HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Guest House São Filipe Guesthouse

Rua Infante D. Henrique,55-1, Faro, Portugal

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 70%

Location 86%

Safety 86%

Staff 87%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Faro?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 70%

Location 86%

Safety 86%

Staff 87%

Value 86%

Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa

Liked: Location, staff were helpful, gave us a hairdryer when we needed one, quiet room, cute roof terrace which would be lovely in the summer.

Disliked: Needs a sensor light round the side where the room was because it was hard to see the steps at night time.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: I like the cleanliness, conditions, hot water

Disliked: The room is too small but we manage

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location, bog room and bed.Helpful staff speaking english.

Disliked: The street was a bit too noisy.Weak WIFI.No kitchen or chance to meet other travellers.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Easy to get to, quiet, walkable to city centre/old town. Great coffee over the road.

Disliked: It was a hotel, so not quite what we expected (no kitchen, didn't see any other travellers)

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Très bien situé. Prês de la station d'autobus et de train. Chambre propre. Les chambres ne sont pas les mieux décorées mais on ne fait qu'y dormir. Nous le recommandons.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: secure, close to the center and clean.

Disliked: it is not a good place to meet people.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Buena localización y con cafetería auténtica al lado.El hotel es muy pequeño, pero con mucho detalle.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Professionally run hostel,clean room with tv, I honestly recommend it.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is located close to the train and bus station

Disliked: it has no kitchen

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly staff, clean rooms and stategic location, close to both the bus and train station. Further down the street you can even enjoy some weird Portugese Karaoke in the evening. Very entertaining.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability