HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Lisbon Destination Hostel Lisbon Hostel

Rossio Train Station, Second Floor, Lisbon, Portugal

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 96%

Location 98%

Safety 99%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.75USD

Important Information

Hostelbookers Sale
Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. The property may charge your card in advance for the full amount of your stay. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to retain the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“!!! Sale !!! Non Refundable”].


For groups of more than 8 people please contact the Hostelbookers groups department through the website, otherwise we won't be able to take youer reservation.

Guests of all ages are welcome. Minors may only stay if you book a complete dormitory or a private room.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 96%

Location 98%

Safety 99%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

Showing 11-20 of 69 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Best hostel I have stayed at, and I have stayed at more then 30 hostels the past 2 years. Highly recommended. Clean, great staff, awesome showers, breakfast, coffee machine, location, everything!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Amazing hostel! Very clean and spacious rooms! The common area is gorgeous, pub crawl is a lot of fun and every night there is a chef cooking dinner, which is delicious. I definitely recommend this place!

Disliked: No AC in the room

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The common area is really good, the rooms and lockers are spacious (I had a 4 bed dorm), the staff is nice and extremely helpful.

Disliked: Nothing particularly. They could have had free tourist maps. I had to run to the next tourist information. But beside that... I can't think of anything.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great Staff, always very helpful, they make you feel like you're a part of the family. There are 3 destination hostels in Lisbon and you can use the facilities of all of them for free. They organise very nice trips and tours. I can recommend the street art tour, the pub crawls and the Free walking tours.

Disliked: ---

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very spacious, with a beautiful light, large common space. Sweet and helpful staff, and clean (ofcourse)!! when you go to Lisbon, I can really recommend this Hostel. During our stay we could also use the facilities of the other two hostels that have the same owner, so we could use (for example) the pool and rooftop of the Destination Sunset Hostel.We were with 4 ladies, and greatly enjoyed our stay @ Destination Hostel. Many had fun with staff and other travelers. We will give them a big 10!Love..

Disliked: We had to leave at 7 in the morning, while breakfast started at 8. We wanted to take some bread from the breakfast with us, but that was not allowed by the staff member at that moment. We thought that he was kind of rude towards us... Let us travel with an empty stomage. But probally we were just unlucky with the person that was working at that moment. Because all the other staff members were awsomeee!!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Perfectly located in the main area of Lisbon. Friendly staff and a huge kitchen.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel atmosphere is unique. Also the stuff is really friendly. They organise a lot of events. So you will be not bored. The hostel is very clean.

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything. . 24hrs hot water, secure lockers, secure doors, healthy breakfast, free coffee machine 24hours unlimited, provide towels, helpfulness of staff very very good , specially thank Martha and diogo, location close to everything. Great value for money

Disliked: There is always some kind of stagnant water near the breakfast area, the bins are very close to the breakfast area, you cannot open the main entrance door with your key tab , you need to ring the bell and disturb the staff.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Best hostel I've stayed at so far. Great welcome on arrival, staff incredibly cool, friendly and respectful. The whole place has a homely feel to it. Cosy communal area with quirky furnishings, mixed crowd and plenty of entertainment/sightseeing options offered. Free breakfast was excellent, so handy. Private room was clean, safe, tidy (like the hostel itself) with balcony looking onto communal area. Being above a mainline rail (no noise at all) was handy as gives you options to go for a day trip to Sintra (recommend!). Above all, the service/experience/value for money exceeded expectations.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel has so much personality from the staff to the look. There is so much to do (organized tours) and the rooms are so clean, so secure and comfy. Swip card access to the rooms and the lockers is great. The rooms were all big and the beds were comfy and warm. The shared living space is very unique. So much space to hang out on beanbags or in the hammock. Also, the hostel was amazing about upholding their rules reguarding quite time in the evening which even when you want to be roudy you have to appreciate. If your looking at this hostel. Just book it. You wont regret it.

Disliked: What did I dislike? That I had to leave.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability