HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Faro, Portugal

96.6%
38 reviews Book Now 
1

Baixa-Portugal Terrace Hostel

Hostel
Rua de Portugal 36, Faro, Portugal 8004-010

38 out of 38 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Baixa-Portugal Terrace Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 94% Facilities - 98% Safety - 98%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 97%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 07 August 2014

This hostel is in a beautiful old building, well located in the town and everything you need is easily accessible. The bunks are comfortable and sturdy, you can easily sit up on the bottom bunk without knocking your head. Large lockable-lockers (with your own small padlock). Safe, secure, clean and friendly staff. Standard free breakfast on the beautiful rooftop terrace, wifi is fine, good kitchen to prepare your own meals. Nice & quiet while I was there, I got a good nights sleep each night.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 August 2014

Its a lovely, clean and very comfortable hostel! We loved our stay there. Especially the terrace is a must-see!!

95.2%
48 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostel 33

Hostel
Rua Miguel Bombarda Nº33, Faro, Portugal 8000-394

48 out of 48 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel 33

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 98% Facilities - 91% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 93%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 July 2014

The hostel had a great vibe to the place! Chilling on the roof top with other traverlers was a highlight of my trip! See you again soon Hostel 33!!!

Jenny Rutten
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Jenny would recommend this property 24 May 2014

The hostel is right at the train station, which is super convenient! The staff is very nice and there is a cozy lounge/reception/entrance thingy, including a guitar! I stayed both nights (not consecutive) in a private room with own bathroom and it felt rather like a hotel than a hostel. Totally worth the money! What I also liked was that there is breakfast. Simple, but sufficient. If you need some ideas for dinner, ask the staff, they had some amazing recommendations. Great stay, I would definitely recommend this place :)

94.3%
135 reviews Book Now 
3

Casa d'Alagoa

Hostel
Praca Alexandre Herculano 27, Faro, Portugal 8000-160

128 out of 135 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa d'Alagoa

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 96% Facilities - 94% Safety - 91%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 92%
Jillian LaBeau
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Jillian would recommend this property 18 July 2014

The entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hostel was super clean and the showers were so high-tech! You can choose the exact temperature you want your shower to be. Every night, you are given the option to have dinner at the hostel which is always homemade and always AMAZING! My favorite staff member is Monique Kaminskaya because she always makes sure the guests have their absolute best times and go out around the town to see what the town has to offer in regards to nightlife. I had a super fun night singing karaoke at a local bar, drinking cheap capirinhas, and getting fresh pizza and bread from a local bakery in the wee hours of the morning. Another great aspect of the hostel is their homemade sangria which can consumed through a bong! Super fun times to be had at Casa d'Alagoa!

Jade Hanning
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing
91.4%
Jade would recommend this property 26 June 2014

Very clean. Nice interior & terrace. Helpful maps & timetables in the common room. Breakfast included.

92.1%
62 reviews Book Now 
4

Hospedaria Frangaria

4 star Hotel
E.N. 125/10-Estrada, do Aeroporto, Apartado 322,, Faro, Portugal 8001-904

56 out of 62 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hospedaria Frangaria

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 100% Facilities - 88% Safety - 97%
Location - 75% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 96%
Terry Wilson
100.0%
Terry would recommend this property 27 June 2010

Very enjoyable stay. Reception very helpful, they even let me check in very early and check out late due to flight times. The breakfast was excellent and the rooms very clean and spacious. Very good value for money.

paul malpass
100.0%
paul would recommend this property 23 November 2009

HI i live in lisboa and meet many people in my job from uk and have to fly to faro i found the hostel first class and i will recommend it to my clients thank you verry much Paul Malpass

90.2%
9 reviews Book Now 
5

Rialgarve

Guesthouse
Rua Diogo Tavares Lote 1, Faro, Portugal 8005-205

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rialgarve

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 88% Facilities - 86% Safety - 95%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Events / festivals, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 24 July 2014

Everything about this property, staff, rooms, cleanliness, service, food was excellant. Could not fault any of it.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Events / festivals, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 24 July 2014

Everything about this property, staff, rooms, cleanliness, service, food was excellant. Could not fault any of it.

88.3%
92 reviews Book Now 
6

Hotel Residencial S. Algarve

Hostel
Rua Infante D. Henrique 52, Faro, Portugal 8000-363

89 out of 92 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Residencial S. Algarve

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 93% Facilities - 84% Safety - 90%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 85%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, City break
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 13 August 2013

The Hotel is in the centre of the town, walking distance form bus station and train station and all main attractions. Staff of the hotel was very friendly, rooms clean and tidy and breakfast delicious.

Alison Allum
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Alison would recommend this property 24 August 2012

We had a lovely welcome and the location meant it was easy to stroll through Faro and find a bar easily on arrival. The room was simple and pleasant, although quite basic. Breakfast is offered in a courtyard or indoor dining room.

86.9%
56 reviews Book Now 
7

Hotel Monaco

Hostel
Rua João Batista Severino, Urb. Monte da Ria - Montenegro, Faro, Portugal 8005-237 Faro

54 out of 56 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Monaco

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 89% Facilities - 84% Safety - 92%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 89%
DAWN SHORT
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
DAWN would recommend this property 11 July 2013

We had a five day break here - the staff were wonderful - helpful and informative. The location is great served by regular buses to town, beach and airport. The pool area was clean and well looked after. The room and facilites perfect. The barman in particular was very good - making excellent Sangria and caipirinha :) Would definately return.

Ornella Ngomba Kalonji
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
Ornella would recommend this property 04 June 2013

We arrived and received a warm welcome (in English!). Our room was clean, just a little bit of dust in the drawers in the closet. For the rest for cleanliness it was perfect. Every morning we got the best breakfast you can have for free. There is a free shuttle to airport, beach and downtown Faro. There is a bus stop 2min away, but you can easily walk to the mall. The pool is clean and big enough. The staff (reception, bar/lounge, breakfast room, drivers AND cleaning ladies) was polite and very helpful. We didn't even use many of the services this hotel offers, but I am sure it would have been as good as the ones we did use. I had a great stay. It was more than worth the money and I would recomand this to everyone who needs a break.

84.7%
19 reviews Book Now 
8

Best Western Hotel Dom Bernardo

3 star Hotel
Rua General Teofilo da , Trindade 20, Faro, Portugal 8000-356

19 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Best Western Hotel Dom Bernardo

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 88% Facilities - 83% Safety - 91%
Location - 78% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 87%
Dan Pedersem
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
82.9%
Dan would recommend this property 10 May 2011

Very friendly staff and always available and ready to help..... The coffee was the best i had during the whole stay.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 08 May 2011

The hotel is nice, clean, rooms have enough space, bathrooms clean and big. I liked the breakfast. After checking out you can leave a baggage in closed room. I didn´t miss anything.

81.6%
76 reviews Book Now 
9

Guesthouse São Filipe

Guesthouse
Rua Infante Dom Henrique, 55 - 1º, Faro, Portugal 8000-363

66 out of 76 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guesthouse São Filipe

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 86% Facilities - 70% Safety - 88%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 84%
Liam Tracey
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Liam would recommend this property 15 November 2013

Easy to get to, quiet, walkable to city centre/old town. Great coffee over the road.

Valérie Leblanc
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Valérie would recommend this property 14 September 2013

Très bien situé. Prês de la station d'autobus et de train. Chambre propre. Les chambres ne sont pas les mieux décorées mais on ne fait qu'y dormir. Nous le recommandons.

76.9%
112 reviews Book Now 
10

Faro Youth Hostel

Hostel
Rua da PSP, Building IPJ, Faro, Portugal 8000-408

86 out of 112 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Faro Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 68% Staff - 84% Facilities - 70% Safety - 76%
Location - 75% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 83%
Jana Bra?ková
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Jana would recommend this property 28 July 2014

Staff was very helpful and they made me take away breakfast when I was leaving early in the morning. There are nice terraces and lounge areas to hang out. Stayed only one night so did not have chance to explore much. Location is quiet.

SIMON PORTER
Alone
City break
100.0%
SIMON would recommend this property 10 May 2014

lovelyplace ok when you find it however it is easy enough you can look athe net and get directions too thanks to all thee lovley time there lovely time there thnak you all so much simon rienounido uk

Faro

15 Hostels from 17.24 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Faro hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Faro. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.