HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Lisbon Destination Hostel Lisbon Hostel

Rossio Train Station, Second Floor, Lisbon, Portugal

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 97%

Location 98%

Safety 100%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Microwave
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Utensils
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.82USD

Important Information

Hostelbookers Sale
Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. The property may charge your card in advance for the full amount of your stay. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to retain the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“!!! Sale !!! Non Refundable”].


For groups of more than 8 people please contact the Hostelbookers groups department through the website, otherwise we won't be able to take youer reservation.

Guests of all ages are welcome. Minors may only stay if you book a complete dormitory or a private room.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 97%

Location 98%

Safety 100%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

Showing 21-30 of 82 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel was very clean and comfortable, some of the hostels I have been to in Europe feel dirty. Destination felt cozy.

Disliked: I had one staff member tell my friends and I that we could not get a shuttle for the early morning because the driver was not working that day until 7am, then later was told by two other hostel workers that I could have gotten a shuttle before 7am the next day, but at that point it was 10 o'clock and the shuttle office was closed.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This is the perfect hostel!!First you realise where you're located, then the staff are nothing but super super friendly, you realise you have access to their other hostels as well. The rooms are lovely with nice big mattresses and a secure space to lock your thingsIt's located right in the city centre, not far from anything. The free breakfast is delicious too!!Best hostel I've ever been to, and I've stayed at a lot of hostels!1000/100 recommend this!!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Well located with friendly helpful staff.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The Hostel is great, probably one of the best places I've stayed so far. The location is great it's inside a beautiful train station, the staff is really helpful and very friendly. All the rooms are really clean and you get a locker to put all your valuables in. There's also a little bar with cheap cocktails and some fake grass in the lounge area to make you feel like you're laying outside in the park! I highly recommend the hostel and wish I stayed there a bit longer. Lisbon is a wonderful city to visit and destination hostel is the best place to stay :)))

Disliked: Nada...

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Very good value, good location, clean and renewed bedrooms, beautiful building.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: One of the nicest hostels I've ever stayed in. Staff are very welcoming when you arrive, organise some great activities - really enjoyed the bike tour and events such as the BBQ were great for meeting people. The breakfast was excellent - lots of variety and freshly made crepes!

Disliked: Walking tour organise by hostel was OK but not great. Otherwise nothing to dislike about the hostel itself

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Amazing hostel, I highly recommend!! Had a wonderful stay here. Super clean, very friendly and helpful staff, and perfect location. Plus, they have ton of activities for their guests which were all great. Wonderful value!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The property was in a very good location, there are shops, restaurants and bars close by and there is so much to do. The hostel was beautiful, it felt very welcoming :)

Disliked: Absolutely nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway

Liked: The location is perfect. Most of the sights are within a 15 minute walk. The breakfast was good; there was lots on offer.

Disliked: Our room was very hot and stuffy as it had no outside window. There was also a smell of drains which wasn't pleasant.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Location and atmosphere - it's the best hostel ever, it has all the comforts and facilities which you can find in well-rated hotel plus friendly and laid back atmosphere of a hostel. Great value for money.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability