HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels

Reviews of Perola dos Anjos Pension

Guesthouse | Rua dos Anjos 23-3º, Lisbon, Portugal 1150-034

88.2% Overall Rating

62 out of 66 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/09/2014)

John McKeon thinks…

"Staff extremely helpful. Lots of cafés, restaurants and shops nearby. Lidl 250 metres away. Metro next door."

Read all Perola dos Anjos Pension reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lisbon

Pouso dos Anjos Guesthouse
22.14 USD

Hostel 81.3% 93 reviews
Cheap Hostel
14.86 USD

Hostel 79.2% 7 reviews
Residencial Castromira II
11.39 USD

Guesthouse 79.2% 17 reviews
Residencial Castromira
25.30 USD

Hostel 75.7% 53 reviews
Lisbon City Hotel
37.95 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.1% 11 reviews
Lisbon Style
24.04 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
LARGO Artist Residencies Hostel & Suites
22.14 USD

Hostel 89.5% 37 reviews
Private Accomodation
12.65 USD

Apartment 72.3% 42 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.2%

Overall Rating

62 out of 66 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Perola dos Anjos Pension'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
82.4%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
87.2%
Staff
94.4%
Value
96.0%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 51 of 62 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John McKeon

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2014 John would recommend this property

Liked: Staff extremely helpful. Lots of cafés, restaurants and shops nearby. Lidl 250 metres away. Metro next door.

Disliked: Nothing really.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jade Hanning

With my spouse / partner

City break

24 June 2014 Jade would recommend this property

Liked: Sinks in the room

Disliked: Staff did not speak English, but wasn't too big a problem.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Value for money, next door to the Intendente Metro ( 10 min by metro to the centre) and 30 min on foot to Baixa, friendliness of the staff, kitchen familities.

Disliked: You get what you pay. If you want luxury, you have to go to a much more expensive place.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

29 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the simpel and cheap accomodation

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness of the staff. Price comparing to very good location was good.

Disliked: There vere no elevator only stairs (which was stated in description).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very kind personnel, helpfull Very good price

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

31 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap accomodation, close to the metro sration, in a walking distance from the city center.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, with everything you need for a very decent price.

Disliked: The location is a bit out of the central area of Lissabon, but right near a metro station - so getting there isn't difficult.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

02 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very lovely place, the most helpful hosts ever, nice room, a short footwalk to lisboa centre!

Disliked: nothing to dislike

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

30 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location near the tube, you can use the kitchen for free. Staff is very friendly and speack a lot of lenguages. The room were we stayed was with shared bathroom but it had its own washbasin with mirror. Price.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly owner and daughter. The place was clean. It wasn't very big which was nice.

Disliked: When we arrived, we had a lot of trouble finding the place. The directions given by the hostel were not sufficient. It turned out that the street on which the hostel is located, has two parts: one OK part, and one rather bad part. We couldn't find the good part so we walked through the bad part a couple of times, which felt very unsafe. In the end we called the hostel and the daughter immediately came to pick us up. The mother didn't really speak English, talking on the phone was difficult.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Katerina Novakova

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

24 July 2012 Katerina would recommend this property

Liked: it was ok

Disliked: Only bad thing was kitchen, it wasn´t really clean, but I think It´s also thing of others hosts there. Well, we didn´t use the kitchen than.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sadie eggleton

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

17 July 2012 Sadie would recommend this property

Liked: lots of extras you wouldn't normally get at a hostel! Eg- free wifi, towels, TV, kitchen with EVERYTHING you need, en suite bathroom rooms if asked for (7 euros extra a night)

Disliked: Quite far out from city centre (can walk in 15 mins or metro for 1.25 euro a trip) The owner didn't speak English, only the her younger daughter which meant a bit of mis-communication.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great and compare to all the tourist accommodations its price is very competitive. It's characteristic and the staff is really helpful.

Disliked: There wasn't many staff members who speaks English, so be prepared for alternative ways of communication (or learn Portuguese?).

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The price is very cheap for what you recive. My room was big with its own washbasin and free towels. The shared bathrooms were clean. You can use the kitchen to cook some food. The staff is very friendly and helpful. You have to climb the stairs to the 3rd - 4th floor, but is not so terrible.

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

02 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the pension is very clean, friendly staff and have excellent rooms. Also pretty quiet, which is perfect for a relaxing citytrip to Lisbon

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kelly Duggan

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2012 Kelly would recommend this property

Liked: The owners were very friendly and helped us with anything we needed! It was super clean and we enjoyed our stay. We even got a ride to the airport, amazing hospitality and amazing value.

Disliked: The bed was a bit hard but we still slept. Had trouble finding it at first, I'd say get out at Indendente metro and look for the hair salon-that's the street you want to walk up, Rua dos Anjos!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: sehr günstig gute Anbindung an öffentliche Verkehrsmittel (Linie 28!) zentral gelegen

Disliked: wir haben ein Doppelbett gebucht und haben zwei getrennte Betten bekommen :( es war laut, viel Verkehr viele Treppen, da vierte Etage

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway

22 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap and cheerful

Disliked: Road leading up to hostel was incredibly smelly and rubbish occupied most of the pavement

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dexter Ronald lawrence

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2012 Dexter Ronald would recommend this property

Liked: The service was excellant and they allowed us free use of the internet it was handy to metro train service .the place was also very clean and i would recomend it to anyone to stay Ron Lawrence

Disliked: May be it had no lift to higher floors

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Sehr preiswert, sehr sauber, sehr einfach, sehr gute zentrale Lage und sehr nettes Personal.

Disliked: alles prima!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cristian Giuppone

With friends / other travellers

City break

01 June 2012 Cristian would recommend this property

Liked: Me sorprendió gratamente su ubicacion cerca del metro, su limpieza interior. y la amabilidad de los dueños.

Disliked: If you don't talk Portugues isn't easy to comunicate with the owners. The front door is something strange.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Deep Chatterjee

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2012 Deep would recommend this property

Liked: Its location. Just 15 min walk is the city centre. The room is spacious and clean.

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Mimy Wang

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2012 Mimy would recommend this property

Liked: A bit old but very clean. Plastic sheet under the bedsheets but it was not uncomfortable. There was a real coffee machine there which was really cool.

Disliked: Mimy left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

11 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really calm and chilled out.. somewhere for travellers who want to get a good nights sleep!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels