HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels

Reviews of Next Hostel

Hostel | Avenida Almirante Reis Nº4, Lisbon, Portugal 1150

76.2% Overall Rating

546 out of 620 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/08/2014)

David Cave thinks…

"Excellent place to stay and the staff will really try everything possible to make you stay as pleasent as possible. I recommend staying here"

Read all Next Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lisbon

LARGO Artist Residencies Hostel & Suites
19.90 USD

Hostel 93.1% 34 reviews
Perola dos Anjos Pension
17.24 USD

Guesthouse 87.1% 65 reviews
Pouso dos Anjos Guesthouse
25.20 USD

Hostel 82.2% 92 reviews
Guest House Bela Flôr
15.92 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Cheap Hostel
23.28 USD

Hostel 76.7% 6 reviews
Residencial Castromira II
11.94 USD

Guesthouse 79.2% 17 reviews
Private Accomodation
20.56 USD

Apartment 72.9% 41 reviews
Sunny Lisbon - Guest House & Residence
39.79 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.2%

Overall Rating

546 out of 620 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Next Hostel'

Atmosphere
76.8%
Location
77.6%
Facilities
67.2%
Cleanliness
67.2%
Staff
84.0%
Value
87.2%
Safety
73.6%
Refine your results Showing 350 of 589 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very good hostel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natália Guilhermino

13 October 2009 Natália would recommend this property

Liked: The place is located in a very intersting zone of Lisbon, somewherre one could find everything a traveller needs: from supermarket to phone calls. It was an unforgettable time I experienced there. If anyone invite me to Lisbon, I would stay there again, for sure! The only suggestion I have is to increase the numbers of power points in the bedrooms, to facilitate in the recharges of cell phones and hair dryer.

Disliked: Natália left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 October 2009

Liked: Hostel it self was wonderful. Everyday maids cleaned bathroom and arranged the bed. Facilities were new and clean. Safety of inside the hostel was also nice. But the hostel is located in unsafe area, I donºt recommend this hostel to a female travelers.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: comfortable beds:)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Konstantin Kuteyki-Teplyakov

11 October 2009 Konstantin would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap place with excellent options to meet nice people from over the world. Rooms and public areas are clean, and staff is very friendly. However the breakfast might be better.

Disliked: Konstantin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ZHU ZHANG

08 October 2009 ZHU would recommend this property

Liked: good

Disliked: ZHU left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: so comfortable! i wanna stay this hostel again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Antonio Vieira

30 September 2009 Antonio would recommend this property

Liked: Due to the long history of street prostitution, I sincerely don't like this part of the street. Anyway, I must say this hostel is very well located as we are close to downtown, even if we decide to go there on foot. Underground station Intendente is just 200 m away from the hostel.I've booked a dorm of six for just one night and I've found here a perfect place. The young lady at the reception was very kind, the hostel, my room and bathroom were very clean. Unfortunately I didn't have the breakfast, which is included in the price, because I had to chek-out early in the morning.Certainly this is a place I'll stay again and I recommend it a lot.

Disliked: Antonio left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place - perfect location, good rooms, well equipped Kitchen and free internet/computers.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Huyen Bui

24 September 2009 Huyen would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious rooms and kitchens are very nice and clean. Nice location (very close to the underground or metro.)

Disliked: Huyen left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: An old converted flat looked lovely and homely. Good location, only 10 min from Bairo Alto and the river. Free on-street parking outside.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice Atmosphere!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the friendly atmosphere and interesting people I met there. I felt like at home.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Benjamin Tracey

19 September 2009 Benjamin would recommend this property

Liked: marvellous effort that. such a good hostel... sooooo good for meeting people and getting hammered. the stafff are awesome as well. someone from the staff shows the guests the local city every night of the week as well. grear place.

Disliked: Benjamin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MIN ZHU

16 September 2009 MIN would recommend this property

Liked: It´s a very nice place with good atmosphere and very good breakfast haha. On the last floor of an old building. Clean and comfort. Highly recommended.

Disliked: MIN left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Dominique Lafond

15 September 2009 Dominique would recommend this property

Liked: nice rooms, clean, lockers are helpful

Disliked: Dominique left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, that provides everything a traveller needs...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is nice an friendly, the hostel is clean and you can cook your own food while meeting new people. There is a metro station near (Intendente), but it's not far from the center if you don't mind to go walking. There are some groceries and fruit shops nearby, cheaper than in the center.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, nice beds, value for money and close to the centre of town

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: its great place to stay and relax. Stuffs are all nice and well cleaned room and bathroom.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Rova

06 September 2009 John would recommend this property

Liked: WOW, such a friendly and positive attitude among the staff creates a very nice atmosphere! Always very helpful and willing to provide information about the city of Lisbon. In combination with clean and comfortable rooms this hostel deserve only the best rating and I really recommend Next Hostel! Ett jattebra vandrarhem belaget i centrala Lissabon med en mycket vaenlig och hjalpsam personal. De gor verkligen allt for att jag som gast skall fa ut sa mycket som mojligt av vistelsen i Lissabon. Kan verkligen rekommendera Next Hostel!

Disliked: John left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

06 September 2009

Liked: Nothing else to comment

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna Giese

03 September 2009 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: very kind staff, well equiped hostel, located in an old house but inside made up completly new, the breakfast is a little bit spartanic(only toasts and jam/honey, free coffee/tea) but at least as much as you want. we defenitly would stay there a second time

Disliked: Anna left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

31 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very reasonably priced and close enough to the central area of the city. The hostel is very new, so all the amenities are in excellent condition.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels