HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Next Hostel Lisbon Hostel

Avenida Almirante Reis 4 - 5 Dto, Lisbon, Portugal

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 74%

Location 88%

Safety 84%

Staff 82%

Value 85%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Cable TV
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 74%

Location 88%

Safety 84%

Staff 82%

Value 85%

Showing 1-10 of 48 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Great location, near to the metro (subway) and very friendly staff.

Disliked: I liked everything.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The staff was very helpful and friendly, and the place was quite clean and cosy.

Disliked: Nothing that I can think of.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: We loved everything about Next Hostel : the staff was very nice and gave us good advices about Lisbon (a special thanks for Pao Pao Queijo Queijo!) and the showers are amazing ! Chloé & Noël

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Rooftop location, only 30 something beds so you know most folks staying there. Good vibes.

Disliked: 5th floor is a high climb!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: It was clean and realy nice located. They were very kind, and you could go in 24h a day which was realy nice. Hope to come back soon.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: good location close to the city centre

Disliked: very few bathroom facilities for the number guests able to stay, small kitchen, minimal breakfast available

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Staff don't even have maps of the city. When asked they said "um we ran out". When asked where to get one or where to start walking in the city she said "um I don't know". Useless for tourists.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff, character/atmosphere.

Disliked: Hated the condition of windows and shades, windows wouldn't close, shades were about to fall off any minute. I was woken up several times each night by the buzzer as people came in (there's no curfew which is convenient) - but WHY does the buzzer have to wake up all the guests as well as the receptionist??

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were super helpful.

Disliked: The bathrooms were often dirty and it's not the best location.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked the location where the hostel is.

Disliked: The card to have access to the room every time doesn't work.


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your review.

We're very pleased that you've enjoyed your stay and liked our hostel.

We've had a couple of rooms with a card problem that the company that gives us maintenance couldn't solve immediately and we're sorry for the inconvenience that it may caused.

Hope to see you soon.
Best regards,
Next Hostel Team

Check Availability