HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels

Reviews of Next Hostel

Hostel | Avenida Almirante Reis Nº4, Lisbon, Portugal 1150

75.7% Overall Rating

558 out of 635 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/09/2014)

Grace Kiel thinks…

"The location was fantastic and the hostel was above what we expected for the price."

Read all Next Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lisbon

LARGO Artist Residencies Hostel & Suites
22.14 USD

Hostel 89.5% 37 reviews
Perola dos Anjos Pension
16.45 USD

Guesthouse 88.2% 66 reviews
Pouso dos Anjos Guesthouse
22.14 USD

Hostel 81.3% 93 reviews
Guest House Bela Flôr
15.18 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Cheap Hostel
22.20 USD

Hostel 79.2% 7 reviews
Residencial Castromira II
11.39 USD

Guesthouse 79.2% 17 reviews
Private Accomodation
12.65 USD

Apartment 72.3% 42 reviews
Sunny Lisbon - Guest House & Residence
37.95 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
75.7%

Overall Rating

558 out of 635 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Next Hostel'

Atmosphere
76.0%
Location
81.6%
Facilities
67.2%
Cleanliness
62.4%
Staff
83.2%
Value
84.8%
Safety
74.4%
Refine your results Showing 359 of 605 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

thomas parrish

30 October 2009 thomas would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels in Europe.

Disliked: thomas left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

30 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! 5 star hostel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Barbara Saczawa

28 October 2009 Barbara would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and people was kind and helpfull, Great breakfasts and design. Maybe the nearest city area wasn`t very clean but if you stay on main street is ok.

Disliked: Barbara left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

26 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is nice and friendly, just the location in the city might not be according to everyones wish. It's a rather bad part with some people haning around the streets you'd prefere not to meet.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: atmosphere, kind attitude

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff did not have much information at all. Lack of information was our only main problem with the hostel. The location was close to the centre, but not the most safest place, but at the same time nothing really bad.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything, staffs, facilities, location, everything is just to my likeness! highly recommend!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We really enjoyed our stay - the hostel is newly equipped with everything as it is only two months old. There's two kitchens, several bathrooms, a common room with Internet, TV and very nice staff! Everything was really clean, there were two girls cleaning everything everyday! The location is okay - you can reach Figueiras in approx. 10 mins. Although the street looks a bit insecure we never experienced any problems there (we stayed about 10 days overall!!).

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very good hostel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natália Guilhermino

13 October 2009 Natália would recommend this property

Liked: The place is located in a very intersting zone of Lisbon, somewherre one could find everything a traveller needs: from supermarket to phone calls. It was an unforgettable time I experienced there. If anyone invite me to Lisbon, I would stay there again, for sure! The only suggestion I have is to increase the numbers of power points in the bedrooms, to facilitate in the recharges of cell phones and hair dryer.

Disliked: Natália left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 October 2009

Liked: Hostel it self was wonderful. Everyday maids cleaned bathroom and arranged the bed. Facilities were new and clean. Safety of inside the hostel was also nice. But the hostel is located in unsafe area, I donºt recommend this hostel to a female travelers.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: comfortable beds:)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Konstantin Kuteyki-Teplyakov

11 October 2009 Konstantin would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap place with excellent options to meet nice people from over the world. Rooms and public areas are clean, and staff is very friendly. However the breakfast might be better.

Disliked: Konstantin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ZHU ZHANG

08 October 2009 ZHU would recommend this property

Liked: good

Disliked: ZHU left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: so comfortable! i wanna stay this hostel again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Antonio Vieira

30 September 2009 Antonio would recommend this property

Liked: Due to the long history of street prostitution, I sincerely don't like this part of the street. Anyway, I must say this hostel is very well located as we are close to downtown, even if we decide to go there on foot. Underground station Intendente is just 200 m away from the hostel.I've booked a dorm of six for just one night and I've found here a perfect place. The young lady at the reception was very kind, the hostel, my room and bathroom were very clean. Unfortunately I didn't have the breakfast, which is included in the price, because I had to chek-out early in the morning.Certainly this is a place I'll stay again and I recommend it a lot.

Disliked: Antonio left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place - perfect location, good rooms, well equipped Kitchen and free internet/computers.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Huyen Bui

24 September 2009 Huyen would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious rooms and kitchens are very nice and clean. Nice location (very close to the underground or metro.)

Disliked: Huyen left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: An old converted flat looked lovely and homely. Good location, only 10 min from Bairo Alto and the river. Free on-street parking outside.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice Atmosphere!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the friendly atmosphere and interesting people I met there. I felt like at home.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Benjamin Tracey

19 September 2009 Benjamin would recommend this property

Liked: marvellous effort that. such a good hostel... sooooo good for meeting people and getting hammered. the stafff are awesome as well. someone from the staff shows the guests the local city every night of the week as well. grear place.

Disliked: Benjamin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MIN ZHU

16 September 2009 MIN would recommend this property

Liked: It´s a very nice place with good atmosphere and very good breakfast haha. On the last floor of an old building. Clean and comfort. Highly recommended.

Disliked: MIN left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Dominique Lafond

15 September 2009 Dominique would recommend this property

Liked: nice rooms, clean, lockers are helpful

Disliked: Dominique left no negative feedback.


See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels