We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels

Reviews of Lisbon Destination Hostel

Hostel | Estação do Rossio, Second floor, Previously Rossio Patio Hostel Lisbon, Portugal 1200

97.3% Overall Rating

265 out of 266 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/05/2015)

"Very spacious, with a beautiful light, large common space. Sweet and helpful staff, and clean (ofcourse)!! when you go to Lisbon, I can really recommend this Hostel. During our stay we could also use the facilities of…"

Read all Lisbon Destination Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.65

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

For groups of more than 8 people please contact the Hostelbookers groups department through the website, otherwise we won't be able to take youer reservation.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lisbon

Downtown Hostel
27.46 USD

Hostel 86.7% 12 reviews
Goodmorning Hostel
14.31 USD

Hostel 97.6% 191 reviews
Pensao Modelo
16.51 USD

Guesthouse 79.2% 432 reviews
Aparthotel Eden Vip Executive
34.40 USD

Hotel 4 star 88.7% 21 reviews
Pensão Residencial Portuense
48.43 USD

Guesthouse 86.9% 14 reviews
Pensão Pérola da Baixa
15.96 USD

Guesthouse 88.0% 15 reviews
Golden Tram 242 Lisbonne Hostel
15.41 USD

Hostel 88.6% 66 reviews
Equity Point Lisboa
9.25 USD

Hostel 87.3% 548 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.3%

Overall Rating

265 out of 266 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lisbon Destination Hostel'

Atmosphere
97.6%
Location
100.0%
Facilities
97.6%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
96.0%
Value
96.8%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 187 of 261 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 November 2012

Liked: Clean, good facilities, lots of activities on offer, great food in the evening

Disliked: The communal area was too big and got quite cold and didn't feel very friendly.The dorm was too hot.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter Wood

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 November 2012 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Very good communal space, very social, and excellent staff that genuinely care. They were all friends by the end of my stay!

Disliked: There was a snoring guy in my room. nothing bad to say about the place itself!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ashutosh barve

Alone

City break

15 November 2012 ashutosh would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing property. Beauiful- better than in the pics. Extremely warm and helpful front desk staff. They also have a lot of chilled out activities everyday... fado and tapas nights, bar crawls, simple dinners, sight seeing walks etc. I have never seen such a PERFECT hostel yet in my travels to over 30 countries.

Disliked: ashutosh left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ana Ribeiro

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

13 November 2012 Ana would recommend this property

Liked: Everything from the staff to the decor, the tours, food and live music, lovely environment.

Disliked: Nothing at all

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Susanna Hoffmann

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 November 2012 Susanna would recommend this property

Liked: This place was awesome. Really good atmosphere, clean, great location and awesome breakfast. The best thing about it was the staff. They were exceptionally cool, friendly, knowledgeable and fun. They really helped me out when I needed it. This is probably one of the best hostels I've stayed since starting this trip 10 months ago.

Disliked: Honestly nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

09 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location! Great breakfast! Great atmosphere!

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is absolutely stunning and provides all the features you want in a hostel and more - the beds are actually comfortable, the showers are great, the bathrooms are clean, the food and extra activities offered were awesome. And it's BEAUTIFUL. The best part though was the staff. We arrived in Lisbon after being robbed in Albufiera and had virtually nothing - the staff were so caring and helpful and welcoming and friendly. The staff really made this place extra awesome. Can't recommend this hostel highly enough!

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chloe Kilpatrick

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 October 2012 Chloe would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely loved staying at this hostel! Perfect location, super cheap for what you get and lovely atmosphere. The staff were all really friendly and welcoming especially Lucas who showed us round the city and came partying with us! :) Cant recommend this place enough, its by far the best hostel we've stayed at!

Disliked: Chloe left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

18 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: excellent place

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Ramos

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 October 2012 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere, staff very friendly, good quality, superb view, in heart of the city.

Disliked: Maria left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

alcino carvalho

With friends / other travellers

City break

09 October 2012 alcino would recommend this property

Liked: All descriptions on question 4.

Disliked: nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rene Rossow

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2012 Rene would recommend this property

Liked: everything, especially location, atmosphere, character and the very nice staff

Disliked: Rene left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Joaquin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2012 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Great location (very central, close to a metro stop, and located 5 sec away from the train to Sintra), very friendly and helpful staff, various events in the evening, and clean

Disliked: Faces a busy road so there is noise at night, but your in Baixa (downtown), so it is to be expected!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break

17 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Just as other reviews say, this is a lovely hostel with a lot of character. It´s directly in the center, ideal for a trip to Sintra - the train leaves practically from your door! Even though I was a bit worried it may be noisy at night, it was absolutely alright. The staff were very helpful.

Disliked: I am not sure if the website said this, but I was a bit surprised that the shared bathrooms were common for both ladies and gents. I didn´t mind that much but I could see some people were slightly uncomfortable.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

17 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lisbon Destination Hostel is a beautiful unique, small Hostel with charakter

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Arnaud RABETRANO

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2012 Arnaud would recommend this property

Liked: We enjoyed the hostel's location, the staff was very nice people, the events, the room, the facilities...

Disliked: Arnaud left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

laura xuereb

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2012 laura would recommend this property

Liked: great location. good breakfast, helpfull staff, we envoyed it!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

KYUNGMI CHO

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 September 2012 KYUNGMI would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were so nice and helpful. I did not read or bring any guidebook, so I didn't have a clue on where to go. However, all members of staff were kind enough to give me any directions and even walked me down to the tram/bus stops. Special thanks to Matt and Laura:D The property was clean, the dorm room was immense, and amazing view of the castle!!! It was located in the train station but the property was totally sound-proof and access was limited to people staying in the hostel, so very satisfactory! The kitchen was amazing too! Free coffee for 24/7, breakfast was not the best, but still good enough for the value of money. I met the nicest people in the hostel too. I was travelling alone and really could use some company. I met amazing people in the walking tour organized by the hostel. We hung out together ever since, enjoying some fantastic nightlife in Lisbon together. All this would have been impossible, if I had not stayed at this hostel. Lisbon is the place to go, and destination hostel is definitely the place to be. I am writing so long..... but that's just how much I loved staying here.

Disliked: absolutely nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luís Freitas

Alone

Business / conference
Visiting friends or family

08 September 2012 Luís would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the friendliness and multiculturalism of the staff, the beautiful lounge, and how the hostel managed to integrate itself so well inside such a beautiful train station. Definitely worth a visit.

Disliked: Luís left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ben Bright

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2012 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome location in the Rossio Train Station. This hostel has an awesome layout. The perfect place to stay in Lisbon.

Disliked: Ben left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wesley Mok

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2012 Wesley would recommend this property

Liked: everything was perfect, friendly staff, good suggestions on what to do, the sintra trip with the hostel was amazing

Disliked: it can get noisy during midnight due to location

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sandie Ball

Alone

Work / volunteering

29 August 2012 Sandie would recommend this property

Liked: The position in the centre of LIsbon is excellent. The staff are really friendly, I am an older traveller but found no discrimination at all. The atmosphere is really relaxing. The hostel offered various tours & also Dinner & on my second visit a BBQ at a sister hostel was on offer. The lock up under the bed is ideal for peace of mind.

Disliked: It's a pity the staff have to open the door each time you want to enter. But it does offer enhanced security I can see.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: fantastic staff, great breakfast, superb location, lovely atmosphere :) would recommend it to ANYONE!

Disliked: room could get a little hot in summer nights

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was amazing – clean, safe – with lots to do. The safe were super-helpful, the atmosphere was great, meals were available, and the location was unbeatable. Right on top of the train station. Anything you wanted to see, you could see from this hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels