We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels

Reviews of Next Hostel

Hostel | Avenida Almirante Reis Nº4, Lisbon, Portugal 1150

85.8% Overall Rating

575 out of 656 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/08/2015)

"I liked that breakfast was provided. Mainly milk, bread, butter and jam. There is also a kitchen with utensils for cooking your meal which saves you lots of money. The staffs were super friendly and the owner allowed me…"

Read all Next Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lisbon

LARGO Artist Residencies Hostel & Suites
25.16 USD

Hostel 87.5% 40 reviews
Perola dos Anjos Pension
21.24 USD

Guesthouse 88.8% 69 reviews
Pouso dos Anjos Guesthouse
25.16 USD

Hostel 80.7% 94 reviews
Cheap Hostel
20.13 USD

Hostel 82.5% 9 reviews
Residencial Castromira II
10.06 USD

Guesthouse 79.2% 17 reviews
Private Accomodation
15.09 USD

Apartment 68.3% 47 reviews
Residencial Castromira
22.36 USD

Hostel 75.7% 53 reviews
Lisbon City Hotel
33.54 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.1% 11 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.8%

Overall Rating

575 out of 656 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Next Hostel'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
79.2%
Staff
89.6%
Value
90.4%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 373 of 626 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: if you get a quiet room, with quiet room mates, ok.

Disliked: staff knows anything bout lisbon and portugal.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

05 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: beds

Disliked: noise

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Aaron Nemerov

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 May 2011 Aaron would recommend this property

Liked: They had everything you need as a traveller. comfortable beds, which are seemingly more rare than i left home thinking. great art on the walls. no curfew on coming in or on any of the faciilties, and free breakfast to boot.

Disliked: hard to think of anything.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was very near the city center and the metro station. The staff was friendly and the atmosphere was nice. There was also good breakfast.

Disliked: There is nothing specific I didn't like. For the price paid I got what I expected.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

02 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything simple

Disliked: the bathroom is not that convenient

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2011

Liked: cheap

Disliked: too few toilets to shower. breakfast is lousy

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Tomasz Trawinski

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2011 Tomasz would recommend this property

Liked: We had some emergency, as one of us did not catch his last coach home, thus being forced to stay in Lisbon overnight. The men in charge were so kind to find a place for an additional person, making the price for all of us lower! The hostel is located quite close to Rossio in the city centre (approx 7 min), has two kitchens (not very clean ones but well....) and the doors to the rooms closed by a magnetic card, thus quite secure.

Disliked: There was a 1- square meter big wall mould (dont know what is the exact word for it in English, but one wall was dark from the fungus, and the smell wasnt pleasant either). The cleanliness of the kitchens could be better as well, not to mention there were only 4 forks in both kitchens (both clean and the dirty ones....). But there are definitely more pros than cons with this hostel, honestly.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nelson Chen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2011 Nelson would recommend this property

Liked: This place wasn't anything extraordinary. I would recommend this place to other travelers.

Disliked: The location. It's not in a great area of Lisbon, but it's not dangerous either. I wouldn't even think of eating at any of the places around this hostel because they don't look sanitary at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked everything, the guys in reception were very helpful, were always ready to help, a good location quite close to the city center, scored and restaurants ...

Disliked: thing to say because they were so kind to me

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I must say that the breakfast was good for the price paid, the location is excellent, only 3 minutes walking from the bus stop and metro, nearby you can find cash machine and supermarket. The showers had hot water, the toilets were always clean. And of course, the staff is great, especially the Brazilian guys who were very kind, they make all the difference!

Disliked: I think they could have more toilets and computers available for the internet access, but of course if you're taking your laptop they have wi-fi.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff is very friendly, and they explain you how to get to different places. I really liked to stay there, and the price couldn´t be better!

Disliked: everything was ok

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

victor hugo andrade

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2011 victor hugo would recommend this property

Liked: the staff is really friendly, and helped me all the time i needed!

Disliked: ...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff VERY friendly and helpful. If you need any information they will answer you.. if they don't know will search on google or do something to help. Good breakfast and free internet.. Good location

Disliked: Nothing. It's just better not to arrive at night if you are alone. The location is good, close the main things to visit but there isnt too many people at night on the street.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean and near the city centre

Disliked: amenities and breakfast very basic

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Franziska Volland

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 April 2011 Franziska would recommend this property

Liked: it was a neat place

Disliked: the staff was friendly and nice but could have been a bit more helpful with informations about the area

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Raheel M. Hashmi

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2011 Raheel M. would recommend this property

Liked: Calm, peaceful location. Easily accessible from Airport, Metro and close to the waterfront at about 5 - 10 mins walk. Staff is very friendly and internet/wifi is free

Disliked: Nothing very much really, the place is value for money!!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, beds are new, good breakfast, good service, big bathrooms, nice ambiance, great prices for all the services they offer you. Highly recomended! :)

Disliked: I liked everything.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Visiting friends or family

28 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything okay.

Disliked: ...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing at all

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Andrea Carlone

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2011

Liked: The location was right near grocery stores and not too far of a walk from a small strip of beach and other major plazas.

Disliked: The rooms smelled like hamster cages. The bathrooms were so gross I didn't even want to pee in them. The breakfast was a dog it yourself, all we have are toasters, toast, and butter/jam. It was horrible. There was nothing to eat and the staff was not helpful at all. They barely spoke english. I would definitely not stay here again unless I desperately had to.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Petra Fon

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

23 March 2011 Petra would recommend this property

Liked: i practically loved everything about the place. there aren't many hostels where you can get so much for such a great prize! it's clean and tidy and the stuff is very helpful and kind 24/7 (especially tchaikovsky and francisco!).

Disliked: i didn't really like the location. a bit unsafe imo..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

20 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very warm and friendly. I'll always remember Chaikovskij and Chico!!!

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elizabeth Hake

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 March 2011 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: We got a lot for what we paid! Free internet, free towels, a good free breakfast w/ coffee, nice beds and very comfortable. Met some wonderful people!

Disliked: It was in a sort of sketchy place but still only a 5 minute walk to the city square.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

13 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really cheap hostel with a pretty good location (short walk south to the city center and close to metro/tram lines).

Disliked: Staff were helpful, but not always available. Not the cleanest hostel but you get what you pay for--overall a good value for the money.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: greatest place we stayed!!!!! great value for your money, super clean, friendly staff and free breakfast in the morning as well!!!!

Disliked: nothing


See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels