HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Next Hostel Lisbon Hostel

Avenida Almirante Reis 4 - 5 Dto, Lisbon, Portugal

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 68%

Location 87%

Safety 81%

Staff 78%

Value 77%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Cable TV
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 68%

Location 87%

Safety 81%

Staff 78%

Value 77%

Showing 81-44 of 44 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals

Liked: Great location and modern interior. We stayed in the private rooms which were great and sharing a bathroom and kitchen was never a problem.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: - Central location- Clean private room with bathroom and small balcony- Free breakfast and WIFI

Disliked: - Concerts were being held every afternoon/night we were staying here and it got pretty loud and annoying during sound checks

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Was a short walk down to the historical centre

Disliked: My female friend and I felt completely unsafe in the area; for female travellers I would not recommend walking around at night; we were accosted at the metro station and going down the street on more than one occasion, we ended up leaving our accommodation early because of it and between us we've backpacked our way around most continents so we are generally used to different areas. The mixed bathroom was very very dirty - the bath tub had a thick layer of grime. My bed linen was not changed which I found out the hard way. there was chewing gum on the post next to my pillow, no pillow case and the storage lockers in the room did not work so we couldn't store our stuff properly. The hostel is not clearly signed, we walked past it nearly every time. Staff not really helpful, we asked for a map of the city and they didn't have one - that would have been quite handy.

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: nice room design with a balcony. spacious. computers with internet are available. common areas are cool (TV, kitchen and a washing machine is available). quiet when we were there. easy access to the metro

Disliked: i got locked in the toilet in a double occupancy room - faulty lock (but credit goes to a staff who went all out to try and open the door for me) I think things like these should not even happen in the first place. slightly creepy neighbourhood. we were stalked at the square. girls please be very aware of your surroundings at night especially in that particular area.

Customer would recommend this property

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff.

Disliked: The linen, cushion and the blanket were all dirty. Like they were not changed after the previous customer. The number of bathroom is not enough. Especially if you're going to be staying for the weekend (there will be more people staying, and only two bathrooms available). During my stay, they changed the female bathroom to "mixed" temporarily. It is OK, but the door had no key! And I felt threatened. Another problem about bathroom is that sometimes the water goes cold. The neighbourhood is not safe at all. I was travelling alone (female). Normally I am not afraid of drug dealers, prostitution etc.. kind of things. But what's more scary was people living in there were mostly really creepy. The first evening, it was not even night, when I was walking down from the metro station to the hostel a guy came towards me scratching his belly and grinning. After that evening, I took a taxi every night back to the hostel.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: L'hôtel est bien situé, à proximité du centre ville. Le personnel est très sympathique. La chambre est bien, les parties communes aussi. Bon rapport qualité prix.

Disliked: Quartier très bruyant. Pas de vaisselle dans la cuisine commune. Les salles de bain communes ne sont pas toujours très propres.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Safe and secure.

Disliked: Quite dirty, room didn't look like it had been cleaned for a while.

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff, cheap price, location close to Rossio (main square) and metro station, comfortable beds, nice atmosphere.

Disliked: The hostel is in an insecure neighborhood in Lisbon, it was ok for us to go back to the hostel late at night because we were in a group of 5, and it was during summer time, it was not really dark even if it was 11.30pm.But for single traveler, especially female, that would be a disadvantage.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: it has really good location just some few minutes away from the center.The staffs are friendly and trying to help each time.

Disliked: There was a problem with shower cabin . After shower ,the ground was so watery and you cannot change the situation whatever you can do to avoid .That would have been better.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: pricipalmente o atendimento e a simpatia dos funcionarios que sao muito atenciosos.

Disliked: nao ha espaco na cozinha para todos cozinharem , muita gente ao mesmo tempo e poucos banheiros embora limpos mas insuficiente para a quantidade de pessoas.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability