HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels

Reviews of Lisboa Central Hostel

Hostel | Rua Rodrigues Sampaio nº160, Lisbon, Portugal 1050-282

98.7% Overall Rating

325 out of 325 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/04/2014)

"We didnt like it, we LOVED it! When I asked my friends what they would improve in this hostel, one of them said 'fruits for breakfast' so you can see how cool it was, if thats the 'worst' thing we could find. I liked…"

Read all Lisboa Central Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.38

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lisbon

Tagus Palace
13.81 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
The GSpot Hostel
17.95 USD

Hostel 94.4% 108 reviews
Residencial Dublin
27.62 USD

Hostel 58.1% 9 reviews
Baluarte Citadino Feel Good Hostel
13.81 USD

Hostel 84.6% 115 reviews
Hotel Dom Carlos Liberty
57.09 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Tagus Home
13.47 USD

Hostel 83.1% 103 reviews
Hotel Dom Carlos Park
61.69 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Turim AV. Liberdade Hotel
138.10 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
98.7%

Overall Rating

325 out of 325 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lisboa Central Hostel'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
99.2%
Cleanliness
100.0%
Staff
100.0%
Value
97.6%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 274 of 313 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

arthur hirschel

20 March 2010 arthur would recommend this property

Liked: 100%. This is my first stay in a hostel. I usually rent flats or apartments for stays of a week or more. This hostel is much better than the majority of flats I have rented. It is definately heads above most hotels I have stayed in. I rarely stay in hotels rated 4 or 5 star, but this hostel is excellant.I didn't feel crowded or uncomfortable staying in a room with 5 or so other young people...no problems. However, I do use earplugs in case of night noises, but I do that in hotels or flats as well.I could easily stay in this hostel for a month and not feel like I am missing anything, unless of course I decided to bring someone "home" for a cocktail..:):)

Disliked: arthur left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ana Luz Perez Duran

07 March 2010 Ana Luz would recommend this property

Liked: I truly enjoyed my stay at Lisboa Central Hostel. Great facility and location. I recommend this hostel to anyone traveling to Lisbon!

Disliked: Ana Luz left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Watson

09 January 2010 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were fantastic-they were really friendly and attentive to my needs.

Disliked: Michael left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It´s the most comfortable hostel I´ve lived, cozy, clean, the shower is the best. Free breakfast is very good, love the pancake. We even had the traditional portugese soup one night and cake the other night. Nice hostel, highly recommand. Staffs are extremely friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vladimir Sevrinovskiy

06 January 2010 Vladimir would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels I've even been.

Disliked: Vladimir left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff and good location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Débora Generozo Valladares

30 December 2009 Débora Generozo would recommend this property

Liked: amei td que vivenciei nesse albergue que considerei meu lar pelos dias que passei la. funcionarios gentis, simpaticos, limpeza e organizacao 10 e nem da vontade de sair de la pra passear. a vontade e de ficar dentro do albergue o, dia todo. ambiente mt familiar e aconchegante, mt bom pra fazer amizades e dormir sossegado sem preocupacao com nossos pertences;obrigada por vcs todos do albergue lisboa cental park, a vcs como d; odete pela simpatia, ao miguel pela seriedade e competencia , funcionarios como d.marli, maria joao; alexandra , pedro elindomar, tao amigo e prestativo; a partir de agora os considero ,meus verdadeiros amigos e prometo voltar em breve com o meu querido e futuro esposo o ze;rsrsrsobriga por td!

Disliked: Débora Generozo left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Breck Nielsen

10 December 2009 Breck would recommend this property

Liked: Really great Hostel!!Best I have been in...Staff are great, location is great. If I come back. I will definately be staying there again.P.S - Try Odete's soup!!... Thanks guy's

Disliked: Breck left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jason townsend

10 December 2009 jason would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was good! I arrived to super-friendly staff and even got a home-cooked meal of traditional soup that night! Everything is here on offer for you. It is just like a home away from home!

Disliked: jason left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing staff, very helpful and accommodating from everyone. Very clean and have lots of fun services and amenities. It is at a great location/

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thiago Monteiro

24 November 2009 Thiago would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is very good, well located and very clean. The friendliness of the staff could not be better!

Disliked: Thiago left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samantha Miller

24 November 2009 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: The location of this hostel is great, as it is extremely close to the centre of the city, but just the right distance for a peaceful night's sleep.The rooms are well kept and clean and the beds are extremely comfy to sleep in, the facilities are also kept very clean and we were surpised that we never had to wait to get a shower, there was always one available. The internet connection is also very fast, whether you are using the computers provided in the hostel or your own laptopo via wifi. You can keep your personal items safe very easily. We stayed in a ten person room, and there are lockers available for each visitor to safeguard any items while you are travelling around Lisbon.The atmosphere at this hostel was amazing, we met people from all over the world who were all happy to chat about travelling experiences and Odete and the wonderful, friendly staff make the place feel more like a home than a hostel, we were even treated to such delights as a home-made soup after a cold and rainy day and the opportunity to try some traditional Portuguese wine. I would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone who wanted to travel to Lisbon. They can expect an extremely welcoming and enjoyable stay at a fantastic price.

Disliked: Samantha left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Adams

22 November 2009 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: Honestly the best hostel experience I've had... ever. The staff was incredibly helpful and kind. I never had to worry about finding an open bathroom. Breakfast is awesome! I loved the crepes. Also, every night there was some sort of food or soup offered by the staff. Amazing. Great location as well, Metro and Bus stops are very close.

Disliked: Christopher left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Adams

22 November 2009 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing, I would recommend it to anyone.

Disliked: Christopher left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sergio godoy

16 October 2009 sergio would recommend this property

Liked: absolutely the best in lisbon for location, beds, breakfast, service staff everything is perfect great ambient, with all the services that you need if you come and stay one night you gonna think same way as i think the best place you can find no just for young people, everyone is welcome as one of family.

Disliked: sergio left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

DIOGO CUSTODIO

17 September 2009 DIOGO would recommend this property

Liked: I've been travelling a lot, in different countries abroad. I've been in many hostels but I have to say that I've never been in a place so kind like Lisbon Central Hostel. I'm talking about just the best, clean, fun, honest, affordable hostel ever! I had the chance to meet the owner, and she's super nice! Even after check out, when I asked them to store all my stuff there, and get them in the end of the day, they allowed me to take a shower and gave me a towel, before my flight! The other employees coudn't be more friendly! They are amazing! All the service (towel, blanket, stuff) were so perfumed, the restrooms the kitchen. The breakfest is so good! There's coffee and tea all day long, wifi in the whole place, and a great tv room, with many dvd's - ALL INCLUDED!! I cannot wait 'till go back to Lisbon with friends ans stay at the same place! Thanks you, and congratulations! =)

Disliked: DIOGO left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jehan Kanagasingham

14 September 2009 Jehan would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very knowledgable and helpful. Some really nice people were met.

Disliked: Jehan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: pancakes for breakfast included!would have been great if they provided fresh juice instead though.overall, a great stay!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

01 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were amazing! They were so helpful and more than happy to take the time to give advise and insider tips!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marina Wanderley

31 July 2009 Marina would recommend this property

Liked: The employees are great. Always friendly! And the accomodations are new and clean!

Disliked: Marina left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ashley Pike

23 July 2009 Ashley would recommend this property

Liked: Great Hostel. Really feel at home here. All the staff are very helpful and the breakfast is great!

Disliked: Ashley left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Has been a great place to stay, very friendly and helpful staffvery clean, big bedrooms and beds/bunks, secure lockers available for free plus internet, breakfast.would stay here again

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

gemma ferraretto

08 July 2009 gemma would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel has been a breath of fresh air to stay in and I would stay again and recommend it to friends. There is an extremely friendly and helpful team of staff and owner. The place-bedrooms, showers, dorms are really clean and are cleaned daily. The dorm rooms are very roomy, comfortable and again clean sheets. It was great having free access to internet on good standard computers! There are individual lockers in the rooms and the place is manned 24hrs and has been very secure. .The comfy lounge with tv, dvd´s available and courtyard area for chilling out also great. This place is excellently located near the metro and a short walk into the centre. it´s been a great stay and thankyou to the team and owner

Disliked: gemma left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a good hostel. The staff is very helpfull and fun. They try hard to please the guests.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels