HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Lisboa Central Hostel Lisbon Hostel

Rua Rodrigues Sampaio 160, Lisbon, Portugal

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 98%

Location 94%

Safety 97%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • PlayStation
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.19USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 98%

Location 94%

Safety 97%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

Showing 1-10 of 34 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: It is central, colourfuland nicely decorated, has really comfy common area. I really love it... as well the welcoming was extremely warm and helpful.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break

Liked: Friendly, clean, cooperative

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Lisboa Central Hostel is one of the nicest places I have ever stayed in! The atmosphere is really good for families and the installations are the best for a cheap price! The staff is friendly and helpful at any time.

Disliked: Maybe breakfast has not a plenty of options.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were awesome. They answered every question we threw at them (and we had a lot of questions) and always gave the best food recommendations. The hostel was spotless and had some really good chill out spots. Pancakes for breakfast and free milkshakes on Monday were highlights.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The only thing that I don't like is that Andre is Benfica's supporter lol....And other things are just all perfect!!!! I'm coming to Lisboa for looking for the Sense of belongging, and this hostel showed me the first step, like at home.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Old sound buulding. Extremely efficient and helpful staff, willing to help at any time.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was AMAZING! Definitely on top of all the hostels where I've stayed! André, Odete and all the others are so so incredibly nice. You get pancakes in the morning along with the common (good!) breakfast, there was soup for lunch, every day there's a free drink, you can buy drinks. It was just amazing. A lot of common rooms, facilities and information about everything. Everywhere it was 'cheiroso' and super clean. We had a private room, comfy beds. All over the hostel was just a great atmosphere. I would recommend this hostel to ANYONE, it was GREAT. Really. If I ever go back to Lisboa, I know where I'm going to stay. Again :)

Disliked: Not a thing.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff here are all incredibly friendly, helpful, and kind. I loved how cozy the kitchen was (which made it really conducive for meeting new friends and fellow travellers), and I really enjoyed the breakfasts with pancakes, and the giant pot of soup in the evening - It was comforting and felt like home.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were great, in particular Joana! She was very helpful and made our stay even better! The pancake breakfast are super delicious so don't forget to try them!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Lovely hosts, free soup, amazing pancakes, a great place!

Disliked: A little bit far from the center but not too bad.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability