HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Next Hostel Lisbon Hostel

Avenida Almirante Reis 4 - 5 Dto, Lisbon, Portugal

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 71%

Facilities 65%

Location 88%

Safety 82%

Staff 79%

Value 76%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Cable TV
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 71%

Facilities 65%

Location 88%

Safety 82%

Staff 79%

Value 76%

Showing 61-70 of 168 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: I definitely had a good time in Next Hostel!!! It's just 5 minutes walking to get to the center, the staff was really helpful, 24 hours reception, breakfast included, what else can i ask for the price.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location: close to metro station and at about 20-minutes walking distance from the city center

Disliked: It was dirty and very cold inside. Both lady's showers were out of order during the whole period of the stay. The central heating in the room didn't work at all. We were given a heater which smelled awfully and in 3 days went out of order. The staff promised to change it with the new one, but instead gave us blankets. Linen and towels looked tainted and shabby.

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Bed was comfortable.

Disliked: Dirty and run down. Friendly traveler vibe missing.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Localization, price, availability, opening time of reception

Disliked: Dirty disches in the kitchen, which I had to wash before and after use.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Our room had a great view, and the beds were very comfortable! Within walking distance of the city centre. We read the area should be a bit rough and dangerous, but we didn't feel uncomfortable at any time, at night nobody was in the streets.

Disliked: The room was rather cold, we ended up sleeping with long sweatpants, t-shirts and sweaters and still freezing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: jennifer rocksz

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The staff were freindly and got a lot of people together to go out in the town. they took us to an expensive club but i think most people enjoyed it.

Disliked: There was no sofas or comfortable chill out areas and the kitchen is lacking in cooking facilities. It needs a more homely feel to be honest but by no means was my experience negative. The hostel has a typical feel of a large organisation with littel time for individual care. That said I only stayed for 3 nights so maybe other experienced something different

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The property is very easy to locate and it's very close to practically everything in Lisbon.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything was great, the staff was super friendly and helpful.

Disliked: My only dislike was that we had only two bathroom each for male and female

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: ///

Disliked: I don´t think they ever clean the hostel, stuff is not helpfull at all, they could not tell us even what is worth seeing, it is located on the most dangereous street in Lizbon.

Check Availability