HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Tagus Home

Guesthouse

R.Camilo Castelo Branco 22, Lisbon, Portugal

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 80%

Location 87%

Safety 80%

Staff 82%

Value 87%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 80%

Location 87%

Safety 80%

Staff 82%

Value 87%

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Cleanliness and location

Disliked: slanted floors and steep stairs with no help carrying luggage

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: we are very pleased! Installation, location, friendliness, cleanliness, large Kitchen EVERYTHING IS SUPER!

Disliked: NOTHING

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Location is great and rooms/toilets/bathrooms are very clean.

Disliked: No staff before 9am and 17pm. Guests were constantly ringing the bell without an answer. The common areas are not very welcoming.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good sized rooms, and also shared facilities such as television, kitchen with fridge and cooking facilities.

Disliked: No reception, so hard to get in contact with someone if you have a problem. Couldn't find the other building we were meant to be staying in. The staff were very helpful once we did find them though.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: 1) Located near the Marquis de Pombal Square which is not in the strict tourist centre, but still a very good starting point for walking there and in a very civilized area surrounded by boutiques, shops, cafes and restaurants; 1 min from a metro station.2) Although it is formally a hostel, the room quality was "hotel-ish" which was very reassuring.3) The price-to-quality ratio is PHENONEMAL.

Disliked: 1) The owners have - it seems - a number of places in the area where they locate their guests. I arrived ca. 10 PM, tired after a day's travel, and was led by a lady from Tagus to a different place (admittedly only 5 mins away) just to find out that the key does not open the door (!), so we had to backtrack and I was allocated in an (empty) 5-bed room even though I paid for a single. I had to change rooms next day. It was not a BIG problem, but was altogether unprofessional and made me feel slightly uncomfortable - you arrive to a new place, possibly not knowing the language and area (as I did), and a complete stranger, not especially talkative or friendly, walks you in the middle of the night through a row of narrow deserted streets. Let's be honest: this is one of the scenarios that tourists should avoid as a rule.2) The apartment is small and has zero atmosphere, one wall in the bathroom was dark and moist, the kitchen is dark and narrow... this not exactly a place where you would want to spend any amount of time. I found myself barricading in my room in the evening.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: It was cheap and relatively well placed.

Disliked: They have rooms in multiple different buildings, so you do your check-in at one address, but then might have to go to your room which is on the next street. Also I wasn't able to connect to their wi-fi and had to settle for the paid wi-fi instead.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel like an apartment and you stay in a room but everything is good. Kitchen, toilets are good

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's very close to the old city centre. You have a kitchen where you can cook , and a refrigerator. It also has a living room.

Disliked: I didn't like the fact that it has only a bathroom for 4 rooms.When there about 10 persons in the apartament it's pretty hard.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good quality-price. The "lady of the house" was really friendly, helpful and wanted everything to be ok.

Disliked: There are actually two different buildings. I went first to the one mentioned in my confirmation, but then staff walked me to the other place (about 5 min walk). Not far away, but there weren´t all the time staff in the other building (if you would have needed to ask something).

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is excellent.

Disliked: WATCH OUT!!! The property is divided into two parts, only one of which is supervised by management. My side of the place was unsupervised. My third night, wild partying was permitted which only died out at 04:30 AM, so I got little sleep. Management was unavailable to correct the problem, so I checkout a day early and stayed elsewhere for the night. Refund was requested but not granted. WATCH OUT!!!

Check Availability