We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels

Reviews of Sweethome Lisbon

Guesthouse | Rua dos Correeiros, n.º 161 -, 4ª Andar, Lisbon, Portugal 1100-164

87.1% Overall Rating

171 out of 184 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/05/2014)

"central location on quiet street. Staff excellent with helpful restaurant recommendations. Spotlessly clean."

Read all Sweethome Lisbon reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lisbon

Lisbon Happy Hostel
13.92 USD

Hostel 89.8% 82 reviews
City Center Hostel
10.12 USD

Hostel 81.7% 10 reviews
Goodnight Hostel
16.45 USD

Hostel 95.9% 31 reviews
Downtown Design Hostel
15.18 USD

Hostel 82.2% 131 reviews
Hostel Vistas de Lisboa
11.37 USD

Hostel 79.1% 25 reviews
Norte GuestHouse
22.14 USD

Hostel 83.7% 44 reviews
Golden Tram 242 Lisbonne Hostel
20.24 USD

Hostel 90.4% 62 reviews
We Love F****** Tourists
15.18 USD

Hostel 98.6% 14 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.1%

Overall Rating

171 out of 184 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sweethome Lisbon'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
74.4%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
88.0%
Value
88.8%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 122 of 167 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ken Kimlicka

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 October 2014 Ken would recommend this property

Liked: excellent

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: central location on quiet street. Staff excellent with helpful restaurant recommendations. Spotlessly clean.

Disliked: Although there is only one bathroom/toilet it did not seem to cause any problems.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: kitchen

Disliked: no elevator

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

17 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff and facilities

Disliked: everything it was ok

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

19 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was extremely helpful. The bed was very comfortable, and all amenities were provided. Everything I needed and a wonderful location.

Disliked: The breakfast options were pretty sparse: bread and jam.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, close to many sights and metro; kitchen with free tea coffee bread etc.

Disliked: it's connected to an other hostel, only one receptionist for both - sometimes we had to ring a few minutes till other guests opened the door cause there was no one working

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kevin Knott

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

23 September 2013 Kevin would recommend this property

Liked: bathroom was cleaned every day you can always ask for new towels very nice kitchen with a lot of facilities fast wlan good location directly in the center of the baixa friendly and caring staff

Disliked: Kevin left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauren Hetrovicz

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 June 2013 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was in the most perfect location, had free wifi, was quite and very clean. My boyfriend and I stayed here for four nights and really enjoyed our time. If you are coming here alone, it might be difficult to make friends since most of the people that stay here are couples or paired friends. There was no "reception desk" or any staff member around (a cleaner came in the late mornings), so if you are looking for personalized recommendations or helpful staff, you're basically on your own. I really liked this place for what my trip was meant for - i.e. me and my boyfriend on a side trip to Lisbon. Two last things: this hostel is up quite a bit of stairs (it's on the (American standards) fourth floor) and it only has ONE bathroom.

Disliked: Lack of staff, one bathroom for whole floor (not a big deal, actually, but worth mentioning)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jana Dortova

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2013 Jana would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, not noisy at night - the restaurants closed early enough. The room was comfortable and in nice pleasant colors. We liked the possibility of cooking, although the kitched could be a little more equipped.

Disliked: In the shared bathroom could be something to hang your stuff and there is no oven in the kitchen.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yga Kostrzewa

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2013 Yga would recommend this property

Liked: very good location, 24h open

Disliked: to small kitchen

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Michael Schlappa

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2013 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very helpful. The room had small balcony. We could cook our food in the kitchen, and there was a big fridge so that there was no space problem at all. The bed was new and good.

Disliked: The door to our room was bad. It closed very loud and had no door handle. You had to open and close it with the key.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

XU HAN

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2013 XU would recommend this property

Liked: We arrived in Lisboa early in the morning, surprisingly, we got checked in. The staff are soo...... kind. Sweethome is really a lovely place, just like home. We have a great time there. The hostel is well equipped, and very clean, located in the city center, very convenient. You will not regret for choosing there.

Disliked: the smells of the wood is a little bit strong, because it is a wood furnished building.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

01 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness, low price, location

Disliked: Only one bathroom, but this is not a big problem

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

25 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: best located! very good price and breakfast is included! new renovated! good atmosphere

Disliked: very small bathroom to share with 4 other rooms

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Liziane Penteado

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

09 October 2012 Liziane would recommend this property

Liked: Very Comfortable!

Disliked: Liziane left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location,cleanliness,kitchen is well-equipped and there is an iron if you need to press anything...

Disliked: The property has only one bathroom for the whole floor, to make the matter worst it is combine with a toilet, disaster in the morning.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maja Marko

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2012 Maja would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice staff!

Disliked: Everything was ok!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good central location, with all the basic facilities required.

Disliked: Only one combined bathroom/toilet for the hostel. It is TINY, so tiny you have to jump over the toilet to get to the shower.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jacqueline Potvin

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2012 Jacqueline would recommend this property

Liked: Everything!! It was super clean, well kept, and the staff was super friendly. They provide free breakfast, including tea and coffee. The location is fantastic - right where you want to be as a tourist (though it is above a sex shop...but don't let that scare you off!!). Our entire trip, we stayed in 8 different hostels and this was by far the most fantastic. The furniture was all new, and they provide hot water bottles. Really, just an all around fantastic pace to stay - "Sweet Home" indeed!

Disliked: NOTHING!!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location/facilities

Disliked: Had to wait for over 20 minutes before someone came to open the door of the hostel. I had to actually make an international call so that someone could come and open the door for us.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location.

Disliked: Only one bath room together with toilet for whole hostel.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was near the attractions and close to the metro stations and bus stops to the airport.

Disliked: The stairs to reach the hostel. Also the room given to us was quite warm (even in October) and has only fabric shelves.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

12 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's very clean, the staff are amazing. It's located in the hart of the city.

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

flavia di tomassi

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 October 2011 flavia would recommend this property

Liked: rather than an hostel, it s more like a shared flat..that is really good if you are a couple but don't expect common areas, common dinner or similar things..we haven't even met the owner!but for our needs was perfect.

Disliked: would be useful to have at least one pc, besides the wi fi connection.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebeca Arnal

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 October 2011 Rebeca would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and cosy.

Disliked: No thing, it was all fine.


See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels