HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Lisboa Central Hostel Lisbon Hostel

Rua Rodrigues Sampaio 160, Lisbon, Portugal

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 92%

Location 90%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • PlayStation
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Important Information

The maximum booking amount is 14 people. Groups larger than this must contact the property by email.

Pests Not Allowed

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 92%

Location 90%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

Showing 41-50 of 134 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Visiting friends or family

Liked: This hostel has home feeling. You can enjoy some pancakes by morning and awesome portuguese soup by night.The staff was really nice and helpful.

Disliked: The floor is noisy, but overall, there's nothing i dislike about the hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: - Pancake breakfast!- Friendliness of the staff - they sometimes even cook dinner for the guests!- Very social hostel, with activities organised by staff

Disliked: - Very difficult to find as it is not properly signposted- Showers in the main corridor do not work properly

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Great location, really helpful staff and clean, comfortable rooms, not to mention tasty food both in the mornings and evenings.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: I have stayed in this hostel three times, every time I visit Lisbon for work. I was so impressed the first time I came, having stayed the night before in another hostel in LIsbon which was so dirty and noisy in comparison. To enter in Central hostel is to be confronted with an airy, spacious, bright clean environment, well docorated and furnished with emphasis placed on maintaining a calm, clean, welcoming environment for the guests. It has a 'young' atmosphere but older people and families come here to. There are many bathrooms, a TV lounge, a terrace, a breakfast room and kitchen, three communal bathrooms with excellent facilities. The staff are amazing, friendly and helful and after three visits they feel like family! Everything about Central hostel goes the extra mile. Soup is usually offered for lunch or dinner and breakfast includes delicious fruit pancakes. The hostel is 1 minute from the Metro and the night bus, very safe and close to everything. I would highly recommend it!

Disliked: That I had to leave! But I'll be back soon!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Lisboa Central Hostel is a very nice place to stay in Lisbon. I spent there a night with a big group but I would easily be for a whole week. It is a great place for groups, but also nice for individuals as the staff is very kind! Good bathrooms, very good kitchen and wonderful breakfast with pancakes! Thank you so much guys!!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were incredibly friendly - they treated you like part of the family. The breakfast was lovely - pancakes were amazing!!

Disliked: The location wasn't amazing & it was pretty noisy if you didn't get up early as everything was on one level, but the high quality of the hostel and friendliness of the staff made up for this - we really enjoyed it.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi,
I’m sorry that the location wasn’t great for you, our hostel is situated bang in the middle of the city and we are a 10 minute walk from the downtown and the nightlife area.
Looking at your reservation you stayed in the 10 bed dorm which, even though we try our utmost to keep noise to a minimum, you can always be disturbed a little. The next time you stay I recommend you try our smaller dorms or private rooms on the second floor of our hostel, they are cheap and very quiet.
Cheers. LCH

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: cozyfriendly and helpful staffspacious dormPancake for breakfast!!very clean and well-equipped kitchen and bathrooms

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Been traveling for 7 months and Lisboa easily had nicest staff i have come across. Great hostel! Look forward to coming back again. Highly recommend.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything!!!! :) The staff was very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable... the place was perfectly clean, great kitchen, fabulous breakfast, dinner was served at no extra cost... Wonderful!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability