HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hans Brinker Hostel Lisbon Hostel

Rua Pedro Nunes, 10, Lisbon, Portugal

Atmosphere 67%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 69%

Location 78%

Safety 78%

Staff 73%

Value 76%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cafe
  • Elevator
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 67%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 69%

Location 78%

Safety 78%

Staff 73%

Value 76%

Showing 1-10 of 27 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Fun, Helpful Staff, good location. Great Bar on Property.

Disliked: I drank to much at the bar. Internet sometimes a bit slow.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Tutto soprattutto la colazione e il personale della colazione

Disliked: L omino della reception

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Everything! specially the cafeteria part was amazing.

Disliked: I think the bathroom, It should be more convenient but it was okay.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Everything sounds perfect! Thank you for letting us know :) And feel free to come back!

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Awesome friendly staff

Disliked: Bad location

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The rooms were ok. It is close to the metro and supermarket. They have elevators. Lots of sweet pastries for the free breakfast in the morning.

Disliked: The lockers were not secure, we did not feel comfortable putting our valuables in some of the lockers. Bathrooms were a joke - thin, ripped curtain in an unisex bathroom - there was no shelving to put soap/shampoo etc, there was no hooks for clothes so everything got wet. The toilet cubicles were way too cramped, making them uncomfortable to use, and too small to get changed in. When we booked back in July, they had advertised that they had a kitchen that we could use. However, upon arriving, we were told there was no kitchen. We met many others at the hostel who were also under the impression that there was a kitchen. We should have received an email when they closed the kitchen down as this was after we made the booking. We had groceries that we had bought, that we could no use and we had to buy food elsewear, wasting our money.There is a bar area, that plays loud, annoying music all evening until midnight.There was no rubbish bin in our room, meaning that rubbish was always left in the room and on the lockers.Between the 8 beds in the room, there was only 2 single power points.

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Big room with balcony and lockers.

Disliked: The reception was totall unfriendly, moody all the time, spoke with such annoying attitude when one seeks help. I have been told to wait, just for the receptionist to exchange shift at 4pm although i was there at 4:10pm. It wasted my time for almost half an hour. It is hot in Lisbon especially at noon, there was an aircond in the room, but one must pay 20€ just to have the remote to switch it on. No pay, no aircond. The timer in the bathroom gives you so little time and only located near the door, that if you want to take a shower for more than 10 minutes, you will shower in the dark.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel is close to the metro and a supermarket. The room we stayed in was big.

Disliked: There was no kitchen and the key we had for our locker could open other lockers.

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: breakfast was gorgeous. normal line up plus, hums,cheeses,some sweat cakes as well.a big, clean towel was provided.a big supermarket is just 1 min.

Disliked: poor facilities in side the room.no lockers for valuable stuff. power socket was only one without extention.no small right for night time. no lock at bathroom door !!!the door is not autolock system.people often didn't lock . pretty bad for security.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very, very clean. Their bathroom, normally a trouble spot for most hotels, was superb. Very good value for money.

Disliked: Not automatically a dislike, but I noticed a difference in the quality of staff at the front desk. When I checked in (early afternoon) the staff was friendly and helpful, but when I returned that night, to ask a question, the person at the front desk seemed almost impatient with answering my questions.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Breakfast

Disliked: They have no blinders.

Check Availability