HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Next Hostel Lisbon Hostel

Avenida Almirante Reis 4 - 5 Dto, Lisbon, Portugal

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 66%

Location 86%

Safety 82%

Staff 79%

Value 75%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Cable TV
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 66%

Location 86%

Safety 82%

Staff 79%

Value 75%

Showing 11-20 of 167 reviews

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: good location close to the city centre

Disliked: very few bathroom facilities for the number guests able to stay, small kitchen, minimal breakfast available

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Staff don't even have maps of the city. When asked they said "um we ran out". When asked where to get one or where to start walking in the city she said "um I don't know". Useless for tourists.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff, character/atmosphere.

Disliked: Hated the condition of windows and shades, windows wouldn't close, shades were about to fall off any minute. I was woken up several times each night by the buzzer as people came in (there's no curfew which is convenient) - but WHY does the buzzer have to wake up all the guests as well as the receptionist??

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were super helpful.

Disliked: The bathrooms were often dirty and it's not the best location.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked the location where the hostel is.

Disliked: The card to have access to the room every time doesn't work.


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your review.

We're very pleased that you've enjoyed your stay and liked our hostel.

We've had a couple of rooms with a card problem that the company that gives us maintenance couldn't solve immediately and we're sorry for the inconvenience that it may caused.

Hope to see you soon.
Best regards,
Next Hostel Team

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: locationstaffprice/quality

Disliked: nothing :)breakfast could be better, but that's a detail for me

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your reply and evaluation we will consider and try to improve.

Regards,
Next Hostel Team

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is a normal hostel which has what you need, a bed, clean bathroom, helpful staff.

Disliked: You could feel every spring from the mattress.


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your review, it's always great that our guests enjoy their stay.
Hope to see you soon.

Best regards,
Next Hostel Team

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Good located, super charming place!

Disliked: Some Singlerooms are very dark.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your feedback, great you've enjoyed your stay with us.

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Hostel, located in the heart of city.super-friendly, helpful, and open-minded staff,

Disliked: very dirty , rooms are too small for so many beds and there are not enough plugs


The property's response is

We have a permanent concern regarding the level of satisfaction of our guests and cleanliness is a top priority.
We will find out what happened and try to improve on aspects that surely weren't according to our policies.
Regarding the plugs, if you had requested from one of the employees surely would have tried to address this situation.

Best Regards,
Next Hostel Team

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room was nice and spacious. It was very clean and walking distance from the center of the city.

Disliked: The staff at reception were not very helpful and did not know very much about their own hostel or the city. It was very hot in there during the day and sometimes at night. There was a concert going on right outside for 2 of the 3 nights I stayed there so it was very loud and hard to sleep. There are not a lot of outlets for charing.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability