We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels

Reviews of Lisbon Destination Hostel

Hostel | Estação do Rossio, Second floor, Previously Rossio Patio Hostel Lisbon, Portugal 1200

96.0% Overall Rating

251 out of 252 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/09/2014)

Nikki Seymour thinks…

"This is the perfect hostel!! First you realise where you're located, then the staff are nothing but super super friendly, you realise you have access to their other hostels as well. The rooms are…"

Read all Lisbon Destination Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.93

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

For groups of more than 8 people please contact the Hostelbookers groups department through the website, otherwise we won't be able to take youer reservation.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lisbon

Downtown Hostel
32.20 USD

Hostel 86.7% 12 reviews
Goodmorning Hostel
23.19 USD

Hostel 97.5% 154 reviews
Pensão Lafonense
19.32 USD

Guesthouse 74.3% 236 reviews
Pensao Modelo
25.76 USD

Guesthouse 78.3% 430 reviews
Aparthotel Eden Vip Executive
53.14 USD

Hotel 4 star 88.7% 21 reviews
Pensão Residencial Portuense
50.24 USD

Guesthouse 86.4% 13 reviews
Pensão Pérola da Baixa
17.18 USD

Guesthouse 89.4% 11 reviews
Golden Tram 242 Lisbonne Hostel
23.19 USD

Hostel 91.9% 61 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.0%

Overall Rating

251 out of 252 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lisbon Destination Hostel'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
99.2%
Facilities
94.4%
Cleanliness
97.6%
Staff
96.0%
Value
94.4%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 178 of 247 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Antonio Robirosa

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 February 2013 Antonio would recommend this property

Liked: It is one of the best hostel where I have stayed. The staff was really friendly and they give you tips about the city and what to do during the day. The hostel has a special atmosphere, not to say that it is in the nice building of Rossio train station, has a bar and the pool table is the first place where you are going to make friends in Lisbon. And next day you are probably going to have breakfast all together. Usually I don't speak about cleanliness in my reviews but this is an outstanding point of this hostel. So girls (in general) and guys in their mid-30s don't worry about staying here. And for everyone, this is THE hostel in Lisbon!

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice common area!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

19 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 24 hour open, coffee and tea all day, nice stuff, great facilities, great location, more flexible than most of the hostels (check in, check out, you can leave your stuff hang around in common area), great kitchen. All in all, perfect.

Disliked: Everything was perfect.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is amazing!! and very clean,

Disliked: little cold..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Grace Lee

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 January 2013 Grace would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast is awesome! Crepes with chocolate spread, yum! < my favourite thing about this hostel! They have a chef, Mariana, come over to the hostel regularly to cook typical Portugese fare - a 3 course dinner - for people staying in the hostel, at an affordable 8 eurs. Try it at least once! Very conveniently located, the hostel is near a couple of sights, restaurants (please try the restaurant at the corner of the street, just across the street, right in front of the hostel! They serve yummy Portugese rice dishes) and a huge shopping street. Very clean, plenty of shower rooms, has spacious kitchen, everything you can ask for in a hostel. Overall a wonderful experience!

Disliked: Nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Liz Lomax

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break

29 January 2013 Liz would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostel in a great, central location. Initially we were concerned that noise from the main road outside and from the commonroom would keep us up but they've made a lot of effort with soundproofing and it really pays off. Friendly staff, great chill out space, decent sized rooms and always very clean.

Disliked: Only very minor gripes; we found it a bit difficult to make friends as we were among the only native english / non-portuguse or spanish speakers staying there. But this may just have been the time of year (over NYE). Also, (and this is *extremely* minor!) but the layout of the common room furniture and pot plants actually makes it very difficult to get suitcases to/from the rooms; there is something in the way almost the entire perimeter of the room!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alessandro Prioli

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

04 January 2013 Alessandro would recommend this property

Liked: One of our best hostel experience so far. We tried to leave different times but eventually we couln't cause it was just so good to stay. Will you still let us in when our beard will turn grey? Cause we have the intention to came many and many more times. A warm hug. Alessandro & Matteo

Disliked: Alessandro left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kathy yue

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 January 2013 kathy would recommend this property

Liked: This is one of the cleanest and friendliest hostels I've stayed at. Staff is knowledgble and speak many different languages. They get up in the morning and cook breakfast for you (for free) and dinner is not free, but you can use the kitchen 24/7 to cook. Best of all is the location. The train to Sintra is literally right outside of the hostel (since the hostel is inside the train station). You don't need to walk! 2 Metro stations are just a few steps away from the hostel. Free walking tour that leaves right ouside the hostel. Key and towel together is 5 Euro, but you get it back if you return the key and the towel.

Disliked: Only thing that I didn't like about it is that the bathrooms are a little far from the rooms, and they are co-ed so you have to be fully dressed to go to the bathroom to take a shower, and the sinks are super small so if you have big hands, you won't be able to wash your hands/face properly in the sink =) The hostel is very big so if you like a small cozy hostel this is not it. Otherwise you'll like the atmosphere.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great, even above our expectations.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

26 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: every morning the staffs make the pancake and scramble. The staffs are very kind. The rooms are cleanliness and comfortable. The hostel is into the train so you'll go the outside useful. The location also is very good.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I LOVED this place. It is so stylish, clean, and close to the city. The saff is very very nice and friendly qnd the PR team of the hotel actually sits down with you to make an itinerary for you if you dont already have one. I just think its the best value for money i have ever had in my life. Thanks guys.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

adam nerland

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 December 2012 adam would recommend this property

Liked: The Lisbon destination hostel in the rossio train station is fantastic. It has all of the basic things you want in accommodation, clean, good location, secure, excursions, value. What sets it apart is how the make you feel like a part of their little family and ensure you have an amazing time in Lisbon. I left with heaps of new friends, memories and stories.

Disliked: Too much fun, stayed up too late, was a little tired.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Elisa Buzzoni

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

14 December 2012 Elisa would recommend this property

Liked: It was so warm and lovely, completely new and original located in a wonderful renovate train station. Formidable location in the city center. Clean, organized, quiet. Friendly staff and people that go there, nice tour offered and things to do. The common space is huge and well furnished. Bathroom in the room.

Disliked: Nothing. Seriously!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sharna McKenzie

With my spouse / partner

City break

11 December 2012 Sharna would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, nice staff, great location

Disliked: Sharna left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Claire Brown

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 December 2012 Claire would recommend this property

Liked: everything!!! It was great, for a solo traveller extra activities and staff advice is what I need and I got it here. The fado night was great as was the Portuguese Dinner night. The lounge area is so comfy and the location is second to none. In all it was the little extras that make this place, reading lamps in the dorm rooms, pancakes for breaky and hammocks!

Disliked: had too much fun on the Fado night and missed my bus the next day!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kierre Childers

With friends / other travellers

City break

27 November 2012 Kierre would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent value for the clean, friendly, safe atmosphere and a great location with easy access to tram 28, the coast, train station and other tourist destinations. The showers were super clean and I actually didn't feel like I had to shower in flip flops which is quite impressive for a hostel! Evening events and free guided tours (tips recommended) available every day along with free bfast. Will definitely be a return customer on future trips to Lisbon.

Disliked: No dislikes, very enjoyable and relaxing stay.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 November 2012

Liked: Clean, good facilities, lots of activities on offer, great food in the evening

Disliked: The communal area was too big and got quite cold and didn't feel very friendly.The dorm was too hot.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter Wood

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 November 2012 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Very good communal space, very social, and excellent staff that genuinely care. They were all friends by the end of my stay!

Disliked: There was a snoring guy in my room. nothing bad to say about the place itself!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ashutosh barve

Alone

City break

15 November 2012 ashutosh would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing property. Beauiful- better than in the pics. Extremely warm and helpful front desk staff. They also have a lot of chilled out activities everyday... fado and tapas nights, bar crawls, simple dinners, sight seeing walks etc. I have never seen such a PERFECT hostel yet in my travels to over 30 countries.

Disliked: ashutosh left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ana Ribeiro

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

13 November 2012 Ana would recommend this property

Liked: Everything from the staff to the decor, the tours, food and live music, lovely environment.

Disliked: Nothing at all

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Susanna Hoffmann

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 November 2012 Susanna would recommend this property

Liked: This place was awesome. Really good atmosphere, clean, great location and awesome breakfast. The best thing about it was the staff. They were exceptionally cool, friendly, knowledgeable and fun. They really helped me out when I needed it. This is probably one of the best hostels I've stayed since starting this trip 10 months ago.

Disliked: Honestly nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

09 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location! Great breakfast! Great atmosphere!

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is absolutely stunning and provides all the features you want in a hostel and more - the beds are actually comfortable, the showers are great, the bathrooms are clean, the food and extra activities offered were awesome. And it's BEAUTIFUL. The best part though was the staff. We arrived in Lisbon after being robbed in Albufiera and had virtually nothing - the staff were so caring and helpful and welcoming and friendly. The staff really made this place extra awesome. Can't recommend this hostel highly enough!

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chloe Kilpatrick

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 October 2012 Chloe would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely loved staying at this hostel! Perfect location, super cheap for what you get and lovely atmosphere. The staff were all really friendly and welcoming especially Lucas who showed us round the city and came partying with us! :) Cant recommend this place enough, its by far the best hostel we've stayed at!

Disliked: Chloe left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

18 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: excellent place

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels