We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels

Reviews of Lisboa Central Hostel

Hostel | Rua Rodrigues Sampaio nº160, Lisbon, Portugal 1050-282

98.4% Overall Rating

332 out of 332 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/08/2014)

Joao Tatit Filho thinks…

"Old sound buulding. Extremely efficient and helpful staff, willing to help at any time."

Read all Lisboa Central Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.28

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lisbon

Tagus Palace
14.11 USD

Guesthouse 76.2% 3 reviews
Urban Garden Hostel
14.10 USD

Hostel 92.6% 121 reviews
Residencial Dublin
25.66 USD

Hostel 58.1% 9 reviews
Baluarte Citadino Feel Good Hostel
14.11 USD

Hostel 85.6% 117 reviews
Hotel Dom Carlos Liberty
81.26 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Tagus Home
14.11 USD

Hostel 83.0% 106 reviews
Hotel Dom Carlos Park
342.10 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
EasyLisbon Hostel
22.45 USD

Hostel 87.6% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
98.4%

Overall Rating

332 out of 332 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lisboa Central Hostel'

Atmosphere
99.2%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
99.2%
Cleanliness
99.2%
Staff
100.0%
Value
97.6%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 280 of 320 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carson Liu

03 May 2010 Carson would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent facilities, breakfast and nice helpful staff. Everyone who works there is superb and they have plenty of advice and knowledge about Lisbon. Met some great people there! Is this the best hostel I've stayed in so far? The answer's a 100% yes and I've stayed in alot of them. A big thank you to all the staff!

Disliked: Carson left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Giselli Heloisa Tarca

03 May 2010 Giselli Heloisa would recommend this property

Liked: It's very good! The best Hostel that I stayed in Europe! I recommend!

Disliked: Giselli Heloisa left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast and friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marcos Hans

16 April 2010 Marcos would recommend this property

Liked: The owner and the employes where all very friendly and helpfull. I,d say more than usually expected. A grade from one to ten , i,d say 9,5. A very good place to stay, central location, near buses , metro station. Marcos Hans Brazil april 2010-

Disliked: Marcos left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jennifer Moore

09 April 2010 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: What an awesome place to stay! All of the staff that I encountered acted like I was a friend staying at their place - so friendly and so helpful. Everything was very clean. A great kitchen to cook in, game/movie room, internet, lockers ... plenty of space to hang out with people, a two minute walk from the metro, or a nice walk down the main road ... One of my favorite hostels that I've stayed at!!

Disliked: Jennifer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 100 % ok !

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

arthur hirschel

20 March 2010 arthur would recommend this property

Liked: 100%. This is my first stay in a hostel. I usually rent flats or apartments for stays of a week or more. This hostel is much better than the majority of flats I have rented. It is definately heads above most hotels I have stayed in. I rarely stay in hotels rated 4 or 5 star, but this hostel is excellant.I didn't feel crowded or uncomfortable staying in a room with 5 or so other young people...no problems. However, I do use earplugs in case of night noises, but I do that in hotels or flats as well.I could easily stay in this hostel for a month and not feel like I am missing anything, unless of course I decided to bring someone "home" for a cocktail..:):)

Disliked: arthur left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ana Luz Perez Duran

07 March 2010 Ana Luz would recommend this property

Liked: I truly enjoyed my stay at Lisboa Central Hostel. Great facility and location. I recommend this hostel to anyone traveling to Lisbon!

Disliked: Ana Luz left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Watson

09 January 2010 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were fantastic-they were really friendly and attentive to my needs.

Disliked: Michael left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It´s the most comfortable hostel I´ve lived, cozy, clean, the shower is the best. Free breakfast is very good, love the pancake. We even had the traditional portugese soup one night and cake the other night. Nice hostel, highly recommand. Staffs are extremely friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vladimir Sevrinovskiy

06 January 2010 Vladimir would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels I've even been.

Disliked: Vladimir left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff and good location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Débora Generozo Valladares

30 December 2009 Débora Generozo would recommend this property

Liked: amei td que vivenciei nesse albergue que considerei meu lar pelos dias que passei la. funcionarios gentis, simpaticos, limpeza e organizacao 10 e nem da vontade de sair de la pra passear. a vontade e de ficar dentro do albergue o, dia todo. ambiente mt familiar e aconchegante, mt bom pra fazer amizades e dormir sossegado sem preocupacao com nossos pertences;obrigada por vcs todos do albergue lisboa cental park, a vcs como d; odete pela simpatia, ao miguel pela seriedade e competencia , funcionarios como d.marli, maria joao; alexandra , pedro elindomar, tao amigo e prestativo; a partir de agora os considero ,meus verdadeiros amigos e prometo voltar em breve com o meu querido e futuro esposo o ze;rsrsrsobriga por td!

Disliked: Débora Generozo left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Breck Nielsen

10 December 2009 Breck would recommend this property

Liked: Really great Hostel!!Best I have been in...Staff are great, location is great. If I come back. I will definately be staying there again.P.S - Try Odete's soup!!... Thanks guy's

Disliked: Breck left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jason townsend

10 December 2009 jason would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was good! I arrived to super-friendly staff and even got a home-cooked meal of traditional soup that night! Everything is here on offer for you. It is just like a home away from home!

Disliked: jason left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing staff, very helpful and accommodating from everyone. Very clean and have lots of fun services and amenities. It is at a great location/

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thiago Monteiro

24 November 2009 Thiago would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is very good, well located and very clean. The friendliness of the staff could not be better!

Disliked: Thiago left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samantha Miller

24 November 2009 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: The location of this hostel is great, as it is extremely close to the centre of the city, but just the right distance for a peaceful night's sleep.The rooms are well kept and clean and the beds are extremely comfy to sleep in, the facilities are also kept very clean and we were surpised that we never had to wait to get a shower, there was always one available. The internet connection is also very fast, whether you are using the computers provided in the hostel or your own laptopo via wifi. You can keep your personal items safe very easily. We stayed in a ten person room, and there are lockers available for each visitor to safeguard any items while you are travelling around Lisbon.The atmosphere at this hostel was amazing, we met people from all over the world who were all happy to chat about travelling experiences and Odete and the wonderful, friendly staff make the place feel more like a home than a hostel, we were even treated to such delights as a home-made soup after a cold and rainy day and the opportunity to try some traditional Portuguese wine. I would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone who wanted to travel to Lisbon. They can expect an extremely welcoming and enjoyable stay at a fantastic price.

Disliked: Samantha left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Adams

22 November 2009 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: Honestly the best hostel experience I've had... ever. The staff was incredibly helpful and kind. I never had to worry about finding an open bathroom. Breakfast is awesome! I loved the crepes. Also, every night there was some sort of food or soup offered by the staff. Amazing. Great location as well, Metro and Bus stops are very close.

Disliked: Christopher left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Adams

22 November 2009 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing, I would recommend it to anyone.

Disliked: Christopher left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sergio godoy

16 October 2009 sergio would recommend this property

Liked: absolutely the best in lisbon for location, beds, breakfast, service staff everything is perfect great ambient, with all the services that you need if you come and stay one night you gonna think same way as i think the best place you can find no just for young people, everyone is welcome as one of family.

Disliked: sergio left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

DIOGO CUSTODIO

17 September 2009 DIOGO would recommend this property

Liked: I've been travelling a lot, in different countries abroad. I've been in many hostels but I have to say that I've never been in a place so kind like Lisbon Central Hostel. I'm talking about just the best, clean, fun, honest, affordable hostel ever! I had the chance to meet the owner, and she's super nice! Even after check out, when I asked them to store all my stuff there, and get them in the end of the day, they allowed me to take a shower and gave me a towel, before my flight! The other employees coudn't be more friendly! They are amazing! All the service (towel, blanket, stuff) were so perfumed, the restrooms the kitchen. The breakfest is so good! There's coffee and tea all day long, wifi in the whole place, and a great tv room, with many dvd's - ALL INCLUDED!! I cannot wait 'till go back to Lisbon with friends ans stay at the same place! Thanks you, and congratulations! =)

Disliked: DIOGO left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jehan Kanagasingham

14 September 2009 Jehan would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very knowledgable and helpful. Some really nice people were met.

Disliked: Jehan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: pancakes for breakfast included!would have been great if they provided fresh juice instead though.overall, a great stay!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

01 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels