We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Centro de Lazer de São João da Caparica

Hostel | Rua Bernardo Santareno, no 3, St. Antonio da Caparica, Costa da Caparica, Portugal 2825 - 446

85.7% Overall Rating

34 out of 39 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/10/2009)

Martin Pavey thinks…

"It was just a bed for a few nights. No kitchen - can't even get a coffee after 1030am. No comfortable seating. Plan to do a lot of walking to see anything - fine for me but evenings are a drag."

Read all Centro de Lazer de São João da Caparica reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Fax
  • Tennis court(s)
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 0.63

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Costa da Caparica?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Costa da Caparica

Hotel Praia do Sol
16.45 USD

Hotel 2 star 68.3% 11 reviews
Residencial Mar e Sol
17.39 USD

Hotel 2 star 95.1% 10 reviews
Residencial Real
31.63 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.6% 17 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.7%

Overall Rating

34 out of 39 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Centro de Lazer de São João da Caparica'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
76.0%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
86.4%
Value
88.8%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 20 of 27 reviews
Reset filter
60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 July 2012

Liked: It was very clean, simple basic accommodation.

Disliked: Quite remote really, had to hire a bike to get around. I booked in a day earlier and checked it was ok to have my room a day early and leave a day earlier- which was agreed. However, i had to pay for the extra night and the receptionist said the manager would give have to me a refund for the extra night- she refused to. Seeing as though i gave them 3 days notice, and arrived a day early- they weren't losing any money. There was no excuse- just greed or laziness on her behalf, hence my bad review. I made it clear to her i couldn't afford to pay the extra night but she would not help me at all. I can't understand people who aren't willing to help others out- especially a lone traveler. Apart from the unhelpful manager- the 'breakfast' included in the cost was literally a piece of bread and dreadful coffee from an instant machine. After a very long journey to the hostel I was quite disappointed and ended up paying elsewhere for breakfast and much needed decent coffee. My room was nice and very clean- although they didn't change any towels or have any room service (not really bothered about that to be honest) but it was VERY noisy. The noises from the whole hostel echoed around my room, impossible to have a siesta. I reckon my review would have been better had the manageress not been so unempathic and basically a bit heartless. The guy on reception was nice- and apologised on her behalf- but the damage was done. I ended up giving my room free to another traveler, i hope her stay was better :)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

09 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location and atmosphere.

Disliked: The staff is not competent in transport and city-orientation questions.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, friendly

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Martin Pavey

20 October 2009

Liked: It was just a bed for a few nights. No kitchen - can't even get a coffee after 1030am. No comfortable seating. Plan to do a lot of walking to see anything - fine for me but evenings are a drag.

Disliked: Martin left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Customer review

17 September 2009

Liked: location and pool

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was very clean, the staff helpful in everyway and very friendly. The location is only a 10 minute walk from the beach. We had a really good time there.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clear hostel friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

08 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's great for groups and families. Family atmosphere.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 September 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location - near to the beach but far from the city, large room, nice bathroom, helpful staff, poor breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter Mayrhofer

17 June 2008 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: good service, fair prices, nice people

Disliked: Peter left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 June 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cleanliness, general atmosphere, very nice and helpful staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 March 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good breakfast and nice staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Georgie Tutaki

14 December 2007 Georgie would recommend this property

Liked: Very relaxed hostel, located in a nice location only minutes from the beach.

Disliked: Georgie left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

15 October 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jennifer Watts

09 October 2007 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved the rooms. Clean tidy! GREAT BREAKFAST!!

Disliked: Jennifer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 October 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were very nice and spacious.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 July 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A quite accomodation in combination with a lot of different vieuws of your livestyle. Fun for the kids and I was very pleased about the dancelessons.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karol Vrabel

04 June 2007 Karol would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly personal,good breakfast,swiming pool,bar,clean rooms,toalets and good overall condition of building and surounding area.Only one thing was non of the computer doesnt work so internet acess missing.But thats small issue and thus alltogether Centro de Lazer was very good choice.THANKS.

Disliked: Karol left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

09 April 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The price, the location, the pool, the bathroom, the bar, the tenniscourt

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

04 August 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everyone is very friendly, the beach and city center are near

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.