We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels

Reviews of Next Hostel

Hostel | Avenida Almirante Reis Nº4, Lisbon, Portugal 1150

85.8% Overall Rating

575 out of 656 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/08/2015)

"I liked that breakfast was provided. Mainly milk, bread, butter and jam. There is also a kitchen with utensils for cooking your meal which saves you lots of money. The staffs were super friendly and the owner allowed me…"

Read all Next Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lisbon

LARGO Artist Residencies Hostel & Suites
25.16 USD

Hostel 87.5% 40 reviews
Perola dos Anjos Pension
21.24 USD

Guesthouse 88.8% 69 reviews
Pouso dos Anjos Guesthouse
25.16 USD

Hostel 80.7% 94 reviews
Cheap Hostel
20.13 USD

Hostel 82.5% 9 reviews
Residencial Castromira II
10.06 USD

Guesthouse 79.2% 17 reviews
Private Accomodation
15.09 USD

Apartment 68.3% 47 reviews
Residencial Castromira
22.36 USD

Hostel 75.7% 53 reviews
Lisbon City Hotel
33.54 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.1% 11 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.8%

Overall Rating

575 out of 656 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Next Hostel'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
79.2%
Staff
89.6%
Value
90.4%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 373 of 626 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

16 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Localization, price, availability, opening time of reception

Disliked: Dirty disches in the kitchen, which I had to wash before and after use.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Camilla Bjerg

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

24 November 2012 Camilla would recommend this property

Liked: Our room had a great view, and the beds were very comfortable! Within walking distance of the city centre. We read the area should be a bit rough and dangerous, but we didn't feel uncomfortable at any time, at night nobody was in the streets.

Disliked: The room was rather cold, we ended up sleeping with long sweatpants, t-shirts and sweaters and still freezing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: jennifer rocksz

Disliked: nothing

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 October 2012

Liked: Safe and secure.

Disliked: Quite dirty, room didn't look like it had been cleaned for a while.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property is very easy to locate and it's very close to practically everything in Lisbon.

Disliked: Nothing

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

27 September 2012

Liked: ///

Disliked: I don´t think they ever clean the hostel, stuff is not helpfull at all, they could not tell us even what is worth seeing, it is located on the most dangereous street in Lizbon.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

bobby phillips

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 September 2012 bobby would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great, the staff was super friendly and helpful.

Disliked: My only dislike was that we had only two bathroom each for male and female

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

David Hopwood

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

24 September 2012 David would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were freindly and got a lot of people together to go out in the town. they took us to an expensive club but i think most people enjoyed it.

Disliked: There was no sofas or comfortable chill out areas and the kitchen is lacking in cooking facilities. It needs a more homely feel to be honest but by no means was my experience negative. The hostel has a typical feel of a large organisation with littel time for individual care. That said I only stayed for 3 nights so maybe other experienced something different

40.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 September 2012

Liked: Close to the center

Disliked: Cleanliness was poor

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's really close to the city center, helpfull staff, everything is possible, free wifi, breakfast included

Disliked: It's not the best part of town, although we (2 girls) never had any trouble. The building is secured well though!

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Kaitlyn Morgan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2012 Kaitlyn would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great, price was cheap but unfortunately you get what you pay for.

Disliked: Staff couldnt answer any of our questions even regarding which hospital we would be best to go to. There were no maps available. The sign in the kitchen clearly stated that those who didnt clean up after themselves would be taxed 1€, despite this, the staff would still leave their used pots of rice and other food on the bench until someone cleaned up after them. Our first night, my friend cleaned the kitchen, because no one had done it in what looked like a few days. There was hair everywhere in the bathroom, i think it was cleaned once in our 5 nights there. The bin in our room was emptied once, overflowing on our day of departure as we were in a 6 bed dorm.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aneta Gasiorek

Alone

Business / conference
City break
Visiting friends or family

11 September 2012 Aneta would recommend this property

Liked: it is situated in a very nice place. Specifically i appeciated night transportation: it is exactly 3 minutes away from the night bus to the airtport!

Disliked: one person working at the reception is very hard to understand. I tried speaking a mixture of Spanish and Portuguese (as much as i know), but he didn't pick up, and instead insisted on speaking in English. Usually after 3rd repetition i gave up and just nodded.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Frank Schulze

Alone

Work / volunteering

01 September 2012 Frank would recommend this property

Liked: free towels and lockers

Disliked: Frank left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked almost everything, it's a good hostel for low prices

Disliked: anything

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the property in general, the room was above average, the staff very friendly and outgoing, the location very convenient, and the entire experience was totally positive. I will recomment this hostel to my friends.

Disliked: Even if it isn't crucial, an extra bathroom would have been quite handy...

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

City break

23 August 2012

Liked: staff

Disliked: location, it was not really clean

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

David Chamberlain

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2012 David would recommend this property

Liked: Wi-fi available in all rooms, nice comfy beds, clean bedrooms. Great view from the window

Disliked: Not the most central location for nightlife and tourist locations

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very, very friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: The kitchen and bathrooms could be cleaned a little more

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Wight

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2012 David would recommend this property

Liked: Right in the middle of things

Disliked: Nil

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Marcos Seruffo

As a family with children

Family Holiday

21 July 2012 Marcos would recommend this property

Liked: very good place

Disliked: cleaning

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Plenty of room in dormitories. Beds were clean. Good wifi. Friendly staff. Close to metro stop. Central location.

Disliked: No air conditioning -- don't book this place if it's hot. Lisbon was 39 C during my stay and so sleeping was very uncomfortable. No problems if temp were 30. Location is central but seedy. Drug pushers, etc. But I had no problems personally.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals

20 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and modern interior. We stayed in the private rooms which were great and sharing a bathroom and kitchen was never a problem.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice room design with a balcony. spacious. computers with internet are available. common areas are cool (TV, kitchen and a washing machine is available). quiet when we were there. easy access to the metro

Disliked: i got locked in the toilet in a double occupancy room - faulty lock (but credit goes to a staff who went all out to try and open the door for me) I think things like these should not even happen in the first place. slightly creepy neighbourhood. we were stalked at the square. girls please be very aware of your surroundings at night especially in that particular area.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2012

Liked: Was a short walk down to the historical centre

Disliked: My female friend and I felt completely unsafe in the area; for female travellers I would not recommend walking around at night; we were accosted at the metro station and going down the street on more than one occasion, we ended up leaving our accommodation early because of it and between us we've backpacked our way around most continents so we are generally used to different areas. The mixed bathroom was very very dirty - the bath tub had a thick layer of grime. My bed linen was not changed which I found out the hard way. there was chewing gum on the post next to my pillow, no pillow case and the storage lockers in the room did not work so we couldn't store our stuff properly. The hostel is not clearly signed, we walked past it nearly every time. Staff not really helpful, we asked for a map of the city and they didn't have one - that would have been quite handy.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ariana Yeung

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2012 Ariana would recommend this property

Liked: - Central location - Clean private room with bathroom and small balcony - Free breakfast and WIFI

Disliked: - Concerts were being held every afternoon/night we were staying here and it got pretty loud and annoying during sound checks


See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels