HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Faro, Portugal

96.7%
28 reviews Book Now 
1

Baixa-Portugal Terrace Hostel

Hostel
Rua de Portugal 36, Faro, Portugal 8004-010

28 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Baixa-Portugal Terrace Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 98% Facilities - 98% Safety - 94%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 21 April 2014

A really nice place run by a cool guy. Big 4-bed room with high ceilings and big windows. Great common facilities - well-equipped kitchen, spacious living room, modern bathroom and an excellent rooftop terrace

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 06 April 2014

TV had plenty of English channels, quiet location,towels and soap in bathroom,duvets,solid bunk beds

95.1%
45 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostel 33

Hostel
Rua Miguel Bombarda Nº33, Faro, Portugal 8000-394

45 out of 45 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel 33

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 99% Facilities - 91% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 April 2014

The hostel was about 10 minutes away from the airport, so it was very easy to get there. The Double-room was cozy and clean and we had a little terrace for our own. We just stayed 2 nights but we had a lot of fun. Especially Ricardo and the rest of the staff are very helpful and friendly (and we don't say it only because of the free beer we've got ;-)). In fact, we still owe you some "ositos de oro", so we'll definitely visit you again! Saúde!

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 March 2014

Very friendly and welcoming atmosphere. Comfortable beds. Staff very fun and helpful. You can eat dinner with the staff and they take you out to bars if you want to join them. Breakfast included.

94.1%
124 reviews Book Now 
3

Casa d'Alagoa

Hostel
Praca Alexandre Herculano 27, Faro, Portugal 8000-160

117 out of 124 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa d'Alagoa

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 92%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Stefanie Prossinger
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Stefanie would recommend this property 18 April 2014

absolutely amazing hostel! comfy beds, nice rooms and common areas, they thought about every little detail from power plugs next to your bed to reading lights. but more important than all of this is the atmosphere. you feel welcome from the second you walk in and simply don't want to leave anymore. supereasy to meet people and the most delicious dinners i've ever had in a hostel! Thanks huys, I had an amazing time here and definitely will be back. Special thanks to Claudia, the best receptionist in the world :-)

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 14 April 2014

This is an amazing hostel! Rooms are clean and spacious and bathrooms are clean and modern. There are great indoor and outdoor entertaining areas, cheapskate drinks (they have their own beer tap!) and delicious food on offer every night.

92.1%
61 reviews Book Now 
4

Hospedaria Frangaria

4 star Hotel
E.N. 125/10-Estrada, do Aeroporto, Apartado 322,, Faro, Portugal 8001-904

55 out of 61 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hospedaria Frangaria

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 100% Facilities - 87% Safety - 97%
Location - 75% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 96%
Terry Wilson
100.0%
Terry would recommend this property 27 June 2010

Very enjoyable stay. Reception very helpful, they even let me check in very early and check out late due to flight times. The breakfast was excellent and the rooms very clean and spacious. Very good value for money.

paul malpass
100.0%
paul would recommend this property 23 November 2009

HI i live in lisboa and meet many people in my job from uk and have to fly to faro i found the hostel first class and i will recommend it to my clients thank you verry much Paul Malpass

88.3%
92 reviews Book Now 
5

Hotel Residencial S. Algarve

Hostel
Rua Infante D. Henrique 52, Faro, Portugal 8000-363

89 out of 92 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Residencial S. Algarve

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 93% Facilities - 84% Safety - 90%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 85%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, City break
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 13 August 2013

The Hotel is in the centre of the town, walking distance form bus station and train station and all main attractions. Staff of the hotel was very friendly, rooms clean and tidy and breakfast delicious.

Alison Allum
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Alison would recommend this property 24 August 2012

We had a lovely welcome and the location meant it was easy to stroll through Faro and find a bar easily on arrival. The room was simple and pleasant, although quite basic. Breakfast is offered in a courtyard or indoor dining room.

86.9%
56 reviews Book Now 
6

Hotel Monaco

Hostel
Rua João Batista Severino, Urb. Monte da Ria - Montenegro, Faro, Portugal 8005-237 Faro

54 out of 56 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Monaco

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 89% Facilities - 84% Safety - 92%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 89%
DAWN SHORT
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
DAWN would recommend this property 11 July 2013

We had a five day break here - the staff were wonderful - helpful and informative. The location is great served by regular buses to town, beach and airport. The pool area was clean and well looked after. The room and facilites perfect. The barman in particular was very good - making excellent Sangria and caipirinha :) Would definately return.

Ornella Ngomba Kalonji
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
Ornella would recommend this property 04 June 2013

We arrived and received a warm welcome (in English!). Our room was clean, just a little bit of dust in the drawers in the closet. For the rest for cleanliness it was perfect. Every morning we got the best breakfast you can have for free. There is a free shuttle to airport, beach and downtown Faro. There is a bus stop 2min away, but you can easily walk to the mall. The pool is clean and big enough. The staff (reception, bar/lounge, breakfast room, drivers AND cleaning ladies) was polite and very helpful. We didn't even use many of the services this hotel offers, but I am sure it would have been as good as the ones we did use. I had a great stay. It was more than worth the money and I would recomand this to everyone who needs a break.

83.8%
18 reviews Book Now 
7

Best Western Hotel Dom Bernardo

3 star Hotel
Rua General Teofilo da , Trindade 20, Faro, Portugal 8000-356

18 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Best Western Hotel Dom Bernardo

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 87% Facilities - 82% Safety - 91%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 86%
Dan Pedersem
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
82.9%
Dan would recommend this property 10 May 2011

Very friendly staff and always available and ready to help..... The coffee was the best i had during the whole stay.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 08 May 2011

The hotel is nice, clean, rooms have enough space, bathrooms clean and big. I liked the breakfast. After checking out you can leave a baggage in closed room. I didn´t miss anything.

81.6%
75 reviews Book Now 
8

Guesthouse São Filipe

Guesthouse
Rua Infante Dom Henrique, 55 - 1º, Faro, Portugal 8000-363

65 out of 75 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guesthouse São Filipe

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 86% Facilities - 71% Safety - 88%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 83%
Liam Tracey
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Liam would recommend this property 15 November 2013

Easy to get to, quiet, walkable to city centre/old town. Great coffee over the road.

Valérie Leblanc
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Valérie would recommend this property 14 September 2013

Très bien situé. Prês de la station d'autobus et de train. Chambre propre. Les chambres ne sont pas les mieux décorées mais on ne fait qu'y dormir. Nous le recommandons.

75.4%
109 reviews Book Now 
9

Faro Youth Hostel

Hostel
Rua da PSP, Building IPJ, Faro, Portugal 8000-408

83 out of 109 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Faro Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 64% Staff - 82% Facilities - 68% Safety - 76%
Location - 73% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 83%
Daniel Bath
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa
85.7%
Daniel would recommend this property 21 April 2014

Excellent value for money, sunny with plenty of windows. Recently decorated, and clean (I read in other reviews that the decor was poor and it was not clean, obviously it has improved because I am personally a bit of a hygiene freak and I was satisfied). The bottom beds were great. There was also a thicker blanket which would be ideal in winter.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, City break
65.7%
Customer would recommend this property 21 June 2013

We loved the balcony - it was seriously the nicest part of the hostel. For the money it is hard to get a nicer place but it was bearable. It is not the cleanest but most of the staff is really nice. Just know that you won't be staying in a five start hostel - it is really the basics: a bed, bathroom and in the morning you get a breakfast which is alright.

73.9%
188 reviews Book Now 
10

Residencial Dandy

Guesthouse
Rua Filipe Alistão n.º 62, 1º, Faro, Portugal 8000-343

153 out of 188 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Residencial Dandy

Atmosphere - 68% Staff - 63% Facilities - 68% Safety - 72%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 74%
Einar Davidsen
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Einar would recommend this property 31 January 2014

I am actually still staying here at the Residential Dandy and today is the 31st of january. Very central in Faro, but no noise or any unplesantness. This is off season when i am writing this and the place is perfect for me spending a prolonged holiday in Portugal. Good value for the money. Helpful staff. Oldfashioned, but everything is working, like TV, Internet, and warm water etc. To me quiet and no stress surroundings is a must and that is absolutely the case here.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 14 July 2013

fridge, microwave and ice machine are available for the guests in a common place.

Faro

16 Hostels from 12.44 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Faro hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Faro. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.