We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Faro, Portugal

95.4%
151 reviews Book Now 
1

Casa d'Alagoa

Hostel
Praca Alexandre Herculano 27, Faro, Portugal 8000-160

144 out of 151 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa d'Alagoa

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 96% Safety - 94%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 93%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 August 2015

Nice, friendly atmosphere. Good facilities including lots of showers for the dorm rooms to use.

Angelica Swann
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
Angelica would recommend this property 15 August 2015

Location was great, just wish staff would be more helpful when giving you tips and advise

94.1%
53 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostel 33

Hostel
Rua Miguel Bombarda Nº33, Faro, Portugal 8000-394

52 out of 53 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel 33

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 98% Facilities - 89% Safety - 92%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 92%
Ümitcan sedef
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Ümitcan would recommend this property 28 June 2015

The hostel is very close to the trainsation faro and easy To find. It was a awesome time for me. The staff was very helpful and we had a lot of fun. I recommend to choose the dinner. It was always tasty and a its a good way to get to know other visitors. The hostel was very clean

Natalia Molina
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Natalia would recommend this property 02 June 2015

Staff was amazing! They were able to get everyone together to enjoy the night as a group, and were really helpful. Great atmosphere and would recommend this place to anyone! It's easy to get to from the airport, and close to everything.

92.1%
62 reviews Book Now 
3

Hospedaria Frangaria

4 star Hotel
E.N. 125/10-Estrada, do Aeroporto, Apartado 322,, Faro, Portugal 8001-904

56 out of 62 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hospedaria Frangaria

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 100% Facilities - 88% Safety - 97%
Location - 75% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 96%
Terry Wilson
100.0%
Terry would recommend this property 27 June 2010

Very enjoyable stay. Reception very helpful, they even let me check in very early and check out late due to flight times. The breakfast was excellent and the rooms very clean and spacious. Very good value for money.

paul malpass
100.0%
paul would recommend this property 23 November 2009

HI i live in lisboa and meet many people in my job from uk and have to fly to faro i found the hostel first class and i will recommend it to my clients thank you verry much Paul Malpass

88.6%
63 reviews Book Now 
4

Baixa-Portugal Terrace Hostel

Hostel
Rua de Portugal 36, Faro, Portugal 8004-010

59 out of 63 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Baixa-Portugal Terrace Hostel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 85% Facilities - 84% Safety - 95%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 90%
Caitlin Harnwell
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Caitlin would recommend this property 27 June 2015

Nice and clean, huge rooftop terrace. Really quirky hostel - kind of like how I'd like to decorate a house!

Stefan Hoffmann
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Stefan would recommend this property 28 May 2015

I was the only one. So it was special. I got an great breakfast. ANd the owner fast very helpfull. A nice guy. Yes a place worthy to stay one or more days to visit Faro.

88.4%
15 reviews Book Now 
5

Rialgarve

Guesthouse
Rua Diogo Tavares Lote 1, Faro, Portugal 8005-205

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rialgarve

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 92% Facilities - 84% Safety - 93%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 93%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Events / festivals, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 24 July 2014

Everything about this property, staff, rooms, cleanliness, service, food was excellant. Could not fault any of it.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Events / festivals, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 24 July 2014

Everything about this property, staff, rooms, cleanliness, service, food was excellant. Could not fault any of it.

88.3%
93 reviews Book Now 
6

Hotel Residencial S. Algarve

Hostel
Rua Infante D. Henrique 52, Faro, Portugal 8000-363

90 out of 93 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Residencial S. Algarve

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 93% Facilities - 84% Safety - 90%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 85%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, City break
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 13 August 2013

The Hotel is in the centre of the town, walking distance form bus station and train station and all main attractions. Staff of the hotel was very friendly, rooms clean and tidy and breakfast delicious.

Alison Allum
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Alison would recommend this property 24 August 2012

We had a lovely welcome and the location meant it was easy to stroll through Faro and find a bar easily on arrival. The room was simple and pleasant, although quite basic. Breakfast is offered in a courtyard or indoor dining room.

86.9%
56 reviews Book Now 
7

Hotel Monaco

Hostel
Rua João Batista Severino, Urb. Monte da Ria - Montenegro, Faro, Portugal 8005-237 Faro

54 out of 56 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Monaco

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 89% Facilities - 84% Safety - 92%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 89%
DAWN SHORT
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
DAWN would recommend this property 11 July 2013

We had a five day break here - the staff were wonderful - helpful and informative. The location is great served by regular buses to town, beach and airport. The pool area was clean and well looked after. The room and facilites perfect. The barman in particular was very good - making excellent Sangria and caipirinha :) Would definately return.

Ornella Ngomba Kalonji
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
Ornella would recommend this property 04 June 2013

We arrived and received a warm welcome (in English!). Our room was clean, just a little bit of dust in the drawers in the closet. For the rest for cleanliness it was perfect. Every morning we got the best breakfast you can have for free. There is a free shuttle to airport, beach and downtown Faro. There is a bus stop 2min away, but you can easily walk to the mall. The pool is clean and big enough. The staff (reception, bar/lounge, breakfast room, drivers AND cleaning ladies) was polite and very helpful. We didn't even use many of the services this hotel offers, but I am sure it would have been as good as the ones we did use. I had a great stay. It was more than worth the money and I would recomand this to everyone who needs a break.

84.7%
19 reviews Book Now 
8

Best Western Hotel Dom Bernardo

3 star Hotel
Rua General Teofilo da , Trindade 20, Faro, Portugal 8000-356

19 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Best Western Hotel Dom Bernardo

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 88% Facilities - 83% Safety - 91%
Location - 78% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 87%
Dan Pedersem
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
82.9%
Dan would recommend this property 10 May 2011

Very friendly staff and always available and ready to help..... The coffee was the best i had during the whole stay.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 08 May 2011

The hotel is nice, clean, rooms have enough space, bathrooms clean and big. I liked the breakfast. After checking out you can leave a baggage in closed room. I didn´t miss anything.

80.5%
81 reviews Book Now 
9

Guesthouse São Filipe

Guesthouse
Rua Infante Dom Henrique, 55 - 1º, Faro, Portugal 8000-363

70 out of 81 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guesthouse São Filipe

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 85% Facilities - 69% Safety - 85%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 83%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Relaxation/spa
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 02 November 2014

Location, staff were helpful, gave us a hairdryer when we needed one, quiet room, cute roof terrace which would be lovely in the summer.

Liam Tracey
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Liam would recommend this property 15 November 2013

Easy to get to, quiet, walkable to city centre/old town. Great coffee over the road.

77.4%
116 reviews Book Now 
10

Faro Youth Hostel

Hostel
Rua da PSP, Building IPJ, Faro, Portugal 8000-408

90 out of 116 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Faro Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 70% Staff - 86% Facilities - 72% Safety - 74%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%
Mark Rizzo
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Mark would recommend this property 28 January 2015

The staff at the Faro Youth hostel were very nice and helpful. The breakfast was good and the tables and chairs outside was a good place to relax.

Jana Bra?ková
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Jana would recommend this property 28 July 2014

Staff was very helpful and they made me take away breakfast when I was leaving early in the morning. There are nice terraces and lounge areas to hang out. Stayed only one night so did not have chance to explore much. Location is quiet.

Faro

13 Hostels from 11.18 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Faro hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Faro. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.