We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels

Reviews of Lisbon Destination Hostel

Hostel | Estação do Rossio, Second floor, Previously Rossio Patio Hostel Lisbon, Portugal 1200

96.9% Overall Rating

255 out of 256 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/11/2014)

"The hostel was very clean and comfortable, some of the hostels I have been to in Europe feel dirty. Destination felt cozy."

Read all Lisbon Destination Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.90

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

For groups of more than 8 people please contact the Hostelbookers groups department through the website, otherwise we won't be able to take youer reservation.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lisbon

Downtown Hostel
31.63 USD

Hostel 86.7% 12 reviews
Goodmorning Hostel
15.18 USD

Hostel 97.5% 160 reviews
Pensão Lafonense
18.98 USD

Guesthouse 74.3% 236 reviews
Pensao Modelo
18.98 USD

Guesthouse 78.3% 431 reviews
Aparthotel Eden Vip Executive
36.37 USD

Hotel 4 star 88.7% 21 reviews
Pensão Residencial Portuense
45.54 USD

Guesthouse 86.4% 13 reviews
Pensão Pérola da Baixa
15.81 USD

Guesthouse 87.1% 12 reviews
Golden Tram 242 Lisbonne Hostel
17.71 USD

Hostel 90.4% 62 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.9%

Overall Rating

255 out of 256 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lisbon Destination Hostel'

Atmosphere
96.0%
Location
99.2%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
97.6%
Staff
96.0%
Value
95.2%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 180 of 251 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chloe Kilpatrick

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 October 2012 Chloe would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely loved staying at this hostel! Perfect location, super cheap for what you get and lovely atmosphere. The staff were all really friendly and welcoming especially Lucas who showed us round the city and came partying with us! :) Cant recommend this place enough, its by far the best hostel we've stayed at!

Disliked: Chloe left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

18 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: excellent place

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Ramos

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 October 2012 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere, staff very friendly, good quality, superb view, in heart of the city.

Disliked: Maria left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

alcino carvalho

With friends / other travellers

City break

09 October 2012 alcino would recommend this property

Liked: All descriptions on question 4.

Disliked: nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rene Rossow

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2012 Rene would recommend this property

Liked: everything, especially location, atmosphere, character and the very nice staff

Disliked: Rene left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Joaquin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2012 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Great location (very central, close to a metro stop, and located 5 sec away from the train to Sintra), very friendly and helpful staff, various events in the evening, and clean

Disliked: Faces a busy road so there is noise at night, but your in Baixa (downtown), so it is to be expected!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break

17 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Just as other reviews say, this is a lovely hostel with a lot of character. It´s directly in the center, ideal for a trip to Sintra - the train leaves practically from your door! Even though I was a bit worried it may be noisy at night, it was absolutely alright. The staff were very helpful.

Disliked: I am not sure if the website said this, but I was a bit surprised that the shared bathrooms were common for both ladies and gents. I didn´t mind that much but I could see some people were slightly uncomfortable.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

17 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lisbon Destination Hostel is a beautiful unique, small Hostel with charakter

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Arnaud RABETRANO

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2012 Arnaud would recommend this property

Liked: We enjoyed the hostel's location, the staff was very nice people, the events, the room, the facilities...

Disliked: Arnaud left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

laura xuereb

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2012 laura would recommend this property

Liked: great location. good breakfast, helpfull staff, we envoyed it!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

KYUNGMI CHO

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 September 2012 KYUNGMI would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were so nice and helpful. I did not read or bring any guidebook, so I didn't have a clue on where to go. However, all members of staff were kind enough to give me any directions and even walked me down to the tram/bus stops. Special thanks to Matt and Laura:D The property was clean, the dorm room was immense, and amazing view of the castle!!! It was located in the train station but the property was totally sound-proof and access was limited to people staying in the hostel, so very satisfactory! The kitchen was amazing too! Free coffee for 24/7, breakfast was not the best, but still good enough for the value of money. I met the nicest people in the hostel too. I was travelling alone and really could use some company. I met amazing people in the walking tour organized by the hostel. We hung out together ever since, enjoying some fantastic nightlife in Lisbon together. All this would have been impossible, if I had not stayed at this hostel. Lisbon is the place to go, and destination hostel is definitely the place to be. I am writing so long..... but that's just how much I loved staying here.

Disliked: absolutely nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luís Freitas

Alone

Business / conference
Visiting friends or family

08 September 2012 Luís would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the friendliness and multiculturalism of the staff, the beautiful lounge, and how the hostel managed to integrate itself so well inside such a beautiful train station. Definitely worth a visit.

Disliked: Luís left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ben Bright

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2012 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome location in the Rossio Train Station. This hostel has an awesome layout. The perfect place to stay in Lisbon.

Disliked: Ben left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wesley Mok

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2012 Wesley would recommend this property

Liked: everything was perfect, friendly staff, good suggestions on what to do, the sintra trip with the hostel was amazing

Disliked: it can get noisy during midnight due to location

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sandie Ball

Alone

Work / volunteering

29 August 2012 Sandie would recommend this property

Liked: The position in the centre of LIsbon is excellent. The staff are really friendly, I am an older traveller but found no discrimination at all. The atmosphere is really relaxing. The hostel offered various tours & also Dinner & on my second visit a BBQ at a sister hostel was on offer. The lock up under the bed is ideal for peace of mind.

Disliked: It's a pity the staff have to open the door each time you want to enter. But it does offer enhanced security I can see.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: fantastic staff, great breakfast, superb location, lovely atmosphere :) would recommend it to ANYONE!

Disliked: room could get a little hot in summer nights

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was amazing – clean, safe – with lots to do. The safe were super-helpful, the atmosphere was great, meals were available, and the location was unbeatable. Right on top of the train station. Anything you wanted to see, you could see from this hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zoe Craig

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2012 Zoe would recommend this property

Liked: Everything about this hostel is awesome. The whole hostel is incredibly spacious and i particularly loved the communal seating area with beanbags and a hammock. The breakfast is also super! The location of the hostel is really good as its right in the center of the city.

Disliked: Zoe left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Mandjelikian

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2012 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location; easy access to the metro, train station and very central for visiting the city on foot. The hostel is beautiful; very modern, clean, and located IN the Rossio Station, which is a gorgeous historic building. It is also very safe with staff available 24|7 and ready to give you great advice! The Sintra tour with Carlos was great; we had such a great time and the view from the Cabo de Roca where he took us at the end of the day was phenomenal. The pub crawl was also a great night out with the hostel crew and fellow travelers. We met great people, the lounge is a great place to hang out. Breakfast with the yummy crepes is great! Overall, a great hostel that we would recommend to anyone staying in Lisbon!

Disliked: We have nothing negative to say about this awesome place!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Crepes for breakfast, beautful and clan rooms, big citchen, offered tours to sintra and the beach, all over atmosphere

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location in the city center, easy to get to from the airport by bus or metro. Unique setting in historic train station. Cleanest hostel I've stayed in. Lockers under every bunk to keep your stuff stafe. Friendly staff. Regularly organized tours, dinners, outings etc. The dinner served in the hostel is really tasty and good value.

Disliked: The free tours offered everyday are a good way to get your bearings in the city, but not highly informative if you're looking for a lot of history.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew Clydesdale

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2012 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Would just like to say a huge thankyou to Maddy. She is by far the best hostel worker I´ve had to deal with. That girl works her butt off to make sure everyone has an amazing time. The hostel was great too. Very friendly atmosphere and the pancake breakfast is a great way to top it off!!! Would definately recommend this to anyone travelling through lisbon.

Disliked: The rooms did get a little warm as the air con wasn´t on all the time but you can´t have everything in a hostel so not too much to complain about!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central location (don't be put off by the train station bit - you won't hear a thing), great common area, comfortable, large beds, fantastic staff (particularly Miguel, who was always free to chat), great breakfast included, very clean showers (water always hot). A top hostel.

Disliked: One minor tip - I walked straight past the train station entry in the middle of the day - maybe mention the Starbucks in the directions, just so people know they are in the right place.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

22 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is fabulous! Really lives up to all the reviews - clean, friendly, chilled, great location, beautiful building, spacious, airy - they're thought about everything. It's great value with events, breakfast, bed linen and towels all included - it's the best hostel I've stayed in! Thanks Lisbon Destination!

Disliked: Nothing at all - everything was so good!


See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels