HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels

Reviews of Lisboa Central Hostel

Hostel | Rua Rodrigues Sampaio nº160, Lisbon, Portugal 1050-282

98.4% Overall Rating

332 out of 332 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/08/2014)

Joao Tatit Filho thinks…

"Old sound buulding. Extremely efficient and helpful staff, willing to help at any time."

Read all Lisboa Central Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.32

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lisbon

Tagus Palace
14.49 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Urban Garden Hostel
19.74 USD

Hostel 92.7% 120 reviews
Residencial Dublin
26.34 USD

Hostel 58.1% 9 reviews
Baluarte Citadino Feel Good Hostel
14.49 USD

Hostel 85.6% 117 reviews
Hotel Dom Carlos Liberty
54.44 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Tagus Home
14.49 USD

Hostel 83.0% 106 reviews
Hotel Dom Carlos Park
45.66 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
EasyLisbon Hostel
23.05 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
98.4%

Overall Rating

332 out of 332 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lisboa Central Hostel'

Atmosphere
99.2%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
99.2%
Cleanliness
99.2%
Staff
100.0%
Value
97.6%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 280 of 320 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet, clean, great breakfast, v helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lara borges

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 February 2012 Lara would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpfull.

Disliked: Lara left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: From starting your day with a rich continental breakfast (cereals, bread, croissants, coffee, tea, juice & self-made pancakes by the hostel staff) to the always helpful staff that plans your trips in and around the city, that offers you free soup every afternoon (very delicious!!) and sometimes even comes up with a whole meal for dinner (for free!!), the very clean bathrooms and kitchen, and, last but not least, every night's activities like movie nights (of course they provide you with free popcorn) or (independent) pub crawls (you decide if you wanna go to tiny bars with heaps of local people or more touristic places).

Disliked: There's nothing to complain about.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

RONGWEI TANG

Alone

City break

02 January 2012 RONGWEI would recommend this property

Liked: Everything I mean everything in the hostel is amazing, the best ever!

Disliked: Of course none!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emanuel Silva

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

20 December 2011 Emanuel would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the place and it has the best relation quality/price. The location is great, centrally placed, very close to metro, very easy to get from bus and train station, and from where we can go anywhere, to the best touristic points. The staff was very nice and helpful. They make a soup and pancakes with pieces of fruit that is really really tasteful :) And its atmosphere is very comfortable, very easy to meet people. Really nice!

Disliked: Emanuel left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: all fine

Disliked: nothing particularly

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ezekiel Steiner

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 December 2011 Ezekiel would recommend this property

Liked: So clean and the staff is super friendly and helpful. I've been to 23 countries in the last four years and this is the best hostel I've ever stayed in. The rooms are set up perfectly, the breakfast is amazing. These people go above and beyond. STAY HERE!

Disliked: Nothing! Nada! Zip! Zero!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stanislava Karkowska

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 December 2011 Stanislava would recommend this property

Liked: All the staff were really friendly and help full , very homely atmosphere.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pinpin Ye

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 December 2011 Pinpin would recommend this property

Liked: Feel like at home. Sweet staff, nice breakfast, warm soup at night, and of course an excellent location going to city center.

Disliked: Not at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Santiago Nieto

With friends / other travellers

City break

22 November 2011 Santiago would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, close to the city center in a quiet area. Cleanliness in rooms and bathrooms. Breakfast included, nice common areas with internet, movies, playstation and books available. Lovely staff treatment, indicating with detail all the spots to visit.

Disliked: No dislikes about this hostel. To be honest, it has been wonderful.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ricardo Fernandes

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 November 2011 Ricardo would recommend this property

Liked: Very good hostel! Only stayed for one night, but it was enough to see how friendly the staff is! Very good location (near bus and metro stations) and very clean.

Disliked: Nothing at all...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. This is literally the best hostel I've stayed at, and I've been to a lot. Ricardo and Odette are the best. Couldn't imagine my experience in Lisboa without them.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife

14 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's really nice and in a good location so you won't have a problem with getting anywhere is Lisbon! Apart from the breakfast there's also a nice soup and there's loads of activities that you can be a part of.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They were very friendly and helped with routes for my bike trip!

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It makes you feel as at home... The staff is really helpful and nice... The breakfast is great (delicious pancakes!).... And there is always something extra: one day we had soup, another day milkshakes, then rice with fish, and also a shot of ginja (a local licor)... It was great! I highly recommend it!!

Disliked: It is actually at the touristic downtown... BUT it's ten minutes walking to downtown or you have a metro station one block away if you don't feel as walking.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome! I strongly recommend it to other travellers.

Disliked: it's perfect in every way. no dissatisfaction.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lacee Kortsen

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 November 2011 Lacee would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! The weather was terrible my entire stay, but this hostel made my stay memorable! It was so clean, comfy, and I can't say enough good things about the staff. I loved the homemade pancakes in the morning, delicious soup at night, and how much staff went out of their way to make sure I was enjoying myself. If I ever go back to Lisbon, I will definitely go back.

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MACARENA BOTTA

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 November 2011 MACARENA would recommend this property

Liked: great hostel to stay! the staff is really friendly and the place is awesome! really enjoyed my stay!

Disliked: nada

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean friendly great breakfast

Disliked: nothing except there is only 1 TV

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Flora Leite

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

31 October 2011 Flora would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was specially nice and helpful, always trying to make it's gests as confortable as possible. And the fresh pancakes for breakfast were great!

Disliked: a very practical site for booking hostels, the easiest one I found in terms of information and organization.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff,good location by bus and metro stops,very clean,and free breakfast including pancakes!one of the best hostels we've stayed in.

Disliked: You could hear everything that went on in the corridor,so when staff started working early in the morning etc it woke us.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All the staff in the hostel is young & nice. The travellers who are staying in the hostel are all well behaved. All the staff is very friendly & helpful too.

Disliked: Our room is too close to the street. So when some pedestrians smoking on the street, we can smell it in our room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Absoutly wonderful hostel. They feed you breakfast, and dinner. If you are around sometimes even lunch. They have great daily activities. The staff is excellent, so very helpful and knowledgeable. It was wonderful getting to know the staff, I am looking forward to returning to this hostel

Disliked: The only problem with this hostel is that it isn't located jn the exact center, but it is practically a 5 minute walk to the center. Also when walking you go by several high end stores, such as D&G, Prada, Porsche. The walk is really minimal.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hannah Harmon

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 October 2011 Hannah would recommend this property

Liked: This is the nicest hostel I have ever stayed at - the value for money was FANTASTIC - twin room with shared facilities, linen and towels included, free (substantial) breakfast, internet, wifi and lockers for 20 euro a night. The staff were so helpful and friendly, the place was spotless - particularly the bathrooms. Location was perfect for me, quuiet street but only 10 min walk to city centre and right near transport for the airport. Will definitely be staying here next time I am in Lisboa!

Disliked: No complaints :-)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Most incredible hostel I've ever stayed at. They have movie nights with popcorn, milkshake mondays, etc. Everything is SO clean and the staff is very friendly. BEST free breakfast I've ever had! They make pancakes with fresh fruit that are delicious. Everything about this hostel is amazing!!

Disliked: There's nothing I didn't like!


See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels