HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels

Reviews of Lisboa Central Hostel

Hostel | Rua Rodrigues Sampaio nº160, Lisbon, Portugal 1050-282

98.4% Overall Rating

332 out of 332 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/08/2014)

Joao Tatit Filho thinks…

"Old sound buulding. Extremely efficient and helpful staff, willing to help at any time."

Read all Lisboa Central Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lisbon

Tagus Palace
12.02 USD

Guesthouse 76.2% 3 reviews
Urban Garden Hostel
12.64 USD

Hostel 90.9% 123 reviews
Residencial Dublin
25.30 USD

Hostel 58.1% 9 reviews
Baluarte Citadino Feel Good Hostel
12.65 USD

Hostel 85.6% 117 reviews
Hotel Dom Carlos Liberty
56.51 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Tagus Home
12.33 USD

Hostel 83.0% 106 reviews
Hotel Dom Carlos Park
56.51 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
EasyLisbon Hostel
20.87 USD

Hostel 87.6% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
98.4%

Overall Rating

332 out of 332 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lisboa Central Hostel'

Atmosphere
99.2%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
99.2%
Cleanliness
99.2%
Staff
100.0%
Value
97.6%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 280 of 320 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erin Allison-Maxwell

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 October 2011 Erin would recommend this property

Liked: they feed you really well for free !

Disliked: nada

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Feldman

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 October 2011 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: This was a great hostel. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The breakfast in the mornings were great and both nights I was there a cheap dinner was available. The location was awesome. The staff led us on a pub crawl of the Barrio Alto, it was super cute and fun. I think this is a great hostel and would recommend it to anyone traveling, groups, alone whatever. I'd definitely stay there again.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is close to one of the best Ive stayed at. First place that I´ve been where they have 3 computers with headphones and camera´s for skype. Extrememly warm and nice staff and owners who try and go the extra mile at every point.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They are so friendly and warmhearted, very close to the Metro station.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carolina Pereira

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 October 2011 Carolina would recommend this property

Liked: This is the best hostel I've ever been to. Besides being very kind and helpful, they have free lockers (with lock), free (and unlimited) internet, free breakfast, free towels and so on. The rooms are cute and big and the bathroom is extremely clean, no matter if you're gonna take a bath in the morning or at night. There's a person making pancakes for breakfast every day and nobody is gonna limit how much bread you eat. In the evening, free and delicious soup. One thing I really liked is that there are individual lamps in each bed and also a kind of bucket, very useful for keeping the keys while we sleep. The impression I got was that they traveled by many hostels and felt themselves which are the needs that travellers have. Everything seems to be brand new. The kitchen is fully equipped too. I think this is the first time that the place looks greater than the pictures. I strongly recommend this hostel and I intend to return!

Disliked: Nothing at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The people at Lisboa Central Hostel were all absolutely AMAZING! Everyone was so nice, helpful and accommodating . The hostel was wonderful, with free internet and computers and plenty of common space to hang out and watch their great collection of DVD's. The free daily breakfast was delicious, as was the soup each night. Our rooms were soo clean and comfortable, and we truly loved our stay there. Lisboa Central Hostel was by far the best hostel I've ever stayed at!

Disliked: nothing!! Everything was absolutely wonderful!!!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rosanna Byrom

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2011 Rosanna would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very friendly and made you feel welcome.

Disliked: nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Inga Riznikaite

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2011 Inga would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere was great! I wish I could stay for a week or so in this hostel. The staff explained everything about what is worth seeing in Lisbon and were extremely friendly. Other people staying in the hostel also were very friendly and nice. And the breakfast were delicious!

Disliked: It's nothing to unlike there!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday

15 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice people, friendly and safe place

Disliked: Nothing really

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, the staff is so friendly helps everywhere and treat their guests as if they were really good friends. Great selfmade pancakes for breakfast, movie nights with free popcorn, free milkshakes....

Disliked: Nothing, everything was just perfect

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

01 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: this hostel had a homey feel to it , but at the same time had fun and easy to meet people. The stuff are the best, if i go back to lisboa i know where i wll be staying !

Disliked: nothing to dilike

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

31 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Staff was just amazing, very friendly and you feel like at home in this hostel!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, very friendly staff

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff, nice and tidy rooms, very good cleaning ladys!

Disliked: good service

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: so friendly, nice and helpful staff, very clean place, free breakfast and vegetable soup for dinner, like someone said before..home away from home :)

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our hosts were wonderful, and had some excellent food waiting for us when we arrived. They also provided us with great tips about the city. The property is located very close to the Metro station, which we found to be the best way to get around the city (though the trolleys were nice, too).

Disliked: None.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marc Rosenberger

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2011 Marc would recommend this property

Liked: Definitely the best Hostel I`ve ever stayed in. Very nice people & atmosphere, free soup and snacks like hot apple cake and amazing pub crawls on thursdays and saturdays! Thank you very much for this nice stay! 100% rating!

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luíza Almeida

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2011 Luíza would recommend this property

Liked: Pancakes for breakfast, cleanliness.

Disliked: Shared rooms

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thiago Matias

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2011 Thiago would recommend this property

Liked: Its very clean and organized. The staff is really nice and polite. But I guess what I liked most is how they care about little details to make the guests more confortable. If I ever go back to Lisbon, I'll surely be at this hostel again!

Disliked: Everything was nice, no complaints.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charles Bern

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2011 Charles would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great. The staff very hard to make the guests happy. Thanks Elena to helping us on our "mission". The pancakes at breakfast are great and is far better than the Bairro Alto hostels (unless you're entire reason for going to Lisbon is Bairro Alto). Well situated with public transit which was very cheap and realiable for 24hr pass. Its far quieter than the hostels in Bairro Alto and very easy to get a cab for 5 euro at the end of the night.

Disliked: The location is Very Good, especially if you want to get the most out of the city -- Just depends what you want it for.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mary Hanna

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2011 Mary would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was terrific, the shower's were always clean, the staff was always very supportive and kind, and the free apple and banana pancake in the morning was delicious. There was also a nice daily schedule of things to try, traditional soup, or try a regional liquor, all fun, and the location is perfect.

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is super friendly and they make pancakes for breakfast! Very clean, super helpful. Couldn't have asked for a better stay!

Disliked: Nothing, fantastic.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

caio racy

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2011 caio would recommend this property

Liked: It was the first time I stayed at a hostel and I liked very much.

Disliked: Nothing!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -

Disliked: The staff could not advise anything but very well known places I already knew because they are the hotspots of Lisbon, they did not say anything about small places.. no good tips.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and safe. Kitchen was fully equipped. The staff are helpful giving you all the details of place to to see. Also they have theme night like free movie,milk shake night and other stuff. The palce also is close to airport bus stop not bus station. Although local people call it station very close to airport almost 15 min.

Disliked: There is no all girls room, bathroom is shared and very difficult to locate. They dont have big signs for the hostel. Accdg to the reception its prohibited so before leaving home country, google earth the place so you have an idea how the place look like its nestled in a big architectural bldg and the occupy the ground floor. TIPS theres a grocery on the right 2 street right. Inexpensive grocery stuff.


See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels