HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels

Reviews of Next Hostel

Hostel | Avenida Almirante Reis Nº4, Lisbon, Portugal 1150

74.5% Overall Rating

535 out of 605 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/07/2014)

jabier Rodriguez thinks…

"Me gustó todo,muy buena gente,muy buena localización,muy atentos,sitio acogedor y agradable... Relación calidad precio muy buena,muy recomendable."

Read all Next Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lisbon

LARGO Artist Residencies Hostel & Suites
20.10 USD

Hostel 92.2% 31 reviews
Perola dos Anjos Pension
17.42 USD

Guesthouse 87.9% 64 reviews
Pouso dos Anjos Guesthouse
23.45 USD

Hostel 82.2% 92 reviews
Guest House Bela Flôr
16.08 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Cheap Hostel
24.05 USD

Hostel 86.3% 5 reviews
Residencial Castromira II
12.06 USD

Guesthouse 79.2% 17 reviews
Private Accomodation
17.42 USD

Apartment 75.8% 40 reviews
Sunny Lisbon - Guest House & Residence
40.19 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.5%

Overall Rating

535 out of 605 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Next Hostel'

Atmosphere
74.4%
Location
76.8%
Facilities
64.0%
Cleanliness
65.6%
Staff
86.4%
Value
80.0%
Safety
74.4%
Refine your results Showing 344 of 576 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 13 | 14   Next
Reset filter
65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 July 2014

Liked: The staffs are really helpfull and friendly..

Disliked: Old and not as clean as mentioned..

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jabier Rodriguez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 July 2014 jabier would recommend this property

Liked: Me gustó todo,muy buena gente,muy buena localización,muy atentos,sitio acogedor y agradable... Relación calidad precio muy buena,muy recomendable.

Disliked: Nada,es un quinto pero tienen ascensor. Todo son facilidades y ventajas

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 June 2014

Liked: Nice view from windows

Disliked: no taxi driver knew where it was

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ioana Olteanu

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 October 2013 Ioana would recommend this property

Liked: It was wery cousy, i felt like in a big family We were a group of 5 and we all felt really good here

Disliked: Nothing, it was just what we needed

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

THOMAS PATSIOPOULOS

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2013

Liked: price

Disliked: the worst i ever been

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

luis marques

Alone

City break

20 September 2013 luis would recommend this property

Liked: It´s clean and the staff is nice

Disliked: no comments

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachel Halliday

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals

21 August 2013 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: Great little hostel, very safe and secure once inside the building, loads of kitchens and a flat screen TV in our floor. Balcony view, close to metro station and on the tram line. not quite near downtown but easy access to it

Disliked: We booked a double room and got a twin, when I asked the staff he said "this is our double, basically". Bit of false advertising there! Was a bit sketched o ut by the location. People drinking on srtreets and prostitutes etc.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It has a good location: close to the center and metro. But in a bad neighbourhood.

Disliked: /

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

mariangela massari

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2013 mariangela would recommend this property

Liked: this hostel reflect perfectly the decadent atmosphere of old Lisbon and i personally like old houses with lots of history... the place is on the 5th floor so lots of good air, it's quite big with various bathrooms and 2 kitchens, wifi arrived in my room, breakfast was ok...no problem

Disliked: various things broken or falling into pieces, the place would need more maintenance, but nothing serious

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2013

Liked: Good beds, friendly staff

Disliked: Very dirty kitchen, as good as no breakfast (only dry toast) Dirty bathroom

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The building was spacious and large.

Disliked: Only one womens shower

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Phillip Yeatman

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 April 2013 Phillip would recommend this property

Liked: Relatively clean, cheap, wifi, next to a metro station.

Disliked: Doesnºt offer any social activities.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff were friendly, helpful, good fun atmosphere, it was very close to the metro, very easy to find exactly what the directions stated on the website. Only 100 metres down the road after leaving the metro Intendente.

Disliked: seating accommodation in the sitting room/tv room was not sufficient, only 1 (2) seater couch and a couple of bean bags.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is amazing, the location is really good and u have a very safe system.

Disliked: The hygiene could be better and the breakfast is a bit too less.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Vasyl Ieremeiev

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

17 February 2013 Vasyl would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and SERURE hostel in center of Lisboa. Nice, helpful staff. Clean. Free Wi-Fi (good quality). Accepted cards for payment. Free breakfast.

Disliked: Vasyl left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jordan Bonner

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 February 2013 Jordan would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly, the showers were spacious and had hot water, and the place is very conveniently located. We arrived after a red eye flight, and the staff was very accommodating in getting us a place to rest a little earlier than check in. Very relaxed and chill vibe.

Disliked: During our stay, the heat was broken, and our room was very cold.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

16 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! Great staff! Nice People! Really close to the center. Metro from\to the airport!

Disliked: nothing

57.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 January 2013

Liked: Good location: close to metro station and at about 20-minutes walking distance from the city center

Disliked: It was dirty and very cold inside. Both lady's showers were out of order during the whole period of the stay. The central heating in the room didn't work at all. We were given a heater which smelled awfully and in 3 days went out of order. The staff promised to change it with the new one, but instead gave us blankets. Linen and towels looked tainted and shabby.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

15 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I definitely had a good time in Next Hostel!!! It's just 5 minutes walking to get to the center, the staff was really helpful, 24 hours reception, breakfast included, what else can i ask for the price.

Disliked: nothing

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2013

Liked: Bed was comfortable.

Disliked: Dirty and run down. Friendly traveler vibe missing.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

16 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Localization, price, availability, opening time of reception

Disliked: Dirty disches in the kitchen, which I had to wash before and after use.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Camilla Bjerg

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

24 November 2012 Camilla would recommend this property

Liked: Our room had a great view, and the beds were very comfortable! Within walking distance of the city centre. We read the area should be a bit rough and dangerous, but we didn't feel uncomfortable at any time, at night nobody was in the streets.

Disliked: The room was rather cold, we ended up sleeping with long sweatpants, t-shirts and sweaters and still freezing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: jennifer rocksz

Disliked: nothing

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 October 2012

Liked: Safe and secure.

Disliked: Quite dirty, room didn't look like it had been cleaned for a while.


See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels