We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels

Reviews of Lisbon Destination Hostel

Hostel | Estação do Rossio, Second floor, Previously Rossio Patio Hostel Lisbon, Portugal 1200

96.5% Overall Rating

253 out of 254 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/09/2014)

"Amazing hostel, I highly recommend!! Had a wonderful stay here. Super clean, very friendly and helpful staff, and perfect location. Plus, they have ton of activities for their guests which were all great. Wonderful…"

Read all Lisbon Destination Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.90

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

For groups of more than 8 people please contact the Hostelbookers groups department through the website, otherwise we won't be able to take youer reservation.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lisbon

Downtown Hostel
31.63 USD

Hostel 86.7% 12 reviews
Goodmorning Hostel
20.24 USD

Hostel 97.5% 157 reviews
Pensão Lafonense
18.98 USD

Guesthouse 74.3% 236 reviews
Pensao Modelo
18.98 USD

Guesthouse 78.3% 430 reviews
Aparthotel Eden Vip Executive
39.53 USD

Hotel 4 star 88.7% 21 reviews
Pensão Residencial Portuense
59.46 USD

Guesthouse 86.4% 13 reviews
Pensão Pérola da Baixa
16.88 USD

Guesthouse 89.4% 11 reviews
Golden Tram 242 Lisbonne Hostel
22.77 USD

Hostel 91.9% 61 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.5%

Overall Rating

253 out of 254 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lisbon Destination Hostel'

Atmosphere
96.0%
Location
99.2%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
97.6%
Staff
96.0%
Value
94.4%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 179 of 249 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Ollier

With a large group / tour

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 July 2013 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: The location, the layout - its very light, and the staff are very friendly

Disliked: I dont have a bad word to say.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

roshanak amini

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2013 roshanak would recommend this property

Liked: Everything ! The staff was super freindly and the place was clean !

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Omar Mehdi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Omar would recommend this property

Liked: Very Friendly and Helpful Staff - couldn't do enough to help you. Always went out of their way to assist and exceeded expectations. Great Atmosphere - Lots of social interaction between travelers and staff Centrally located - Inside a train station, very convenient for longer distant transport as well as right in heart of city. I would say this hostel was the best I have stayed in compared to the array of hostels I have lodged in during my travels across Europe

Disliked: Omar left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emily McSweeney

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2013 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

24 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A brilliant hostel in a beautiful building right in the centre of Lisbon. Great location for the nightlife. The staff made us feel very welcome.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stine Osvik

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2013 Stine would recommend this property

Liked: It was one of the best hostells I've ever visited. It was a lovely atmosphere, and the staff was so helpful with everything. The rooms were big and clean, and I always felt very safe.

Disliked: Stine left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marcus Foo

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2013 Marcus would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, nice chill environment

Disliked: Marcus left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alberto Fernandez Doce

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

23 May 2013 Alberto would recommend this property

Liked: En general todo, el hostal es con diferencia el mejor de Lisboa, las instalaciones son nuevas y existe un ambiente muy muy agradable. Organizan muchas actividades con por lo que es un buen medio para conocer a otras personas. El staff es increible, muy buena gente, en especial Gilbert que nos resolvio cualquier duda que tuvieramos y nos mostro la ciudad asi como los pueblos de los alrededores.

Disliked: No puedo escribir ninguna queja, la estancia fue perfecta.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

vanessa grima

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2013 vanessa would recommend this property

Liked: from the moment we stepped into the hostel i couldn't stop smiling. as cabin crew for a major airline we are used to staying in 5 star hotels and as my first time staying in a hostel it exceeded all my expectations. they layout of the hostel is inviting with an open space common area, super clean and safe, and the staff were always willing to help. in particular Gilbert. he is such a value to this hostel. he pr skills are fantastic and is always floating around the hostel making sure guest feel at home. even in his spare time he was happy to show us around the city. will defiantly recommend this hostel and will defiantly be back obrigada

Disliked: the only thing we did not like was that our trip had to come to an end. everything was amazing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had an awesome time at the hostel. The walking tour with Nuno is a great introductory to the city. Highly recommended. Gilbert the PR is a boss. He took us on a bike tour around the city and to the beach in Cascais. High energy person that won't bore you! He helped to create a great atmosphere in the hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Si Yeun Park

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2013 Si Yeun would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and spacy. Great location!!!

Disliked: Bit nosy at nite from launge

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Debbie Shearring

With friends / other travellers

City break

11 May 2013 Debbie would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant hostel, the staff are very friendly and helpful, they'll take you on a great walking tour through the city, give you tips on where to find the best custard tarts, beaches, nightlife and sites and they even made us scrambled eggs for breakfast one morning. Location couldn't be better and the hostel is clean and bright. Stay here!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Han Xin Chin

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2013 Han Xin would recommend this property

Liked: Where do I begin? Everything at this hostel was excellent. From the location (central, and if you'd like to head to Sintra the train practically leaves from the doorstep), to the environment and atmosphere, to the cleanliness, fantastic pancakes for breakfast and the wonderful staff, I can safely say this was the best hostel I have ever stayed at. I would return to Lisbon just to stay at this Lisbon!

Disliked: Absolutely nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zsuzsanna Kitti Fazekas

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2013 Zsuzsanna Kitti would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was close to the centre. The staff was incredibly nice and helpful. They also had different activities every day. It was one of the best hostels I experienced :)

Disliked: Nothing :)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were huge and the beds were waaay high, but the spring mattresses (rare in hostels) were super comfy! The plastic pots at each bed head were convenient for keeping personal belongings close during the night (without risk of rolling off from the top bunk!) Crepes at breakfast was a tasty touch, but some savoury topping choices would have been nice. At first it felt almost so big that it would be hard to meet others but the walking tours (different on the days I stayed) were a great opportunity to meet people and also the friendly staff. I'm sure the dinners and pub crawls would've also been useful for that too, though I didn't join either (too knackered after a day of sightseeing). There was alcohol, bottled water and soft drinks available for cheap all the time. The showers were all in good working condition, and the whole place in general was modern, clean and well decorated.

Disliked: My room was connected to a bathroom, but no-one in the room thought to keep it locked. Which meant anyone entering the bathroom from the hall could enter our room, if they figured out that's where it lead. (Probably doesn't help that I'm advertising this fact publicly...)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul Broadhead

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 April 2013 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Probably the best hostel I've ever stayed in. Will definitely return to Lisbon someday and will make sure it's at this hostel.

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, price, comfort. The 4-bed dorm was HUGE, seriously the biggest I have stayed in. There were 2 couches as well. The bed was super comfortable. The 10-bed dorm was not as comfortable, but still ok. The staff was very friendly and the facilities relaxing and comfortable too. The crepes for breakfast were a plus.

Disliked: There could be some cheese and ham in the breakfast, but no major issue.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was amazing! And the staff were super lovely.

Disliked: Nothing. This was one of the best hostels I've ever stayed it.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jamie Brookes

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2013 Jamie would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful and knowledgable staff, very clean hostel in a great location!

Disliked: Jamie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Benjamin Adam

Alone

Family Holiday

23 March 2013 Benjamin would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely 100% satisfied with my stay at the Lisbon Destination Hostel. Very helpful staff - service oriented and friendly. Very clean and well kept. Nice breakfast included. Great great value for money,

Disliked: Benjamin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amanda Estelita

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 March 2013 Amanda would recommend this property

Liked: Lisbon destination hostel was my first experience in a hostel and it was fantastic! It's the only way I would like to travel now. The staff was incredible - so friendly and helpful. They were super knowledgeable and outgoing too. Gilbert actually got me out and about and that's pretty hard since I'm an independent traveler and the activities they had were awesome. I can't believe how nice they were. I am now staying in a hostel in Madrid and it can't compare to lisbon destination hostel. I'm definitely coming back and doing more of their activities!

Disliked: Internet kept going out but the staff definitely made up for this and the events they had planed.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Katrin Scholten

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 March 2013 Katrin would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff! Best value for money

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jonas Santiago

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

04 March 2013 Jonas would recommend this property

Liked: Staff educada, prestativa e muito atenciosa. Local bem limpo e organizado. excelente localizacao. Ambiente bastante agradavel, amistoso e seguro. Cafe da manha diversificado.

Disliked: Jonas left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ekaterina Mukhina

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2013 Ekaterina would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, very helpful staff. Join their walking tour round Lisbon, u'll enjoy it!I liked everythings. Meanwhile, the rooms are very quiet. It was awesome. Probably it was the best hostel I've ever stayed at!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kimberley chambers

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 February 2013 kimberley would recommend this property

Liked: i love the staff and atmosphere very friendly clean and in a great location which is why i came back.

Disliked: nothing.


See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels