HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Next Hostel Lisbon Hostel

Avenida Almirante Reis 4 - 5 Dto, Lisbon, Portugal

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 68%

Location 87%

Safety 81%

Staff 78%

Value 77%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Cable TV
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 68%

Location 87%

Safety 81%

Staff 78%

Value 77%

Showing 31-40 of 44 reviews

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 20%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: WiFi and friendly staff.

Disliked: Cold showers. No toilet roll for over 12 hours! Bathroom floor is just a carpet of hair... Both head hair and pubic hair! Beds are uncomfortable and one bed in our room (11) even has a broken leg! Window doesn't close properly. Very noisy from outside in the street and also from the corridors of the hostel itself. Located close to centre, but in a dodgy area which feels like you will get mugged when you step out the door. Only 2 plug sockets in the room and lockers are converted cupboards which dont close properly. I would never stay here again even if you paid me to! It is worse than Hans Brinker in Amsterdam... And they advertise themselves as being the worst hostel in the world! Next hostel is much worse!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Excellent place to stay and the staff will really try everything possible to make you stay as pleasent as possible. I recommend staying here

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Beautiful building, nice atmosphere, support from stuff.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: s breakfasttaff were good location was good .free facebook andbreakfast

Disliked: did not like shearing room with oppisit sex when book for female room i was luky that the young man was nice but still did not feel cunfitable with this.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: next hostel is a very cheap and basic property. just what we were looking for!

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Lovely staff. Very helpful indeed. A cheap and very cheerful place to stay whilst on a budget travel trip to the awesome city of Lisbon

Disliked: Nothing apart from the lack of a kettle to make tea..

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff & cheap

Disliked: I didn't feel very comfortable in the neighbourhood

Customer would recommend this property

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Not much.

Disliked: The staff were unhelpful and did not know much when we asked for suggestions on things to see. They were running up and down the halls late at night yelling at each till 2am. I did not shower when I was here as I felt I would come out dirtying than I entered. There was only one bathroom/toilet and half the time the females had no toilet paper. I was glad I was only staying there one night!

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staffs are really helpfull and friendly..

Disliked: Old and not as clean as mentioned..

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
71% Overall Rating


20 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Well, a very good value for money. The staff were really helpfull and nice with us. We needed to leave very early and the receptionist offer us to serve the breakfast earlier for us.

Disliked: I would recommend this hostel just for quick stay, maximum 2 days. The bathroom was a bit dirty

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability