HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Lisbon Happy Hostel de Sweet Home H.SA Guesthouse

Rua dos Correiros n161 3, Lisbon, Portugal

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 86%

Location 97%

Safety 87%

Staff 93%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 86%

Location 97%

Safety 87%

Staff 93%

Value 91%

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent central location, worn but clean rooms and facilities. Hard to beat the price. Ideal if all you want is a clean, conveniently located bed for the night, as there's not much space to lounge around. 3rd and 4th floor front rooms have a nice view onto a busy pedestrian street (back rooms into a rather unattractive gap between old tall buidings). The staff are helpful and friendly.

Disliked: Front rooms can be noisy at night, unless you close the verandah doors, in which case there's no ventilation (no other windows in the 4th floor rooms we were in). The common room/kitchen is small (max 4 persons), and no seating or tables in our rooms. The breakfast is very average, but all in all still good value for money, so much so that we booked the hostel again at the end of our stay in Lissabon.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff very helpful and friendly. Great location. Everything in walking location. Only used public transport once . Very clean rooms and kitchen. Good wifi. Fans in rooms for the hot nights. Safe and secure with 24hr reception and 3 locked doors to get through.

Disliked: There was 4 flights of stairs you had to climb to reach the hostel. Not a big issue just a little annoying if u have heavy luggage.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent loaction. Very friendly and helpful staff, very clean and well renovated. We really enjoyed the stay and can recommend the hostel.

Disliked: (One bathroom for 5 rooms sometimes produced a queue.)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location and cleanliness

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Fantastic location. Friendly staff who make it very welcoming with a relaxed atmosphere. Great value for money.

Disliked: A lot of stairs!! It's not advertised from the street so we found it a bit hard to find.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is in the centre, the place is clean and its located in a silent area of the city.

Disliked: No proper heating system, so the room is quite cold. The staff is not really fluent in english and they're not well versed about the city. Hence, they are not really helpful regarding the touristic information.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room and kitchen all very clean and tidy.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: - all sights within walking distance- nice and clean kitchen- room simple but clean

Disliked: - hard to find (no sign or even a note on the doors)- We booked a room with two single beds. A few days before the stay they called asking if we would also accept one with a double bed instead (claiming there had been some mistake in their book-keeping) but when I mentioned that I had read that similar things had happened to other guests before it suddenly wasnt a probem anymore -strange!- we didn't get a receipt when we paid

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is clean and good location, nice kitchen!

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Free breakfast saved a lot of money. Centrally located. The other houseguests were all very friendly

Disliked: There was only one bathroom and it was quite small,

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability