HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels

Reviews of Lisboa Central Hostel

Hostel | Rua Rodrigues Sampaio nº160, Lisbon, Portugal 1050-282

98.7% Overall Rating

325 out of 325 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/04/2014)

"We didnt like it, we LOVED it! When I asked my friends what they would improve in this hostel, one of them said 'fruits for breakfast' so you can see how cool it was, if thats the 'worst' thing we could find. I liked…"

Read all Lisboa Central Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.38

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lisbon

Tagus Palace
13.83 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
The GSpot Hostel
17.98 USD

Hostel 94.4% 108 reviews
Residencial Dublin
27.67 USD

Hostel 58.1% 9 reviews
Baluarte Citadino Feel Good Hostel
13.83 USD

Hostel 84.6% 115 reviews
Hotel Dom Carlos Liberty
57.19 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Tagus Home
13.49 USD

Hostel 83.1% 103 reviews
Hotel Dom Carlos Park
57.19 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Turim AV. Liberdade Hotel
138.33 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
98.7%

Overall Rating

325 out of 325 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lisboa Central Hostel'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
99.2%
Cleanliness
100.0%
Staff
100.0%
Value
97.6%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 274 of 313 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ezekiel Steiner

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 December 2011 Ezekiel would recommend this property

Liked: So clean and the staff is super friendly and helpful. I've been to 23 countries in the last four years and this is the best hostel I've ever stayed in. The rooms are set up perfectly, the breakfast is amazing. These people go above and beyond. STAY HERE!

Disliked: Nothing! Nada! Zip! Zero!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stanislava Karkowska

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 December 2011 Stanislava would recommend this property

Liked: All the staff were really friendly and help full , very homely atmosphere.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pinpin Ye

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 December 2011 Pinpin would recommend this property

Liked: Feel like at home. Sweet staff, nice breakfast, warm soup at night, and of course an excellent location going to city center.

Disliked: Not at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Santiago Nieto

With friends / other travellers

City break

22 November 2011 Santiago would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, close to the city center in a quiet area. Cleanliness in rooms and bathrooms. Breakfast included, nice common areas with internet, movies, playstation and books available. Lovely staff treatment, indicating with detail all the spots to visit.

Disliked: No dislikes about this hostel. To be honest, it has been wonderful.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ricardo Fernandes

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 November 2011 Ricardo would recommend this property

Liked: Very good hostel! Only stayed for one night, but it was enough to see how friendly the staff is! Very good location (near bus and metro stations) and very clean.

Disliked: Nothing at all...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. This is literally the best hostel I've stayed at, and I've been to a lot. Ricardo and Odette are the best. Couldn't imagine my experience in Lisboa without them.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife

14 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's really nice and in a good location so you won't have a problem with getting anywhere is Lisbon! Apart from the breakfast there's also a nice soup and there's loads of activities that you can be a part of.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They were very friendly and helped with routes for my bike trip!

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It makes you feel as at home... The staff is really helpful and nice... The breakfast is great (delicious pancakes!).... And there is always something extra: one day we had soup, another day milkshakes, then rice with fish, and also a shot of ginja (a local licor)... It was great! I highly recommend it!!

Disliked: It is actually at the touristic downtown... BUT it's ten minutes walking to downtown or you have a metro station one block away if you don't feel as walking.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome! I strongly recommend it to other travellers.

Disliked: it's perfect in every way. no dissatisfaction.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lacee Kortsen

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 November 2011 Lacee would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! The weather was terrible my entire stay, but this hostel made my stay memorable! It was so clean, comfy, and I can't say enough good things about the staff. I loved the homemade pancakes in the morning, delicious soup at night, and how much staff went out of their way to make sure I was enjoying myself. If I ever go back to Lisbon, I will definitely go back.

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MACARENA BOTTA

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 November 2011 MACARENA would recommend this property

Liked: great hostel to stay! the staff is really friendly and the place is awesome! really enjoyed my stay!

Disliked: nada

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean friendly great breakfast

Disliked: nothing except there is only 1 TV

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Flora Leite

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

31 October 2011 Flora would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was specially nice and helpful, always trying to make it's gests as confortable as possible. And the fresh pancakes for breakfast were great!

Disliked: a very practical site for booking hostels, the easiest one I found in terms of information and organization.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff,good location by bus and metro stops,very clean,and free breakfast including pancakes!one of the best hostels we've stayed in.

Disliked: You could hear everything that went on in the corridor,so when staff started working early in the morning etc it woke us.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All the staff in the hostel is young & nice. The travellers who are staying in the hostel are all well behaved. All the staff is very friendly & helpful too.

Disliked: Our room is too close to the street. So when some pedestrians smoking on the street, we can smell it in our room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Absoutly wonderful hostel. They feed you breakfast, and dinner. If you are around sometimes even lunch. They have great daily activities. The staff is excellent, so very helpful and knowledgeable. It was wonderful getting to know the staff, I am looking forward to returning to this hostel

Disliked: The only problem with this hostel is that it isn't located jn the exact center, but it is practically a 5 minute walk to the center. Also when walking you go by several high end stores, such as D&G, Prada, Porsche. The walk is really minimal.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hannah Harmon

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 October 2011 Hannah would recommend this property

Liked: This is the nicest hostel I have ever stayed at - the value for money was FANTASTIC - twin room with shared facilities, linen and towels included, free (substantial) breakfast, internet, wifi and lockers for 20 euro a night. The staff were so helpful and friendly, the place was spotless - particularly the bathrooms. Location was perfect for me, quuiet street but only 10 min walk to city centre and right near transport for the airport. Will definitely be staying here next time I am in Lisboa!

Disliked: No complaints :-)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Most incredible hostel I've ever stayed at. They have movie nights with popcorn, milkshake mondays, etc. Everything is SO clean and the staff is very friendly. BEST free breakfast I've ever had! They make pancakes with fresh fruit that are delicious. Everything about this hostel is amazing!!

Disliked: There's nothing I didn't like!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erin Allison-Maxwell

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 October 2011 Erin would recommend this property

Liked: they feed you really well for free !

Disliked: nada

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Feldman

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 October 2011 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: This was a great hostel. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The breakfast in the mornings were great and both nights I was there a cheap dinner was available. The location was awesome. The staff led us on a pub crawl of the Barrio Alto, it was super cute and fun. I think this is a great hostel and would recommend it to anyone traveling, groups, alone whatever. I'd definitely stay there again.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is close to one of the best Ive stayed at. First place that I´ve been where they have 3 computers with headphones and camera´s for skype. Extrememly warm and nice staff and owners who try and go the extra mile at every point.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They are so friendly and warmhearted, very close to the Metro station.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carolina Pereira

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 October 2011 Carolina would recommend this property

Liked: This is the best hostel I've ever been to. Besides being very kind and helpful, they have free lockers (with lock), free (and unlimited) internet, free breakfast, free towels and so on. The rooms are cute and big and the bathroom is extremely clean, no matter if you're gonna take a bath in the morning or at night. There's a person making pancakes for breakfast every day and nobody is gonna limit how much bread you eat. In the evening, free and delicious soup. One thing I really liked is that there are individual lamps in each bed and also a kind of bucket, very useful for keeping the keys while we sleep. The impression I got was that they traveled by many hostels and felt themselves which are the needs that travellers have. Everything seems to be brand new. The kitchen is fully equipped too. I think this is the first time that the place looks greater than the pictures. I strongly recommend this hostel and I intend to return!

Disliked: Nothing at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The people at Lisboa Central Hostel were all absolutely AMAZING! Everyone was so nice, helpful and accommodating . The hostel was wonderful, with free internet and computers and plenty of common space to hang out and watch their great collection of DVD's. The free daily breakfast was delicious, as was the soup each night. Our rooms were soo clean and comfortable, and we truly loved our stay there. Lisboa Central Hostel was by far the best hostel I've ever stayed at!

Disliked: nothing!! Everything was absolutely wonderful!!!


See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels