HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Next Hostel Lisbon Hostel

Avenida Almirante Reis 4 - 5 Dto, Lisbon, Portugal

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 72%

Location 89%

Safety 83%

Staff 82%

Value 83%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Cable TV
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 72%

Location 89%

Safety 83%

Staff 82%

Value 83%

Showing 41-47 of 47 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was wery cousy, i felt like in a big familyWe were a group of 5 and we all felt really good here

Disliked: Nothing, it was just what we needed

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: price

Disliked: the worst i ever been

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: It´s clean and the staff is nice

Disliked: no comments

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals

Liked: Great little hostel, very safe and secure once inside the building, loads of kitchens and a flat screen TV in our floor. Balcony view, close to metro station and on the tram line. not quite near downtown but easy access to it

Disliked: We booked a double room and got a twin, when I asked the staff he said "this is our double, basically". Bit of false advertising there! Was a bit sketched o ut by the location. People drinking on srtreets and prostitutes etc.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It has a good location: close to the center and metro. But in a bad neighbourhood.

Disliked: /

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: this hostel reflect perfectly the decadent atmosphere of old Lisbon and i personally like old houses with lots of history... the place is on the 5th floor so lots of good air, it's quite big with various bathrooms and 2 kitchens, wifi arrived in my room, breakfast was ok...no problem

Disliked: various things broken or falling into pieces, the place would need more maintenance, but nothing serious

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good beds, friendly staff

Disliked: Very dirty kitchen, as good as no breakfast (only dry toast)Dirty bathroom

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The building was spacious and large.

Disliked: Only one womens shower

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Relatively clean, cheap, wifi, next to a metro station.

Disliked: Doesnºt offer any social activities.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: staff were friendly, helpful, good fun atmosphere, it was very close to the metro, very easy to find exactly what the directions stated on the website. Only 100 metres down the road after leaving the metro Intendente.

Disliked: seating accommodation in the sitting room/tv room was not sufficient, only 1 (2) seater couch and a couple of bean bags.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability