HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Lisboa Central Hostel Lisbon Hostel

Rua Rodrigues Sampaio 160, Lisbon, Portugal

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 94%

Location 94%

Safety 95%

Staff 99%

Value 96%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • PlayStation
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.06USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 94%

Location 94%

Safety 95%

Staff 99%

Value 96%

Showing 41-19 of 19 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: I have stayed in this hostel three times, every time I visit Lisbon for work. I was so impressed the first time I came, having stayed the night before in another hostel in LIsbon which was so dirty and noisy in comparison. To enter in Central hostel is to be confronted with an airy, spacious, bright clean environment, well docorated and furnished with emphasis placed on maintaining a calm, clean, welcoming environment for the guests. It has a 'young' atmosphere but older people and families come here to. There are many bathrooms, a TV lounge, a terrace, a breakfast room and kitchen, three communal bathrooms with excellent facilities. The staff are amazing, friendly and helful and after three visits they feel like family! Everything about Central hostel goes the extra mile. Soup is usually offered for lunch or dinner and breakfast includes delicious fruit pancakes. The hostel is 1 minute from the Metro and the night bus, very safe and close to everything. I would highly recommend it!

Disliked: That I had to leave! But I'll be back soon!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Lisboa Central Hostel is a very nice place to stay in Lisbon. I spent there a night with a big group but I would easily be for a whole week. It is a great place for groups, but also nice for individuals as the staff is very kind! Good bathrooms, very good kitchen and wonderful breakfast with pancakes! Thank you so much guys!!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were incredibly friendly - they treated you like part of the family. The breakfast was lovely - pancakes were amazing!!

Disliked: The location wasn't amazing & it was pretty noisy if you didn't get up early as everything was on one level, but the high quality of the hostel and friendliness of the staff made up for this - we really enjoyed it.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi,
I’m sorry that the location wasn’t great for you, our hostel is situated bang in the middle of the city and we are a 10 minute walk from the downtown and the nightlife area.
Looking at your reservation you stayed in the 10 bed dorm which, even though we try our utmost to keep noise to a minimum, you can always be disturbed a little. The next time you stay I recommend you try our smaller dorms or private rooms on the second floor of our hostel, they are cheap and very quiet.
Cheers. LCH

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: cozyfriendly and helpful staffspacious dormPancake for breakfast!!very clean and well-equipped kitchen and bathrooms

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Been traveling for 7 months and Lisboa easily had nicest staff i have come across. Great hostel! Look forward to coming back again. Highly recommend.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything!!!! :) The staff was very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable... the place was perfectly clean, great kitchen, fabulous breakfast, dinner was served at no extra cost... Wonderful!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Fantastic hostel, the staff are really lovely and helpful. They make amazing pancakes for breakfast and also free home cooked dinner too! Great atmosphere, and clean and comfortable. Thanks to all the staff at the hostel for a great holiday!

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This is possibly the best hostel ever. It is very homely, with great staff, good facilities and a warm and welcoming vibe. I would stay here again in a flash. If you want the perfect hostel look no further

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Friendly staff, nice atmosphere, great people.

Disliked: Cold room, displaced toilet seat ring.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice staff!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability