HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels

Reviews of Next Hostel

Hostel | Avenida Almirante Reis Nº4, Lisbon, Portugal 1150

75.7% Overall Rating

558 out of 635 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/09/2014)

Grace Kiel thinks…

"The location was fantastic and the hostel was above what we expected for the price."

Read all Next Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lisbon

LARGO Artist Residencies Hostel & Suites
22.14 USD

Hostel 89.5% 37 reviews
Perola dos Anjos Pension
16.45 USD

Guesthouse 88.2% 66 reviews
Pouso dos Anjos Guesthouse
22.14 USD

Hostel 81.3% 93 reviews
Guest House Bela Flôr
15.18 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Cheap Hostel
14.86 USD

Hostel 79.2% 7 reviews
Residencial Castromira II
11.39 USD

Guesthouse 79.2% 17 reviews
Private Accomodation
12.65 USD

Apartment 72.3% 42 reviews
Sunny Lisbon - Guest House & Residence
37.95 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
75.7%

Overall Rating

558 out of 635 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Next Hostel'

Atmosphere
76.0%
Location
81.6%
Facilities
67.2%
Cleanliness
62.4%
Staff
83.2%
Value
84.8%
Safety
74.4%
Refine your results Showing 359 of 605 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the property in general, the room was above average, the staff very friendly and outgoing, the location very convenient, and the entire experience was totally positive. I will recomment this hostel to my friends.

Disliked: Even if it isn't crucial, an extra bathroom would have been quite handy...

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

City break

23 August 2012

Liked: staff

Disliked: location, it was not really clean

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

David Chamberlain

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2012 David would recommend this property

Liked: Wi-fi available in all rooms, nice comfy beds, clean bedrooms. Great view from the window

Disliked: Not the most central location for nightlife and tourist locations

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very, very friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: The kitchen and bathrooms could be cleaned a little more

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Wight

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2012 David would recommend this property

Liked: Right in the middle of things

Disliked: Nil

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Marcos Seruffo

As a family with children

Family Holiday

21 July 2012 Marcos would recommend this property

Liked: very good place

Disliked: cleaning

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Plenty of room in dormitories. Beds were clean. Good wifi. Friendly staff. Close to metro stop. Central location.

Disliked: No air conditioning -- don't book this place if it's hot. Lisbon was 39 C during my stay and so sleeping was very uncomfortable. No problems if temp were 30. Location is central but seedy. Drug pushers, etc. But I had no problems personally.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals

20 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and modern interior. We stayed in the private rooms which were great and sharing a bathroom and kitchen was never a problem.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice room design with a balcony. spacious. computers with internet are available. common areas are cool (TV, kitchen and a washing machine is available). quiet when we were there. easy access to the metro

Disliked: i got locked in the toilet in a double occupancy room - faulty lock (but credit goes to a staff who went all out to try and open the door for me) I think things like these should not even happen in the first place. slightly creepy neighbourhood. we were stalked at the square. girls please be very aware of your surroundings at night especially in that particular area.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2012

Liked: Was a short walk down to the historical centre

Disliked: My female friend and I felt completely unsafe in the area; for female travellers I would not recommend walking around at night; we were accosted at the metro station and going down the street on more than one occasion, we ended up leaving our accommodation early because of it and between us we've backpacked our way around most continents so we are generally used to different areas. The mixed bathroom was very very dirty - the bath tub had a thick layer of grime. My bed linen was not changed which I found out the hard way. there was chewing gum on the post next to my pillow, no pillow case and the storage lockers in the room did not work so we couldn't store our stuff properly. The hostel is not clearly signed, we walked past it nearly every time. Staff not really helpful, we asked for a map of the city and they didn't have one - that would have been quite handy.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ariana Yeung

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2012 Ariana would recommend this property

Liked: - Central location - Clean private room with bathroom and small balcony - Free breakfast and WIFI

Disliked: - Concerts were being held every afternoon/night we were staying here and it got pretty loud and annoying during sound checks

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

ÖZGE SAVAS

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2012

Liked: The staff.

Disliked: The linen, cushion and the blanket were all dirty. Like they were not changed after the previous customer. The number of bathroom is not enough. Especially if you're going to be staying for the weekend (there will be more people staying, and only two bathrooms available). During my stay, they changed the female bathroom to "mixed" temporarily. It is OK, but the door had no key! And I felt threatened. Another problem about bathroom is that sometimes the water goes cold. The neighbourhood is not safe at all. I was travelling alone (female). Normally I am not afraid of drug dealers, prostitution etc.. kind of things. But what's more scary was people living in there were mostly really creepy. The first evening, it was not even night, when I was walking down from the metro station to the hostel a guy came towards me scratching his belly and grinning. After that evening, I took a taxi every night back to the hostel.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: L'hôtel est bien situé, à proximité du centre ville. Le personnel est très sympathique. La chambre est bien, les parties communes aussi. Bon rapport qualité prix.

Disliked: Quartier très bruyant. Pas de vaisselle dans la cuisine commune. Les salles de bain communes ne sont pas toujours très propres.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Thu Tran Hoang

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 June 2012 Thu would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, cheap price, location close to Rossio (main square) and metro station, comfortable beds, nice atmosphere.

Disliked: The hostel is in an insecure neighborhood in Lisbon, it was ok for us to go back to the hostel late at night because we were in a group of 5, and it was during summer time, it was not really dark even if it was 11.30pm. But for single traveler, especially female, that would be a disadvantage.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Flavia de Avila Silva

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 June 2012 Flavia would recommend this property

Liked: I liked everything, The people who work there are very nice and funny, it is a clean place, close to Historical part of Lisbon. Gostei de tudo!

Disliked: I think, if they had 2 elevators it would be better.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

04 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it has really good location just some few minutes away from the center.The staffs are friendly and trying to help each time.

Disliked: There was a problem with shower cabin . After shower ,the ground was so watery and you cannot change the situation whatever you can do to avoid .That would have been better.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: decent hostel, and good value for money.... was clean and had a good bunch of other backpackers staying there

Disliked: the sign at the front is so small i walked straight passed the place, Its near the pharmacy if you are trying to find it

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

George Pereira da Silva

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 June 2012 George would recommend this property

Liked: pricipalmente o atendimento e a simpatia dos funcionarios que sao muito atenciosos.

Disliked: nao ha espaco na cozinha para todos cozinharem , muita gente ao mesmo tempo e poucos banheiros embora limpos mas insuficiente para a quantidade de pessoas.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

30 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap

Disliked: Could do with some regular cleaning

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really like the location.

Disliked: Hostel staff wasnt really comunicative.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, helpful and friendly staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: guys at the desk are super friendly and helpful

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

YUNN HUAT LOKE

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2012 YUNN HUAT would recommend this property

Liked: Location and cheap.

Disliked: Bathroom and kitchen cleanliness can be better.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's do neat and cosy, almost like a hotel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Héctor Galvan

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2012 Héctor would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is really clean and confortable. Near from city center.

Disliked: The neighborhood is not precisely the best, but it is safe though.


See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels