arrived hostel really early like 6am and receptionist was so friendly and let me sleep couple hours in their movie room. Also I was able to store my luggage when I check out. I also ate their delicious three course dinner, which was good one!

Disliked: Beds were so comfortable I didn´t want to wake up.. :D Hahah :D Seriously nothing to complain! :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mukul Aggarwal

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 June 2014 Mukul would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is amazing and very helpful! Moreover, it is very conveniently located and it is very very safe.

Disliked: Nothing. It is just perfect!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aimee Moon

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2014 Aimee would recommend this property

Liked: This is by far the best hostel that I have ever stayed at! The staff were so welcoming and there were so many activities on offer. The location was really central and made getting around Lisbon easy. I really liked the secure key card lockers and loved the Portuguese dinner that was put on every night for 9 euros. Well worth it!!

Disliked: There isn't anything to dislike about Lisbon Destination!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Andrea Ewald

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 May 2014 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: very central

Disliked: Andrea left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Mohammed Alghrir

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 May 2014 Mohammed would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was so helpful and friendly The location was amazing

Disliked: Nothing to say exept of the value of money

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephen Battershill

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 May 2014 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: Simply the best hostel I´ve stayed at in Europe. A great location and venue with a large communal area which is great for meeting people and chatting. The events at the hostel are all well organized and a great way of meeting more people. And of course you have the great city of Lisbon itself. But most of all I like to say a big thank you to all the staff who run the hostel; they´re a brillant bunch of lads. I had a blast!

Disliked: Having to leave :(

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

On Ching Annabella Wong

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 May 2014 On Ching Annabella would recommend this property

Liked: the atmosphere is nice and the staff is friendly. the location is very good too.

Disliked: the wifi connection is not very good. Disconnect often.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

YOUNG AE LEE

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2014 YOUNG AE would recommend this property

Liked: The best in Lisbon! Modern, clean, comfortable, excellent location

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Mostly the staff. Starting with your own private tour through the property (Thanks Finn), through to their helpful attitudes and they always encourage a social environment. Location and activities were also great.

Disliked: Nothing, had a great time

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lina Fohr

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2014 Lina would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel I've ever stayed in! People were great, breakfast was delicious and the location is awesome!

Disliked: Nothing bad to say about this hostel

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

16 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the decor of the hostel was so warm, light and instantly put you in a good mood.

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Willy Ong

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2014 Willy would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: some staff snobs

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Justin Blau

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife

10 March 2014 Justin would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was AWESOME. Hugo, Pedro and the gang were all awesome. The rooms were clean and we loved our stay.

Disliked: 2 things - we can't use our own padlocks on the lockers, and the atrium gets very loud in the morning - perhaps quiet hours until 10a would be better.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachel Pamplin

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 February 2014 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: Really good location!!! A plug by each bed, close to lots of restruants, and a safe for each person to use that was fairly large.

Disliked: That bathroom was not as well lit as I prefer and not as many toilets as needed for the amount of guest.


See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels