HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels

Reviews of Lisboa Central Hostel

Hostel | Rua Rodrigues Sampaio nº160, Lisbon, Portugal 1050-282

98.5% Overall Rating

326 out of 326 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/04/2014)

"We didnt like it, we LOVED it! When I asked my friends what they would improve in this hostel, one of them said 'fruits for breakfast' so you can see how cool it was, if thats the 'worst' thing we could find. I liked…"

Read all Lisboa Central Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.38

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lisbon

Tagus Palace
13.82 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
The GSpot Hostel
17.97 USD

Hostel 94.4% 108 reviews
Residencial Dublin
27.64 USD

Hostel 58.1% 9 reviews
Baluarte Citadino Feel Good Hostel
13.82 USD

Hostel 84.6% 115 reviews
Hotel Dom Carlos Liberty
57.14 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Tagus Home
13.48 USD

Hostel 82.7% 104 reviews
Hotel Dom Carlos Park
61.74 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Turim AV. Liberdade Hotel
138.22 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
98.5%

Overall Rating

326 out of 326 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lisboa Central Hostel'

Atmosphere
99.2%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
99.2%
Cleanliness
99.2%
Staff
100.0%
Value
97.6%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 275 of 314 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dunja Peric

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

30 September 2010 Dunja would recommend this property

Liked: We liked everything, especially the kindness of staff. Hostel was great, rooms were spatious and clean, just as other parts of the hostel. Great common areas and activities organized by staff such as pub crawl and movie night. The best of all were soup and pancakes made on a regular basis by the lovely Mrs Odete. She is wonderful and makes the best soup ever.

Disliked: Dunja left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mark Nesbitt

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 September 2010 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic hostel! The staff was probably the best I´ve ever came across at a hostel, so helpful and friendly. In what other hostel do you come back from a long day of sightseeing and are offered free traditional drinks or soup? None I´ve been to, thats for sure. Breakfast was great as well. I would come back, and reccomend the hostel in an instant. Thanks to all the staff for a great stay!

Disliked: Mark left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

alfonso callejero guillen

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2010 alfonso would recommend this property

Liked: uno de los mejores albergues, en los que he estado nunca.

Disliked: alfonso left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jonne Meijering

With a large group / tour

11 August 2010 Jonne would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is friendly and helpful

Disliked: Jonne left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrea Froidefond Laberge

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 August 2010 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: Lisboa Central Hostel was one of the greatest hostels I have stayed at in Europe. The staff has been wonderful! They are always ready to help you and they make you feel comfortable from the moment you arrive there. The hostel itself is pretty nice and even though you need to walk a bit to get to the city center, it is totally worth it!

Disliked: Andrea left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thomas Kefer

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

25 July 2010 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: People there were very friendly and we had a lot of fun espacially with Richard :-)

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

katie sharland

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 July 2010 katie would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and simple with yummy pancakes for breakfast

Disliked: Bit of a walk from the main bit of Lisbon

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Felipe Afonso Rabello Vilela

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

04 July 2010 Felipe Afonso would recommend this property

Liked: It's a really good place to stay and meet people.The staff is always very polite and helpfull.the location is also great.

Disliked: Felipe Afonso left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are excellent, particularly the owner of the hostel who may just be the most lovely woman on earth!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MaKain Willard

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

01 July 2010 MaKain would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was amazing we stayed at several different hostels throughout our travels and this one by far was the best one. The staff was amazing, richard was soo funny. Odette was one of the nicest ladies we have ever met, she was so willing to help and wanted to join in with us!! A great place to stay, if youre in lisbon its a must to stay at Lisboa central hostel.

Disliked: MaKain left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent hostel. The staff are amazing, its like walking into a second home, they go out of their way to make people feel included and welcomed. Facilities were lovely and clean. Breakfast provided is a good one, not stale ceral like some other hostels. If you need any help planning how to tackle Lisbn or Portugal in general, they will do everything they can to help you. Will defenitely be recommending to all. Fantastic!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I would rather rate them more than 100 percent! It's kept clean any time of the day everywhere, the free fast internet is almost always available, walking distance from everywhere, 2 mins from the metro station and the bus stops, you get homemade soup and milk shake time to time, they make a delicious pancake for you every morning which is just amazing, and the staff are very knowledgeable and would help you for everything! and it's really easy to meet new people here even you are traveling by yourself because of the friendly and talkative staff and the cozy atmosphere, it helps a lot for the guests to have the opportunity to talk to other travelers :) definitely coming back here before long!!!!!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

22 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, friendly and helpful staff!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matt Brown

22 June 2010 Matt would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent place to stay in Lisbon! Great staff who are very helpful and insightful. The atmosphere in the hostel is great, I will definately be back here on my next trip to Lisbon! :D!

Disliked: Matt left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alyssa Echlin

21 June 2010 Alyssa would recommend this property

Liked: amazing hostel, so clean, staff so friendly, best hostel experience yet

Disliked: Alyssa left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

clayton moffat

21 June 2010 clayton would recommend this property

Liked: the best hostel i have ever come across. amazing staff, relaxed friendly atmosphere. just awesome

Disliked: clayton left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place to stay in Lisbon and very good value for money. Kitchen and internet facilities are great and the hostel with its helpful staff offers plenty of travel and sightseeing information. Would recommend without hesitation!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, neat kitchen, metro and bus station nearby

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: To: Customer HelpDesk - HostelBookersSubject: Re: HostelBookers - Please Rate Your Stay! Lisboa Central Hostel - Lisbon, Po...We were delighted with the hostel,amazing to have pancakes cooked for us for breakfast! Reccommending you to our children and their friends!.We would have loved to stay in the 2 bed room if it had been available when we booked originally as we are rather elderly compared to the rest of the clientele, but they were all very nice,an excellent way to meet people and very good location for the metro and getting about Lisbon. Charles and Margaret Harding

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carson Liu

03 May 2010 Carson would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent facilities, breakfast and nice helpful staff. Everyone who works there is superb and they have plenty of advice and knowledge about Lisbon. Met some great people there! Is this the best hostel I've stayed in so far? The answer's a 100% yes and I've stayed in alot of them. A big thank you to all the staff!

Disliked: Carson left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Giselli Heloisa Tarca

03 May 2010 Giselli Heloisa would recommend this property

Liked: It's very good! The best Hostel that I stayed in Europe! I recommend!

Disliked: Giselli Heloisa left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast and friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marcos Hans

16 April 2010 Marcos would recommend this property

Liked: The owner and the employes where all very friendly and helpfull. I,d say more than usually expected. A grade from one to ten , i,d say 9,5. A very good place to stay, central location, near buses , metro station. Marcos Hans Brazil april 2010-

Disliked: Marcos left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jennifer Moore

09 April 2010 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: What an awesome place to stay! All of the staff that I encountered acted like I was a friend staying at their place - so friendly and so helpful. Everything was very clean. A great kitchen to cook in, game/movie room, internet, lockers ... plenty of space to hang out with people, a two minute walk from the metro, or a nice walk down the main road ... One of my favorite hostels that I've stayed at!!

Disliked: Jennifer left no negative feedback.


See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels