We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Faro hostels

Reviews of Casa d'Alagoa

Hostel | Praca Alexandre Herculano 27, Faro, Portugal 8000-160

95.0% Overall Rating

132 out of 139 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/09/2014)

Vladimir Matovic thinks…

"The girls helping around the hostel were wonderful and made our stay fun. The hostel is pretty cool and quite well located."

Read all Casa d'Alagoa reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.90

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Faro?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Faro

Baixa-Portugal Terrace Hostel
22.83 USD

Hostel 94.3% 48 reviews
Hotel Faro
67.87 USD

Hotel 4 star 86.7% 3 reviews
Residencial Dandy
19.03 USD

Guesthouse 67.7% 200 reviews
Faro Youth Hostel
13.95 USD

Hostel 76.0% 114 reviews
Best Western Hotel Dom Bernardo
28.54 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.7% 19 reviews
1878 Hostel
14.97 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Faro Central Guesthouse
15.86 USD

Guesthouse 73.7% 45 reviews
Hotel Residencial S. Algarve
24.42 USD

Hostel 88.3% 92 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.0%

Overall Rating

132 out of 139 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Casa d'Alagoa'

Atmosphere
96.0%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
94.4%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
97.6%
Value
92.0%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 102 of 139 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

neil blacklock

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

25 September 2014 neil would recommend this property

Liked: A very good hostel. Friendly staff.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Vladimir Matovic

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

14 September 2014 Vladimir would recommend this property

Liked: The girls helping around the hostel were wonderful and made our stay fun. The hostel is pretty cool and quite well located.

Disliked: Wi-Fi sucked in the room but maybe that's was not so bad as it would make you go to the common room (where WiFi was working fine) and interact with other guests.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jonathan Wilson

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife

14 September 2014 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: Guitar available. Staff were all great.

Disliked: The property itself was great. But.. Hostelbookers as a company should understand that us solo travellers are NEVER 'alone'!!! That's why we chose hose hostels and not hotels!!! Blimey.. very basic error/ fail there I'm afraid guys!!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean. Good bathroom and showers. Great beds. Friendly and helpful staff. Amazing homecooked meals. Brilliant location. Good local information (activities, buses, trains etc). Lovely patio and terrace. Well-equipped kitchen. Reading light and shelf by beds. Laptop for guests to use. Lockable boxes under beds for luggage/valuables.

Disliked: Can't think of anything.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jillian LaBeau

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

18 July 2014 Jillian would recommend this property

Liked: The entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hostel was super clean and the showers were so high-tech! You can choose the exact temperature you want your shower to be. Every night, you are given the option to have dinner at the hostel which is always homemade and always AMAZING! My favorite staff member is Monique Kaminskaya because she always makes sure the guests have their absolute best times and go out around the town to see what the town has to offer in regards to nightlife. I had a super fun night singing karaoke at a local bar, drinking cheap capirinhas, and getting fresh pizza and bread from a local bakery in the wee hours of the morning. Another great aspect of the hostel is their homemade sangria which can consumed through a bong! Super fun times to be had at Casa d'Alagoa!

Disliked: Absolutely nothing!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Stunning property, very clean, staff obviously care. A joy to stay in

Disliked: Fairly pricey for a hostel but you definitely get what you pay for

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jade Hanning

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

26 June 2014 Jade would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean. Nice interior & terrace. Helpful maps & timetables in the common room. Breakfast included.

Disliked: N/A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really enjoyed my stay because i felt welcome the moment i came in. The group dinner made it very easy to meet everybody. The next day i went for a bike rise which was also great!

Disliked: I Will miss you guys!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast is included. Every evening the staff make a home cooked dinner to share. They also just built a football room to view the hands and after the world cup to watch other movies.

Disliked: Limited bathroom facilities shared by to many people.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JAMES MCADAM

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2014 JAMES would recommend this property

Liked: Great Beds, Proper Bedding, Fantastic Bathroom, Excellent Guest Kitchen, Lovely outdoor area, Beer on Tap, Great Dinners prepared by the staff.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel had a great atmosphere with some great fellow Canadian workers. The rooms were clean, breakfast good and had variety and the location was very easy to find

Disliked: The only thing I didn't like about this hostel is that they offered a BBQ for €15 a person which I felt was a little too much especially when as a couple €30 is a lot for chicken and sangria when white wine isn't too pricey. We really wanted to participate and socialize but it was way out of our budget.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Minna Rantala

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

01 May 2014 Minna would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked the staff. They were really friendly and took us to free pub crawl as well. They also made nice meals in the hostel and they had happy hour for beer. Reception was open 24/7 which is good. I really enjoyed my stay and the beds were super comfy.

Disliked: They had problems with hot water, but they gave free food and seemed really sorry about the fact..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

helen mason

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 May 2014 helen would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly clean and spacious

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stefanie Prossinger

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2014 Stefanie would recommend this property

Liked: absolutely amazing hostel! comfy beds, nice rooms and common areas, they thought about every little detail from power plugs next to your bed to reading lights. but more important than all of this is the atmosphere. you feel welcome from the second you walk in and simply don't want to leave anymore. supereasy to meet people and the most delicious dinners i've ever had in a hostel! Thanks huys, I had an amazing time here and definitely will be back. Special thanks to Claudia, the best receptionist in the world :-)

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The beds are new, very comfortable.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is an amazing hostel! Rooms are clean and spacious and bathrooms are clean and modern. There are great indoor and outdoor entertaining areas, cheapskate drinks (they have their own beer tap!) and delicious food on offer every night.

Disliked: The additional services were quite expensive. It was 10 euro to hire a bike for the day and dinners were an average of 7 euro.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful place with very confortable beds! The staff is really Nice and it's a good place to make new friends.

Disliked: No lockers

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Locaton directly in the City;

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location and layout. Friendliest staff, met the owner who was so welcoming. Great dinner and chat around the table....!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good!!! the staff menbers are very friendly

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nikita Prajapati

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 December 2013 Nikita would recommend this property

Liked: They did nightly community dinners and the staff is super friendly.

Disliked: No lockers to put your valuables.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dalia Janusauskaite

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 November 2013 Dalia would recommend this property

Liked: All is OK!!!!!

Disliked: Dalia left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff and guests. lovely. food and company each nigjt.

Disliked: There was nothing to dislike except saying goodbye.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eva Otychova

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 November 2013 Eva would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing like always! The homemade pear marmelade was awesome!!!

Disliked: Nothing to dislike

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly with lots of outdoor space and good kitchen

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Faro hostels