HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels

Reviews of Lisboa Central Hostel

Hostel | Rua Rodrigues Sampaio nº160, Lisbon, Portugal 1050-282

98.5% Overall Rating

326 out of 326 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/04/2014)

"We didnt like it, we LOVED it! When I asked my friends what they would improve in this hostel, one of them said 'fruits for breakfast' so you can see how cool it was, if thats the 'worst' thing we could find. I liked…"

Read all Lisboa Central Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.38

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lisbon

Tagus Palace
13.82 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
The GSpot Hostel
17.97 USD

Hostel 94.4% 108 reviews
Residencial Dublin
27.64 USD

Hostel 58.1% 9 reviews
Baluarte Citadino Feel Good Hostel
13.82 USD

Hostel 84.6% 115 reviews
Hotel Dom Carlos Liberty
57.13 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Tagus Home
13.47 USD

Hostel 83.1% 103 reviews
Hotel Dom Carlos Park
61.73 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Turim AV. Liberdade Hotel
138.20 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
98.5%

Overall Rating

326 out of 326 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lisboa Central Hostel'

Atmosphere
99.2%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
99.2%
Cleanliness
99.2%
Staff
100.0%
Value
97.6%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 275 of 314 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Devin Ferguson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2013 Devin would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly/welcoming staff. They immediately made us feel comfortable as first time over-seas travellers. It was an amazing experience, and if all hostels were held to this standard I would certainly be grateful. It literally does feel like your home.

Disliked: Nothing at all

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - Pancake breakfast! - Friendliness of the staff - they sometimes even cook dinner for the guests! - Very social hostel, with activities organised by staff

Disliked: - Very difficult to find as it is not properly signposted - Showers in the main corridor do not work properly

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jake Gibbons

Alone

Work / volunteering

23 April 2013 Jake would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, really helpful staff and clean, comfortable rooms, not to mention tasty food both in the mornings and evenings.

Disliked: Jake left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

17 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I have stayed in this hostel three times, every time I visit Lisbon for work. I was so impressed the first time I came, having stayed the night before in another hostel in LIsbon which was so dirty and noisy in comparison. To enter in Central hostel is to be confronted with an airy, spacious, bright clean environment, well docorated and furnished with emphasis placed on maintaining a calm, clean, welcoming environment for the guests. It has a 'young' atmosphere but older people and families come here to. There are many bathrooms, a TV lounge, a terrace, a breakfast room and kitchen, three communal bathrooms with excellent facilities. The staff are amazing, friendly and helful and after three visits they feel like family! Everything about Central hostel goes the extra mile. Soup is usually offered for lunch or dinner and breakfast includes delicious fruit pancakes. The hostel is 1 minute from the Metro and the night bus, very safe and close to everything. I would highly recommend it!

Disliked: That I had to leave! But I'll be back soon!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Debbie Nicholls

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2013 Debbie would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were incredibly friendly - they treated you like part of the family. The breakfast was lovely - pancakes were amazing!!

Disliked: The location wasn't amazing & it was pretty noisy if you didn't get up early as everything was on one level, but the high quality of the hostel and friendliness of the staff made up for this - we really enjoyed it.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

City break

05 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lisboa Central Hostel is a very nice place to stay in Lisbon. I spent there a night with a big group but I would easily be for a whole week. It is a great place for groups, but also nice for individuals as the staff is very kind! Good bathrooms, very good kitchen and wonderful breakfast with pancakes! Thank you so much guys!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

24 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cozy friendly and helpful staff spacious dorm Pancake for breakfast!! very clean and well-equipped kitchen and bathrooms

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Been traveling for 7 months and Lisboa easily had nicest staff i have come across. Great hostel! Look forward to coming back again. Highly recommend.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything!!!! :) The staff was very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable... the place was perfectly clean, great kitchen, fabulous breakfast, dinner was served at no extra cost... Wonderful!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gary Williams

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 December 2012 Gary would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic hostel, the staff are really lovely and helpful. They make amazing pancakes for breakfast and also free home cooked dinner too! Great atmosphere, and clean and comfortable. Thanks to all the staff at the hostel for a great holiday!

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

adam shaw

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 December 2012 adam would recommend this property

Liked: This is possibly the best hostel ever. It is very homely, with great staff, good facilities and a warm and welcoming vibe. I would stay here again in a flash. If you want the perfect hostel look no further

Disliked: adam left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erkka Rinne

Alone

Business / conference

16 November 2012 Erkka would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, nice atmosphere, great people.

Disliked: Cold room, displaced toilet seat ring.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lukas Alperowitz

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 September 2012 Lukas would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff!

Disliked: Lukas left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fotios Apokis

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 August 2012 Fotios would recommend this property

Liked: This is simply one of the best hostels in europe, completely problem free, and incredibly hospitable staff.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

16 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location is perfect and the hostel is incredibly clean. The staffs are truly helpful. You even got pancake for breakfast!

Disliked: It is a little bit noisy in dorms.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shannon Bell

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2012 Shannon would recommend this property

Liked: Place is really clean, great breakfast, lovely friendly staff who are always willing to help you. We would stay here again when we come back to Lisbon

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful and friendly staff. Everyday, they surprised the guests by giving some food or beverages for free. Cool.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

31 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best Hostel ever

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff, great installations, great location, nice breakfast

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything...the staff were very welcoming and social and always smiling and willing to help you out...very comforting and family feeling..DVD nights...and they made a traditional Portugal soup for dinner with bread....

Disliked: The only thing was trying to find the hostel...there's no big sign at the front and it's tucked away into the building we walked past it at least 3 times...hahha

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is easily the best I've ever stayed at. Wonderful staff, super clean and feels like home.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tien Phuc Dinh

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2012 Tien Phuc would recommend this property

Liked: The location, the cleanliness, the great facility, the atmosphere, the helpful and friendly staff

Disliked: nothing to complain

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Megan Parker

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2012 Megan would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was so nice and friendly, I can't say enough about them. It was a great atmosphere, convenient location.

Disliked: nothing really. It could get a bit noisy though

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Boyle

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2012 John would recommend this property

Liked: I would like to thank all the staff for my stay at the Lisboa Central Hostel. I had a beautiful time there. The staff were very warm, kind, pleasant and friendly. I could not have wished for better accomodation during my time in Lisboa. Apple and banana pancakes were delightful as was the strawberry milkshake. The location was perfect, there were so many little cafes and shops just off the main street. This is where I would recommend eating out and shopping.

Disliked: Nothing, nothing at all. It was great.


See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels