HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Next Hostel Lisbon Hostel

Avenida Almirante Reis 4 - 5 Dto, Lisbon, Portugal

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 68%

Location 89%

Safety 81%

Staff 78%

Value 79%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Cable TV
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 68%

Location 89%

Safety 81%

Staff 78%

Value 79%

Showing 61-46 of 46 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Localization, price, availability, opening time of reception

Disliked: Dirty disches in the kitchen, which I had to wash before and after use.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Our room had a great view, and the beds were very comfortable! Within walking distance of the city centre. We read the area should be a bit rough and dangerous, but we didn't feel uncomfortable at any time, at night nobody was in the streets.

Disliked: The room was rather cold, we ended up sleeping with long sweatpants, t-shirts and sweaters and still freezing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: jennifer rocksz

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The staff were freindly and got a lot of people together to go out in the town. they took us to an expensive club but i think most people enjoyed it.

Disliked: There was no sofas or comfortable chill out areas and the kitchen is lacking in cooking facilities. It needs a more homely feel to be honest but by no means was my experience negative. The hostel has a typical feel of a large organisation with littel time for individual care. That said I only stayed for 3 nights so maybe other experienced something different

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The property is very easy to locate and it's very close to practically everything in Lisbon.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything was great, the staff was super friendly and helpful.

Disliked: My only dislike was that we had only two bathroom each for male and female

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: ///

Disliked: I don´t think they ever clean the hostel, stuff is not helpfull at all, they could not tell us even what is worth seeing, it is located on the most dangereous street in Lizbon.

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Close to the center

Disliked: Cleanliness was poor

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was great, price was cheap but unfortunately you get what you pay for.

Disliked: Staff couldnt answer any of our questions even regarding which hospital we would be best to go to. There were no maps available. The sign in the kitchen clearly stated that those who didnt clean up after themselves would be taxed 1€, despite this, the staff would still leave their used pots of rice and other food on the bench until someone cleaned up after them. Our first night, my friend cleaned the kitchen, because no one had done it in what looked like a few days. There was hair everywhere in the bathroom, i think it was cleaned once in our 5 nights there. The bin in our room was emptied once, overflowing on our day of departure as we were in a 6 bed dorm.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break, Visiting friends or family

Liked: it is situated in a very nice place. Specifically i appeciated night transportation: it is exactly 3 minutes away from the night bus to the airtport!

Disliked: one person working at the reception is very hard to understand. I tried speaking a mixture of Spanish and Portuguese (as much as i know), but he didn't pick up, and instead insisted on speaking in English. Usually after 3rd repetition i gave up and just nodded.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability