HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels

Reviews of Lisboa Central Hostel

Hostel | Rua Rodrigues Sampaio nº160, Lisbon, Portugal 1050-282

98.7% Overall Rating

325 out of 325 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/04/2014)

"We didnt like it, we LOVED it! When I asked my friends what they would improve in this hostel, one of them said 'fruits for breakfast' so you can see how cool it was, if thats the 'worst' thing we could find. I liked…"

Read all Lisboa Central Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.38

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lisbon

Tagus Palace
13.80 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
The GSpot Hostel
17.95 USD

Hostel 94.4% 108 reviews
Residencial Dublin
27.61 USD

Hostel 58.1% 9 reviews
Baluarte Citadino Feel Good Hostel
13.80 USD

Hostel 84.6% 115 reviews
Hotel Dom Carlos Liberty
57.07 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Tagus Home
13.46 USD

Hostel 83.1% 103 reviews
Hotel Dom Carlos Park
57.07 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Turim AV. Liberdade Hotel
138.05 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
98.7%

Overall Rating

325 out of 325 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lisboa Central Hostel'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
99.2%
Cleanliness
100.0%
Staff
100.0%
Value
97.6%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 274 of 313 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rosanna Byrom

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2011 Rosanna would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very friendly and made you feel welcome.

Disliked: nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Inga Riznikaite

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2011 Inga would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere was great! I wish I could stay for a week or so in this hostel. The staff explained everything about what is worth seeing in Lisbon and were extremely friendly. Other people staying in the hostel also were very friendly and nice. And the breakfast were delicious!

Disliked: It's nothing to unlike there!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday

15 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice people, friendly and safe place

Disliked: Nothing really

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, the staff is so friendly helps everywhere and treat their guests as if they were really good friends. Great selfmade pancakes for breakfast, movie nights with free popcorn, free milkshakes....

Disliked: Nothing, everything was just perfect

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

01 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: this hostel had a homey feel to it , but at the same time had fun and easy to meet people. The stuff are the best, if i go back to lisboa i know where i wll be staying !

Disliked: nothing to dilike

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

31 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Staff was just amazing, very friendly and you feel like at home in this hostel!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, very friendly staff

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff, nice and tidy rooms, very good cleaning ladys!

Disliked: good service

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: so friendly, nice and helpful staff, very clean place, free breakfast and vegetable soup for dinner, like someone said before..home away from home :)

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our hosts were wonderful, and had some excellent food waiting for us when we arrived. They also provided us with great tips about the city. The property is located very close to the Metro station, which we found to be the best way to get around the city (though the trolleys were nice, too).

Disliked: None.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marc Rosenberger

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2011 Marc would recommend this property

Liked: Definitely the best Hostel I`ve ever stayed in. Very nice people & atmosphere, free soup and snacks like hot apple cake and amazing pub crawls on thursdays and saturdays! Thank you very much for this nice stay! 100% rating!

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luíza Almeida

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2011 Luíza would recommend this property

Liked: Pancakes for breakfast, cleanliness.

Disliked: Shared rooms

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thiago Matias

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2011 Thiago would recommend this property

Liked: Its very clean and organized. The staff is really nice and polite. But I guess what I liked most is how they care about little details to make the guests more confortable. If I ever go back to Lisbon, I'll surely be at this hostel again!

Disliked: Everything was nice, no complaints.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charles Bern

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2011 Charles would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great. The staff very hard to make the guests happy. Thanks Elena to helping us on our "mission". The pancakes at breakfast are great and is far better than the Bairro Alto hostels (unless you're entire reason for going to Lisbon is Bairro Alto). Well situated with public transit which was very cheap and realiable for 24hr pass. Its far quieter than the hostels in Bairro Alto and very easy to get a cab for 5 euro at the end of the night.

Disliked: The location is Very Good, especially if you want to get the most out of the city -- Just depends what you want it for.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mary Hanna

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2011 Mary would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was terrific, the shower's were always clean, the staff was always very supportive and kind, and the free apple and banana pancake in the morning was delicious. There was also a nice daily schedule of things to try, traditional soup, or try a regional liquor, all fun, and the location is perfect.

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is super friendly and they make pancakes for breakfast! Very clean, super helpful. Couldn't have asked for a better stay!

Disliked: Nothing, fantastic.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

caio racy

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2011 caio would recommend this property

Liked: It was the first time I stayed at a hostel and I liked very much.

Disliked: Nothing!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -

Disliked: The staff could not advise anything but very well known places I already knew because they are the hotspots of Lisbon, they did not say anything about small places.. no good tips.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and safe. Kitchen was fully equipped. The staff are helpful giving you all the details of place to to see. Also they have theme night like free movie,milk shake night and other stuff. The palce also is close to airport bus stop not bus station. Although local people call it station very close to airport almost 15 min.

Disliked: There is no all girls room, bathroom is shared and very difficult to locate. They dont have big signs for the hostel. Accdg to the reception its prohibited so before leaving home country, google earth the place so you have an idea how the place look like its nestled in a big architectural bldg and the occupy the ground floor. TIPS theres a grocery on the right 2 street right. Inexpensive grocery stuff.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

25 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is good

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Silvia Rodrigues Darcie

Alone

City break

20 June 2011 Silvia would recommend this property

Liked: Located next to the metro, clean, staff very friendly and they do free pancakes for breakfast. Highly recommended! :)

Disliked: Nothing. I really liked the service.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved the staff, amazingly helpful especially when we needed to contact the police about being pickpocketed while out and about. The facilities were so great, this is definitely one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in, and the pancakes each morning are delicious!! I would recommend this place to anybody

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. Free pancakes in the morning and free soup at night.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katarzyna Rydzewska

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2011 Katarzyna would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really helpful and always friendly. We had a twin bedroom with a loggia and almost private bathroom, which was fantastic. Very clean place serving tasty pancakes!!

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dagmara Walkowska

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2011 Dagmara would recommend this property

Liked: It is a very friendly place, the staff is very helpful, the place has its own spirit. They are happy to help and do some upgrades. There is always something going on there. I and my boyfriend were lucky to eat a delicious portuguese dinner made by the lovely lady who seemed to be the owner. And for one night we were offered an ensuite double room instead of place in dorm for 10 people. That was quite a nice surprise :) And the kitchen is well equipped so it is easy to cook there. I would definitely recommend this place to my friends.

Disliked: Well, it was maybe sometimes too noisy on the corridors but it is not a big disadvantage, taking into consideration all the positive aspects of staying in this hostel.


See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels