HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels

Reviews of Lisbon Guests

Guesthouse | Rua do Salitre n49 - 1st floor, Lisbon, Portugal 1250

85.0% Overall Rating

132 out of 138 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/08/2012)

"Close to Avenida metro, and Aerobus stop. Clean, comfortable beds, nice bedcovers, could do washing easily."

Read all Lisbon Guests reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Payment is to be in cash on arrival.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lisbon

Baluarte Citadino - Stay Cool Hostel
18.75 USD

Hostel 83.2% 99 reviews
Eurostars Hotel Das Letras
59.59 USD

Hotel 5 star Not yet rated
Salitre Hostel
18.75 USD

Hostel 92.8% 45 reviews
Lisbon Dreams Guesthouse
26.78 USD

Guesthouse 94.6% 172 reviews
Hotel Nacional
50.21 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Danubio Residencial
44.19 USD

Guesthouse 83.4% 150 reviews
Hotel Dom Carlos Liberty
59.82 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Turim AV. Liberdade Hotel
133.90 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.0%

Overall Rating

132 out of 138 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lisbon Guests'

Atmosphere
76.0%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
73.6%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
81.6%
Value
84.8%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 106 of 113 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Estuardo Sierra

Alone

Work / volunteering

11 May 2014 Estuardo would recommend this property

Liked: Everything!

Disliked: Estuardo left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2012

Liked: Close to Avenida metro, and Aerobus stop. Clean, comfortable beds, nice bedcovers, could do washing easily.

Disliked: The two ladies that run the place could be quite sharp, didn't really feel like you wanted to hang around in the hostel as atmoshere was quite sterile. WIFI so slow. No group activities or walking tours etc. Having stayed in Oasis and Alfama Patio hostels in Lisbon I was expecting quite a bit more!

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2012

Liked: Location was good

Disliked: The owner was rude, demanding money before you entered the property. The fact thatthe hostel was used as a laundry business up until 10 to 11pm every day.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean place and location was perfect

Disliked: lack of facilities for cooking ( not much dishes and no oven)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Susan Sikora

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 December 2011 Susan would recommend this property

Liked: The location can't be beat. You look out onto one of the parks and main streets of the city center.

Disliked: Three loud boys, in the next room, didn't know enough to keep quiet in the middle of the night, until a guest from another room, knocked on their door and told them.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

26 September 2011

Liked: Good location and clean

Disliked: No one around to ask for help or advice.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Jonathan Cranston

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2011 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: Location and staff really good-great for citybreak and sightseeing. So good-i stayed another night!

Disliked: Lock on doors bit ticky to open. Not always easy to find staff when needed help.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jane Spangler

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2011 Jane would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is extremely friendly and helpful. There's good internet (free) in a quiet space, and there's a clean kitchen with all necessary appliances. The location is perfect: 5 minute walk to the big squares in the center. The hostel has a large, quiet patio, where you can eat or just sit and read/ talk. The owner has a beautiful place in Sintra where you can lease a room!

Disliked: There's nothing we disliked about this property.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice room, very good position (nice area and close to metro and airport bus), staff spoke perfect English and was very helpful when we asked for information about Lisbon

Disliked: We had only one bathroom for about 10 persons meant that we often had to wait in queue to shower or go to the toilet.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

15 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location close to the main street, friendliness of the staff...

Disliked: location of the room (a lot of noise from the street at night)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet but very close to the main drag. Rita and her mom were fabulous hosts.

Disliked: NA

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

10 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly clean location, but nothing special.

Disliked: ...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Greg Puncher

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

29 December 2010 Greg would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap. Great location. Comfy beds. Clean.

Disliked: No comment.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tanja Stengg

Alone

Shopping
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

01 November 2010 Tanja would recommend this property

Liked: Its the perfect place to pass some calm and relaxing days in a great and safe location of Lisbon. You feel like in an own appartment, its cosy, new, very clean and you have all facilities you need. I would strongly recommend this place for anybody that seeks to pass some days in Lisbon close to the city center and having the atmosphere of a shared appartment rather than in an ordinary hostel.

Disliked: Tanja left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Guido Schwarz

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference

27 September 2010 Guido would recommend this property

Liked: lkjh

Disliked: lkjh

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

24 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean, rooms were bright and airy. Self-catering facilities were good and we had free internet usage. The owners were friendly and very helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

thomas mörchen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

23 September 2010 thomas would recommend this property

Liked: the building and the friendly staff

Disliked: the kitchen was not really good. only one hotplate in the building wich needed 46 minutes (!)to boil water. but the rest was really good

48.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

21 September 2010

Liked: just the location

Disliked: Nobody in the hostel

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I found Lisbon guests a good place to stay while in lisbon. It seemed like there was no one else at all there durring my stay so it was almost like we had a whole appartment to ourselves which was good. Wifi was great, location was quite good and the bed was comfy and not hard like other hostels. only thing i found a tiny bit annoying at times was that the owner was hardly ever there so we had no one to ask questions about how to get to places etc. otherwise was a good place to stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

12 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice clean rooms, big bathroom and kitchen

Disliked: The kitchen did not had facilities to cook

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jan Lin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 September 2010 Jan would recommend this property

Liked: The apartment may not be appealing on the outside, but it's really chic and modern inside! Great location - off a quiet street and you can walk everywhere! The metro is just round the corner too. We got a private twin-share, the rooms and amenities are wonderfully furnished, and with free wifi. We stayed 4 nights there as we wanted a chilled out and tranquil holiday away from the hustle and bustle of life. So it's definitely not for you if you are looking for a raucous party place to sojourn.

Disliked: Nothing much to be disliked, there are no lockers though the rooms come with lock and the window in our room felt like people could climb through from the balconies if anyone wants to - so if you are very concerned about your valuables you may want to bring them everywhere with you or not bring any valuables. There's only one shower on our level though - but the hostel isn't a crowded place at all - so that didn't feel like a problem.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

30 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very fresh apartement with walking distance to the city centre. We liked it so much that we wanted to stay another night and the staff organized that.

Disliked: No stove in our floor, only one bathroom, sometimes we had to wait for a long time to use the bathroom in the morning.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

erica talentino

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2010 erica would recommend this property

Liked: really nice and clean. perferct position

Disliked: erica left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location and very nice host

Disliked: Rooms on the side of the street are very noisy during the night/mornings.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

19 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Conveniently located. Nice area. Good value for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Lisbon hostels
See all Lisbon hotels