We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Cascais hostels

Reviews of Guest House Agarre O Momento

Guesthouse | Rua Joaquim Ereira, nº.458, Cascais, Portugal 2750-390

91.1% Overall Rating

30 out of 31 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/02/2014)

Cathrine sæther thinks…

"A nice house with a big yard and a friendly hostess. Great place for a homely but profesional stay, with facilities for cooking your own food (big and well equipped kitchen), and a cosy back yard…"

Read all Guest House Agarre O Momento reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 5.06

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Group bookings: max. 8 people. We do not accept football fans as a group!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cascais?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cascais

Dolce Cascais Guest House
37.95 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Nice Way Cascais
20.24 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Parsi
18.98 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Cascais Bay Hostel
18.98 USD

Hostel 100.0% 3 reviews
Perfect Spot - Lisbon Experience Hostel
22.77 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Guincho Wind Factory House
34.79 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Alquimia Guest House
28.46 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
HOTEL CLUBE DO LAGO
31.63 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.1%

Overall Rating

30 out of 31 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Guest House Agarre O Momento'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
76.0%
Facilities
88.0%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
96.0%
Value
92.0%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 22 of 30 reviews
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cathrine sæther

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2014 Cathrine would recommend this property

Liked: A nice house with a big yard and a friendly hostess. Great place for a homely but profesional stay, with facilities for cooking your own food (big and well equipped kitchen), and a cosy back yard with tables and chairs. Our room also had a shared balcony for relaxing, reading, having a drink ++ The reception room also served as a living room and had soda/beer for sale.

Disliked: A bit far from the city centre, but it wasn't really a problem.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sanna Kuoppala

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

03 June 2013 Sanna would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was really nice and helpful and overall the house felt like a home. It was really clean and nice to stay. There was a balcony and nice backyard to hang out.

Disliked: Sanna left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ashleigh Moyer

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

03 October 2012 Ashleigh would recommend this property

Liked: My husband and I went here on our honeymoon, and we couldn't have been happier! We reserved a private room, which was well decorated, comfortable, quiet and secure.

Disliked: Ashleigh left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

GORDON BENNETT

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2012 GORDON would recommend this property

Liked: Nicely designed rooms, plenty of character.

Disliked: Had a problem getting in, as no-one was around when we arrived.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Angelina Marín

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2012 Angelina would recommend this property

Liked: The garden is beutiful

Disliked: Angelina left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Todd king

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 October 2011 Todd would recommend this property

Liked: This is such a great little hostel - very clean, tidy, great location, amazing owner, comfortable beds and good sized rooms....a real winner!!! Anyone coming to Cascais, I would not stay anywhere else!!

Disliked: Nothing, everything was great!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jia Ou-Yang

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2011

Liked: The owner was very helpful and accomodating, the guest house was full / overbooked but she found a way to accommodate me for just one night, you really feel like you are staying in someone's house. My room was clean and cute, there is a nice backyard with patio, I would highly recommend staying here! It does not feel like a hostel.

Disliked: It might be a 10-15 minute walk into town but I had a car and only stayed one night so it didn't affect me.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was very chatty and helpful with our trip planning. The room was spacious and clean.

Disliked: The hostel was not 10 minutes walk from the train station as stated- we are a fairly fit couple and it took us at least 15 minutes even without our bags

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

14 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff, the garden, the room,

Disliked: the location

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and lovely guesthouse with a lot of charme and a wonderful hostess. The bathroom and also the other parts of the hostel are cleaned every day. The hostess is very friendly and works hard each and every guest. I've spent in a very loving atmosphere wonderful days and hope to eventually once again.

Disliked: Nothings to say...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property is very clean and has many new upgrades. The rooms are really nice and clean and you get a towel for showers. The owner put alot of work into making the property feel homey.

Disliked: Property was high-priced and you didn't get any breakfest

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul-Louis Caldagues

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 August 2010 Paul-Louis would recommend this property

Liked: Very very friendly staff and people there ! The house is really clean, I've met great people, I travel a lot and it's for sure one of the best place I've been !

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charlotte Jones

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

18 July 2010 Charlotte would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very kind, friendly and helpful. There was a lovely calm and quiet atmosphere, which was great for relaxing. The hostel is very clean with a brilliant guest kitchen. Towels and bed linen are provided too. I would come here again and I would recommend this hostel to people who really want to relax.

Disliked: There was nothing to dislike.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: El lugar, la tranquilidad y la situación

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

30 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Two friendly personel, quite clean, internet available. Instruments, nice decorations on the lounge room.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dwaine Mullins

06 September 2009 Dwaine would recommend this property

Liked: The most relaxed place we've stayed in. Owners are lovely people.

Disliked: Dwaine left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Vilma Rudzionyte

20 August 2009 Vilma would recommend this property

Liked: good place, just more then 10 min walk from the station :) i am happy to have opportunity live at this place ;)

Disliked: Vilma left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, always clean. A perfect hostel for everybody!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

05 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything was oke

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything..!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

19 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very relaxed and friendly atmosphere

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

15 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was quite nice, but a litte bit far away from everything. If you have a car with you than it´s ok.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Cascais hostels