HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels

Reviews of Next Hostel

Hostel | Avenida Almirante Reis Nº4, Lisbon, Portugal 1150

77.3% Overall Rating

546 out of 619 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/08/2014)

David Cave thinks…

"Excellent place to stay and the staff will really try everything possible to make you stay as pleasent as possible. I recommend staying here"

Read all Next Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lisbon

LARGO Artist Residencies Hostel & Suites
19.94 USD

Hostel 93.1% 34 reviews
Perola dos Anjos Pension
17.28 USD

Guesthouse 87.1% 65 reviews
Pouso dos Anjos Guesthouse
25.26 USD

Hostel 82.2% 92 reviews
Guest House Bela Flôr
15.96 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Cheap Hostel
23.33 USD

Hostel 76.7% 6 reviews
Residencial Castromira II
11.97 USD

Guesthouse 79.2% 17 reviews
Private Accomodation
20.61 USD

Apartment 72.9% 41 reviews
Sunny Lisbon - Guest House & Residence
39.89 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.3%

Overall Rating

546 out of 619 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Next Hostel'

Atmosphere
78.4%
Location
78.4%
Facilities
68.0%
Cleanliness
67.2%
Staff
85.6%
Value
87.2%
Safety
76.0%
Refine your results Showing 350 of 589 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 13 | 14   Next
Reset filter
42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2012

Liked: Was a short walk down to the historical centre

Disliked: My female friend and I felt completely unsafe in the area; for female travellers I would not recommend walking around at night; we were accosted at the metro station and going down the street on more than one occasion, we ended up leaving our accommodation early because of it and between us we've backpacked our way around most continents so we are generally used to different areas. The mixed bathroom was very very dirty - the bath tub had a thick layer of grime. My bed linen was not changed which I found out the hard way. there was chewing gum on the post next to my pillow, no pillow case and the storage lockers in the room did not work so we couldn't store our stuff properly. The hostel is not clearly signed, we walked past it nearly every time. Staff not really helpful, we asked for a map of the city and they didn't have one - that would have been quite handy.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ariana Yeung

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2012 Ariana would recommend this property

Liked: - Central location - Clean private room with bathroom and small balcony - Free breakfast and WIFI

Disliked: - Concerts were being held every afternoon/night we were staying here and it got pretty loud and annoying during sound checks

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

ÖZGE SAVAS

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2012

Liked: The staff.

Disliked: The linen, cushion and the blanket were all dirty. Like they were not changed after the previous customer. The number of bathroom is not enough. Especially if you're going to be staying for the weekend (there will be more people staying, and only two bathrooms available). During my stay, they changed the female bathroom to "mixed" temporarily. It is OK, but the door had no key! And I felt threatened. Another problem about bathroom is that sometimes the water goes cold. The neighbourhood is not safe at all. I was travelling alone (female). Normally I am not afraid of drug dealers, prostitution etc.. kind of things. But what's more scary was people living in there were mostly really creepy. The first evening, it was not even night, when I was walking down from the metro station to the hostel a guy came towards me scratching his belly and grinning. After that evening, I took a taxi every night back to the hostel.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: L'hôtel est bien situé, à proximité du centre ville. Le personnel est très sympathique. La chambre est bien, les parties communes aussi. Bon rapport qualité prix.

Disliked: Quartier très bruyant. Pas de vaisselle dans la cuisine commune. Les salles de bain communes ne sont pas toujours très propres.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Thu Tran Hoang

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 June 2012 Thu would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, cheap price, location close to Rossio (main square) and metro station, comfortable beds, nice atmosphere.

Disliked: The hostel is in an insecure neighborhood in Lisbon, it was ok for us to go back to the hostel late at night because we were in a group of 5, and it was during summer time, it was not really dark even if it was 11.30pm. But for single traveler, especially female, that would be a disadvantage.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Flavia de Avila Silva

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 June 2012 Flavia would recommend this property

Liked: I liked everything, The people who work there are very nice and funny, it is a clean place, close to Historical part of Lisbon. Gostei de tudo!

Disliked: I think, if they had 2 elevators it would be better.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

04 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it has really good location just some few minutes away from the center.The staffs are friendly and trying to help each time.

Disliked: There was a problem with shower cabin . After shower ,the ground was so watery and you cannot change the situation whatever you can do to avoid .That would have been better.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: decent hostel, and good value for money.... was clean and had a good bunch of other backpackers staying there

Disliked: the sign at the front is so small i walked straight passed the place, Its near the pharmacy if you are trying to find it

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

George Pereira da Silva

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 June 2012 George would recommend this property

Liked: pricipalmente o atendimento e a simpatia dos funcionarios que sao muito atenciosos.

Disliked: nao ha espaco na cozinha para todos cozinharem , muita gente ao mesmo tempo e poucos banheiros embora limpos mas insuficiente para a quantidade de pessoas.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

30 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap

Disliked: Could do with some regular cleaning

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really like the location.

Disliked: Hostel staff wasnt really comunicative.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, helpful and friendly staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: guys at the desk are super friendly and helpful

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

YUNN HUAT LOKE

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2012 YUNN HUAT would recommend this property

Liked: Location and cheap.

Disliked: Bathroom and kitchen cleanliness can be better.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's do neat and cosy, almost like a hotel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Héctor Galvan

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2012 Héctor would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is really clean and confortable. Near from city center.

Disliked: The neighborhood is not precisely the best, but it is safe though.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

cristiane perini

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2012

Liked: common room was great

Disliked: bedroom was dirty and there was a lot of mold on the walls (very bad for those who are allergic like me).

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bedding was clean and the staff was very helpful and nice.

Disliked: The area in which we stayed was a little scary at night.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

YUAN YAO

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2012 YUAN would recommend this property

Liked: Some staffs are very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The rooms and kitchen are not so clean and the bed seems not so strong to bear such a heavy guy like me.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

19 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was easily reachable via car - something that can be difficult when driving in Lisboa.

Disliked: The shower in the bathroom leaked quite a bit into our room from the bathroom; however, in the property's defense, they are dealing with an old building.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SYED MUKHTAR SYED MANSOR

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 March 2012 SYED MUKHTAR would recommend this property

Liked: all

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

muhammad rafi md yusop

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 March 2012 muhammad rafi would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Superb staffs. Excellent accomodation.

Disliked: Honestly what that i dislike is actually some guys that staying at the hostel and not the hostel! i suppose not everybody is nice isnt it!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yen Phung Bao

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 March 2012 Yen would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's very near of the city center good breakfast.

Disliked: Isn't not very clean.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jonathan Black

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

11 February 2012 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.

Disliked: nothing


See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels