HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Pouso dos Anjos Guesthouse

Rua dos Anjos, 31, Lisbon, Portugal

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 69%

Facilities 71%

Location 74%

Safety 71%

Staff 76%

Value 73%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 6.00USD
  • Towel 2.40USD

Important Information

Hostelbookers Sale
Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. The property may charge your card in advance for the full amount of your stay. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to retain the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“!!! Sale !!! Non Refundable”].

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lisbon?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 69%

Facilities 71%

Location 74%

Safety 71%

Staff 76%

Value 73%

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location

Disliked: Very old house which walls seems to be totally moist. The first room we got already smelled musty when we stepped in and then we saw the mold/fungi in the bathroom. It was at the walls and especially near the window - it was so much, dark and absolutely disgusting!!! You could hardly see the wall beneath. Sleeping there would affect your healthy for sure!! We ask for another room and not even got a sorry - very bad! The other room was better, but also here in the bathroom we got fungi and it smelled. Towels had to be rent - but no information about that on your website.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Big rooms, nice looking hostel, good location

Disliked: a smell coming from the bathroom, and the lights where not propely working, had to shower in the dark.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Good

Disliked: Stairs

Customer would recommend this property

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: nothing

Disliked: This was one of the worst hostels or guest houses that i have ever stayed in.A group of 3 had booked 3 separate rooms.we arrived at 9 pm when we got their the guy at the desk had advised me that my card had been declined and that i was lucky that he had not cancelled the reservation. I advised him that i had lost my wallet the previous week and had cancelled my credit card but thanked him for not canceling the reservation.This is when it went down hill. He then advised that he could see my 2 friends bookings but the paperwork had not come through on one of the bookings.After about 20 mins wait at reception he came back and advised that he had a solution. That we all had to stay in one room for one night & for the other 3 days we will have our own room.so out of the 3 rooms we had booked we had one. we asked what happened to the other 2 rooms he advised their was a infestation of bugs in the 2 rooms. and that they can not use those 2 rooms.we should of said goodbye at this stage but my friends had already paid in advance for their rooms.We went to the room where all 3 of us will stay and it was in the outdoor terrace where if you read prior reviews people sit out and relax smoke and drink.our room was like a garden shed in the garden with 4 beds and no towels.the noise from people in the garden was to loud and we found it very hard to sleep.the next afternoon they did provide us with 3 rooms. these rooms where basic the bathrooms had issues with the shower heads and water flowing every where.The issue with these rooms was that they where on the 1st floor and you could hear everyone walking past it sounded like a herd of elephants would pass when more than 2 walked past your room or went up or down the stairs.it was just way to noisy you will not get a good nights sleep.so when we where checking out we advised that the 1st night we where not paying full price for a shared shed/room out in the garden.We thought this would be a fair solution but they where not having any of it. after a heated conversation of over 30 mins they agreed to refund my friends 15 euros each and i had to pay full price as he claims my booking was cancelled even though he told me at the start it was not.This hostel but a complete damper on the lisbon experience my advise STAY AWAY.

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: it's location

Disliked: cleanliness

Customer would recommend this property

23% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
23% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Fairly close to the city center and the metro station.

Disliked: The hostel is very cramped and not in a friendly area of Lisbon. There is no elevator and the rooms are small and old. The staff is totally disorganized and incapable of solving administrative problems. I booked a room and was given another which was not what I had expected - it had part of the bathroom (shower and sink) in the room, without walls to separate it from the rest of the room. It's overpriced for what it offers.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The Staff are friendly and cool. They were helpful and courteous. I liked them very much.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike aout this place.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice staff, great breakfast, free wifi-connection, good location, good recomondations....

Disliked: ...

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very neat, stylish interior, friendly people

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The friendliness of staff, the location itsself and the beautiful, calmfull garden!

Disliked: There´s nothing I disliked

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability