We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels

Reviews of Low Cost Rooms

Guesthouse | Rua Antonio Pedro 48 R/C, Lisbon, Portugal 1000-039

80.1% Overall Rating

23 out of 29 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/07/2012)

Frederic Schobben thinks…

"Everything you need to go out and explore Lisboa is here!! it's unbelievelable what you find behind the doors of 'low cost rooms'. The rooms are really nice, you also have a bathroom and a kitchen!…"

Read all Low Cost Rooms reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 25.30

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lisbon

Residencial Paradouro
17.39 USD

Hostel 90.5% 3 reviews
Be My Guest Lisboa
15.18 USD

Hostel 92.1% 16 reviews
Turim Alameda Hotel
126.50 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
LarExport - Chile
10.75 USD

Guesthouse 74.6% 62 reviews
Sao Pedro Lisbon Hotel
21.51 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.0% 9 reviews
Hotel Sete Colinas
30.36 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.6% 7 reviews
We Love Hostel
11.39 USD

Hostel 99.0% 3 reviews
Lisbon Style
21.51 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.1%

Overall Rating

23 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Low Cost Rooms'

Atmosphere
71.2%
Location
81.6%
Facilities
79.2%
Cleanliness
76.0%
Staff
86.4%
Value
85.6%
Safety
80.8%
Refine your results Showing 16 of 27 reviews
Reset filter
57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Ayliffe Cumming

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2014

Liked: Central location. When the manager was around she was helpful.

Disliked: A month before our stay I emailed them 6 times asking for a confirmation of my stay as this was needed for my visa- and received no confirmation other than an email saying "we will respond later." When we arrived we rung the bell a few times and had to wait outside for 10minutes, finally a guest answered the door and said that the manager was not there and there was no office either. We then had to turn our roaming on and had to call the managers number. She lived 15 minutes away and has to come from there. The owner also had no recollection of my booking but had room anyway. If you need any assistance from her you have to call up to meet as there is no office in either building. After 2 nights there we met other travellers who had come to stay who had the same experience as us with trying to check in.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: room is across the street

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Frederic Schobben

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 July 2012 Frederic would recommend this property

Liked: Everything you need to go out and explore Lisboa is here!! it's unbelievelable what you find behind the doors of 'low cost rooms'. The rooms are really nice, you also have a bathroom and a kitchen! the prices of the local food are so cheap that you can make your food for so little money.

Disliked: maybe the best hostel is lisboa!!!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: todo perfecto, estabamos solo en un piso con 2 habitaciones, cocina, baño, salon...

Disliked: les falta un microondas...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

AISHA FARHOUD

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Visiting friends or family

05 January 2012 AISHA would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff, tranquil atmosphere, good price.

Disliked: Disorganized, no signs or any indication of what floor the hostel is on.. Some Russian tourists let me in and told me to call some phone number, it turns out the owners had overbooked but they drove me to Lisbon Spare Rooms which seemed a little quieter and better located, even if the building was much older. Also, the pictures on this website are misleading, there are no TVs in the rooms, only in the living room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

23 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location 17min. walk or 5 minutes metro to the city center. extra mile to the beach. internet. great and friendly staff/owners

Disliked: for that price ? you have to be crazy to dislike

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Chung-Sheng Liang

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

27 July 2011

Liked: quite clean. fair location (close to metro)

Disliked: well.. generally speaking there's only one bathroom for each flat 'cos the two toilets are actually in one bigger bathroom. And it seems landlady's math not so good.. they don't recognise the deposit paid online!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to my program

Disliked: room is not really equipped

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean, shared facilities were good. The location was good because it had a supermarket nearby and a metro stop nearby.

Disliked: We were in room number 2 which didn't get a lot of air so it got quite hot at night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wojciech Baszynski

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway

07 August 2010 Wojciech would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a guest house not a hostel, as such it is not advertised at all on the outside of the building, we could not find it when we arrived so had to book into a hotel down the street. You have to know to press buzzer number 1 which is not explained in the description of the guest house and there are other families living in the same building so it is very confusing. However we explained this to the owner who was nice and didn't charge us for the first night. Apart from that it was a nice place to stay, cheap, private rooms and nice kitchen, however it is not near the centre of Lisbon at all and is more like staying in a Hotel in that you can't really meet people easily.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Magdalena Czerwie?

21 September 2009 Magdalena would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay,very clean and nice. good connecion to the city center, available also on foot. Charming hosts!

Disliked: Magdalena left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

24 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness and comfortable.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was included in the price, perfect kitchen, hot shower, etc. Very good, helpful and flexible owner!! Low cost rooms was easy to find when we came from the airport.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

05 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff very kind

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 May 2009

Liked: this accomodation is more an appartment with rooms being rented out at cheap rates, very clean and needed facilities are there, however the place is very small. there are no common areas other than the kitchen (which has very limited pots and pans on offer) so it is not at all a hostel atmosphere, more like a cramped hotel - however for a couple of nights stay it was ok.the hostess didn't speak any english, although communication was possible with a few hand gestures and smiles, she was very lovely and accomodating.although it is an easy walk to the centre of Lisbon, the room was located on the dirty outskirts of the city, not very nice location and i am sure for a similar price or just a little more, you could find a better hostel in a better location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels