HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Next Hostel Lisbon Hostel

Avenida Almirante Reis 4 - 5 Dto, Lisbon, Portugal

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 74%

Location 88%

Safety 84%

Staff 82%

Value 85%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Cable TV
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 74%

Location 88%

Safety 84%

Staff 82%

Value 85%

Showing 71-48 of 48 reviews

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: staff

Disliked: location, it was not really clean

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked almost everything, it's a good hostel for low prices

Disliked: anything

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Wi-fi available in all rooms, nice comfy beds, clean bedrooms. Great view from the window

Disliked: Not the most central location for nightlife and tourist locations

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Right in the middle of things

Disliked: Nil

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very, very friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: The kitchen and bathrooms could be cleaned a little more

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: very good place

Disliked: cleaning

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Plenty of room in dormitories. Beds were clean. Good wifi. Friendly staff. Close to metro stop. Central location.

Disliked: No air conditioning -- don't book this place if it's hot. Lisbon was 39 C during my stay and so sleeping was very uncomfortable. No problems if temp were 30. Location is central but seedy. Drug pushers, etc. But I had no problems personally.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals

Liked: Great location and modern interior. We stayed in the private rooms which were great and sharing a bathroom and kitchen was never a problem.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: - Central location- Clean private room with bathroom and small balcony- Free breakfast and WIFI

Disliked: - Concerts were being held every afternoon/night we were staying here and it got pretty loud and annoying during sound checks

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Was a short walk down to the historical centre

Disliked: My female friend and I felt completely unsafe in the area; for female travellers I would not recommend walking around at night; we were accosted at the metro station and going down the street on more than one occasion, we ended up leaving our accommodation early because of it and between us we've backpacked our way around most continents so we are generally used to different areas. The mixed bathroom was very very dirty - the bath tub had a thick layer of grime. My bed linen was not changed which I found out the hard way. there was chewing gum on the post next to my pillow, no pillow case and the storage lockers in the room did not work so we couldn't store our stuff properly. The hostel is not clearly signed, we walked past it nearly every time. Staff not really helpful, we asked for a map of the city and they didn't have one - that would have been quite handy.

Check Availability