We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels

Reviews of Lisboa Central Hostel

Hostel | Rua Rodrigues Sampaio nº160, Lisbon, Portugal 1050-282

98.4% Overall Rating

333 out of 333 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/12/2014)

"The staff were awesome. They answered every question we threw at them (and we had a lot of questions) and always gave the best food recommendations. The hostel was spotless and had some really good chill out spots.…"

Read all Lisboa Central Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lisbon

Tagus Palace
11.39 USD

Guesthouse 82.1% 4 reviews
Urban Garden Hostel
11.35 USD

Hostel 90.9% 123 reviews
Residencial Dublin
25.30 USD

Hostel 58.1% 9 reviews
Baluarte Citadino Feel Good Hostel
12.65 USD

Hostel 85.6% 117 reviews
Hotel Dom Carlos Liberty
36.69 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Tagus Home
12.33 USD

Hostel 83.0% 106 reviews
Hotel Dom Carlos Park
36.69 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
EasyLisbon Hostel
16.45 USD

Hostel 87.6% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
98.4%

Overall Rating

333 out of 333 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lisboa Central Hostel'

Atmosphere
99.2%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
99.2%
Cleanliness
99.2%
Staff
100.0%
Value
97.6%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 281 of 321 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and safe. Kitchen was fully equipped. The staff are helpful giving you all the details of place to to see. Also they have theme night like free movie,milk shake night and other stuff. The palce also is close to airport bus stop not bus station. Although local people call it station very close to airport almost 15 min.

Disliked: There is no all girls room, bathroom is shared and very difficult to locate. They dont have big signs for the hostel. Accdg to the reception its prohibited so before leaving home country, google earth the place so you have an idea how the place look like its nestled in a big architectural bldg and the occupy the ground floor. TIPS theres a grocery on the right 2 street right. Inexpensive grocery stuff.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

25 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is good

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Silvia Rodrigues Darcie

Alone

City break

20 June 2011 Silvia would recommend this property

Liked: Located next to the metro, clean, staff very friendly and they do free pancakes for breakfast. Highly recommended! :)

Disliked: Nothing. I really liked the service.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved the staff, amazingly helpful especially when we needed to contact the police about being pickpocketed while out and about. The facilities were so great, this is definitely one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in, and the pancakes each morning are delicious!! I would recommend this place to anybody

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. Free pancakes in the morning and free soup at night.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katarzyna Rydzewska

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2011 Katarzyna would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really helpful and always friendly. We had a twin bedroom with a loggia and almost private bathroom, which was fantastic. Very clean place serving tasty pancakes!!

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dagmara Walkowska

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2011 Dagmara would recommend this property

Liked: It is a very friendly place, the staff is very helpful, the place has its own spirit. They are happy to help and do some upgrades. There is always something going on there. I and my boyfriend were lucky to eat a delicious portuguese dinner made by the lovely lady who seemed to be the owner. And for one night we were offered an ensuite double room instead of place in dorm for 10 people. That was quite a nice surprise :) And the kitchen is well equipped so it is easy to cook there. I would definitely recommend this place to my friends.

Disliked: Well, it was maybe sometimes too noisy on the corridors but it is not a big disadvantage, taking into consideration all the positive aspects of staying in this hostel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

23 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really enjoyed my time here, absolutely amazing staff really, really helpful and nice. Great hostel, good beds, great kitchen, great breakfast, good location, very secure and clean of course. A really good hostel.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: EVERYTHING! Wonderful location, staff, rooms, beds, breakfast! This was the best hostel that I have ever been to! Great bathrooms with amazing water pressure, very clean and beautiful. They made us crepes for breakfast, and soup in the evenings.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

17 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free breakfast was great and the home cooked meal at night was great addition too. Hostel was lovely, very modern and clean and a great improvement on anything I stayed in during my backpacking stint 13 years ago!!! Bar downstairs was a great place to meet other people and hang out as well.

Disliked: We were in one of the front rooms downstairs and as we were on the same floor as the reception it was a little noisy at times.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great beds, very clean bathrooms and kitchen and they made pancakes for breakfast!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tomas michalik

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 May 2011 Tomas would recommend this property

Liked: amazing everything . very helpful and sympathic stuff.. all of them.. the location is perfect.. easy to get there.. the stuff they know everything about anything and can answer all the wierd questions of the quests.. pancake from the brazilian lady in the morning is delicious.. all over beautiful atmosphere.. will come back soon

Disliked: nada

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly & family-like atmosphere

Disliked: -

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, clean, and privacy.

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kinga Gaspar

Alone

Business / conference

26 April 2011 Kinga would recommend this property

Liked: friendly environment and stuff

Disliked: I can't say anything bad, it was excellent.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Ellis

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2011 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing staff, everyone spoke english, spanish, and portuguese. everyone was nice. They gave us free food too!!

Disliked: ng

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: super clean, staff was super nice and helpful. free and awesome breakfast, computers with fast internet. bathrooms clean, never had to wait to shower, plenty of hot water. sheets cleaned almost daily. i spent a couple nights at the hostel when i was tired from travel and it was raining and they have an awesome break room with couches and tons of movies and lots of activities going on like bar crawls, movie nights, milkshake nights. awesome hostel definitely stay here if you get the chance

Disliked: nothing bad whatsoever to say about this hostel

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place was great, breakfast was huge, (cereal, bread, pancakes, milk, juice and cofee) the beds were nice and clean, lockers for your things and best of all the staff were extremely helpful. the owner is the nicest lady you'll meet and will even cook soup for everyone for free. Its only a 5 min walk down to the main center area, right next to a metro stop and also a block from where busses to the airport pick up.

Disliked: I struggle to find anything I dislike

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff and very clean.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The incredibly friendly, resourceful and helpful staff. The pancakes at breakfast were delicious. The beds were so comfortable, it had been a while since I slept that well.

Disliked: Nothing in particular. It isn't the best place to meet people if you are traveling by yourself or want to party since most of the people there when we stayed were in bed by 10pm. Great place to stay if you are looking to relax and enjoy the city's culture.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

unsal sueroglu

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa

09 April 2011 unsal would recommend this property

Liked: Compared to any other hostels that i had stayed before, Lisboa Central Hostel was the cleanest one. From speedy wireless connection to dvd archive thay you can watch, you can find all the thing that you might need, even for preparing your food. The breakfast is great, they make amazing fruity pancaces. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They give you all the details of Lisbon. You can also find all the useful tips not only for visiting the city center but also for going to the surroundings of Lisbon. You can even find the details of other important cities of Portugal. The hostel is also very ''central''. You can reach to the city center just two stations later. Even at night taxi is very reasonable to get the hostel. In summary the city and the hostel is perfect! If i come back to see Lisbon again, which is i'm sure i would like to, i'd rather stay here again..

Disliked: Nothing to dislike.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zachary Lyons

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2011 Zachary would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great, people, rooms, they provided activities and were very helpful with locating restaurants, sights, etc.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly and helpful staff. The receptionist took us out and showed us all the best night life spots on two different occasions. They were all super helpful when it came to figuring out how to get around town and where to go- marked out metros and buses to take and where. Everything was free at the hostel, the only thing that cost was 50cents for shampoo. Great experience overall and will definitely stay again when I go back to Lisbon

Disliked: Nothing. It was all good.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was extremely clean and the entire staff was sweet and helpful! Wrote out on maps and bus numbers for me when I arrived, they make you pancakes every morning, free internet and towels (I forgot my laundry in the dryer once and a member of the staff folded it and put it on my bed). SUCH A GREAT EXPERIENCE,

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cidália Machado

Alone

City break

18 March 2011 Cidália would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel in the world - better than home, a family environment, the extras like the homemade soup and delicious pancakes for breakfast.

Disliked: there was nothing to deslike


See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels