HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

B. Mar Hostel & Suites Guesthouse

Largo Terreiro do Trigo 16 - 1, Lisbon, Portugal

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 77%

Location 92%

Safety 83%

Staff 92%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi
  • Wii

Important Information

Guests can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 2 days before arrival. Deposits paid are non refundable.
Cancelation or change reservation only by e-mail.

Please note that after booking you will receive our e mail address.

Hostelbookers Sale
Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. The property may charge your card in advance for the full amount of your stay. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to retain the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“!!! Sale !!! Non Refundable”].

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 77%

Location 92%

Safety 83%

Staff 92%

Value 82%

Showing 1-10 of 74 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Liked: Excellent location. Room' space, decoration, and views.

Disliked: Slightly cold at night. No heater available in January.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Perfect location;-)Perfect price included delicious brekfast;-)Super friendly staff:-)

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: the cleanliness of the rooms

Disliked: It was very noisy in our room. Yes, there is a road in front of the building but more noise came from inside the hostel. You hear every person passing your door as if he/she passes by your bed directly.Breakfast is offered till 10 am. We came at 9.30 with two other couples. The left overs on the so called buffett were half a slice of ham, two open marmelade jars, Nutella and about 7 slices of toast (no toaster to be seen), a few cereals. I can`t have cereals cause I can`t handle the milk, and the marmelade was also almost empty. So I asked the lady in the kitchen if we could have some more ham or cheese. The answer was no, because that was it for today...Excuse me, when you offer breakfast till 10am, everything should be available till 10 am. Not in full amount but decent for the people who choose to arrive at 9.30am!

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Perfect location. You can hear live fado from the outside of the your window

Disliked: A bit noisy during the night.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: - friendly and helpfull staff- great breakfast- According to the price I didn't expect it to be that nice, but actually it was.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very good location, nice staff and cozy atmosphere.

Disliked: The room was a little bit dusty and the breakfast was not really suitable for vegetarians. I could only eat bread and butter.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: not much

Disliked: overpriced, very loud music playing until early morning, whole establishment is made without love

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice paintings

Disliked: Not very clean, loud, shower not working well, bed smell, cold room

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Beautiful room with sea view, friendly staff and well-equipped kitchen

Disliked: The breakfast was a bit drab with white bread only.....

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The proximity to Alfama, one of the oldest, if not the oldest neighborhood in Lisbon, which was incredible. The city center was less than a ten minute walk from the hostel. the international and local train station was also very close. Five Stars for location! The common area was quite nice. My room was very colorful, I liked it.

Disliked: The check in process was a bit difficult. The woman never seemed to have change for large bills, so I'd have to come back later for the change which they did provide promptly. I wasn't aware there was a ten euro deposit for the room keys, they may have left that out on the website site, or maybe I just missed it. The exterior of the building was typical Lisboa which was beautiful in its own right. This means that the building was very old and there wasn't any heating. My room was only chilly at night, luckily there was a spare bed in my room so i had two blankets. The halls were always cold, colder than outside, but it really doesn't inconvenience you, it is not like your hanging around the halls for hours.The complimentary breakfast was limited but you are staying at a hostel so you are most likely to bring your own food that you can store in the kitchen. Overall, there are small inconveniences, but it doesn't take away from the amazing experience you'll have in Lisbon.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability