HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Pensao Royal Guesthouse

Rua do Crucifixo n50 3floor, Lisbon, Portugal

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 82%

Location 97%

Safety 90%

Staff 95%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cots available
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 82%

Location 97%

Safety 90%

Staff 95%

Value 91%

Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 May 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Nice building, rooms in convenient location. Helpful friendly staff!

Disliked: Unfortunately above a bar which happened to be very loud during our stay (sounded like a big football match).

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean, quiet, private rooms and baths. Best breakfast ever, lots of fresh fruit, pastries, eggs, meat, cheese, yogurt, bread, cereal, juice, coffee, tea etc. Paula is very helpful in answering questions, giving directions or lending items. The location is unbeatable, a 2 minute walk from the metro and central to most everything!

Disliked: The third floor walk up may be a challenge for some but we liked working off the irresistible pastries that we consumed everyday!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent location to explore Lisbon. Wonderful breakfast and nice way to meet fellow travelers.

Disliked: Many, many steps to climb !! Room needed to have a little more lighting, especially around the bed for reading.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The place is unique. The breakfast is delicious.

Disliked: The mattress could have been better.

Customer would recommend this property

26% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
26% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Posizione.

Disliked: I stayed at the Pensao for six days wih my girlfriend, we are sure it was stolen money from our room. We kept it in a bag inside one of the luggage and 70 euros magically disappeared! We ensure you we did not spend that money or found it elsewhere, that is why are opinions lead us to think about stealing.Ci è stato rubato denaro ( 70 euro ) il penultimo giorno di permanenza alla pensione, possiamo assicurarvi che non abbiamo speso questi soldi o li abbiamo poi ritrovati! Sicuri di questo non possiamo che far altro che persare ad un furto.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This is a great place. Paola makes it a great place, she was so friendly and helpfu. The breakfasts were wonderful, just perfect. the location was fantastic. everything was perfect.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


15 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is great. Our hostess was very friendly and helpful. We had a nice breakfast, also.

Disliked: The kitchen was a little cluttered.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very good choice.

Disliked: Tv was not in order.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Paula is amazing,great advice about everything from sightseeing to restaurants.I would definitely stay again.

Disliked: Twin room a little compact.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Прекрасное место! Скромно, но очень чисто и уютно. Великолепные завтраки, ощущение, что гостишь у близких родственников, а не в чужом городе, тем более чужой стране! Хозяйке гестхауса особая благодарность, именно она делает это место таким уютным и даже родным! Обязательно буду рекомендовать всем этот гестхаус для проживания в Лиссабоне.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability