HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Next Hostel Lisbon Hostel

Avenida Almirante Reis 4 - 5 Dto, Lisbon, Portugal

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 71%

Facilities 65%

Location 88%

Safety 82%

Staff 79%

Value 76%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Cable TV
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 71%

Facilities 65%

Location 88%

Safety 82%

Staff 79%

Value 76%

Showing 71-80 of 168 reviews

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Close to the center

Disliked: Cleanliness was poor

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was great, price was cheap but unfortunately you get what you pay for.

Disliked: Staff couldnt answer any of our questions even regarding which hospital we would be best to go to. There were no maps available. The sign in the kitchen clearly stated that those who didnt clean up after themselves would be taxed 1€, despite this, the staff would still leave their used pots of rice and other food on the bench until someone cleaned up after them. Our first night, my friend cleaned the kitchen, because no one had done it in what looked like a few days. There was hair everywhere in the bathroom, i think it was cleaned once in our 5 nights there. The bin in our room was emptied once, overflowing on our day of departure as we were in a 6 bed dorm.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break, Visiting friends or family

Liked: it is situated in a very nice place. Specifically i appeciated night transportation: it is exactly 3 minutes away from the night bus to the airtport!

Disliked: one person working at the reception is very hard to understand. I tried speaking a mixture of Spanish and Portuguese (as much as i know), but he didn't pick up, and instead insisted on speaking in English. Usually after 3rd repetition i gave up and just nodded.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's really close to the city center, helpfull staff, everything is possible, free wifi, breakfast included

Disliked: It's not the best part of town, although we (2 girls) never had any trouble. The building is secured well though!

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: free towels and lockers

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked the property in general, the room was above average, the staff very friendly and outgoing, the location very convenient, and the entire experience was totally positive.I will recomment this hostel to my friends.

Disliked: Even if it isn't crucial, an extra bathroom would have been quite handy...

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: staff

Disliked: location, it was not really clean

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked almost everything, it's a good hostel for low prices

Disliked: anything

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Wi-fi available in all rooms, nice comfy beds, clean bedrooms. Great view from the window

Disliked: Not the most central location for nightlife and tourist locations

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Right in the middle of things

Disliked: Nil

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability