We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels

Reviews of Jardim de Santos Hostel

Hostel | Largo Vitorino Damasio no 4, 2nd Floor, Lisbon, Portugal -

87.1% Overall Rating

22 out of 27 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/08/2014)

Cham Shuen Fung thinks…

"i like the location where it is near the night club area. everything are so clean, in my opinion. staffs are so helpful all the time. the breakfast taste good."

Read all Jardim de Santos Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lisbon

PH Lisbon Hostel
18.98 USD

Hostel 75.1% 7 reviews
Hospedaria Verde Esperança
31.63 USD

Guesthouse 77.1% 3 reviews
Oasis Backpackers' Mansion Lisboa
12.22 USD

Hostel 90.1% 594 reviews
OLÁ Backpackers
11.39 USD

Hostel 64.9% 203 reviews
Evidencia Light Sta. Catarina Hotel
18.98 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.9% 34 reviews
Lisbon Calling Hostel
15.18 USD

Hostel 95.1% 116 reviews
Royal Prince Hostel
18.98 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Lisbon Old Town Hostel
11.39 USD

Hostel 92.2% 346 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.1%

Overall Rating

22 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Jardim de Santos Hostel'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
76.8%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
93.6%
Value
85.6%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 18 of 26 reviews
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cham Shuen Fung

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2014 Cham Shuen would recommend this property

Liked: i like the location where it is near the night club area. everything are so clean, in my opinion. staffs are so helpful all the time. the breakfast taste good.

Disliked: wifi coverage is not enough to be access in some rooms. as it's near the night club area, it would be quite noisy during night time with the windows not closed. all others are perfect.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

16 July 2014

Liked: People were always very nice an kind.

Disliked: The location is good but a bit to far away from the center.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Raphael Margins

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2014 Raphael would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing place, excellent location (really close to the metro and the nightlife), amazing staff.

Disliked: Raphael left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms

Disliked: The location because its kind of far from the center

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

19 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Chilled out, plenty of space vibe

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

24 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was more like a flat than like a hostel. The salon and the kitchen were nice and available for all guests.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marco Benedettini

Alone

Events / festivals

11 September 2013 Marco would recommend this property

Liked: Really quiet Hoste. Good to rest

Disliked: Showers are too small. All the rest is great, thankyou

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Denise Yahrling

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2013 Denise would recommend this property

Liked: Jardim de Santos Hostel is absolutely beautiful! The high ceilings, the wooden floors, the whole interior... i loved it! The rooms were really spacious with big windows, so it didn't even feel like there were 10 people in the room. The staff was really friendly and helpful, the breakfast was much better than in other hostels! Great kitchen, well equipped.. It just really felt like your own home!

Disliked: It was a little far from the centre, because I only went by foot, but if you take a tram it's fine! Bars and restaurants are still near, the supermarket also.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2013

Liked: 1) Breakfast is decent ( bread, juice, ham, cheese). 2) Living room is very beautiful and nicely decorated. 3) Free computer to use.

Disliked: 1) No lift, we need to carry our luggage up all the way to 2nd floor. 2) No fan/no air-conditioner. It was so damn hot in the summer !!! 3) Toilet's automatic sensor light was not functioning sometimes. The light got off itself when I was bathing. The bathroom will be too small for fat/big size ppl to bath in. 4) Room facing the street is too noisy in the night. Ppl partying/drinking on the street until late night 3-4am. 5) Ikea's double-decker bed is not good quality. It's shaky and not comfortable to sleep on. 6) Room is super hot in the summer, just like an oven. 7) the only guy staff is not friendly. He hardly smile. 8) The price is dropping. I booked at 19 euro per night. Now on the website, it's 14.50euro per night (female only dorm for 8ppl). Avoid this hostel. Don't stay here !

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marcelo Maciel Ramos

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2013 Marcelo would recommend this property

Liked: Big rooms.

Disliked: Marcelo left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Melissa Wingard

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 July 2013

Liked: Patricia was absolutely lovely! She was so helpful and understanding. She was great! The rooms are very big and the beds are very comfortable. The common room is little, but cozy and comfortable to sit in. Nice breakfast, with meat and cheese too! :)

Disliked: To enter and leave the women's shower you are right in front of the door to the bathroom. If someone leaves the door open, you are visible to anyone walking by! There is no where to put you towel or clothes, so you have to step out of the shower. The room was terribly, uncomfortably hot. A fan would have helped a little. The worst was the noise from the street below. The hostel couldn't help that, but there was no sleeping through the thumping music, loud people and the heat. It lasted until 5 in the morning. I had to check out a day early. It is a shame because could be one of the better hostels.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel we stayed at on our trip. It is located near lots of buses and trams and is pretty easy to access. Rooms are very clean, and the high ceilings really make the rooms feel more spacious. Beds were comfy as well. Breakfast was wonderful; everything was very fresh. And a highlight: an awesome coffee machine. Giving a shout-out to Patricia, who was very welcoming and helpful.

Disliked: Showers were slightly cramped.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bozena Sidor

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2013 Bozena would recommend this property

Liked: I liked everything starting with hostel itself as: decoration that was ingenious , equipment ending up the atmosphere. Untill now I have visited many hostels but this one was special. There was very good kitchen equipment including the automatic coffee maker. The common room was gorgeous you could see the DVD movie o read books available in the old chest. The staff was extremely helpful. Even they were looking for the information needed as long as they found (I asked for the free fado show) and Patricia found me one. I really recomend it.

Disliked: Bozena left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

13 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: What a lovely Hostel! Very friendly staff, rooms were very clean, airy and cosy, nice beakfast, good location. Felt like a home away from home :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

01 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything ok!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Santosh Hiremath

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

30 October 2012 Santosh would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is in a prime location. It is very quite and has a very cosy. The hostel is within an old Victorian building and the modernistic design of the interior provides a homely atmosphere. So after a busy day of travel you are assured to have a good night sleep. And unlike many hostels it is very clean. The staff is very friendly and seem to love their job. I would definitely stay in the hostel again if I go back to Lisbon.

Disliked: Santosh left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dirk Vertongen

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2012 Dirk would recommend this property

Liked: Right by the water, this hostel is a short walk from the center. While there is no shortage of bars and restaurants, but it is outside the main tourist zone, i.e. it is a quiet place and you will sleep undisturbed, which is not the case for most hostels in Baixa or Bairro Alto. Very comfy, impeccable, good breakfast, good lounge and kitchen.

Disliked: Cramped shower stalls (a Portuguese specialty in budget places, I must say).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent hostel, clean and welcoming, especially liked the coffee machine and free internet

Disliked: nothing


See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels