We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels

Reviews of Next Hostel

Hostel | Avenida Almirante Reis Nº4, Lisbon, Portugal 1150

75.7% Overall Rating

558 out of 635 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/09/2014)

Grace Kiel thinks…

"The location was fantastic and the hostel was above what we expected for the price."

Read all Next Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lisbon

LARGO Artist Residencies Hostel & Suites
28.46 USD

Hostel 89.5% 37 reviews
Perola dos Anjos Pension
16.45 USD

Guesthouse 88.2% 66 reviews
Pouso dos Anjos Guesthouse
22.14 USD

Hostel 81.3% 93 reviews
Guest House Bela Flôr
15.18 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Cheap Hostel
22.77 USD

Hostel 79.2% 7 reviews
Residencial Castromira II
11.39 USD

Guesthouse 79.2% 17 reviews
Private Accomodation
12.65 USD

Apartment 72.3% 42 reviews
Sunny Lisbon - Guest House & Residence
37.95 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
75.7%

Overall Rating

558 out of 635 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Next Hostel'

Atmosphere
76.0%
Location
81.6%
Facilities
67.2%
Cleanliness
62.4%
Staff
83.2%
Value
84.8%
Safety
74.4%
Refine your results Showing 359 of 605 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Katarzyna Ulichnowska

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2011 Katarzyna would recommend this property

Liked: Staff working at the next hostel was the best thing! They just soooo helpful and fun to be around. Next Hostel has a great location and all the facilities you need. There are 2 kitchens with all the equipment, herbs and spices you may need for cooking, washing facilites and a big telly in the launge. Breakfast is basic but for the amount of money you pay, it's all right. Usually it's still in the kitchen around noon so you don't miss it when you party till 6am and get up rather late ;)

Disliked: Our room was a bit cramped and we didn't really have space to organise our stuff comfortably but for the value of money we paid, I couldn't complain. Just one piece of advice - it would be really helpful if there were mirrors in the room as when girls get ready for the night out, they need to do it in the toilet and then toilets get busy in the evenings.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: New property and good location

Disliked: nothing, the staff's english was limited though

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great price, Nice staff , breakfast for free

Disliked: Could be more clean but is a hard job to do it

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

22 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: they were helpful

Disliked: they were a bit confusing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

20 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything was fine

Disliked: not much to complain

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were really comfortable and the staff was really helpful.

Disliked: It was hard to find, it looks like an apartment complex and the sign is really small.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Guilherme Eberhard Soares

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

17 May 2011 Guilherme would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! I really enjoyed this hostel..

Disliked: nothing..

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rodica-Corina Cristea

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2011 Rodica-Corina would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and friendly staff.

Disliked: Nothing particulary.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Work / volunteering

13 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: almoust everything

Disliked: I just think that the kitchen could be just a little cleaner

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Paul John Kent

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2011 Paul John would recommend this property

Liked: Value for money, good location.

Disliked: I found the staff were unfriendly a lot of the times and I did not feel very welcome by some of them.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: beds are clean and comfortable, rooms are very nice.kitchen is usable. bathroom is also ok. position is very good, there is a tram station almost in front of the hostel, metro station is close as well. if you walk, it takes about 15mins to the Praca de Restauradores.

Disliked: i have heard that the neighbourhood in which next hostel is placed is not very safe, so at night i always took a taxi to get there. pay attention to the taxi drivers-some of them act as if they dont speak english. the ride from the center is about 4 euros, and if you give them 5, they might not return you the change.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: if you get a quiet room, with quiet room mates, ok.

Disliked: staff knows anything bout lisbon and portugal.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

05 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: beds

Disliked: noise

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Aaron Nemerov

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 May 2011 Aaron would recommend this property

Liked: They had everything you need as a traveller. comfortable beds, which are seemingly more rare than i left home thinking. great art on the walls. no curfew on coming in or on any of the faciilties, and free breakfast to boot.

Disliked: hard to think of anything.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was very near the city center and the metro station. The staff was friendly and the atmosphere was nice. There was also good breakfast.

Disliked: There is nothing specific I didn't like. For the price paid I got what I expected.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

02 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything simple

Disliked: the bathroom is not that convenient

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2011

Liked: cheap

Disliked: too few toilets to shower. breakfast is lousy

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Tomasz Trawinski

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2011 Tomasz would recommend this property

Liked: We had some emergency, as one of us did not catch his last coach home, thus being forced to stay in Lisbon overnight. The men in charge were so kind to find a place for an additional person, making the price for all of us lower! The hostel is located quite close to Rossio in the city centre (approx 7 min), has two kitchens (not very clean ones but well....) and the doors to the rooms closed by a magnetic card, thus quite secure.

Disliked: There was a 1- square meter big wall mould (dont know what is the exact word for it in English, but one wall was dark from the fungus, and the smell wasnt pleasant either). The cleanliness of the kitchens could be better as well, not to mention there were only 4 forks in both kitchens (both clean and the dirty ones....). But there are definitely more pros than cons with this hostel, honestly.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nelson Chen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2011 Nelson would recommend this property

Liked: This place wasn't anything extraordinary. I would recommend this place to other travelers.

Disliked: The location. It's not in a great area of Lisbon, but it's not dangerous either. I wouldn't even think of eating at any of the places around this hostel because they don't look sanitary at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked everything, the guys in reception were very helpful, were always ready to help, a good location quite close to the city center, scored and restaurants ...

Disliked: thing to say because they were so kind to me

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I must say that the breakfast was good for the price paid, the location is excellent, only 3 minutes walking from the bus stop and metro, nearby you can find cash machine and supermarket. The showers had hot water, the toilets were always clean. And of course, the staff is great, especially the Brazilian guys who were very kind, they make all the difference!

Disliked: I think they could have more toilets and computers available for the internet access, but of course if you're taking your laptop they have wi-fi.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff is very friendly, and they explain you how to get to different places. I really liked to stay there, and the price couldn´t be better!

Disliked: everything was ok

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

victor hugo andrade

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2011 victor hugo would recommend this property

Liked: the staff is really friendly, and helped me all the time i needed!

Disliked: ...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff VERY friendly and helpful. If you need any information they will answer you.. if they don't know will search on google or do something to help. Good breakfast and free internet.. Good location

Disliked: Nothing. It's just better not to arrive at night if you are alone. The location is good, close the main things to visit but there isnt too many people at night on the street.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean and near the city centre

Disliked: amenities and breakfast very basic


See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels