HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Lisboa Central Hostel Lisbon Hostel

Rua Rodrigues Sampaio 160, Lisbon, Portugal

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 98%

Location 94%

Safety 97%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • PlayStation
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.22USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 98%

Location 94%

Safety 97%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

Showing 91-34 of 34 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Everything! The weather was terrible my entire stay, but this hostel made my stay memorable! It was so clean, comfy, and I can't say enough good things about the staff. I loved the homemade pancakes in the morning, delicious soup at night, and how much staff went out of their way to make sure I was enjoying myself. If I ever go back to Lisbon, I will definitely go back.

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It makes you feel as at home... The staff is really helpful and nice... The breakfast is great (delicious pancakes!).... And there is always something extra: one day we had soup, another day milkshakes, then rice with fish, and also a shot of ginja (a local licor)... It was great! I highly recommend it!!

Disliked: It is actually at the touristic downtown... BUT it's ten minutes walking to downtown or you have a metro station one block away if you don't feel as walking.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Awesome! I strongly recommend it to other travellers.

Disliked: it's perfect in every way. no dissatisfaction.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: They were very friendly and helped with routes for my bike trip!

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: It's really nice and in a good location so you won't have a problem with getting anywhere is Lisbon! Apart from the breakfast there's also a nice soup and there's loads of activities that you can be a part of.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: great hostel to stay! the staff is really friendly and the place is awesome! really enjoyed my stay!

Disliked: nada

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: clean friendly great breakfast

Disliked: nothing except there is only 1 TV

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very helpful staff,good location by bus and metro stops,very clean,and free breakfast including pancakes!one of the best hostels we've stayed in.

Disliked: You could hear everything that went on in the corridor,so when staff started working early in the morning etc it woke us.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Absoutly wonderful hostel. They feed you breakfast, and dinner. If you are around sometimes even lunch. They have great daily activities. The staff is excellent, so very helpful and knowledgeable. It was wonderful getting to know the staff, I am looking forward to returning to this hostel

Disliked: The only problem with this hostel is that it isn't located jn the exact center, but it is practically a 5 minute walk to the center. Also when walking you go by several high end stores, such as D&G, Prada, Porsche. The walk is really minimal.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: they feed you really well for free !

Disliked: nada

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability