HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels

Reviews of Next Hostel

Hostel | Avenida Almirante Reis Nº4, Lisbon, Portugal 1150

75.7% Overall Rating

558 out of 635 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/09/2014)

Grace Kiel thinks…

"The location was fantastic and the hostel was above what we expected for the price."

Read all Next Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lisbon

LARGO Artist Residencies Hostel & Suites
22.14 USD

Hostel 89.5% 37 reviews
Perola dos Anjos Pension
16.45 USD

Guesthouse 88.2% 66 reviews
Pouso dos Anjos Guesthouse
22.14 USD

Hostel 81.3% 93 reviews
Guest House Bela Flôr
15.18 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Cheap Hostel
14.86 USD

Hostel 79.2% 7 reviews
Residencial Castromira II
11.39 USD

Guesthouse 79.2% 17 reviews
Private Accomodation
12.65 USD

Apartment 72.3% 42 reviews
Sunny Lisbon - Guest House & Residence
37.95 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
75.7%

Overall Rating

558 out of 635 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Next Hostel'

Atmosphere
76.0%
Location
81.6%
Facilities
67.2%
Cleanliness
62.4%
Staff
83.2%
Value
84.8%
Safety
74.4%
Refine your results Showing 359 of 605 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2013

Liked: Good beds, friendly staff

Disliked: Very dirty kitchen, as good as no breakfast (only dry toast) Dirty bathroom

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The building was spacious and large.

Disliked: Only one womens shower

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Phillip Yeatman

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 April 2013 Phillip would recommend this property

Liked: Relatively clean, cheap, wifi, next to a metro station.

Disliked: Doesnºt offer any social activities.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff were friendly, helpful, good fun atmosphere, it was very close to the metro, very easy to find exactly what the directions stated on the website. Only 100 metres down the road after leaving the metro Intendente.

Disliked: seating accommodation in the sitting room/tv room was not sufficient, only 1 (2) seater couch and a couple of bean bags.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is amazing, the location is really good and u have a very safe system.

Disliked: The hygiene could be better and the breakfast is a bit too less.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Vasyl Ieremeiev

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

17 February 2013 Vasyl would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and SERURE hostel in center of Lisboa. Nice, helpful staff. Clean. Free Wi-Fi (good quality). Accepted cards for payment. Free breakfast.

Disliked: Vasyl left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jordan Bonner

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 February 2013 Jordan would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly, the showers were spacious and had hot water, and the place is very conveniently located. We arrived after a red eye flight, and the staff was very accommodating in getting us a place to rest a little earlier than check in. Very relaxed and chill vibe.

Disliked: During our stay, the heat was broken, and our room was very cold.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

16 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! Great staff! Nice People! Really close to the center. Metro from\to the airport!

Disliked: nothing

57.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 January 2013

Liked: Good location: close to metro station and at about 20-minutes walking distance from the city center

Disliked: It was dirty and very cold inside. Both lady's showers were out of order during the whole period of the stay. The central heating in the room didn't work at all. We were given a heater which smelled awfully and in 3 days went out of order. The staff promised to change it with the new one, but instead gave us blankets. Linen and towels looked tainted and shabby.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

15 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I definitely had a good time in Next Hostel!!! It's just 5 minutes walking to get to the center, the staff was really helpful, 24 hours reception, breakfast included, what else can i ask for the price.

Disliked: nothing

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2013

Liked: Bed was comfortable.

Disliked: Dirty and run down. Friendly traveler vibe missing.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

16 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Localization, price, availability, opening time of reception

Disliked: Dirty disches in the kitchen, which I had to wash before and after use.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Camilla Bjerg

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

24 November 2012 Camilla would recommend this property

Liked: Our room had a great view, and the beds were very comfortable! Within walking distance of the city centre. We read the area should be a bit rough and dangerous, but we didn't feel uncomfortable at any time, at night nobody was in the streets.

Disliked: The room was rather cold, we ended up sleeping with long sweatpants, t-shirts and sweaters and still freezing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: jennifer rocksz

Disliked: nothing

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 October 2012

Liked: Safe and secure.

Disliked: Quite dirty, room didn't look like it had been cleaned for a while.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property is very easy to locate and it's very close to practically everything in Lisbon.

Disliked: Nothing

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

27 September 2012

Liked: ///

Disliked: I don´t think they ever clean the hostel, stuff is not helpfull at all, they could not tell us even what is worth seeing, it is located on the most dangereous street in Lizbon.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

bobby phillips

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 September 2012 bobby would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great, the staff was super friendly and helpful.

Disliked: My only dislike was that we had only two bathroom each for male and female

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

David Hopwood

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

24 September 2012 David would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were freindly and got a lot of people together to go out in the town. they took us to an expensive club but i think most people enjoyed it.

Disliked: There was no sofas or comfortable chill out areas and the kitchen is lacking in cooking facilities. It needs a more homely feel to be honest but by no means was my experience negative. The hostel has a typical feel of a large organisation with littel time for individual care. That said I only stayed for 3 nights so maybe other experienced something different

40.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 September 2012

Liked: Close to the center

Disliked: Cleanliness was poor

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's really close to the city center, helpfull staff, everything is possible, free wifi, breakfast included

Disliked: It's not the best part of town, although we (2 girls) never had any trouble. The building is secured well though!

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Kaitlyn Morgan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2012 Kaitlyn would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great, price was cheap but unfortunately you get what you pay for.

Disliked: Staff couldnt answer any of our questions even regarding which hospital we would be best to go to. There were no maps available. The sign in the kitchen clearly stated that those who didnt clean up after themselves would be taxed 1€, despite this, the staff would still leave their used pots of rice and other food on the bench until someone cleaned up after them. Our first night, my friend cleaned the kitchen, because no one had done it in what looked like a few days. There was hair everywhere in the bathroom, i think it was cleaned once in our 5 nights there. The bin in our room was emptied once, overflowing on our day of departure as we were in a 6 bed dorm.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aneta Gasiorek

Alone

Business / conference
City break
Visiting friends or family

11 September 2012 Aneta would recommend this property

Liked: it is situated in a very nice place. Specifically i appeciated night transportation: it is exactly 3 minutes away from the night bus to the airtport!

Disliked: one person working at the reception is very hard to understand. I tried speaking a mixture of Spanish and Portuguese (as much as i know), but he didn't pick up, and instead insisted on speaking in English. Usually after 3rd repetition i gave up and just nodded.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Frank Schulze

Alone

Work / volunteering

01 September 2012 Frank would recommend this property

Liked: free towels and lockers

Disliked: Frank left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked almost everything, it's a good hostel for low prices

Disliked: anything


See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels