We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels

Reviews of Lisboa Central Hostel

Hostel | Rua Rodrigues Sampaio nº160, Lisbon, Portugal 1050-282

98.4% Overall Rating

332 out of 332 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/08/2014)

Joao Tatit Filho thinks…

"Old sound buulding. Extremely efficient and helpful staff, willing to help at any time."

Read all Lisboa Central Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lisbon

Tagus Palace
11.39 USD

Guesthouse 76.2% 3 reviews
Urban Garden Hostel
13.90 USD

Hostel 92.6% 121 reviews
Residencial Dublin
25.30 USD

Hostel 58.1% 9 reviews
Baluarte Citadino Feel Good Hostel
12.65 USD

Hostel 85.6% 117 reviews
Hotel Dom Carlos Liberty
56.51 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Tagus Home
12.33 USD

Hostel 83.0% 106 reviews
Hotel Dom Carlos Park
56.51 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
EasyLisbon Hostel
22.14 USD

Hostel 87.6% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
98.4%

Overall Rating

332 out of 332 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lisboa Central Hostel'

Atmosphere
99.2%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
99.2%
Cleanliness
99.2%
Staff
100.0%
Value
97.6%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 280 of 320 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joao Tatit Filho

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2014 Joao would recommend this property

Liked: Old sound buulding. Extremely efficient and helpful staff, willing to help at any time.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Xiaoran HUANG

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 August 2014 Xiaoran would recommend this property

Liked: The only thing that I don't like is that Andre is Benfica's supporter lol....And other things are just all perfect!!!! I'm coming to Lisboa for looking for the Sense of belongging, and this hostel showed me the first step, like at home.

Disliked: Xiaoran left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff here are all incredibly friendly, helpful, and kind. I loved how cozy the kitchen was (which made it really conducive for meeting new friends and fellow travellers), and I really enjoyed the breakfasts with pancakes, and the giant pot of soup in the evening - It was comforting and felt like home.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was AMAZING! Definitely on top of all the hostels where I've stayed! André, Odete and all the others are so so incredibly nice. You get pancakes in the morning along with the common (good!) breakfast, there was soup for lunch, every day there's a free drink, you can buy drinks. It was just amazing. A lot of common rooms, facilities and information about everything. Everywhere it was 'cheiroso' and super clean. We had a private room, comfy beds. All over the hostel was just a great atmosphere. I would recommend this hostel to ANYONE, it was GREAT. Really. If I ever go back to Lisboa, I know where I'm going to stay. Again :)

Disliked: Not a thing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were great, in particular Joana! She was very helpful and made our stay even better! The pancake breakfast are super delicious so don't forget to try them!

Disliked: Nothing!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely hosts, free soup, amazing pancakes, a great place!

Disliked: A little bit far from the center but not too bad.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We didnt like it, we LOVED it! When I asked my friends what they would improve in this hostel, one of them said 'fruits for breakfast' so you can see how cool it was, if thats the 'worst' thing we could find. I liked everything and pancakes for breakfast- as good as pastel de nata :)

Disliked: everything was perfect

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Florian Kohlfurst

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

01 April 2014 Florian would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is among the friendliest I have ever met at a hostel, the location is very good and the value for money made me almost feel bad - nice breakfast and soup for supper everyday, can't be beaten. Also huge attention to detail, definitely near the very top of the hostels I've staye in so far

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean (maybe don't need to have quite as many air fresheners as they do). Very comfortable beds, I had a good nights sleep there. Lovely pancakes, normally not a fan of pancakes but these were really good!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Potter

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 February 2014 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: This was easily the best hostel I ever stayed in. From the moment I walked in, I could not have felt more at home! The facilities were excellent, the rooms a good size, the kitchen extremely well stocked, they recycle, and the included breakfast is of a high standard - personally cooked fruit pancake anyone? However, despite all the things mentioned above, I think it is the staff that really make this hostel stand out. They are all friendly, funny, knowledgeable and understanding. I would happily recommend this hostel to anyone, and will be returning myself.

Disliked: Robert left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Location for all major buses and tube links.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Felt like a home - sign of a good hostel, clean and relaxed

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cinthia Bryant

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 November 2013 Cinthia would recommend this property

Liked: I felt like at home!

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, extremely friendly staff, one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at!

Disliked: It was a bit quiet during the off-season, but not the hostels fault at all. More people should stay here in the off-season!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jacinta Drake

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 October 2013 Jacinta would recommend this property

Liked: Big, spacious dorms. Comfy beds. Delicious fruit pancakes from 8-11. Well equipped kitchen. Super knowledgeable and friendly staff. Good chill out rooms. Close to metro and a short walk to the old town.

Disliked: Jacinta left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

20 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: can't complain. I've been to many hostels in europe. By far it was the best deal.

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MA QINGYA

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2013 MA would recommend this property

Liked: really really nice hostel!!i got here very early because of night bus,and they let me check-in at 10 am.there are clean,comfortable,big rooms,the staff are humorous,friendly and helpful ,the breakfast is delicious(totally love the pancake), Ricardo's milk shake very nice;luggage room is free......

Disliked: absolutely nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

evelyn gutierrez cervantes

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 September 2013 evelyn would recommend this property

Liked: they treats you with love like if you were his daughter they make you food and breakfast and help you with everything. i think its the best, like a family

Disliked: more showers i think would be better but its fine anyways.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the breakfast pancakes and the staff was very accommodating. super compfy beds

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Merissa Curran

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 August 2013 Merissa would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is very cozy and the staff were very welcoming and kind! The hostel is a block away from the metro and a nice walk to the pier.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sarah norton

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 August 2013 sarah would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were amazing, so friendly and always ready to help. Most nights there was a delicious home cooked meal offered, and the rooms were very comfortable. When I arrived, I was feeling ill and the staff did everything they could to help me feel better. They also had a movie night and milkshake day. Very social!

Disliked: Absolutely nothing, would definately stay here again

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place and atmosphere and the staff are very friendly. The bathrooms are clean although the shower cubicle is very small and the power points in the room are awkwardly placed but these are minor gripes. There are safe lockers for every person and a great sangria night every Friday!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Dick

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2013 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: More or less everything. It is a really nice, clean, open Hostel, located in the true sense of it's name: central. The best thing is the staff: not only staff but like a friend. they are always helpful, know a good load of stuff, eben about weird things, not only the usual tourist stuff. Probably one of the best Hostels I have ever stayed in. Thank you!!

Disliked: I could not tell of anything...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

lauren reece

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 July 2013 lauren would recommend this property

Liked: Great Hostel. The staff were very helful and the breakfast was great (loved the pancakes)

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Simone Natali Tanci

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 June 2013 Simone would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is just few steps from the main street of Lisboa and from the metro station and max 10-15 min walking distance to the old town. Breakfast is very good (they even prepare pancakes!!) I really appreciated the helpfulness of the staff: they are very friendly and give you good tips about the city, and they organise different activities everyday which is amazing! The rooms are big enough and public areas are cleaned at all time

Disliked: Simone left no negative feedback.


See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels