We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels

Reviews of Next Hostel

Hostel | Avenida Almirante Reis Nº4, Lisbon, Portugal 1150

84.2% Overall Rating

567 out of 645 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/07/2015)

Arleta Krystyna skrzynska thinks…

"Hostel, located in the heart of city.super-friendly, helpful, and open-minded staff,"

Read all Next Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lisbon

LARGO Artist Residencies Hostel & Suites
24.64 USD

Hostel 89.1% 38 reviews
Perola dos Anjos Pension
20.81 USD

Guesthouse 88.8% 69 reviews
Pouso dos Anjos Guesthouse
21.91 USD

Hostel 80.7% 94 reviews
Cheap Hostel
19.72 USD

Hostel 82.5% 9 reviews
Residencial Castromira II
9.86 USD

Guesthouse 79.2% 17 reviews
Private Accomodation
15.33 USD

Apartment 69.8% 45 reviews
Residencial Castromira
21.91 USD

Hostel 75.7% 53 reviews
Lisbon City Hotel
84.34 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.1% 11 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.2%

Overall Rating

567 out of 645 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Next Hostel'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
76.0%
Cleanliness
71.2%
Staff
96.0%
Value
89.6%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 365 of 615 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Arleta Krystyna skrzynska

Alone

City break

14 July 2015

Liked: Hostel, located in the heart of city.super-friendly, helpful, and open-minded staff,

Disliked: very dirty , rooms are too small for so many beds and there are not enough plugs

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: rooms, with living room and kitchen

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing value for money! So cheap and had everything you could want in a hostel - the kitchen facilities were great and the free breakfast was an added bonus. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. Having free wifi was also useful.

Disliked: No air-conditioning in the room but it wasn't too much of a problem.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is located in a really nice and beautiful huge appartement. The ceillings are really high, the bathrooms are gorgeous and it is all really cute and well decorated. Everything is new.

Disliked: There was no athmosphere at all, it is really really calm, it almost feels like an hotel. For some people this would be perfect but I would have prefered a little more ambiance.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife

26 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really helpfull staff. We booked a female dorm with 4 beds, but they arranged it that just me and my friend stayed in it. Without paying more.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

glyn j hudson

Alone

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

10 November 2014 glyn j would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely staff. Very helpful indeed. A cheap and very cheerful place to stay whilst on a budget travel trip to the awesome city of Lisbon

Disliked: Nothing apart from the lack of a kettle to make tea..

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Grace Kiel

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2014 Grace would recommend this property

Liked: The location was fantastic and the hostel was above what we expected for the price.

Disliked: Only one girl's bathroom to be used for the weekend.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast included and we got shared room for five instead for six :)

Disliked: I could not find kettle for boiling water. Walls could be repainted.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really Nixe hostel with extremely comfortable beds, nice breakfast for a really cheap price We really enjoyed the atmosphere with a big living room where all the people are meeting, The staff was very nice, Everything is clean and the kitchen offers a lot Loved it there!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Was okay, but nothing special

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Ben Tyas

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 September 2014 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap and friendly

Disliked: Ben left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a cozy place.

Disliked: The beds are a bit to close together.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Nina Litzbarski

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2014

Liked: Wifi was really good! Breakfast okay

Disliked: Its just a bed, Not more...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Ccollette Rothnie

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2014 Ccollette would recommend this property

Liked: s breakfasttaff were good location was good .free facebook andbreakfast

Disliked: did not like shearing room with oppisit sex when book for female room i was luky that the young man was nice but still did not feel cunfitable with this.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Louise Harris

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2014

Liked: WiFi and friendly staff.

Disliked: Cold showers. No toilet roll for over 12 hours! Bathroom floor is just a carpet of hair... Both head hair and pubic hair! Beds are uncomfortable and one bed in our room (11) even has a broken leg! Window doesn't close properly. Very noisy from outside in the street and also from the corridors of the hostel itself. Located close to centre, but in a dodgy area which feels like you will get mugged when you step out the door. Only 2 plug sockets in the room and lockers are converted cupboards which dont close properly. I would never stay here again even if you paid me to! It is worse than Hans Brinker in Amsterdam... And they advertise themselves as being the worst hostel in the world! Next hostel is much worse!

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff & cheap

Disliked: I didn't feel very comfortable in the neighbourhood

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Cave

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2014 David would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent place to stay and the staff will really try everything possible to make you stay as pleasent as possible. I recommend staying here

Disliked: nothing

34.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Amanda Dillon

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2014

Liked: Not much.

Disliked: The staff were unhelpful and did not know much when we asked for suggestions on things to see. They were running up and down the halls late at night yelling at each till 2am. I did not shower when I was here as I felt I would come out dirtying than I entered. There was only one bathroom/toilet and half the time the females had no toilet paper. I was glad I was only staying there one night!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Pawe? Potrykus

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

08 August 2014 Pawe? would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful building, nice atmosphere, support from stuff.

Disliked: Pawe? left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Adriano Martins

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 August 2014 Adriano would recommend this property

Liked: Well, a very good value for money. The staff were really helpfull and nice with us. We needed to leave very early and the receptionist offer us to serve the breakfast earlier for us.

Disliked: I would recommend this hostel just for quick stay, maximum 2 days. The bathroom was a bit dirty

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Gerlinde Schweizer

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2014

Liked: next hostel is a very cheap and basic property. just what we were looking for!

Disliked: Gerlinde left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 July 2014

Liked: The staffs are really helpfull and friendly..

Disliked: Old and not as clean as mentioned..

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jabier Rodriguez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 July 2014 jabier would recommend this property

Liked: Me gustó todo,muy buena gente,muy buena localización,muy atentos,sitio acogedor y agradable... Relación calidad precio muy buena,muy recomendable.

Disliked: Nada,es un quinto pero tienen ascensor. Todo son facilidades y ventajas

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 June 2014

Liked: Nice view from windows

Disliked: no taxi driver knew where it was

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great

Disliked: nothing


See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels