HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Lisboa Central Hostel Lisbon Hostel

Rua Rodrigues Sampaio 160, Lisbon, Portugal

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 94%

Location 94%

Safety 95%

Staff 99%

Value 98%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free city tour
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • PlayStation
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.13USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 94%

Location 94%

Safety 95%

Staff 99%

Value 98%

Showing 11-20 of 25 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were great, in particular Joana! She was very helpful and made our stay even better! The pancake breakfast are super delicious so don't forget to try them!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Lovely hosts, free soup, amazing pancakes, a great place!

Disliked: A little bit far from the center but not too bad.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We didnt like it, we LOVED it! When I asked my friends what they would improve in this hostel, one of them said 'fruits for breakfast' so you can see how cool it was, if thats the 'worst' thing we could find. I liked everything and pancakes for breakfast- as good as pastel de nata :)

Disliked: everything was perfect

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: The staff is among the friendliest I have ever met at a hostel, the location is very good and the value for money made me almost feel bad - nice breakfast and soup for supper everyday, can't be beaten. Also huge attention to detail, definitely near the very top of the hostels I've staye in so far

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean (maybe don't need to have quite as many air fresheners as they do). Very comfortable beds, I had a good nights sleep there. Lovely pancakes, normally not a fan of pancakes but these were really good!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This was easily the best hostel I ever stayed in. From the moment I walked in, I could not have felt more at home! The facilities were excellent, the rooms a good size, the kitchen extremely well stocked, they recycle, and the included breakfast is of a high standard - personally cooked fruit pancake anyone? However, despite all the things mentioned above, I think it is the staff that really make this hostel stand out. They are all friendly, funny, knowledgeable and understanding.I would happily recommend this hostel to anyone, and will be returning myself.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great Location for all major buses and tube links.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Felt like a home - sign of a good hostel, clean and relaxed

Disliked: none

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I felt like at home!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean, extremely friendly staff, one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at!

Disliked: It was a bit quiet during the off-season, but not the hostels fault at all. More people should stay here in the off-season!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability