HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Next Hostel Lisbon Hostel

Avenida Almirante Reis 4 - 5 Dto, Lisbon, Portugal

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 71%

Facilities 65%

Location 88%

Safety 82%

Staff 79%

Value 76%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Cable TV
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 71%

Facilities 65%

Location 88%

Safety 82%

Staff 79%

Value 76%

Showing 41-50 of 168 reviews

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Not much.

Disliked: The staff were unhelpful and did not know much when we asked for suggestions on things to see. They were running up and down the halls late at night yelling at each till 2am. I did not shower when I was here as I felt I would come out dirtying than I entered. There was only one bathroom/toilet and half the time the females had no toilet paper. I was glad I was only staying there one night!

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staffs are really helpfull and friendly..

Disliked: Old and not as clean as mentioned..

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
71% Overall Rating


20 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Well, a very good value for money. The staff were really helpfull and nice with us. We needed to leave very early and the receptionist offer us to serve the breakfast earlier for us.

Disliked: I would recommend this hostel just for quick stay, maximum 2 days. The bathroom was a bit dirty

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Me gustó todo,muy buena gente,muy buena localización,muy atentos,sitio acogedor y agradable... Relación calidad precio muy buena,muy recomendable.

Disliked: Nada,es un quinto pero tienen ascensor. Todo son facilidades y ventajas

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice view from windows

Disliked: no taxi driver knew where it was

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: great

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was wery cousy, i felt like in a big familyWe were a group of 5 and we all felt really good here

Disliked: Nothing, it was just what we needed

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: price

Disliked: the worst i ever been

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: It´s clean and the staff is nice

Disliked: no comments

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals

Liked: Great little hostel, very safe and secure once inside the building, loads of kitchens and a flat screen TV in our floor. Balcony view, close to metro station and on the tram line. not quite near downtown but easy access to it

Disliked: We booked a double room and got a twin, when I asked the staff he said "this is our double, basically". Bit of false advertising there! Was a bit sketched o ut by the location. People drinking on srtreets and prostitutes etc.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability