HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Next Hostel Lisbon Hostel

Avenida Almirante Reis 4 - 5 Dto, Lisbon, Portugal

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 72%

Location 89%

Safety 83%

Staff 82%

Value 83%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Cable TV
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 72%

Location 89%

Safety 83%

Staff 82%

Value 83%

Showing 81-47 of 47 reviews

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: nice room design with a balcony. spacious. computers with internet are available. common areas are cool (TV, kitchen and a washing machine is available). quiet when we were there. easy access to the metro

Disliked: i got locked in the toilet in a double occupancy room - faulty lock (but credit goes to a staff who went all out to try and open the door for me) I think things like these should not even happen in the first place. slightly creepy neighbourhood. we were stalked at the square. girls please be very aware of your surroundings at night especially in that particular area.

Customer would recommend this property

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff.

Disliked: The linen, cushion and the blanket were all dirty. Like they were not changed after the previous customer. The number of bathroom is not enough. Especially if you're going to be staying for the weekend (there will be more people staying, and only two bathrooms available). During my stay, they changed the female bathroom to "mixed" temporarily. It is OK, but the door had no key! And I felt threatened. Another problem about bathroom is that sometimes the water goes cold. The neighbourhood is not safe at all. I was travelling alone (female). Normally I am not afraid of drug dealers, prostitution etc.. kind of things. But what's more scary was people living in there were mostly really creepy. The first evening, it was not even night, when I was walking down from the metro station to the hostel a guy came towards me scratching his belly and grinning. After that evening, I took a taxi every night back to the hostel.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: L'hôtel est bien situé, à proximité du centre ville. Le personnel est très sympathique. La chambre est bien, les parties communes aussi. Bon rapport qualité prix.

Disliked: Quartier très bruyant. Pas de vaisselle dans la cuisine commune. Les salles de bain communes ne sont pas toujours très propres.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Safe and secure.

Disliked: Quite dirty, room didn't look like it had been cleaned for a while.

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff, cheap price, location close to Rossio (main square) and metro station, comfortable beds, nice atmosphere.

Disliked: The hostel is in an insecure neighborhood in Lisbon, it was ok for us to go back to the hostel late at night because we were in a group of 5, and it was during summer time, it was not really dark even if it was 11.30pm.But for single traveler, especially female, that would be a disadvantage.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: it has really good location just some few minutes away from the center.The staffs are friendly and trying to help each time.

Disliked: There was a problem with shower cabin . After shower ,the ground was so watery and you cannot change the situation whatever you can do to avoid .That would have been better.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: pricipalmente o atendimento e a simpatia dos funcionarios que sao muito atenciosos.

Disliked: nao ha espaco na cozinha para todos cozinharem , muita gente ao mesmo tempo e poucos banheiros embora limpos mas insuficiente para a quantidade de pessoas.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: decent hostel, and good value for money.... was clean and had a good bunch of other backpackers staying there

Disliked: the sign at the front is so small i walked straight passed the place, Its near the pharmacy if you are trying to find it

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Cheap

Disliked: Could do with some regular cleaning

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I liked everything, The people who work there are very nice and funny, it is a clean place, close to Historical part of Lisbon.Gostei de tudo!

Disliked: I think, if they had 2 elevators it would be better.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability