HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Lisboa Central Hostel Lisbon Hostel

Rua Rodrigues Sampaio 160, Lisbon, Portugal

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 98%

Location 94%

Safety 97%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • PlayStation
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.19USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 98%

Location 94%

Safety 97%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

Showing 101-34 of 34 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: All the staff in the hostel is young & nice. The travellers who are staying in the hostel are all well behaved. All the staff is very friendly & helpful too.

Disliked: Our room is too close to the street. So when some pedestrians smoking on the street, we can smell it in our room.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This is the nicest hostel I have ever stayed at - the value for money was FANTASTIC - twin room with shared facilities, linen and towels included, free (substantial) breakfast, internet, wifi and lockers for 20 euro a night. The staff were so helpful and friendly, the place was spotless - particularly the bathrooms. Location was perfect for me, quuiet street but only 10 min walk to city centre and right near transport for the airport. Will definitely be staying here next time I am in Lisboa!

Disliked: No complaints :-)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Most incredible hostel I've ever stayed at. They have movie nights with popcorn, milkshake mondays, etc. Everything is SO clean and the staff is very friendly. BEST free breakfast I've ever had! They make pancakes with fresh fruit that are delicious. Everything about this hostel is amazing!!

Disliked: There's nothing I didn't like!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This was a great hostel. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The breakfast in the mornings were great and both nights I was there a cheap dinner was available. The location was awesome. The staff led us on a pub crawl of the Barrio Alto, it was super cute and fun. I think this is a great hostel and would recommend it to anyone traveling, groups, alone whatever. I'd definitely stay there again.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was specially nice and helpful, always trying to make it's gests as confortable as possible. And the fresh pancakes for breakfast were great!

Disliked: a very practical site for booking hostels, the easiest one I found in terms of information and organization.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This hostel is close to one of the best Ive stayed at.First place that I´ve been where they have 3 computers with headphones and camera´s for skype.Extrememly warm and nice staff and owners who try and go the extra mile at every point.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: They are so friendly and warmhearted, very close to the Metro station.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The people at Lisboa Central Hostel were all absolutely AMAZING! Everyone was so nice, helpful and accommodating . The hostel was wonderful, with free internet and computers and plenty of common space to hang out and watch their great collection of DVD's. The free daily breakfast was delicious, as was the soup each night. Our rooms were soo clean and comfortable, and we truly loved our stay there. Lisboa Central Hostel was by far the best hostel I've ever stayed at!

Disliked: nothing!! Everything was absolutely wonderful!!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This is the best hostel I've ever been to. Besides being very kind and helpful, they have free lockers (with lock), free (and unlimited) internet, free breakfast, free towels and so on. The rooms are cute and big and the bathroom is extremely clean, no matter if you're gonna take a bath in the morning or at night. There's a person making pancakes for breakfast every day and nobody is gonna limit how much bread you eat. In the evening, free and delicious soup. One thing I really liked is that there are individual lamps in each bed and also a kind of bucket, very useful for keeping the keys while we sleep. The impression I got was that they traveled by many hostels and felt themselves which are the needs that travellers have. Everything seems to be brand new. The kitchen is fully equipped too. I think this is the first time that the place looks greater than the pictures. I strongly recommend this hostel and I intend to return!

Disliked: Nothing at all.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The atmosphere was great! I wish I could stay for a week or so in this hostel. The staff explained everything about what is worth seeing in Lisbon and were extremely friendly. Other people staying in the hostel also were very friendly and nice. And the breakfast were delicious!

Disliked: It's nothing to unlike there!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability