HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Equity Point Lisboa Lisbon Hostel

Travessa do Fala-S 9, Lisbon, Portugal

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 86%

Location 92%

Safety 86%

Staff 96%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Dryer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free city tour
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

Customers under the age of 16 will not be able to stay in shared rooms.

Tourist Tax not included: 1 Eur per person per night.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 86%

Location 92%

Safety 86%

Staff 96%

Value 90%

Showing 1-10 of 64 reviews

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Excellent location and very clean.

Disliked: Paid 92€ for two private shared rooms, 4 adults. My room (200) was nothing more than a broom cupboard, shared balcony so couldn't have the door open when sleeping, very noisy & unfortunately just as I get back to sleep I am awakened by the staff cleaning the loos, due to the the room being next to the loos & showers. The beer was warm, breakfast was very bad, cold coffee & when I asked we got hot coffee but only one cup & then to make matters worse I was told to wash my own breakfast dishes! Poor value!

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Very spacious , great for exploring the town centre

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Spacious rooms and very friendly people. Perfect location and they have a big terrace. For even 3 euro extra you can have a later check out.

Disliked: One of the badrooms was a bit smelly.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: very clean! nice garden

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: staff

Disliked: we were sleeping in a "lodge", it was like a cellar, but not prepared enough for Hosting People there, and the bathroom was disgusting in this lodge, but upstairs everything seemed fine

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: pretty clean, nice beds, healthy breakfast,

Disliked: i had no key or access to a private locker. at least the 2 beds on L1 beds 13 & 14 which was mine. when i've asked for a key, there was none available. the toilet & showers they really need to be improved.also a better noise insulation would be great as one can here all the noise coming from the terrace above.Also when asking for a 10 euro deposit it sholud be marked down, as i had to wait 20. minutes for it as the receptionist had no idea if i paid or not the deposit.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: Great location and warm staff. Comfortable lower bed!

Disliked: A bit of a challenge to climb on the upper berth. Also if u have travellers who are snoring,good luck! Breakfast could potentially have more options rather than bread and cereal only.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The property rooms were clean and beds comfy.

Disliked: The showers were terrible, the top bed bunks impossible to get up and down off thanks to terrible ladders. Mostly the other guests were weird and loud, big school groups and rooms with 50+ people being weird.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Comfy bed and pillowNice ambience

Disliked: The surrounding area had lots of local men hanging around and they appeared to be 'over friendly' I did question my safety walking around as alone female - though I felt fairly safe at night.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was in an excellent location very near everything , but a short uphill climb and could have more signposts to location.Very friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: A short uphill walk , more signage needed for location

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability