We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels

Reviews of Lisboa Central Hostel

Hostel | Rua Rodrigues Sampaio nº160, Lisbon, Portugal 1050-282

98.4% Overall Rating

332 out of 332 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/08/2014)

Joao Tatit Filho thinks…

"Old sound buulding. Extremely efficient and helpful staff, willing to help at any time."

Read all Lisboa Central Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lisbon

Tagus Palace
11.39 USD

Guesthouse 82.1% 4 reviews
Urban Garden Hostel
12.64 USD

Hostel 90.9% 123 reviews
Residencial Dublin
25.30 USD

Hostel 58.1% 9 reviews
Baluarte Citadino Feel Good Hostel
12.65 USD

Hostel 85.6% 117 reviews
Hotel Dom Carlos Liberty
37.95 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Tagus Home
10.75 USD

Hostel 83.0% 106 reviews
Hotel Dom Carlos Park
36.69 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
EasyLisbon Hostel
16.45 USD

Hostel 87.6% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
98.4%

Overall Rating

332 out of 332 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lisboa Central Hostel'

Atmosphere
99.2%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
99.2%
Cleanliness
99.2%
Staff
100.0%
Value
97.6%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 280 of 320 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything...the staff were very welcoming and social and always smiling and willing to help you out...very comforting and family feeling..DVD nights...and they made a traditional Portugal soup for dinner with bread....

Disliked: The only thing was trying to find the hostel...there's no big sign at the front and it's tucked away into the building we walked past it at least 3 times...hahha

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is easily the best I've ever stayed at. Wonderful staff, super clean and feels like home.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tien Phuc Dinh

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2012 Tien Phuc would recommend this property

Liked: The location, the cleanliness, the great facility, the atmosphere, the helpful and friendly staff

Disliked: nothing to complain

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Megan Parker

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2012 Megan would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was so nice and friendly, I can't say enough about them. It was a great atmosphere, convenient location.

Disliked: nothing really. It could get a bit noisy though

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Boyle

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2012 John would recommend this property

Liked: I would like to thank all the staff for my stay at the Lisboa Central Hostel. I had a beautiful time there. The staff were very warm, kind, pleasant and friendly. I could not have wished for better accomodation during my time in Lisboa. Apple and banana pancakes were delightful as was the strawberry milkshake. The location was perfect, there were so many little cafes and shops just off the main street. This is where I would recommend eating out and shopping.

Disliked: Nothing, nothing at all. It was great.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Feels like home Very comfortable and warm Free milkshake on Mondays was a hospitable treat Great hot pancakes cooked by staff for breakfast Location was excellent too

Disliked: Too few toilets/bathrooms

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

IDA CHEN

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2012 IDA would recommend this property

Liked: Decorations, local flavor and staff

Disliked: Wish the location was a bit closer to downtown

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Setiamurti Rahardjo

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 June 2012 Setiamurti would recommend this property

Liked: staffs are super friendly, rooms are clean, and strategic location.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robinson George Nanakkal

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

24 June 2012 Robinson would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel has the friendliest staff i came across. They make you feel welcome the moment you enter through the door. Lockers are provided.. wifi is available. Towels and linen are also privided. I will definitely recommend this hostel to anyone visiting Lisbon.

Disliked: If the hostel is full then taking a shower may be difficult since they may be already occupied.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicholas Maw

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2012 Nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: Nice clean rooms, great breakfast, friendly & helpful staff, great location. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a hostel in Lisboa

Disliked: Nicholas left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amelie Schmidt-Ott

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 June 2012 Amelie would recommend this property

Liked: I travelled a lot and this hostel is without exaggeration one of the best hostels I stayed in. The atmosphere is friendly and welcoming. The staff is amazing. Flexible, friendly, they help you out wherever they can. The hostel was booked out one night and they however organized a place for me to sleep. Free breakfast as much as you can eat with extremely tasty pancaces, I have never experienced this before. They are so generous and honestly interested in you as a person. Free internet and a perfect location in the center just next to the metro! Im fully satisfied!

Disliked: non

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tim Forster

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 June 2012 Tim would recommend this property

Liked: Almost absolutely perfect! Reading lights on the beds, a range of nightly activities (rather than PUB CRAWL EVERY NIGHT FOR 15 EUROS), incredibly helpful staff who go out of their way to help you, delicious fruit and cinnamon pancakes for breakfast, WiFi throughout the building, a solid DVD collection, plus it's a nice small place with a bit of character that's not just a barnhouse cramming in as many backpackers as possible.

Disliked: Walls were a little thin so you can hear quite a bit of external noise (like people having breakfast). Also, it might be a matter of personal preference but I think they should restrict older guests (maybe over 35s) to private rooms.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter Bates

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

06 June 2012 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is amongst the best I have experienced. The staff are very helpful and are friendly. There is a lovely breakfast for free in the morning, free milkshakes on Monday and free soup on Tuesday. All served with a smile. The faciltities are really clean and new. The is really nothing tocomplain about. A lovely Hostel.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tashi Eyles

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2012 Tashi would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are fantastic, you feel like a VIP as soon as you enter! The breakfast is the best I've had in a hostel in all my travels and the wifi is the fastest. You should stay here for sure, it's a great place

Disliked: Nothing everything was awesome

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ricardo Horn

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

29 May 2012 Ricardo would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place! The staff is really friendly, and the place is clean! When I come back to Lisbon I'll be definitely stay there again!

Disliked: Ricardo left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff here are amazing!! Milkshakes, pancakes for breakfast and a great movie and popcorn on movie night! Have extended my stay here. I have stayed in a lot of hostels and this one is amazing!!!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erika Waldispuhl

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2012 Erika would recommend this property

Liked: All staff and the owner are extremely friendly and make you feel at home in this nice decorated hostel. Breakfast with pancakes and free homemade soup every evening. Precious ideas for sightseeing, restaurants and fado music are given.

Disliked: Erika left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Davor Dumeljic

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2012 Davor would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and respectful staff. Hostel is in an excellent location. Pancakes for breakfast are amazing! The atmosphere in the hostel is great. I met a lot of people. I recommend this hostel to everyone from the heart!

Disliked: Davor left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maki Miyagawa

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 March 2012 Maki would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are very kind ! There are clean rooms, nice interior design. Always hot shower, Near the metro and supermarket. To tell the truth, more comfortable than my house.

Disliked: Maki left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's very nice, the location is very good and the staff very friendly. I found very good idea the soup that they offer in the night.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lucas Aquino Brentano

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

30 March 2012 Lucas would recommend this property

Liked: I can trully say it is one of the best Hostel I have ever been in my life. I have been in more than 10 cities in Europe (England, France, Netherland, Germany, Portugal) and I can say that I felt not in a simple hostel, but at home because of the such good way the staff treat the guests, the amazing location at the heart of Lisbon and close to every public transportation and the airport, the big rooms, both private and common. I say with no doubts it is the best Hostel in the city.

Disliked: Lucas left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great friendly staff! Very helpful and booked a day trip for me. Hostel was the cleanest one I've been to and the 10-person dorm was spacious and had more than enough room for luggage on the floor and people to walk. Also loved the fact that the beds had individual lights

Disliked: Lighting was bad throughout the hostel. Not really an issue until you need to do makeup but luckily the lights on the beds are there and can be used

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was hands down the hostel with the best overall atmosphere and vibe during three months of backpacking. Imagine being offered homemade apple and banana pancakes, dusted with cinnamon, when you wake up. Now imagine the incredibly friendly owner offering vegetable soup she has just made, with sausages, to everyone at night after a day of traveling. Now stop imagining and just book already.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Caitlin Gordon

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 March 2012 Caitlin would recommend this property

Liked: excellent hostel. Spacious and comfy. Wonderful staff. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Caitlin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thomas Fröhle

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2012 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Probably my alltime favorite Hostel! Incredible nice clean. We stayed there six nights.

Disliked: Thomas left no negative feedback.


See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels