HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel 33 Faro Hostel

Rua Miguel Bombarda Nº 33, Faro, Portugal

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 89%

Location 95%

Safety 90%

Staff 98%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 10.73USD
  • Luggage Room 2.68USD
  • Towel 1.61USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Faro?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 89%

Location 95%

Safety 90%

Staff 98%

Value 92%

Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Nothing fancy about it. Small, simple hostel with friendly staff. The rooms and bathrooms are okay, just don´t expect too much. Faro is an unpretentious town, and this hostel has the same vibe. Got what I paid for, I have nothing to complain about (except, perhaps, the fact that the room had no key. If you worry too much about that, you might wanna consider somewhere else).

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Limpeza. Café da manhã.

Disliked: Quando chegamos demoraram cerca de 10 minutos para atender a porta, achamos até que não tinha ninguém no hostel. Os outros pontos foram todos positivos.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel is very close to the trainsation faro and easy To find. It was a awesome time for me. The staff was very helpful and we had a lot of fun. I recommend to choose the dinner. It was always tasty and a its a good way to get to know other visitors.The hostel was very clean

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff was amazing! They were able to get everyone together to enjoy the night as a group, and were really helpful. Great atmosphere and would recommend this place to anyone! It's easy to get to from the airport, and close to everything.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Hostel 33 had very friendly staff and a welcoming atmosphere. In the evenings everyone meets up on the roof top terrace, making it easy to mingle and meet the other guests and staff. The Hostel is just up the street from the train and bus stations, making it very easy to get too. Everything was very clean!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great staff!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel had a great vibe to the place! Chilling on the roof top with other traverlers was a highlight of my trip! See you again soon Hostel 33!!!

Disliked: Nothing :)

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel is right at the train station, which is super convenient! The staff is very nice and there is a cozy lounge/reception/entrance thingy, including a guitar! I stayed both nights (not consecutive) in a private room with own bathroom and it felt rather like a hotel than a hostel. Totally worth the money! What I also liked was that there is breakfast. Simple, but sufficient. If you need some ideas for dinner, ask the staff, they had some amazing recommendations. Great stay, I would definitely recommend this place :)

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The hostel was about 10 minutes away from the airport, so it was very easy to get there. The Double-room was cozy and clean and we had a little terrace for our own. We just stayed 2 nights but we had a lot of fun. Especially Ricardo and the rest of the staff are very helpful and friendly (and we don't say it only because of the free beer we've got ;-)). In fact, we still owe you some "ositos de oro", so we'll definitely visit you again! Saúde!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly and welcoming atmosphere. Comfortable beds. Staff very fun and helpful. You can eat dinner with the staff and they take you out to bars if you want to join them. Breakfast included.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability