HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Lisbon Calling Lisbon Hostel

Rua de Sao Paulo, 126 - 3D, Lisbon, Portugal

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 90%

Location 95%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 97%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.12USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 90%

Location 95%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 97%

Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Staff were really friendly and helpful and the rooms were huge. Stayed in the 6 bed mixed door and the beds are super cool and spacious. Loved the room! Bathrooms and kitchen were really clean and the hostel was close to loads of bars, a mini supermarket and the sea! Loved it

Disliked: Wifi didn't really work very well in the rooms..but there's loads of space to hang in the kitchen/lobby that helps make it feel more communal. The vintage vibe is awesome as well.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean, great equipment and a wonderful atmosphere, bright, nearby everything

Disliked: well, if you have to say something, (badly) spundproofed, but that is normally what a hostel is all about, isn't it?!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I loved this hostel.Everything was really good quality and didnt feel like they were trying to squeeze as much money as possible out of small spaces.

Disliked: It was quite a small hostel and although i didnt mind it i know some people were dissapointed with the lack of 'part'.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I stayed in the private rooms which were huge. It was so quiet that you could barely tell that you were one of possibly 5 rooms. They even had a light so you knew when someone was I the bathroom (no awkward knocking required). We started and ended our trip in Lisbon and decided to return to Lisbon Calling. The location is perfect and they give you fresh (delicious) bread every morning. It was a perfect start and end to our trip.

Disliked: Being in the private rooms (which are separate from the shared) makes it difficult to meet people. If you stay in the shared rooms they have a great common space. Technically it has something for everyone so not much of a dislike.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Amazing character and great staff

Disliked: It's in a nightlife area so people coming in late/noise through the hostel. But so long as you know that in advance you shouldn't have any complaints

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Outgoing helpfull staff,Cenyral locationSpacious rooms

Disliked: WiFi at our room did not work, but we considered it as an adventage

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Nice hostel ! Very artistic kind of. The staff was very nice. And roght next to the mercado da ribeira which is awesome.

Disliked: Only thing would be the sower woth no fan so it's humide a lot. And the showers are roght in front of each other, so there not a private space really... And the hand towel could be changed at least every two days. It has never been changed all are stay (4nights). Other then that its great

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location of the hostel is great - there are plenty of good places to eat nearby, it's close to the sights and train station and super market. Definitely try the food market on the other side of the road! The hostel looks really beautiful and funky too. I'd recommend the big 10 bed dorm - may sound like a lot of people in one room, but it's really spacious (more so than the other dorms) and never feels crowded. The beds are great and they serve free breakfast.

Disliked: There were no organized activities (at least not during my stay) which are great for creating atmosphere and bringing people together. I wasn't looking for that kinda thing this trip, but I know a lot of people value that! It would be great if you could pay for your stay with a card.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice room with original and beautiful decorations. Quiet, clean and friendly.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: 4 beds room was lovely. its valuable. stuff was kind, friendly and helpful. kitchen is so cool! I like this place :)

Disliked: nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability