HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Next Hostel Lisbon Hostel

Avenida Almirante Reis 4 - 5 Dto, Lisbon, Portugal

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 71%

Facilities 65%

Location 88%

Safety 82%

Staff 79%

Value 76%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Cable TV
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 71%

Facilities 65%

Location 88%

Safety 82%

Staff 79%

Value 76%

Showing 21-30 of 168 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room was nice and spacious. It was very clean and walking distance from the center of the city.

Disliked: The staff at reception were not very helpful and did not know very much about their own hostel or the city. It was very hot in there during the day and sometimes at night. There was a concert going on right outside for 2 of the 3 nights I stayed there so it was very loud and hard to sleep. There are not a lot of outlets for charing.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: rooms, with living room and kitchen

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your feedback, it's very important for us.
Hope to see you soon.
Regards,

Next Hostel Team

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Amazing value for money! So cheap and had everything you could want in a hostel - the kitchen facilities were great and the free breakfast was an added bonus. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. Having free wifi was also useful.

Disliked: No air-conditioning in the room but it wasn't too much of a problem.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much, we hope to see you soon again.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is located in a really nice and beautiful huge appartement. The ceillings are really high, the bathrooms are gorgeous and it is all really cute and well decorated. Everything is new.

Disliked: There was no athmosphere at all, it is really really calm, it almost feels like an hotel. For some people this would be perfect but I would have prefered a little more ambiance.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review we're always trying to improve.

Best regards,
Next Hostel Team

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Really helpfull staff. We booked a female dorm with 4 beds, but they arranged it that just me and my friend stayed in it. Without paying more.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review, will try to make it better every day.
Great to have you in Next Hostel.
Hope to see you soon again.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked that breakfast was provided. Mainly milk, bread, butter and jam. There is also a kitchen with utensils for cooking your meal which saves you lots of money. The staffs were super friendly and the owner allowed me to leave my bad when I was travelling to Porto for a few days.

Disliked: The bathroom sometimes flooded but the took care of it.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was fantastic and the hostel was above what we expected for the price.

Disliked: Only one girl's bathroom to be used for the weekend.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Breakfast included and we got shared room for five instead for six :)

Disliked: I could not find kettle for boiling water. Walls could be repainted.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Was okay, but nothing special

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Cheap and friendly

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability