We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels

Reviews of Lisboa Central Hostel

Hostel | Rua Rodrigues Sampaio nº160, Lisbon, Portugal 1050-282

98.4% Overall Rating

332 out of 332 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/08/2014)

Joao Tatit Filho thinks…

"Old sound buulding. Extremely efficient and helpful staff, willing to help at any time."

Read all Lisboa Central Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lisbon

Tagus Palace
11.39 USD

Guesthouse 76.2% 3 reviews
Urban Garden Hostel
12.64 USD

Hostel 90.9% 123 reviews
Residencial Dublin
25.30 USD

Hostel 58.1% 9 reviews
Baluarte Citadino Feel Good Hostel
12.65 USD

Hostel 85.6% 117 reviews
Hotel Dom Carlos Liberty
52.30 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Tagus Home
10.75 USD

Hostel 83.0% 106 reviews
Hotel Dom Carlos Park
43.86 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
EasyLisbon Hostel
16.45 USD

Hostel 87.6% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
98.4%

Overall Rating

332 out of 332 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lisboa Central Hostel'

Atmosphere
99.2%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
99.2%
Cleanliness
99.2%
Staff
100.0%
Value
97.6%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 280 of 320 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mariusz Michalak

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

08 March 2011 Mariusz would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff,good service,clean place,close to the city center

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

TON YU LAU

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 March 2011 TON YU would recommend this property

Liked: Not Hard to find. Good location and awesome clean rooms and showers. By far one of the best hostels. The soup and pancakes were great. They have pub crawl on sat night. Milkshake Mondays. Really cool vibe.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like it very much. The staff is very friendly.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great and the staff was friendly and welcoming. The rooms were clean

Disliked: Showers and toilets were not always easily accessible

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

PASCAL LEROYER

Alone

City break

02 March 2011 PASCAL would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and clean.

Disliked: Small hostel. Not enough showers available.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's the cleanest hostel of the world!!!! And the owner and all the staffs are amazing. The breakfast, the rooms and the location are very good!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

PAULA VIDIGAL

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 February 2011 PAULA would recommend this property

Liked: It's the cleanest hostel of the world!!!! And the owner and all the staffs are amazing. The breakfast, the rooms and the location are very good!

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved this hostel, it was spotlessly clean, it had a great kitchen and great bathrooms (with awesome water pressure). The staff was incredible as well.

Disliked: Nothing at all. It was a fantastic hostel

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Francisco Sacramento

Alone

Business / conference

28 February 2011 Francisco would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff and always ready to help!

Disliked: Everything was good!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, friendly staff, good location.

Disliked: Some weird/unfriendly people in our room, but that wasn't the fault of the hostel. Also coul duse more bathrooms and showers.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A fun, clean hostel with incredibly friendly and helpful staff who will go out of their way to ensure you have a great time. Pancakes with breakfast were amazing. Kitchen facilities were great for self-caterers and the odd dinner made by Odette the owner were delicious and greatly appreciated.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

LULU ZHANG

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2011 LULU would recommend this property

Liked: very young meanwhile very homelike, guys working there are really nice and helpful, guys mean girls and boys, and the lady cooking soup there too

Disliked: nothing so far

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was great! there were pancakes for breakfast everymorning and one lady even cooked soup for us a few nights. very clean, staff very helpful

Disliked: all was great

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natalie Boyer

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 February 2011 Natalie would recommend this property

Liked: Very very helpful

Disliked: Just a little far but nothing bad

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice

Disliked: no

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: such a friendly staff, always helpful! very good cooking from the soup queen ;)

Disliked: nothing ...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

08 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Large rooms

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

07 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the lovely stuff and the cleanliness...aaaand the pancakes of course

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My friend arrived late at night and as soon as we walked through the door we were greeted with port and an invitation to a pub crawl. We were guided through the Bairro Alto neighborhood and experienced the awesome Lisbon nightlife. Everymorning there was cereal and the most delicious pancakes waiting for us in the morning. Breakfast didn't end until 11, so we even got to sleep off a bit of our hang overs. The rooms and bathrooms were exceptionally clean and the staff were extremely knowledgable and friednly. They always had a helpful suggestion for how to spend our days, and we never left the house at night without being offered some homemade soup. It was almost like home. At night if we were burned out from walking or just too hung over from the night before, they have awesome movie nights and videogames. When we had to check out, our exiting bus didn't leave until the evening, and they even let us stash our luggage so we could roam around for one more day. Lisbon is a great city and this hostel made the trip the best it could be.

Disliked: I can't complain.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Wind

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 December 2010 David would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very kind and helpful and the hostel was spacious and clean.

Disliked: I have no complaints.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything, it is a really nice, well located place to stay.

Disliked: Leaving

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Arturo Noriega Sevilla

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

22 December 2010 Arturo would recommend this property

Liked: I like to thank everybody at this hostel for being such good people to be with, and for making my stay in Lisboa such a fun experience. They have the best staff I have found in the whole of Europe, and they're very nice at keeping your valuables :)

Disliked: Nada.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was great!! So clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful! We even had dinner cooked for us one night. It was just like being a home! AWESOME HOSTEL!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JIEUN KIM

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 December 2010 JIEUN would recommend this property

Liked: A quiet and comfortable place to relax.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daryl Lee

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

19 December 2010 Daryl would recommend this property

Liked: the pancakes made by the hostel staff were absolutely delicious! also, the hostel staff (especially Richard) were extremely helpful and warm. the hostel had a cozy lounge with internet access and the wifi signal was strong even in the room. the bedroom was also extremely spacious because the staff gave us a free upgrade to a private triple.

Disliked: the lights in the stairwell sometimes went out, which was a little creepy at night. the bathrooms were also rather cramped.


See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels