HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels

Reviews of Artbeat Rooms

Hostel | Rua São Nicolau 23, 3rd floor, Lisbon, Portugal 1100 Lisboa

98.4% Overall Rating

175 out of 175 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/03/2014)

Shelby Adams thinks…

"The property was in the BEST location. Gosia was wonderful and helped us at a local pharmacy on a Friday night when one of us needed medication."

Read all Artbeat Rooms reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Elevator / lift(s)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lisbon

Home Lisbon Hostel
19.34 USD

Hostel 99.2% 44 reviews
Lisbon Lounge Hostel
20.72 USD

Hostel 95.1% 319 reviews
Hostel 4U
35.92 USD

Hostel 95.7% 10 reviews
Travellers House
11.05 USD

Hostel 96.7% 922 reviews
Lisbon RiverView Hostel
17.96 USD

Hostel 90.1% 50 reviews
Guesthouse Brasil Africa
23.48 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Goodnight Hostel
19.34 USD

Hostel 95.9% 25 reviews
SPRU Lisbon Summer Accommodation
17.96 USD

Hostel 86.7% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
98.4%

Overall Rating

175 out of 175 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Artbeat Rooms'

Atmosphere
99.2%
Location
100.0%
Facilities
97.6%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
100.0%
Value
97.6%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 127 of 157 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very lovely, cozy, interesting, everyone was so friendly and helpful!

Disliked: exhausting to walk up three flights of stairs to get there!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Shelby Adams

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2014 Shelby would recommend this property

Liked: The property was in the BEST location. Gosia was wonderful and helped us at a local pharmacy on a Friday night when one of us needed medication.

Disliked: The only issue is it would have been nice to have personal bathrooms. However they were very clean and we only had to wait once to be able to use them.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Graeme-Baker

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 November 2013 David would recommend this property

Liked: This is a one-off ! Definitely more hostel than hotel but that's good. The owners are helpful and charming. The location couldn't be better. The front door downstairs is not marked "ARTBEAT" and you have to work it out for yourself ! Climb 3 flights (there is a lift from the 1st floor) and you're there. Shared bathroom facilities but they're clean and well maintained. Kitchen with everything you'd need No TV No Radio but a CD player in each room. The decor is brilliant. The cost is minimal. Loved it !

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I read all the positive comments about this hostel but when we got there, we were still suprised about how great it is. The rooms are probably the most amazing about the hostel. We had the Basquiat Room and the Picasso Room and both were comfy and pretty and very artsy. The whole hostel is super clean - I think I've never seen such a clean hostel. It also has a very friendly atmosphere. They have free fruit and biscuits and toast. There are also different kinds of sodas and water in the fridge as well as some portuguese wines which you can just take and put some money in a jar for it. And the Location is right in center of town with all the nice areas of Lisbon in walking distance. Next time we will be in Lisbon, we'll definitely stay in the same hostel again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

chaitanya nagpal

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

07 September 2013 chaitanya would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing room, best location, spotlessly clean

Disliked: Its just a little difficult to find the 1st time

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Roos Lechner

With my spouse / partner

City break

29 July 2013 Roos would recommend this property

Liked: Everybody who works here is very nice and helpfull, service is great. The rooms are lovely and clean, very good atmosphere, nice little balcony to have your breakfast. Good location, close to some main squares and a metro station. We had a great stay here!

Disliked: The common room is quite dark, so it's not really used often. That makes this hostel really a place to be with the one you travel with, not to meet other travelers. For us that was what we were looking for, though.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is by far one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. I would recomend it to everyone who wants to have their stay in Lisbon special.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners (Gosia and Francisco) and their friends who helped (Miguel) were very friendly and took time to give us tips and directions. They were very warm and welcoming and went out of their way with the faclities that they provided. The place was also very clean. It felt like a home away from home.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patryk Jablonowski

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

19 March 2013 Patryk would recommend this property

Liked: TOP location, very friendly atmosphere. Gosia and Francisco made this place feel like home.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

oyku irmakkesen

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 January 2013 oyku would recommend this property

Liked: staff is very friendly and you feel just like home. plus, very clean. you should definitely stay here!

Disliked: oyku left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rebecca Turner

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 October 2012 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. Location was perfect.

Disliked: As stated in the description there are 2 bathrooms shared between 5 rooms but they were always very clean. Quite a lot of road noise, but I expect this is similar everywhere.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was the most amazing place we have every stayed!! We cannot wait to go back to Lisbon and will ONLY stay at Artbeat! Was the most unique and inviting place!

Disliked: Nothing! Everything was perfect.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elaine Barnes

With my spouse / partner

City break

12 October 2012 Elaine would recommend this property

Liked: Owners are very welcoming and accommodating, relaxed environment and great location. All recommendations from the owner were spot on and made for a great stay in Lisbon.

Disliked: Elaine left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is really nice with friendly staff who will take good care of you. The rooms are very unique witch each room having its own artist-theme. We stayed in the Picasso-room with a lovely little balcony. We would recommend this hostel to other traveling couples.

Disliked: We have no negative comments

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great atmosphere, very nice rooms, very nice friendly and helpfully guys there :-)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My friend and I loved this hostel. The owners were amazing. The location is awesome. The bedroom was gorgeous. It was just the best place we stayed at. We actually couldnt fly into lisbon on the day we wanted to, so we turned up a day later and Francisco and Gosia did not charge us for the night we were not there which was so sweet of them to do, even when we insisted we pay them! They were just gorgeous!

Disliked: There was nothing we disliked about this property!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wendy Werneth

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2012 Wendy would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay run by a very friendly and helpful young couple. Fantastic location very close to Alfama. Good information available about restaurants, transport, etc.

Disliked: Wendy left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I love the homely feel this property has and the great location

Disliked: Nothing. I can't think of anything negative about the property.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pavel Annenkov

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2012 Pavel would recommend this property

Liked: The interior of the property is very creative, the rooms are quite large for the price, and the staff is very helpful.

Disliked: The walls are quite thin, so it's easy to hear people in the common areas. That said, the clientele was rather quiet during our stay so we didn't have trouble sleeping.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere of this hostel, based on trust and friendship, makes it a really special place that you want to go back to. We felt more like visiting friends or family rather than a hostel. Gosia and Francisco are both perfect host, they gave us very useful tips, all the facilities, breakfast and everything was perfect and the location - couldn't be better, after visiting Alfama, on the way to Bairo Alto we just popped in to wash our hands...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Garrett Wright

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 December 2011 Garrett would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great and Francisco and Gosia were super helpful!

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sebastijan Lubej

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 November 2011 Sebastijan would recommend this property

Liked: It's is mind relaxing and spirit richening location with lots of usefull surroundings in very close neigbourhood. This is worthy of many future returns.

Disliked: There is nothing to complain at all.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Second nicest hostel I've been to! The other one was in New-Zeeland...

Disliked: Nothing here...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice stay here. Beatuful rooms and best staff ever meet. Take the breakfast at the terrace is the best way you can start a day in Lisbon.

Disliked: Any thing to coment

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jeremy Daly

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 September 2011 Jeremy would recommend this property

Liked: Great place, the rooms are realy well decorated and Francisco and Goisa were so helpful, they really made our stay. Just sorry we could only stay one night !! I really couldnt say enough about the place.

Disliked: Nothing at all


See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels