HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Next Hostel Lisbon Hostel

Avenida Almirante Reis 4 - 5 Dto, Lisbon, Portugal

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 69%

Location 89%

Safety 82%

Staff 80%

Value 80%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Cable TV
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 69%

Location 89%

Safety 82%

Staff 80%

Value 80%

Showing 11-20 of 47 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff, character/atmosphere.

Disliked: Hated the condition of windows and shades, windows wouldn't close, shades were about to fall off any minute. I was woken up several times each night by the buzzer as people came in (there's no curfew which is convenient) - but WHY does the buzzer have to wake up all the guests as well as the receptionist??

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were super helpful.

Disliked: The bathrooms were often dirty and it's not the best location.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked the location where the hostel is.

Disliked: The card to have access to the room every time doesn't work.


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your review.

We're very pleased that you've enjoyed your stay and liked our hostel.

We've had a couple of rooms with a card problem that the company that gives us maintenance couldn't solve immediately and we're sorry for the inconvenience that it may caused.

Hope to see you soon.
Best regards,
Next Hostel Team

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: locationstaffprice/quality

Disliked: nothing :)breakfast could be better, but that's a detail for me

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your reply and evaluation we will consider and try to improve.

Regards,
Next Hostel Team

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is a normal hostel which has what you need, a bed, clean bathroom, helpful staff.

Disliked: You could feel every spring from the mattress.


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your review, it's always great that our guests enjoy their stay.
Hope to see you soon.

Best regards,
Next Hostel Team

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Good located, super charming place!

Disliked: Some Singlerooms are very dark.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your feedback, great you've enjoyed your stay with us.

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Hostel, located in the heart of city.super-friendly, helpful, and open-minded staff,

Disliked: very dirty , rooms are too small for so many beds and there are not enough plugs


The property's response is

We have a permanent concern regarding the level of satisfaction of our guests and cleanliness is a top priority.
We will find out what happened and try to improve on aspects that surely weren't according to our policies.
Regarding the plugs, if you had requested from one of the employees surely would have tried to address this situation.

Best Regards,
Next Hostel Team

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room was nice and spacious. It was very clean and walking distance from the center of the city.

Disliked: The staff at reception were not very helpful and did not know very much about their own hostel or the city. It was very hot in there during the day and sometimes at night. There was a concert going on right outside for 2 of the 3 nights I stayed there so it was very loud and hard to sleep. There are not a lot of outlets for charing.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: rooms, with living room and kitchen

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your feedback, it's very important for us.
Hope to see you soon.
Regards,

Next Hostel Team

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Amazing value for money! So cheap and had everything you could want in a hostel - the kitchen facilities were great and the free breakfast was an added bonus. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. Having free wifi was also useful.

Disliked: No air-conditioning in the room but it wasn't too much of a problem.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much, we hope to see you soon again.

Check Availability