We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Faro hostels

Reviews of Guesthouse São Filipe

Guesthouse | Rua Infante Dom Henrique, 55 - 1º, Faro, Portugal 8000-363

80.6% Overall Rating

68 out of 79 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/11/2014)

"Location, staff were helpful, gave us a hairdryer when we needed one, quiet room, cute roof terrace which would be lovely in the summer."

Read all Guesthouse São Filipe reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Laundry service
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Faro?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Faro

Hotel Residencial S. Algarve
22.14 USD

Hostel 88.3% 92 reviews
Faro Central Guesthouse
10.12 USD

Guesthouse 73.7% 45 reviews
Sleepin Faro
12.65 USD

Hostel 65.5% 59 reviews
1878 Hostel
15.81 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostel 33
15.18 USD

Hostel 94.7% 49 reviews
Residencial Dandy
17.08 USD

Guesthouse 66.2% 202 reviews
Hotel Faro
54.40 USD

Hotel 4 star 86.7% 3 reviews
Best Western Hotel Dom Bernardo
28.46 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.7% 19 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.6%

Overall Rating

68 out of 79 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Guesthouse São Filipe'

Atmosphere
72.0%
Location
84.8%
Facilities
70.4%
Cleanliness
82.4%
Staff
85.6%
Value
83.2%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 63 of 75 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa

02 November 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, staff were helpful, gave us a hairdryer when we needed one, quiet room, cute roof terrace which would be lovely in the summer.

Disliked: Needs a sensor light round the side where the room was because it was hard to see the steps at night time.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Work / volunteering

04 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like the cleanliness, conditions, hot water

Disliked: The room is too small but we manage

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, bog room and bed. Helpful staff speaking english.

Disliked: The street was a bit too noisy. Weak WIFI. No kitchen or chance to meet other travellers.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Liam Tracey

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 November 2013 Liam would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to get to, quiet, walkable to city centre/old town. Great coffee over the road.

Disliked: It was a hotel, so not quite what we expected (no kitchen, didn't see any other travellers)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Valérie Leblanc

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2013 Valérie would recommend this property

Liked: Très bien situé. Prês de la station d'autobus et de train. Chambre propre. Les chambres ne sont pas les mieux décorées mais on ne fait qu'y dormir. Nous le recommandons.

Disliked: Valérie left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Francisco Ferreira

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

26 August 2013 Francisco would recommend this property

Liked: secure, close to the center and clean.

Disliked: it is not a good place to meet people.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Margarita Bombín Canal

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2013 Margarita would recommend this property

Liked: Buena localización y con cafetería auténtica al lado.El hotel es muy pequeño, pero con mucho detalle.

Disliked: Margarita left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Professionally run hostel,clean room with tv, I honestly recommend it.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

NOOR AFIQAH MOHD

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 December 2012 NOOR AFIQAH would recommend this property

Liked: It is located close to the train and bus station

Disliked: it has no kitchen

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Kenny Helsen

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 October 2012 Kenny would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, clean rooms and stategic location, close to both the bus and train station. Further down the street you can even enjoy some weird Portugese Karaoke in the evening. Very entertaining.

Disliked: Kenny left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff. Great location. Safe and peaceful place. Highly recommend it.

Disliked: The room was a bit small for two beds, but we managed. :-)

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

29 July 2012

Liked: location was fairly central, htey let us keep our luggage there when we had checked out.

Disliked: Very noisy street. Many steps up to the hotel.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

zhicheng miao

Alone

City break

19 July 2012 zhicheng would recommend this property

Liked: Good price, good location

Disliked: zhicheng left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, friendly reception, comfy beds, air con.

Disliked: Room was quite small. No locker in room. Street noise.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ricardas Sturis

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2012 Ricardas would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly stuff, clean rooms, near train and bus stations. Really good choice for that price.

Disliked: Where are no electric or other heating system, so in rainy days where is a little bit damp in the room, and no possibility to dry the clothes.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Raimondas Rakauskas

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

08 April 2012 Raimondas would recommend this property

Liked: friendly atmosphere

Disliked: Noisy street

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Raimondas Rakauskas

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

08 April 2012 Raimondas would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly atmosphere. Good location

Disliked: Noisy street

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Anis Basri

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2012 Anis would recommend this property

Liked: This guesthouse definitely compensate for the lack of things Faro offers. The bedroom is nicely decorated and you even have your own television. It's literally 3 minutes walking to the train station so it make things easier to go around.

Disliked: The surrounding location of this hostel does gives a bit of creepy aura

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

28 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, good location

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah White

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 June 2011 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money. Great location. Room was comfortable.

Disliked: The bathroom smelled very bad and it went through the whole room if the window was not left open.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Well located near bus and train station but in the run down bit of town. This doesn't really matter as it's only a couple of minutes walk to the centre where there are nices places to eat etc. Very good value for money, very clean and comfortable bed. recommended as a good budget option.

Disliked: nothing to dislike, it's a good budget hotel.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Bruno Nunes

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway

12 May 2011 Bruno would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, nice staffs and very clean: The room is very. The room is very well equipped with television, air conditioning, etc. ...

Disliked: The only problem is does not serve breakfast. It would be perfect.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Neringa Vaiciuleviciute

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

07 May 2011 Neringa would recommend this property

Liked: nice and cozy! felt really good and safe.

Disliked: theirs no kitchen, so no breakfast..not even a cup of tee..

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway

19 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was good, very close to the city centre, the room was tiny and with little light coming from the window, but it was clean.

Disliked: The room was a bit tiny, but we were only staying for onenight so it was ok.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

joanne mcanuff

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break

19 April 2011

Liked: convenient to train/bus stations

Disliked: The noise (of opening/closing doors/TV and talking next door/traffic)made it difficult for me to sleep. The room and general interior was very cramped. The map of Faro given is very poor quality.


See all Faro hostels