HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels

Reviews of Lisboa Central Hostel

Hostel | Rua Rodrigues Sampaio nº160, Lisbon, Portugal 1050-282

98.7% Overall Rating

325 out of 325 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/04/2014)

"We didnt like it, we LOVED it! When I asked my friends what they would improve in this hostel, one of them said 'fruits for breakfast' so you can see how cool it was, if thats the 'worst' thing we could find. I liked…"

Read all Lisboa Central Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.38

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lisbon

Tagus Palace
13.80 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
The GSpot Hostel
17.95 USD

Hostel 94.4% 108 reviews
Residencial Dublin
27.61 USD

Hostel 58.1% 9 reviews
Baluarte Citadino Feel Good Hostel
13.80 USD

Hostel 84.6% 115 reviews
Hotel Dom Carlos Liberty
57.07 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Tagus Home
13.46 USD

Hostel 83.1% 103 reviews
Hotel Dom Carlos Park
57.07 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Turim AV. Liberdade Hotel
138.05 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
98.7%

Overall Rating

325 out of 325 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lisboa Central Hostel'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
99.2%
Cleanliness
100.0%
Staff
100.0%
Value
97.6%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 274 of 313 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

23 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really enjoyed my time here, absolutely amazing staff really, really helpful and nice. Great hostel, good beds, great kitchen, great breakfast, good location, very secure and clean of course. A really good hostel.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: EVERYTHING! Wonderful location, staff, rooms, beds, breakfast! This was the best hostel that I have ever been to! Great bathrooms with amazing water pressure, very clean and beautiful. They made us crepes for breakfast, and soup in the evenings.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

17 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free breakfast was great and the home cooked meal at night was great addition too. Hostel was lovely, very modern and clean and a great improvement on anything I stayed in during my backpacking stint 13 years ago!!! Bar downstairs was a great place to meet other people and hang out as well.

Disliked: We were in one of the front rooms downstairs and as we were on the same floor as the reception it was a little noisy at times.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great beds, very clean bathrooms and kitchen and they made pancakes for breakfast!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tomas michalik

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 May 2011 Tomas would recommend this property

Liked: amazing everything . very helpful and sympathic stuff.. all of them.. the location is perfect.. easy to get there.. the stuff they know everything about anything and can answer all the wierd questions of the quests.. pancake from the brazilian lady in the morning is delicious.. all over beautiful atmosphere.. will come back soon

Disliked: nada

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly & family-like atmosphere

Disliked: -

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, clean, and privacy.

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kinga Gaspar

Alone

Business / conference

26 April 2011 Kinga would recommend this property

Liked: friendly environment and stuff

Disliked: I can't say anything bad, it was excellent.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Ellis

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2011 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing staff, everyone spoke english, spanish, and portuguese. everyone was nice. They gave us free food too!!

Disliked: ng

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: super clean, staff was super nice and helpful. free and awesome breakfast, computers with fast internet. bathrooms clean, never had to wait to shower, plenty of hot water. sheets cleaned almost daily. i spent a couple nights at the hostel when i was tired from travel and it was raining and they have an awesome break room with couches and tons of movies and lots of activities going on like bar crawls, movie nights, milkshake nights. awesome hostel definitely stay here if you get the chance

Disliked: nothing bad whatsoever to say about this hostel

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place was great, breakfast was huge, (cereal, bread, pancakes, milk, juice and cofee) the beds were nice and clean, lockers for your things and best of all the staff were extremely helpful. the owner is the nicest lady you'll meet and will even cook soup for everyone for free. Its only a 5 min walk down to the main center area, right next to a metro stop and also a block from where busses to the airport pick up.

Disliked: I struggle to find anything I dislike

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff and very clean.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The incredibly friendly, resourceful and helpful staff. The pancakes at breakfast were delicious. The beds were so comfortable, it had been a while since I slept that well.

Disliked: Nothing in particular. It isn't the best place to meet people if you are traveling by yourself or want to party since most of the people there when we stayed were in bed by 10pm. Great place to stay if you are looking to relax and enjoy the city's culture.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

unsal sueroglu

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa

09 April 2011 unsal would recommend this property

Liked: Compared to any other hostels that i had stayed before, Lisboa Central Hostel was the cleanest one. From speedy wireless connection to dvd archive thay you can watch, you can find all the thing that you might need, even for preparing your food. The breakfast is great, they make amazing fruity pancaces. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They give you all the details of Lisbon. You can also find all the useful tips not only for visiting the city center but also for going to the surroundings of Lisbon. You can even find the details of other important cities of Portugal. The hostel is also very ''central''. You can reach to the city center just two stations later. Even at night taxi is very reasonable to get the hostel. In summary the city and the hostel is perfect! If i come back to see Lisbon again, which is i'm sure i would like to, i'd rather stay here again..

Disliked: Nothing to dislike.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zachary Lyons

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2011 Zachary would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great, people, rooms, they provided activities and were very helpful with locating restaurants, sights, etc.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly and helpful staff. The receptionist took us out and showed us all the best night life spots on two different occasions. They were all super helpful when it came to figuring out how to get around town and where to go- marked out metros and buses to take and where. Everything was free at the hostel, the only thing that cost was 50cents for shampoo. Great experience overall and will definitely stay again when I go back to Lisbon

Disliked: Nothing. It was all good.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was extremely clean and the entire staff was sweet and helpful! Wrote out on maps and bus numbers for me when I arrived, they make you pancakes every morning, free internet and towels (I forgot my laundry in the dryer once and a member of the staff folded it and put it on my bed). SUCH A GREAT EXPERIENCE,

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cidália Machado

Alone

City break

18 March 2011 Cidália would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel in the world - better than home, a family environment, the extras like the homemade soup and delicious pancakes for breakfast.

Disliked: there was nothing to deslike

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are amazingly friendly, the breakfast is always good and is really clean. I can totally recommend.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mariusz Michalak

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

08 March 2011 Mariusz would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff,good service,clean place,close to the city center

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

TON YU LAU

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 March 2011 TON YU would recommend this property

Liked: Not Hard to find. Good location and awesome clean rooms and showers. By far one of the best hostels. The soup and pancakes were great. They have pub crawl on sat night. Milkshake Mondays. Really cool vibe.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like it very much. The staff is very friendly.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great and the staff was friendly and welcoming. The rooms were clean

Disliked: Showers and toilets were not always easily accessible

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

PASCAL LEROYER

Alone

City break

02 March 2011 PASCAL would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and clean.

Disliked: Small hostel. Not enough showers available.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's the cleanest hostel of the world!!!! And the owner and all the staffs are amazing. The breakfast, the rooms and the location are very good!

Disliked: nothing


See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels