We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels

Reviews of Lisbon Destination Hostel

Hostel | Estação do Rossio, Second floor, Previously Rossio Patio Hostel Lisbon, Portugal 1200

97.7% Overall Rating

272 out of 273 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/08/2015)

TURGAY GUNDOGDU thinks…

"The best hostel i have ever stayed.it is so clean, location is very good, staff was so helpful and so good breakfast."

Read all Lisbon Destination Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.69

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Hostelbookers Sale Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. The property may charge your card in advance for the full amount of your stay. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to retain the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“!!! Sale !!! Non Refundable”]. For groups of more than 8 people please contact the Hostelbookers groups department through the website, otherwise we won't be able to take youer reservation.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lisbon

Downtown Hostel
28.18 USD

Hostel 84.2% 13 reviews
Goodmorning Hostel
18.07 USD

Hostel 96.7% 207 reviews
Pensão Lafonense
12.42 USD

Guesthouse 72.3% 238 reviews
Pensao Modelo
16.94 USD

Guesthouse 79.2% 432 reviews
Aparthotel Eden Vip Executive
40.09 USD

Hotel 4 star 88.7% 21 reviews
Pensão Residencial Portuense
53.08 USD

Guesthouse 86.9% 14 reviews
Pensão Pérola da Baixa
21.08 USD

Guesthouse 88.0% 15 reviews
Golden Tram 242 Lisbonne Hostel
18.07 USD

Hostel 87.7% 69 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.7%

Overall Rating

272 out of 273 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lisbon Destination Hostel'

Atmosphere
99.2%
Location
100.0%
Facilities
96.8%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
99.2%
Value
96.0%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 192 of 268 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Han Xin Chin

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2013 Han Xin would recommend this property

Liked: Where do I begin? Everything at this hostel was excellent. From the location (central, and if you'd like to head to Sintra the train practically leaves from the doorstep), to the environment and atmosphere, to the cleanliness, fantastic pancakes for breakfast and the wonderful staff, I can safely say this was the best hostel I have ever stayed at. I would return to Lisbon just to stay at this Lisbon!

Disliked: Absolutely nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zsuzsanna Kitti Fazekas

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2013 Zsuzsanna Kitti would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was close to the centre. The staff was incredibly nice and helpful. They also had different activities every day. It was one of the best hostels I experienced :)

Disliked: Nothing :)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were huge and the beds were waaay high, but the spring mattresses (rare in hostels) were super comfy! The plastic pots at each bed head were convenient for keeping personal belongings close during the night (without risk of rolling off from the top bunk!) Crepes at breakfast was a tasty touch, but some savoury topping choices would have been nice. At first it felt almost so big that it would be hard to meet others but the walking tours (different on the days I stayed) were a great opportunity to meet people and also the friendly staff. I'm sure the dinners and pub crawls would've also been useful for that too, though I didn't join either (too knackered after a day of sightseeing). There was alcohol, bottled water and soft drinks available for cheap all the time. The showers were all in good working condition, and the whole place in general was modern, clean and well decorated.

Disliked: My room was connected to a bathroom, but no-one in the room thought to keep it locked. Which meant anyone entering the bathroom from the hall could enter our room, if they figured out that's where it lead. (Probably doesn't help that I'm advertising this fact publicly...)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul Broadhead

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 April 2013 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Probably the best hostel I've ever stayed in. Will definitely return to Lisbon someday and will make sure it's at this hostel.

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, price, comfort. The 4-bed dorm was HUGE, seriously the biggest I have stayed in. There were 2 couches as well. The bed was super comfortable. The 10-bed dorm was not as comfortable, but still ok. The staff was very friendly and the facilities relaxing and comfortable too. The crepes for breakfast were a plus.

Disliked: There could be some cheese and ham in the breakfast, but no major issue.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was amazing! And the staff were super lovely.

Disliked: Nothing. This was one of the best hostels I've ever stayed it.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jamie Brookes

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2013 Jamie would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful and knowledgable staff, very clean hostel in a great location!

Disliked: Jamie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Benjamin Adam

Alone

Family Holiday

23 March 2013 Benjamin would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely 100% satisfied with my stay at the Lisbon Destination Hostel. Very helpful staff - service oriented and friendly. Very clean and well kept. Nice breakfast included. Great great value for money,

Disliked: Benjamin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amanda Estelita

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 March 2013 Amanda would recommend this property

Liked: Lisbon destination hostel was my first experience in a hostel and it was fantastic! It's the only way I would like to travel now. The staff was incredible - so friendly and helpful. They were super knowledgeable and outgoing too. Gilbert actually got me out and about and that's pretty hard since I'm an independent traveler and the activities they had were awesome. I can't believe how nice they were. I am now staying in a hostel in Madrid and it can't compare to lisbon destination hostel. I'm definitely coming back and doing more of their activities!

Disliked: Internet kept going out but the staff definitely made up for this and the events they had planed.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Katrin Scholten

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 March 2013 Katrin would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff! Best value for money

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jonas Santiago

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

04 March 2013 Jonas would recommend this property

Liked: Staff educada, prestativa e muito atenciosa. Local bem limpo e organizado. excelente localizacao. Ambiente bastante agradavel, amistoso e seguro. Cafe da manha diversificado.

Disliked: Jonas left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ekaterina Mukhina

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2013 Ekaterina would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, very helpful staff. Join their walking tour round Lisbon, u'll enjoy it!I liked everythings. Meanwhile, the rooms are very quiet. It was awesome. Probably it was the best hostel I've ever stayed at!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kimberley chambers

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 February 2013 kimberley would recommend this property

Liked: i love the staff and atmosphere very friendly clean and in a great location which is why i came back.

Disliked: nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Caroline Franklin

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2013 Caroline would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent central location, helpful and friendly staff.

Disliked: heatimg systtem but you can ask to turn it off so thats fine.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Antonio Robirosa

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 February 2013 Antonio would recommend this property

Liked: It is one of the best hostel where I have stayed. The staff was really friendly and they give you tips about the city and what to do during the day. The hostel has a special atmosphere, not to say that it is in the nice building of Rossio train station, has a bar and the pool table is the first place where you are going to make friends in Lisbon. And next day you are probably going to have breakfast all together. Usually I don't speak about cleanliness in my reviews but this is an outstanding point of this hostel. So girls (in general) and guys in their mid-30s don't worry about staying here. And for everyone, this is THE hostel in Lisbon!

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice common area!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

19 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 24 hour open, coffee and tea all day, nice stuff, great facilities, great location, more flexible than most of the hostels (check in, check out, you can leave your stuff hang around in common area), great kitchen. All in all, perfect.

Disliked: Everything was perfect.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is amazing!! and very clean,

Disliked: little cold..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Grace Lee

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 January 2013 Grace would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast is awesome! Crepes with chocolate spread, yum! < my favourite thing about this hostel! They have a chef, Mariana, come over to the hostel regularly to cook typical Portugese fare - a 3 course dinner - for people staying in the hostel, at an affordable 8 eurs. Try it at least once! Very conveniently located, the hostel is near a couple of sights, restaurants (please try the restaurant at the corner of the street, just across the street, right in front of the hostel! They serve yummy Portugese rice dishes) and a huge shopping street. Very clean, plenty of shower rooms, has spacious kitchen, everything you can ask for in a hostel. Overall a wonderful experience!

Disliked: Nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Liz Lomax

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break

29 January 2013 Liz would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostel in a great, central location. Initially we were concerned that noise from the main road outside and from the commonroom would keep us up but they've made a lot of effort with soundproofing and it really pays off. Friendly staff, great chill out space, decent sized rooms and always very clean.

Disliked: Only very minor gripes; we found it a bit difficult to make friends as we were among the only native english / non-portuguse or spanish speakers staying there. But this may just have been the time of year (over NYE). Also, (and this is *extremely* minor!) but the layout of the common room furniture and pot plants actually makes it very difficult to get suitcases to/from the rooms; there is something in the way almost the entire perimeter of the room!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alessandro Prioli

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

04 January 2013 Alessandro would recommend this property

Liked: One of our best hostel experience so far. We tried to leave different times but eventually we couln't cause it was just so good to stay. Will you still let us in when our beard will turn grey? Cause we have the intention to came many and many more times. A warm hug. Alessandro & Matteo

Disliked: Alessandro left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kathy yue

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 January 2013 kathy would recommend this property

Liked: This is one of the cleanest and friendliest hostels I've stayed at. Staff is knowledgble and speak many different languages. They get up in the morning and cook breakfast for you (for free) and dinner is not free, but you can use the kitchen 24/7 to cook. Best of all is the location. The train to Sintra is literally right outside of the hostel (since the hostel is inside the train station). You don't need to walk! 2 Metro stations are just a few steps away from the hostel. Free walking tour that leaves right ouside the hostel. Key and towel together is 5 Euro, but you get it back if you return the key and the towel.

Disliked: Only thing that I didn't like about it is that the bathrooms are a little far from the rooms, and they are co-ed so you have to be fully dressed to go to the bathroom to take a shower, and the sinks are super small so if you have big hands, you won't be able to wash your hands/face properly in the sink =) The hostel is very big so if you like a small cozy hostel this is not it. Otherwise you'll like the atmosphere.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great, even above our expectations.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

26 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: every morning the staffs make the pancake and scramble. The staffs are very kind. The rooms are cleanliness and comfortable. The hostel is into the train so you'll go the outside useful. The location also is very good.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I LOVED this place. It is so stylish, clean, and close to the city. The saff is very very nice and friendly qnd the PR team of the hotel actually sits down with you to make an itinerary for you if you dont already have one. I just think its the best value for money i have ever had in my life. Thanks guys.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels