HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels

Reviews of Next Hostel

Hostel | Avenida Almirante Reis Nº4, Lisbon, Portugal 1150

74.2% Overall Rating

551 out of 627 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/08/2014)

David Cave thinks…

"Excellent place to stay and the staff will really try everything possible to make you stay as pleasent as possible. I recommend staying here"

Read all Next Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lisbon

LARGO Artist Residencies Hostel & Suites
19.70 USD

Hostel 91.0% 35 reviews
Perola dos Anjos Pension
17.07 USD

Guesthouse 87.1% 65 reviews
Pouso dos Anjos Guesthouse
24.95 USD

Hostel 82.2% 92 reviews
Guest House Bela Flôr
15.76 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Cheap Hostel
23.63 USD

Hostel 76.7% 6 reviews
Residencial Castromira II
11.82 USD

Guesthouse 79.2% 17 reviews
Private Accomodation
16.41 USD

Apartment 72.3% 42 reviews
Sunny Lisbon - Guest House & Residence
39.39 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.2%

Overall Rating

551 out of 627 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Next Hostel'

Atmosphere
74.4%
Location
77.6%
Facilities
64.0%
Cleanliness
60.8%
Staff
83.2%
Value
86.4%
Safety
72.8%
Refine your results Showing 354 of 597 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a cozy place.

Disliked: The beds are a bit to close together.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Nina Litzbarski

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2014

Liked: Wifi was really good! Breakfast okay

Disliked: Its just a bed, Not more...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Ccollette Rothnie

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2014 Ccollette would recommend this property

Liked: s breakfasttaff were good location was good .free facebook andbreakfast

Disliked: did not like shearing room with oppisit sex when book for female room i was luky that the young man was nice but still did not feel cunfitable with this.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Louise Harris

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2014

Liked: WiFi and friendly staff.

Disliked: Cold showers. No toilet roll for over 12 hours! Bathroom floor is just a carpet of hair... Both head hair and pubic hair! Beds are uncomfortable and one bed in our room (11) even has a broken leg! Window doesn't close properly. Very noisy from outside in the street and also from the corridors of the hostel itself. Located close to centre, but in a dodgy area which feels like you will get mugged when you step out the door. Only 2 plug sockets in the room and lockers are converted cupboards which dont close properly. I would never stay here again even if you paid me to! It is worse than Hans Brinker in Amsterdam... And they advertise themselves as being the worst hostel in the world! Next hostel is much worse!

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff & cheap

Disliked: I didn't feel very comfortable in the neighbourhood

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Cave

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2014 David would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent place to stay and the staff will really try everything possible to make you stay as pleasent as possible. I recommend staying here

Disliked: nothing

34.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Amanda Dillon

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2014

Liked: Not much.

Disliked: The staff were unhelpful and did not know much when we asked for suggestions on things to see. They were running up and down the halls late at night yelling at each till 2am. I did not shower when I was here as I felt I would come out dirtying than I entered. There was only one bathroom/toilet and half the time the females had no toilet paper. I was glad I was only staying there one night!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Pawe? Potrykus

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

08 August 2014 Pawe? would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful building, nice atmosphere, support from stuff.

Disliked: Pawe? left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Adriano Martins

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 August 2014 Adriano would recommend this property

Liked: Well, a very good value for money. The staff were really helpfull and nice with us. We needed to leave very early and the receptionist offer us to serve the breakfast earlier for us.

Disliked: I would recommend this hostel just for quick stay, maximum 2 days. The bathroom was a bit dirty

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Gerlinde Schweizer

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2014

Liked: next hostel is a very cheap and basic property. just what we were looking for!

Disliked: Gerlinde left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 July 2014

Liked: The staffs are really helpfull and friendly..

Disliked: Old and not as clean as mentioned..

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jabier Rodriguez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 July 2014 jabier would recommend this property

Liked: Me gustó todo,muy buena gente,muy buena localización,muy atentos,sitio acogedor y agradable... Relación calidad precio muy buena,muy recomendable.

Disliked: Nada,es un quinto pero tienen ascensor. Todo son facilidades y ventajas

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 June 2014

Liked: Nice view from windows

Disliked: no taxi driver knew where it was

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ioana Olteanu

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 October 2013 Ioana would recommend this property

Liked: It was wery cousy, i felt like in a big family We were a group of 5 and we all felt really good here

Disliked: Nothing, it was just what we needed

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

THOMAS PATSIOPOULOS

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2013

Liked: price

Disliked: the worst i ever been

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

luis marques

Alone

City break

20 September 2013 luis would recommend this property

Liked: It´s clean and the staff is nice

Disliked: no comments

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachel Halliday

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals

21 August 2013 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: Great little hostel, very safe and secure once inside the building, loads of kitchens and a flat screen TV in our floor. Balcony view, close to metro station and on the tram line. not quite near downtown but easy access to it

Disliked: We booked a double room and got a twin, when I asked the staff he said "this is our double, basically". Bit of false advertising there! Was a bit sketched o ut by the location. People drinking on srtreets and prostitutes etc.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It has a good location: close to the center and metro. But in a bad neighbourhood.

Disliked: /

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

mariangela massari

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2013 mariangela would recommend this property

Liked: this hostel reflect perfectly the decadent atmosphere of old Lisbon and i personally like old houses with lots of history... the place is on the 5th floor so lots of good air, it's quite big with various bathrooms and 2 kitchens, wifi arrived in my room, breakfast was ok...no problem

Disliked: various things broken or falling into pieces, the place would need more maintenance, but nothing serious

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2013

Liked: Good beds, friendly staff

Disliked: Very dirty kitchen, as good as no breakfast (only dry toast) Dirty bathroom

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The building was spacious and large.

Disliked: Only one womens shower

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Phillip Yeatman

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 April 2013 Phillip would recommend this property

Liked: Relatively clean, cheap, wifi, next to a metro station.

Disliked: Doesnºt offer any social activities.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff were friendly, helpful, good fun atmosphere, it was very close to the metro, very easy to find exactly what the directions stated on the website. Only 100 metres down the road after leaving the metro Intendente.

Disliked: seating accommodation in the sitting room/tv room was not sufficient, only 1 (2) seater couch and a couple of bean bags.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is amazing, the location is really good and u have a very safe system.

Disliked: The hygiene could be better and the breakfast is a bit too less.


See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels