HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Aveiro hostels

Reviews of BiniBag House

Guesthouse | Alboi Quarter, Cais dos Mártires, Domingos João dos Reis 9 Aveiro, Portugal 3810-170

96.5% Overall Rating

94 out of 94 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/02/2013)

Clare McCausland thinks…

"Very welcoming and it is spotlessly clean. However there was an issue with damp in our bathroom but that is easily fixed and it was probably due to the wet weather."

Read all BiniBag House reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Television room
  • Infant bed

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Aveiro?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Aveiro

Aveiro Rossio Hostel
22.10 USD

Hostel 96.9% 117 reviews
Morgan & Jacob's Guesthouse
24.87 USD

Guesthouse 96.5% 13 reviews
Hotel Jardim Oudinot
41.44 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Casa Da Barra
19.34 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hotel Azevedo
27.63 USD

Hotel 3 star 90.9% 31 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.5%

Overall Rating

94 out of 94 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'BiniBag House'

Atmosphere
96.0%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
99.2%
Staff
96.0%
Value
96.0%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 72 of 91 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Clare McCausland

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

03 February 2013 Clare would recommend this property

Liked: Very welcoming and it is spotlessly clean. However there was an issue with damp in our bathroom but that is easily fixed and it was probably due to the wet weather.

Disliked: There is nothing we didn't like about this property. The kitchen facilities are brilliant.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good experience. Friendly Enviroment. I recommend it. Good Breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marina Romanova

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

21 July 2012 Marina would recommend this property

Liked: I was staying in BiniBag hostel during 4 nights and I liked the hostel a lot. It's really clean and comfortable and has a very domestic atmosphere. It feels like home. The kitchen is big and comfortable. It takes 5 minutes to walk to the very center of Aveiro and to bus stop to go to the beach. Also, there's a terrace on the second floor of the hostel and we could sunbath there perfectly with my friend. My friend also participated in the dinner that is regularly organized for the guests of the hostel and she liked the food and company a lot. There is a cosy yard with a big table and chairs to relax or to eat in the open air. I would definitely recommend this hostel to other guests and choose it myself again if I visit Aveiro.

Disliked: Everything was really good.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, good facilities, friendly staff

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is a great place to stay, the location is near to the centre. It's a wonderful hostel and the Staff was very nice! We enjoyed it so much ... thank you :-)))

Disliked: there is nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice place to stay

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

02 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, light, modern, lot of facilities, big kitchen, lot of places to sit and relax.

Disliked: just 2 bathrooms.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elizabeth Wickett

Alone

Work / volunteering

12 July 2011 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: the helpfullness of owner

Disliked: the price of use of washing machine

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

XinYang Lu

Alone

Business / conference

03 July 2011 XinYang would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent staff, excellent rooms, excellent facilities, very good location. Everything was perfectly clean and efficient.

Disliked: Nothing to complain

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Again a wonderful visit :-)

Disliked: There`s still nothing to say :-)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutly clean, wonderful place, very helpful and nice people; Breakfast was excellent. New interior, new baths...

Disliked: Nothing...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Visiting friends or family

08 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The perfect place to stay in Aveiro. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The place was comfortable, clean and relaxed, but also young and modern. Location is spot on, near the city centre, the bus stop, university and the Praça do peixe bars.

Disliked: The walls in the rooms aren't very thick but no one was noisy when we stayed.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference

20 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: every thing

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Susmit Basu

With my spouse / partner

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2011 Susmit would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are superclean, well decorated and comfortable. Nice place to relax and chat with co-residents. Friendly staffs and good breakfast.

Disliked: We didn't get hot water in shower on a rainy morning. But it looks that the difficulty is with the heating system which they are going to fix as soon as possible. We also didn't have wifi in the room during our stay though that has been mentioned as a facility during room booking. But that is also under fixation. Hopefully it will work within few days. After taking breakfast cleaning of utensils is must which I think cab easily be replaced by using a dish washer.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and nice hostel. Breakfast was also great. Probably the best hostel where I have ever stayed in.

Disliked: Can´t think of any. If you are only looking for parties, Aveiro might not be your place.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect place to stay, nice staff, very clean, comfortable beds.

Disliked: nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Aamir Ahmad

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

08 March 2011 Aamir would recommend this property

Liked: A very homely environment! It is actually a BIG house with lots of rooms (for a house that is) turned into a very stylish hotel :) I read in some reviews before booking this property for a night that the place is very clean and that turned out to be true! Ultra-clean !!! My girlfriend and me stayed in the top floor yellow room with a slant roof window which made the room a piece of beauty! We watched stars at night lying in a warm cozy bed and the warm sun woke up us early morning which was great!

Disliked: Nothing except that the property SHOULD put up a big sign or some board near the entrance saying "WE ARE HERE" !.... When we arrived we went around the block twice only to find that the hostel was right in front of us and we missed it twice :D because there is a very small sign saying "binibag house" and at night you can't even read it :(

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

21 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and helpful staff, very clean, big kitchen with everything you need, nice atmosphere in the rooms, very comfortable beds, clean bathrooms with enough space, close to city center and supermarket.

Disliked: It's a 20-25min. walk to the train station, but you do cross the main streets so you get to see a lot already

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Christian Baumgartner

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping

14 October 2010 Christian would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, very clean, it was possible to wash our laundry for 5€, breakfast was good, clean kitchen, free wi-fi, terrasse on the top.I can really recommend BiniBag Hostel!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was the cleanest hostel I'd stayed at before. I mean, the make Martha Stewart proud kind of clean.

Disliked: Maybe lacks a bit of atmosphere for meeting people and hanging out.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andre Moens

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2010 Andre would recommend this property

Liked: very clean, nice staff

Disliked: Andre left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Renata Nagai

Alone

Business / conference

16 September 2010 Renata would recommend this property

Liked: This is an incredible place...the room was confortable, new and clean... the staff was very friendly...I highly reccomend it!

Disliked: Renata left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jie Chen

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2010 Jie would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely and well-facilitated house with nice and kind friends.

Disliked: Jie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: its like a mini hotel , its beautifull inside, the kitchen is great ! the staff are really helpfull, i wish i could stay for a week. the breakfast is great and on untill 12 so you can get up later to eat it. perfect i recommend anyone stay there !

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Aveiro hostels