We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels

Reviews of Artbeat Rooms

Hostel | Rua São Nicolau 23, 3rd floor, Lisbon, Portugal 1100 Lisboa

97.5% Overall Rating

191 out of 191 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/09/2014)

Thomas Evangelidis thinks…

"Located in the old town center, Artbeat rooms combines taste and coziness. The rooms are in an old (like all the other buildings of the old town center) but interiorly refurbished building. My room…"

Read all Artbeat Rooms reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Elevator / lift(s)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lisbon

Home Lisbon Hostel
15.18 USD

Hostel 99.5% 65 reviews
Lisbon Lounge Hostel
15.18 USD

Hostel 95.1% 320 reviews
Hostel 4U
27.83 USD

Hostel 92.7% 18 reviews
Travellers House
15.18 USD

Hostel 97.1% 938 reviews
Lisbon RiverView Hostel
13.92 USD

Hostel 91.0% 53 reviews
Guesthouse Brasil Africa
24.04 USD

Guesthouse 92.9% 10 reviews
Goodnight Hostel
12.65 USD

Hostel 95.9% 31 reviews
SPRU Lisbon Summer Accommodation
16.45 USD

Hostel 86.7% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.5%

Overall Rating

191 out of 191 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Artbeat Rooms'

Atmosphere
100.0%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
100.0%
Value
96.8%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 135 of 172 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thomas Evangelidis

Alone

Work / volunteering

23 September 2014 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Located in the old town center, Artbeat rooms combines taste and coziness. The rooms are in an old (like all the other buildings of the old town center) but interiorly refurbished building. My room had a bedroom with a very confortable double bed and a large hall with an extra bed. The decoration, as you see in the photos, is warm and cheerful. I shared a large bathroom and a fully equiped kitchen with another couple living on the same floor. What made me very good impression was that the refrigerator was alway full with all kind of food and drinks, there was also fresh bread and fruits, even coffee and tea to make on your own. You could even cook if you wanted. Everything was clean and tidy. The staff (Gosia) was also very pleasant and helpful. Considering all these amenities in that low price, staying in that place was definitely a wise choice. I met othe people in Lisbon who lived in more expensive places and were not satisfied.

Disliked: Thomas left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Giacomo Marangoni

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

20 August 2014 Giacomo would recommend this property

Liked: The originality of the rooms, the super-friendliness of the hostess (Adrianne), and her super-useful map with a selection of turistic places and convenient restaurants.

Disliked: Breakfast improvable.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Pearson

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2014 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff eager to please - they put the customer first.

Disliked: Andrew left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

15 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wow, where to start? First, location - top. Second - style - unmatched. Last, and not least - great help from Adrianne on EVERYTHING! If you want a hostel (even a budget hostel) in Lisbon - that's it! If you are two couples, book the Bacon and Matisse rooms on the upper floor. Will never ever be sorry. Breakfast, wi-fi, cleaning - top, top, top! Plus the authentic Lisbon atmosphere between the walls... what else would one possibly want? Ah, music system with good music ... well - check as well! :)

Disliked: you. must. be. joking.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was incredibly friendly and so knowledgable about where to go, eat, and explore. The hostel was clean, fully stocked with food/water/beer etc. and beautiful. The location was perfect for 2 people who had never been to Lisbon before and wanted to get a feel for the city.

Disliked: nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carlos López Gallardo

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2014 Carlos would recommend this property

Liked: This place is one of the nicest hostels we've been to! It's small and cosy, everything is clean, the staff is super friendly and the decoration is cool and original. There was coffee, tea, cookies and fruit available for free at all hours. Our room had a nice balcony. We really felt welcome and at home. Thank you!

Disliked: Carlos left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

01 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice staff and lovely room

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tamara Alhilfi

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2014 Tamara would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent hostess with brilliant recommendations.

Disliked: Tamara left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very lovely, cozy, interesting, everyone was so friendly and helpful!

Disliked: exhausting to walk up three flights of stairs to get there!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Shelby Adams

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2014 Shelby would recommend this property

Liked: The property was in the BEST location. Gosia was wonderful and helped us at a local pharmacy on a Friday night when one of us needed medication.

Disliked: The only issue is it would have been nice to have personal bathrooms. However they were very clean and we only had to wait once to be able to use them.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Graeme-Baker

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 November 2013 David would recommend this property

Liked: This is a one-off ! Definitely more hostel than hotel but that's good. The owners are helpful and charming. The location couldn't be better. The front door downstairs is not marked "ARTBEAT" and you have to work it out for yourself ! Climb 3 flights (there is a lift from the 1st floor) and you're there. Shared bathroom facilities but they're clean and well maintained. Kitchen with everything you'd need No TV No Radio but a CD player in each room. The decor is brilliant. The cost is minimal. Loved it !

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I read all the positive comments about this hostel but when we got there, we were still suprised about how great it is. The rooms are probably the most amazing about the hostel. We had the Basquiat Room and the Picasso Room and both were comfy and pretty and very artsy. The whole hostel is super clean - I think I've never seen such a clean hostel. It also has a very friendly atmosphere. They have free fruit and biscuits and toast. There are also different kinds of sodas and water in the fridge as well as some portuguese wines which you can just take and put some money in a jar for it. And the Location is right in center of town with all the nice areas of Lisbon in walking distance. Next time we will be in Lisbon, we'll definitely stay in the same hostel again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

chaitanya nagpal

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

07 September 2013 chaitanya would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing room, best location, spotlessly clean

Disliked: Its just a little difficult to find the 1st time

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Roos Lechner

With my spouse / partner

City break

29 July 2013 Roos would recommend this property

Liked: Everybody who works here is very nice and helpfull, service is great. The rooms are lovely and clean, very good atmosphere, nice little balcony to have your breakfast. Good location, close to some main squares and a metro station. We had a great stay here!

Disliked: The common room is quite dark, so it's not really used often. That makes this hostel really a place to be with the one you travel with, not to meet other travelers. For us that was what we were looking for, though.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is by far one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. I would recomend it to everyone who wants to have their stay in Lisbon special.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners (Gosia and Francisco) and their friends who helped (Miguel) were very friendly and took time to give us tips and directions. They were very warm and welcoming and went out of their way with the faclities that they provided. The place was also very clean. It felt like a home away from home.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patryk Jablonowski

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

19 March 2013 Patryk would recommend this property

Liked: TOP location, very friendly atmosphere. Gosia and Francisco made this place feel like home.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

oyku irmakkesen

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 January 2013 oyku would recommend this property

Liked: staff is very friendly and you feel just like home. plus, very clean. you should definitely stay here!

Disliked: oyku left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rebecca Turner

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 October 2012 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. Location was perfect.

Disliked: As stated in the description there are 2 bathrooms shared between 5 rooms but they were always very clean. Quite a lot of road noise, but I expect this is similar everywhere.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was the most amazing place we have every stayed!! We cannot wait to go back to Lisbon and will ONLY stay at Artbeat! Was the most unique and inviting place!

Disliked: Nothing! Everything was perfect.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elaine Barnes

With my spouse / partner

City break

12 October 2012 Elaine would recommend this property

Liked: Owners are very welcoming and accommodating, relaxed environment and great location. All recommendations from the owner were spot on and made for a great stay in Lisbon.

Disliked: Elaine left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is really nice with friendly staff who will take good care of you. The rooms are very unique witch each room having its own artist-theme. We stayed in the Picasso-room with a lovely little balcony. We would recommend this hostel to other traveling couples.

Disliked: We have no negative comments

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great atmosphere, very nice rooms, very nice friendly and helpfully guys there :-)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My friend and I loved this hostel. The owners were amazing. The location is awesome. The bedroom was gorgeous. It was just the best place we stayed at. We actually couldnt fly into lisbon on the day we wanted to, so we turned up a day later and Francisco and Gosia did not charge us for the night we were not there which was so sweet of them to do, even when we insisted we pay them! They were just gorgeous!

Disliked: There was nothing we disliked about this property!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wendy Werneth

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2012 Wendy would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay run by a very friendly and helpful young couple. Fantastic location very close to Alfama. Good information available about restaurants, transport, etc.

Disliked: Wendy left no negative feedback.


See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels