HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Lisbon Destination Hostel Lisbon

Hostel

Rossio Train Station, Second Floor, Lisbon, Portugal

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 96%

Location 98%

Safety 99%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.79USD

Important Information

Hostelbookers Sale
Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. The property may charge your card in advance for the full amount of your stay. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to retain the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“!!! Sale !!! Non Refundable”].


For groups of more than 8 people please contact the Hostelbookers groups department through the website, otherwise we won't be able to take youer reservation.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 96%

Location 98%

Safety 99%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

Showing 41-50 of 98 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The best in Lisbon!Modern, clean, comfortable, excellent location

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the decor of the hostel was so warm, light and instantly put you in a good mood.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location

Disliked: some staff snobs

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: The staff was AWESOME. Hugo, Pedro and the gang were all awesome. The rooms were clean and we loved our stay.

Disliked: 2 things - we can't use our own padlocks on the lockers, and the atrium gets very loud in the morning - perhaps quiet hours until 10a would be better.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really good location!!! A plug by each bed, close to lots of restruants, and a safe for each person to use that was fairly large.

Disliked: That bathroom was not as well lit as I prefer and not as many toilets as needed for the amount of guest.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Like a big open flat, very nice decorations, u feel just like home. Location is top.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is perfect that is in the rossio train station. The staffs are all friendly and give me lots of suggestion about my trip. Because of many kinds of tour, I even don't need to worry about where I should go today. I really like the atmosphere in destination, you can meet travelers around the world. Everything is perfect just want to go back soon!!!!!

Disliked: No elevator for the second floor of room, it would be a little inconvenient to carry heavy luggage.Upper bed is much smaller than down bed.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is really cool (inside Rossio station) and essentially in the center of the old city. There are two metro stations within 3-5 minutes walking of it as well. The staff were very friendly and fun to be around and the breakfast is good, though while I was there I missed out on the pancakes. Hands down the cleanest hostel I have stayed at. The kitchen is large and anyone can cook in it. They also have very nice showers which are closed off from each other and have a place to dry off and change in. Very close to the bar/music scene as well.

Disliked: Honestly there wasn't anything I disliked about the property. I had a really great time there.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: great location, clean, the stuff are really friendly and helpful

Disliked: none

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Beautifull space! Excelent organization, really good. It was amazing the location and the offered conditions. Definitly a place to recomend and to stay again. Thank You!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability