We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels

Reviews of Lisbon Destination Hostel

Hostel | Estação do Rossio, Second floor, Previously Rossio Patio Hostel Lisbon, Portugal 1200

96.9% Overall Rating

254 out of 255 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/09/2014)

"Amazing hostel, I highly recommend!! Had a wonderful stay here. Super clean, very friendly and helpful staff, and perfect location. Plus, they have ton of activities for their guests which were all great. Wonderful…"

Read all Lisbon Destination Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.90

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

For groups of more than 8 people please contact the Hostelbookers groups department through the website, otherwise we won't be able to take youer reservation.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lisbon

Downtown Hostel
31.63 USD

Hostel 86.7% 12 reviews
Goodmorning Hostel
15.18 USD

Hostel 97.5% 159 reviews
Pensão Lafonense
18.98 USD

Guesthouse 74.3% 236 reviews
Pensao Modelo
18.98 USD

Guesthouse 78.3% 431 reviews
Aparthotel Eden Vip Executive
36.37 USD

Hotel 4 star 88.7% 21 reviews
Pensão Residencial Portuense
43.01 USD

Guesthouse 86.4% 13 reviews
Pensão Pérola da Baixa
15.81 USD

Guesthouse 87.1% 12 reviews
Golden Tram 242 Lisbonne Hostel
20.24 USD

Hostel 90.4% 62 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.9%

Overall Rating

254 out of 255 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lisbon Destination Hostel'

Atmosphere
96.0%
Location
99.2%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
97.6%
Staff
96.0%
Value
95.2%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 179 of 250 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carolina Owsiany

With friends / other travellers

City break

27 January 2014 Carolina would recommend this property

Liked: Like a big open flat, very nice decorations, u feel just like home. Location is top.

Disliked: Carolina left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chien-Ting KAO

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2014 Chien-Ting would recommend this property

Liked: Location is perfect that is in the rossio train station. The staffs are all friendly and give me lots of suggestion about my trip. Because of many kinds of tour, I even don't need to worry about where I should go today. I really like the atmosphere in destination, you can meet travelers around the world. Everything is perfect just want to go back soon!!!!!

Disliked: No elevator for the second floor of room, it would be a little inconvenient to carry heavy luggage. Upper bed is much smaller than down bed.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jeet Kashyap

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 January 2014 Jeet would recommend this property

Liked: The location fo the hostel is really awesome... great interior.. friendly staff and overall very spacious rooms and facilities.. if you want to explore Lisbon this is the best location to stay... transportation is easily available to trains, metro and buses... all local amenities are nearby with great restaurants within 50 m... the best thing i like about this hostel is the cleanliness, modern interiors and overall friendly setup which makes it really unique... there is ample of space to sit and chit chat with open kitchen...bar everything with in the hostel.... the hostel farewell me with a lovely card which itself was very touching.... absolutely will return back if i am in Lisbon again

Disliked: absolutely nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thomas Cowan

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 December 2013 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: The location is really cool (inside Rossio station) and essentially in the center of the old city. There are two metro stations within 3-5 minutes walking of it as well. The staff were very friendly and fun to be around and the breakfast is good, though while I was there I missed out on the pancakes. Hands down the cleanest hostel I have stayed at. The kitchen is large and anyone can cook in it. They also have very nice showers which are closed off from each other and have a place to dry off and change in. Very close to the bar/music scene as well.

Disliked: Honestly there wasn't anything I disliked about the property. I had a really great time there.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

yinghui chiu

Alone

City break

17 December 2013 yinghui would recommend this property

Liked: great location, clean, the stuff are really friendly and helpful

Disliked: none

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stan Kostadinov

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 December 2013 Stan would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and the building was amazing. The breakfast was pretty good, the hostel was clean and safe. One of the best hostels I've ever been.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

11 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautifull space! Excelent organization, really good. It was amazing the location and the offered conditions. Definitly a place to recomend and to stay again. Thank You!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Superb staff, excellent location. Obviously operated by competent people who pride themselves on delivering an exceptional experience.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ROBERT IRLAM

Alone

City break

02 December 2013 ROBERT would recommend this property

Liked: After staying at many hostels across Eastern/Western Europe this is the first time I've ever written a review as this hostel simply deserves 2 thumbs up! Clean, safe, super friendly with lots of activities in a close yet quiet location to the action. Highly recommended!

Disliked: For some reason on the first morning there was no hot water in the showers

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Martin Grznar

As a family with children

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 November 2013 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: location, activities, pancakes,dinners,use of kitchen 24/7

Disliked: i went end november - room (also showers/toilets) very cold!!! heating baaaaad they sometimes turned it on but 1.wasnt much help 2.the tube was above bed and veeeery loud!!! they offer shuttle to airport, when I needed one, the company they use didnt pick up the phone all day..... so all day was ruined coz was uncertain about my transportation to airport-early flight....plus staff didnt take it seriously-one finished shift and didnt pass the message to the ones who worked later table lamp in room didnt work

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Just amazing! - staff, location, facilities, comfort etc.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

chris harvey

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 October 2013 chris would recommend this property

Liked: an absolute top quality hostel. probably one of the most modern and comfortable that i have ever stayed in. the common room is great, with a huge area and comfortable seats - very easy to meet people too. the rooms are great, with brilliant beds and lockers. staff were very friendly and helpful and great to hang out with. Unfortunately i did not stay on the nights that the pubcrawl was running (tues, fri, sat) so i cannot comment on that. i would come here again 100%.

Disliked: the internet was disconnected often (though this was perhaps because there was a massive storm during the time i was here)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Events / festivals

25 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect place

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

13 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Lisbon Destination Hostel is very very good located in the middle of the centre and the main train station. We loved everything there! The stuff were very friendly and helpful, the hostel is very modern - you have all facilities you need and the design is very good. The rooms are also stylish and the breakfast was just amazing. We had a nice stay and we are sorry that we could not stay longer. Thanks to the Lisbon Destination Hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

monika lehmann

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

29 September 2013 monika would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were super helpful and fun, they organized great group activities and the facilities were tremendous. Lovely beds, quiet rooms, super bathroom facilities and respectful patrons who allowed us to sleep at night! A fabulous hostel I would recommend to people of all ages.

Disliked: monika left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the friendly staff and the relaxed atmosphere, the open and very clean kitchen. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. The Hostel offered dinner with soup, dessert and wine for 8€ which was a nice little event. The desk is open all the time and they store your bags and let you hang around before and after you check in or out. They have a cinema room and - most important - so more pancakes for breakfast as you are able to eat.

Disliked: no real disadvantage

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Hyunkyung Kim

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2013 Hyunkyung would recommend this property

Liked: The biggest hostel ever! private lamp and fan over the bed, bathrooms were enough, all the facilities were convenient. All staffs were friendly, one of the staffs named Nicholas was really kind. Even though I arrived at this hostel early in the morning, he kept my baggage and let me have free breakfast and take a shower. He also reserved a shuttle bus seat even at 4AM when I was in big trouble to go to airport. I really appreciate his every effort to help me.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

LIM BOON KAI

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2013 LIM would recommend this property

Liked: -

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! Big clean rooms, clean bathrooms, great common area, wonderful breakfast (including crepes!), helpful staff and a great location - not much more you could ask for. One of the best hostels I've stayed in!

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam Jantz

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 August 2013 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. It sounds odd being in the train station, but it really is nice and no noise fro, trains. The historic Rossio station is where trains to Sintra depart from, so it's super convenient. View fro, hostel os amazing.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Madeleine Braakman

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2013 Madeleine would recommend this property

Liked: This is probably the coolest hostel I've ever stayed! They organize loads of fun activities, such as walking tours, Sintra tours, Pubcrawls, Belem tours, walking tours, dinners every night, BBQ, Pool party and Fado nights. They have a wonderful international staff that is great to hang out with and that's always there to help with anything. It's super clean, the lockers are big and the free breakfast includes fruits and freshly baked pancakes. In the common room you can play piano, Wii, chess, pool or just chill out of one of the many different kind of chairs. The location is very central, plus if you want to take a train to Sintra, you literally walk 10 meters to the platform, as it's in the same building on the same floor. Thanks to this hostel, my stay in Lisbon was unforgettable!! Stay here if you're looking for an awesome time in the beautiful capital of Portugal!

Disliked: Really nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was just great! Never seen such nice, friendly and open staff! The living room, the rooms themselves and the bathrooms are clean, great equipped and look really nice.

Disliked: Nothing to complain about!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely clean, great tours on offer and many activities each day. Awesome home cook meals for Eur8.00. Would recommend over and over again and will stay again when next in Lisbon.

Disliked: Nothing felt like home.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife

14 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice vibe, cool interior

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

WEI WANG

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2013 WEI would recommend this property

Liked: It is so nice and staffs there are very friendly. The atmosphere is quite good.I like it so much and I would like to live there next time when I come to Lisbon.

Disliked: WEI left no negative feedback.


See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels