HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Artbeat Rooms

Guesthouse

Rua So Nicolau 23, 3rd floor, Lisbon, Portugal

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 92%

Location 99%

Safety 96%

Staff 99%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Book Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini-bar
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 92%

Location 99%

Safety 96%

Staff 99%

Value 94%

Showing 1-10 of 24 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owners have made a lot of effort to give the hotel special touches and to make people feel atHome. The rooms are beautiful and unique. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, giving maps and local tips/recommendations and even made a restaurant booking for us. They were very accommodating - we arrived after midnight but it was no problem. And on our last day we had a late flight, but were able to leave our luggage at the hotel and even shower before we left. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would not hesitate to stay again.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is a really really nice hostel located at the heart of Lisbon with a very different concept. We stayed in the Francis Bacon room. If you are a art lover this place is definitely for you (there are books and magazines about art both in the rooms and common areas and nice music CDs in the rooms). We spend 3 nights with my friend and we really felt like the place is our like home with all the bathroom and kitchen. Also Gosia and Carolina are so friendly. They not only explained us the city but also gave specific tips about Lisbon like a real Lisbonner :)

Disliked: Since it is located in the very heart of Lisbon, nights may be a little bit noisy which is coming from the street when you are sleeping. But even a little bit noisy night shouldn't prevent you to book Artbeat rooms

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Gosia, the owner, was incredibly welcoming and friendly. She spent a long while with us on arrival explaining a map and recommending different areas in Lisbon that we may like. She was patient and inviting. The rooms were clean, spacious, well-lit, homely. We had access to the kitchen, which had tea, coffee and even an orange juice maker. I would DEFINITELY stay here again, it was more like an Air BNB than a hostel. We felt very much at home. The bathroom was spotless and they had even put shower gel, shampoo and conditioner in the shower. I was very impressed. Thank you!

Disliked: Not applicable. Our experience was excellent.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: location and atmosphere

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: although the place is quite small for a hostel but it has been very nicely designed and arranged we had a cosy double bed room with small balcony facing to the alley and little view of hills. Overall it was very nice, clean and comfortable. also self service breakfast was absolutely an advantage.

Disliked: None really

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: If you're looking for a cosy, beautifully furnished, fantastically located place to stay in Lisbon you've found it. Artbeat is great! Both girls who run it are super friendly and helpful. It was really clean and smelled great. There is even an elevator for the lazy ones. ;)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The rooms are great, with original decoration inspired by famous artists. We stayed at Warhol's room, and even Velvet Underground music was available!

Disliked: The toilets are shared, but they were always very clean, so not big deal.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Located in the old town center, Artbeat rooms combines taste and coziness. The rooms are in an old (like all the other buildings of the old town center) but interiorly refurbished building. My room had a bedroom with a very confortable double bed and a large hall with an extra bed. The decoration, as you see in the photos, is warm and cheerful. I shared a large bathroom and a fully equiped kitchen with another couple living on the same floor. What made me very good impression was that the refrigerator was alway full with all kind of food and drinks, there was also fresh bread and fruits, even coffee and tea to make on your own. You could even cook if you wanted. Everything was clean and tidy. The staff (Gosia) was also very pleasant and helpful. Considering all these amenities in that low price, staying in that place was definitely a wise choice. I met othe people in Lisbon who lived in more expensive places and were not satisfied.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: The originality of the rooms, the super-friendliness of the hostess (Adrianne), and her super-useful map with a selection of turistic places and convenient restaurants.

Disliked: Breakfast improvable.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Helpful staff eager to please - they put the customer first.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability