HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Lisboa Central Hostel Lisbon Hostel

Rua Rodrigues Sampaio 160, Lisbon, Portugal

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 94%

Location 94%

Safety 95%

Staff 99%

Value 96%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free city tour
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • PlayStation
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.12USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 94%

Location 94%

Safety 95%

Staff 99%

Value 96%

Showing 91-24 of 24 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Feel like at home. Sweet staff, nice breakfast, warm soup at night, and of course an excellent location going to city center.

Disliked: Not at all.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Great location, close to the city center in a quiet area. Cleanliness in rooms and bathrooms. Breakfast included, nice common areas with internet, movies, playstation and books available. Lovely staff treatment, indicating with detail all the spots to visit.

Disliked: No dislikes about this hostel. To be honest, it has been wonderful.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything. This is literally the best hostel I've stayed at, and I've been to a lot. Ricardo and Odette are the best. Couldn't imagine my experience in Lisboa without them.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very good hostel! Only stayed for one night, but it was enough to see how friendly the staff is! Very good location (near bus and metro stations) and very clean.

Disliked: Nothing at all...

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Everything! The weather was terrible my entire stay, but this hostel made my stay memorable! It was so clean, comfy, and I can't say enough good things about the staff. I loved the homemade pancakes in the morning, delicious soup at night, and how much staff went out of their way to make sure I was enjoying myself. If I ever go back to Lisbon, I will definitely go back.

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It makes you feel as at home... The staff is really helpful and nice... The breakfast is great (delicious pancakes!).... And there is always something extra: one day we had soup, another day milkshakes, then rice with fish, and also a shot of ginja (a local licor)... It was great! I highly recommend it!!

Disliked: It is actually at the touristic downtown... BUT it's ten minutes walking to downtown or you have a metro station one block away if you don't feel as walking.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Awesome! I strongly recommend it to other travellers.

Disliked: it's perfect in every way. no dissatisfaction.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: They were very friendly and helped with routes for my bike trip!

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: It's really nice and in a good location so you won't have a problem with getting anywhere is Lisbon! Apart from the breakfast there's also a nice soup and there's loads of activities that you can be a part of.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: great hostel to stay! the staff is really friendly and the place is awesome! really enjoyed my stay!

Disliked: nada

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability