We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels

Reviews of Pensao Modelo

Guesthouse | Rua das Portas de Santo Antão, 12- 1º, Lisbon, Portugal 1100-268

78.3% Overall Rating

329 out of 431 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/06/2012)

"When you have the right room, it is spacy, very very central and secure because of the 24h reception."

Read all Pensao Modelo reviews

Facilities

  • 24 hour reception

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lisbon

Pensão Lafonense
18.98 USD

Guesthouse 74.3% 236 reviews
Downtown Hostel
31.63 USD

Hostel 86.7% 12 reviews
Lisbon Destination Hostel
15.17 USD

Hostel 96.9% 256 reviews
Goodmorning Hostel
15.18 USD

Hostel 97.5% 160 reviews
Baixa Guest House
31.63 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Aparthotel Eden Vip Executive
36.37 USD

Hotel 4 star 88.7% 21 reviews
Pensão Residencial Portuense
43.01 USD

Guesthouse 86.4% 13 reviews
Hotel Mundial
47.44 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
78.3%

Overall Rating

329 out of 431 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Pensao Modelo'

Atmosphere
65.6%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
54.4%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
83.2%
Value
88.8%
Safety
77.6%
Refine your results Showing 252 of 277 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: not enough tv channels and price of wi-fi

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Robert Burger

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

05 June 2014 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Noisy nightlife outside till early hours of the morning.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

IRINA-DOINA ROTARIU

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2013 IRINA-DOINA would recommend this property

Liked: It's in the middle of everything.

Disliked: The noise in the street. The absence of air conditioner.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location.

Disliked: No Internet connection.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ekaterina Sedova

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2012 Ekaterina would recommend this property

Liked: Location is the greatest of pluses.

Disliked: tiny room with the window on a stuffed balcony but it is worth the money paid

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: When you have the right room, it is spacy, very very central and secure because of the 24h reception.

Disliked: Room 302 is very small for 2 persons (bed and room), to avoid for couple!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Meta Roeymans

With friends / other travellers

City break

15 May 2012 Meta would recommend this property

Liked: the location and the price

Disliked: Meta left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The locality was superb.

Disliked: Room was a bit cold.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is situated in the heart of Lisbon, meters away from the Rossio square. Surprisingly it wasn't very noisy outside. The staff were friendly and spoke good English. They were very helpful when we asked them for directions to some sights. The room was quite clean, and our beds were always made.

Disliked: door to the balcony wouldn't shut all the way. It was a little cold during the night.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very good central position,you can go everywhere by foot

Disliked: very small rooms with old furniture

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is good,

Disliked: Every evening there is live music for the restaurants till midnight. So it was a bit noisy.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness

Disliked: had to fix water drain but it was done in a day.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Olena Boltushkina

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2011 Olena would recommend this property

Liked: Location. And it's actually a hotel with a hostel price.

Disliked: Garbage collectors and street cleaning awful noise during the whole night.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Kirill Volzhenkin

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2011 Kirill would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location! Nice staff=)

Disliked: -

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

20 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is adequate if all you need is a bed for the night. It is clean and easy access to the airport bus. I arrived in Lisbon in the evening and had a connecting flight early next morning. All I needed was a cheap place to stay the night.

Disliked: I wasn't there long enough to have a proper opinion

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sara montanari

With my spouse / partner

City break

21 June 2011 sara would recommend this property

Liked: location and cleniless

Disliked: -

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is helpful

Disliked: No air-con. It's hot!!!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katarzyna Szczypciak

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2011 Katarzyna would recommend this property

Liked: The biggest advantage of the hostel is its location. You cannot imagine more central and convenient location in Lisbon for this price. Deffinietly a good value for money. It was very clean, towels and sheets were fresh everyday .

Disliked: We stayed in the cheapest room wich was extremly small and dark as it litterally didn't have a window, which didn't make good impression in first place. More pricy rooms must have nice view over the most central and touristy area although with no traffic so really nice. Next time I would choose a room with a window. The hostel seems to be very small, there was no effort put in decoration, interior and furniture are old and very basic. I didn't notice any common room or a place were you could make a cup of tea. The place doesn't make an inviting impression. It is a place where you go back to have shower and sleep. There is no WiFi.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

25 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place, clean and friendly stuff.

Disliked: nothing

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 January 2011

Liked: Location.

Disliked: Bathroom was not very clean and the room had a moisture smell.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: excellent location, within a walking distance of everything you need to see or do in Lisbon, and for the things that are a bit further away, there are public transportation stops close to the hostel.

Disliked: if all you want is a room to put away your things, a bed to sleep in and a hot shower, there's nothing to dislike about it.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: no elevator

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Andrew Wilsdorf

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 January 2011 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Price, Location

Disliked: A bit noisy, no internet

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

David Wells Jr

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

28 December 2010

Liked: The Location, but it was a double edged sword, because everything around it is very touristy, and I didn't feel like i got to experience the real Lisbon

Disliked: My room had mold on the walls and in the bathroom. When I asked to be changed, the front desk guy told me to open the window. Likewise there was no radiator or heat whatsoever. Since I went in the winter, nights were horribly cold, even wrapped up. Also, the sheets stank and I didn't even want to wrap my self completely up.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

30 November 2010

Liked: It is greatly located, cheap and bed sheets, towels and bedroom looked and smelled clean.

Disliked: The bathroom had a very strong smell of mould. It was a cold night in Lisbon and the hostel does not have any type of heating. Even my boyfriend who is Danish (thus very used to the cold), had to sleep with a heavy winter jacket on.


See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels