HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Lisboa Central Hostel Lisbon Hostel

Rua Rodrigues Sampaio 160, Lisbon, Portugal

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 94%

Location 94%

Safety 95%

Staff 98%

Value 96%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • PlayStation
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.06USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 94%

Location 94%

Safety 95%

Staff 98%

Value 96%

Showing 71-80 of 132 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Almost absolutely perfect! Reading lights on the beds, a range of nightly activities (rather than PUB CRAWL EVERY NIGHT FOR 15 EUROS), incredibly helpful staff who go out of their way to help you, delicious fruit and cinnamon pancakes for breakfast, WiFi throughout the building, a solid DVD collection, plus it's a nice small place with a bit of character that's not just a barnhouse cramming in as many backpackers as possible.

Disliked: Walls were a little thin so you can hear quite a bit of external noise (like people having breakfast). Also, it might be a matter of personal preference but I think they should restrict older guests (maybe over 35s) to private rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: This hostel is amongst the best I have experienced.The staff are very helpful and are friendly. There is a lovely breakfast for free in the morning, free milkshakes on Monday and free soup on Tuesday. All served with a smile. The faciltities are really clean and new. The is really nothing tocomplain about.A lovely Hostel.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff are fantastic, you feel like a VIP as soon as you enter! The breakfast is the best I've had in a hostel in all my travels and the wifi is the fastest. You should stay here for sure, it's a great place

Disliked: Nothing everything was awesome

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Very nice place!The staff is really friendly, and the place is clean!When I come back to Lisbon I'll be definitely stay there again!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The staff here are amazing!! Milkshakes, pancakes for breakfast and a great movie and popcorn on movie night! Have extended my stay here. I have stayed in a lot of hostels and this one is amazing!!!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: All staff and the owner are extremely friendly and make you feel at home in this nice decorated hostel. Breakfast with pancakes and free homemade soup every evening. Precious ideas for sightseeing, restaurants and fado music are given.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly and respectful staff.Hostel is in an excellent location.Pancakes for breakfast are amazing!The atmosphere in the hostel is great. I met a lot of people.I recommend this hostel to everyone from the heart!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It's very nice, the location is very good and the staff very friendly. I found very good idea the soup that they offer in the night.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: I can trully say it is one of the best Hostel I have ever been in my life. I have been in more than 10 cities in Europe (England, France, Netherland, Germany, Portugal) and I can say that I felt not in a simple hostel, but at home because of the such good way the staff treat the guests, the amazing location at the heart of Lisbon and close to every public transportation and the airport, the big rooms, both private and common. I say with no doubts it is the best Hostel in the city.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff are very kind ! There are clean rooms, nice interior design. Always hot shower, Near the metro and supermarket. To tell the truth, more comfortable than my house.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability